Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19820
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Helps your horse come back strong

  • 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen & amino acids support connective tissue health
  • 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids & herbs support a healthy inflammatory response
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your horse needs for healthy recovery, including:

• 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 400 mg of chondroitin sulfate, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid for joint health

• 720 mg of silica and 1,500 mg of collagen, along with essential amino acids to support strong and healthy bones, tendons, and ligaments

• 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids from fish oil, and multiple herbs, including yucca, devil’s claw, curcumin, – all of which help support a healthy inflammatory response

• Potent antioxidant support from vitamin C, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, citrus bioflavonoids, and quercetin to combat the oxidative stress associated with recovery 

View Our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Yucca
    3,000 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,800 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    2,500 mg
  • Bio Active Whey
    2,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,500 mg
  • Methionine
    1,050 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavonoids
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Threonine
    785 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    720 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    400 mg
  • Ginger Root
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Fish Oil
    300 mg
  • EPA
    90 mg
  • DHA
    60 mg
  • Quercetin
    295 mg
  • Turmeric Root (Curcumin)
    160 mg
  • Bromelain
    150 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    100 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase
    100 mg
  • White Willow Bark Extract
    100 mg
  • Marshmallow Root Powder
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Fenugreek Seed, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)
You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets Original is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 285.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saving grace when nothing else helped! I love these pellets. I have an 18 thoroughbred who reinjued a ligament/tendon in the front right. Everything I tried wasn't helping. Icing did nothing, msm/glucosamine barely helped, he was getting worse at one point even on stall rest. I found these pellets and within ten days I already started noticing an improvement: swelling went down (he'd had swelling for months), better movement and week by week he is more even gaited. These have me hope especially when my vet said sorry not sure what to tell you other than get an MRI!
    Date published: 2017-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT! I started this supplement 3 months into a SDFT injury and until that point my horse little improvement. Once I started this the improvement was almost immediate. I have been using this for 3 months now and my horse has a made an amazing recovery! Plan on using it until she's back to full work and will transition into another amazing smartpak supplement!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse eats it! My horse is somewhat of a picky eater and I was worried that she wouldn't eat it, but she doesn't have any problem with it!!
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement I used this on my horse who had a deep flexor tendon injury.
    Date published: 2017-08-11
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, fit my needs I bought this for a few months after my horse was injured. I feel as though it worked well to help her heal but she never liked the taste of it, I always have to hide it in a fair amount of grain and even then she only eats it when shes hungry enough. So for me, it was a good product but a bad flavor.
    Date published: 2017-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with results My horse had minor minor suspensory injury but was still on stall rest for about 4 and then we slowly got him back into work which rounded out of a total of about 6 months. Like any caring owner I wanted to make sure I was doing everything that I could do to help him feel better quicker and Smart Pak has been with me every step. I ordered both his magnet boots and Back on Track wraps from here, once I made those purchases I stumbled upon Rehab Pellets. As soon as I saw them I spoke to my trainer and set a Smart Pak up for him and I could not be happier. The vet came out for a re-check and jog, and he was 99.9% sound, he was very very pleased with how he looked.
    Date published: 2017-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! My gelding ruptured his peroneus tertius tendon and vet said 3 months stall rest. I started him on this basically to give him every chance of a good recovery. It has been 6 weeks and we put him in a small pasture so he could get some fresh grass as the farrier mentioned how well his leg seemed to be. Well he took off in a full gallop and I was horrified until I noticed complete movement and no favoring it at all. He took off again and showed no signs of having this injury at all. I am almost positive it is due to this supplement, there is no other explanation. I will be able to get some riding in this summer and I am so very happy!! Thank you Smartpak!!!
    Date published: 2017-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an excellent product. My barrel horse horse was playing in the field and tore his DDFT. Smartpak Rehab has kept him quiet, relaxed, and improving quickly. This is amazing since he only has a shelter in a 2 acre pasture. The vet is very impressed with how quickly he is healing.
    Date published: 2017-06-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not A Cure-All But Happy I got this for my 5yo mare who has juvenile arthritis in her fetlock joint as well as a suspensory injury because I liked the ingredients. After being on almost 6mo of stall rest and rehab for the soft tissue issue she had to start moving for the arthritis and I felt like this would be good support. She started on it about 8 weeks ago and the first month I gave her a "loading dose" and is now at the maintenance. I definitely notice her moving better but I'm not sure if it's the supplement or just moving around more. The vet did re-check the suspensory and felt that it had healed "wonderfully". Again, who know if this was due to 2mo of the supplement or the rehab program. I really like it but might look for something targeting joint support now.
    Date published: 2017-04-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Hasnt been a month yet but with turnout and walking only my large pony hunter seems to be recovering well from proximal suspensory desmitis on LF. Ultrasound in june will tell whole story but rehab pellets are most certainly a part of his healthy recovery!!
    Date published: 2017-04-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not help my mare - DDFT lesion My mare injured herself in Sept of last year. At Equine Affaire, I spoke with reps from Smartpak and they encouraged me to put her on these supplements. With their advise, I did starting in December. At her 90 day vet check at the end of November, she was 95% healed. We recently had our 6 month check and to my surprise, she blew her tendon again and we are back to square one. I had her on these supplements for 4 months and they seem to have done her no good. Not saying they caused harm by any means, but they certainly did not help her in any way. For the money and the promises of the reps, I'm sadly very disappointed and have removed them from her monthly supplements.
    Date published: 2017-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Recovery Support It has only been 5 weeks since Cookie started taking her SmartFlex Rehab Pellets. She had an accident in the paddock Christmas Eve. She has had marked improvement but has a long way to a full recovery as she pulled some ligaments. Within the next 3 weeks, I hope to see even less swelling as she will have been on the pellets 2 months!
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Condylar Fracture of Cannon Bone My horse took a jump into the ditch while I was running him and he came out lame. I had no idea what was wrong.....took him to first vet to get X-rays and she found nothing (Lack of Experience) My horse was lame for months and i figured it was his splint bones, tendon or suspensory ligament. So I did my research and gave this supplement a shot. Months later my horse was doing okay had no problem walking, trotting, cantering. I was trimming his hooves and noticed that he had leaned on me a lot more when I picked up the uninjured leg. Ended up taking him to a specialist and behold condylar fracture of the right front cannon bone...I was very mad at the lack of knowledge from my previous vet (also saying I could ride him in December when this happened in October), and very distraught. The Vet was amazed, he had worked on racetracks his whole life and has seen these fractures before many times but never saw one that was healing perfectly on its own. I did a lot of research and found that many ingredients in this Rehab formula are building blocks for bone regeneration. Bone doesn't heal it regenerates. 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen, Chondroitin Sulfate, Hyaluronic Acid all building blocks for bone regeeration. Plus it helps the joints out tremendously. I truley believe that this supplemtn played a huge part in keeping my horse sound and can't wait to take the next set of xrays to see how much it has healed. I already ordered more of this supplement besides having him on dicalcium phosphate. In pellet form this goes right in my horses normal supplements and he doesn't even notice it. Eats it all and hes a picky picky eater. Not fond of the DiCal.....lol
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use In one month I have seen a noticeable difference in my new OTTB! She is not as sore as when I first got her.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help a bit My horse has been laid up for months with a collateral ligament injury, and after reading the description on the SmartFlex Rehab pellets, I thought it might do him some good. It's a little expensive, but I do think it makes him more comfortable than if he'd been without it, and he seems to be recovering well, despite being given a pretty depressing diagnosis. Not sure if it is a coincidence, but I think this has really helped my horse.
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse is an extremely picky and suspicious eate I have tried the SmartFlex Rehab Pellets for the past month or so. I have tried one packet, a half packet, a half packet, a table spoon and then a mere teaspoon that aired out to reduce the odor for 12 hours, for 24 hours, and for a whole week mixed in with approximately 7 cups of oats. If there are even a few little pellets mixed in with the grain, my horse walks away from the grain bucket and won't eat anything. I am certain that this is a good product, it is just that my horse will not eat his oats with the product in it. I recommend it to others to try as a well researched and well balanced product that is a good value.
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Supplement I'll Use I first started my TB on this supplement when she slipped on ice and tore through 3 different ligaments and tendons in her left hind as a 13 year old. One vets opinion was that she would never be more than pasture sound. It took over a year and a combination of therapies, but she was jumping around 3' courses comfortably. We were even able to do the occasional 3'6 without soreness issues. There is still a disability in that leg (has a difficult time with lead changes), but she is 100% sound. I took her off the supplement and switched to a lighter version for her semi-retirement. The difference was slow onset and I thought her age was starting to catch up to her. She was reduced to light riding this past summer and almost full retirement due to her discomfort and stiffness. After a year off of SFR, I decided to give it another try. She has been back on it for 2 months and my now 20 year old TB is acting like her 12 year old self again. The difference is HUGE. I will not be switching her off this supplement again! My mare is a horribly picky eater and will not take bute in any form or any way. On other anti-inflammatories she just goes completely off her feed. She LOVES this supplement and I have never had any problems with getting her to eat it. It does have a stronger smell and I can't imagine the taste is much better. My thought is that it is from the Devil's Claw, which some horses are fine with and others don't want anything to do with it.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got this because my miniature horse got hurt from a goat , I had him on Finish line with Ha , I called to see what product to use for him that may be better then Finish line with Ha they said the SmartFlex Rehab pellets , well he hates it I have to force him to eat it, the smell is awful. So I called to stop it , I'm going back to the finish line , with it he was even trotting, with this he is limping still bad.But that don't mean it won't work on your horse.If you caqn get them to eat it.
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched back!! I had been using this for the past 6 months with good results on my 6 yr old with difficult stifle issues- some ligament issue with secondary joint soreness. He had PRP in August too and then became sound. My older guy was changed to HylaSport and I thought I would try my younger on it too, but within a week, he was worse. I immediately ordered the Rehab formula again and will keep him on this. I should not have changed. Lesson learned. Sometimes you don't know something is working until you stop using it.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! My aging WB has issues with soundness. So far this product seems to have given him some mobility back. It has only been a month. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of long-term benefits, yet Excellent ingredients and wide range of needed nutrients, but cannot testify towards the effectiveness of ligament/tendon rehab, just yet. My gelding, who suffered a suspensory tear in February, was starting to heal up in Sept-Oct, but then started degrading again. He started this supplement in mid-late October and it is only early December, so holding out hope on the supplement's success. No signs, yet; he is still off on his stride and the leg gets puffy with any amount of trotting.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a lot though horse does not like They smell gross to me and my mare does not like the taste, but she was overcoming a tendon injury, and so I crushed them up and hid them in some bran mash making her eat them when she would not eat them with her other feed. I believe she healed faster because of this product. It is a good quality product.
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vet noticed a difference Bought this for my friend who's horse had a suspensory ligament injury. Another horse at the barn also had same injury. The vet said he noticed my friends horse was healing faster then the other horse with same injury that horse was not on supplements
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat it Tried it for two months. Tried giving half doses twice a day. Tried adding treats and he would rather go without.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Started using this product a few months ago and after a few weeks I could see a huge difference in my horse's soundness-she has some arthritis and a previous ligament tear.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not tasty Unfortunately my horse refused to eat the supplement and after not eating his food in protest I had to stop giving them to him. I tried molasses and everything. As soon as I stopped he went back to eating his dinner. I'm sure they are great but I was unable to get my horse to try them. Thanks for the refund!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from decreased inflamation Noticed improvement in swelling as soon as 3 days after starting. She had a suspensory problem. I had tried another product but no noticable change. I loved the smell of it and she loves to eat it with her oats.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My horse has DSLD and both back suspensory ligaments are severely dropped. He has always popped and cracked when he walks. I recently started discussing my options with him as far as how much longer he may have (mainly due to the fact that he was dragging his back legs and starting to trip more). As a last resort I decided to start feeding the rehab supplement and to my amazement he's walking around SO much better! He barely cracks now and he seems to be more willing to move around :) I'm very happy with this product. Although I know there's little I can do for his condition, I'm happy to know I can help him feel better.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!! I recently purchased this product for my 5 yr old OTTB mare that had sustained a small fracture on her knee while running and was lame. After using the product for 60 days I saw a tremendous amount improvement in her movement and is more comfortable. I would highly recommend this product and would use it again.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i believe there is a difference; will update just started my Extreme Mustang Makeover Mare, that i was so very fortunate to be able to purchase at the event, on this product. yesterday and today, i realized she was much more comfortable because she allowed me to groom her croup, hips and glutes and didnt try to politely step away from my reach. i do believe it is all the anti-inflams in the product working to relieve some issues from training and competing. the competition is very hard on this Mustang as they have had nothing done with them since capture. happy to say i am looking forward to continued comfort for her.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_258
    • loc_en_US, sid_9820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders