Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19820
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse come back strong

  • 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen & amino acids support connective tissue health
  • 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids & herbs support a healthy inflammatory response
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your horse needs for healthy recovery, including:

• 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 400 mg of chondroitin sulfate, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid for joint health

• 720 mg of silica and 1,500 mg of collagen, along with essential amino acids to support strong and healthy bones, tendons, and ligaments

• 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids from fish oil, and multiple herbs, including yucca, devil’s claw, curcumin, – all of which help support a healthy inflammatory response

• Potent antioxidant support from vitamin C, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, citrus bioflavonoids, and quercetin to combat the oxidative stress associated with recovery 

View Our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Yucca
    3,000 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,800 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    2,500 mg
  • Bio Active Whey
    2,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,500 mg
  • Methionine
    1,050 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavonoids
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Threonine
    785 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    720 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    400 mg
  • Ginger Root
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Fish Oil
    300 mg
  • EPA
    90 mg
  • DHA
    60 mg
  • Quercetin
    295 mg
  • Turmeric Root (Curcumin)
    160 mg
  • Bromelain
    150 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    100 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase
    100 mg
  • White Willow Bark Extract
    100 mg
  • Marshmallow Root Powder
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Fenugreek Seed, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product ...
    Description:
    Nimble Mega Nutrient is a convenient all-in-one product that combines vitamins and minerals with ingredients that support several other key areas. This comprehensive formula contains potent levels of glucosamine, a low molecular weight HA, chondroitin, and hydrolyzed collagen for joint ...
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. Equine Elite is a pellet formula that contains the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ingredient helps maintain normal intestinal health during ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key ...
    Description:
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet. Available in pellets in SmartPaks or ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to help maintain and support joint health and function in horses. In addition, this formula may also help ease the discomfort that can occur from heavy exercise, training, and competition. The unique omega ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good for picky eaters I can't comment on effectiveness as my horse has been on a hunger strike since I started him on this supplement. It has a strong smell in the container. I wish he would eat it.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results I bought this product after my QH mare tripped and came down in both front kness from the canter...had stovepipe right front leg next day. Now, after almost two months of lay up, hosing, and 25 days on Smartflex Rehab, she is back to 90% use!
    Date published: 2015-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping my boy recover! I'm so glad that I decided to put my older boy (17) who injured his S-I joint about 6 months ago. We tried multiple things for him. He didn't notice him get much better until this supplement. On this supplement he has been recovering very quickly! In about a month we can start trotting him again. I absolutely love this product, the vet told us how surprised she was how quickly he's been recovering since we started him on this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing supplement! My 25 year old TB pulled his deep flexor tendon and had been lame and had heat in his leg for almost 3 months with not much improvement even with stall rest/sweating or wrapping. I started him on this supplement 1 month ago and he is now pretty much 100% sound and has not had heat in the leg for at least 2-3 weeks now. He no longer is in pain and back to his full self! With his age I had accepted he might never be 100% but now I believe I will be back to riding him in the future!
    Date published: 2015-06-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great during recovery! Almost 2 years ago (in July 2013), my then 10 year old Dressage horse completely tore his front suspensory ligament. At that time, I put him on the SmartFlex Rehab Pellets not sure whether they would work or not, but I was willing to try anything. After 6 months stall rest (January 2014), I opted to do stem cell therapy. The vet gave him 8 months to a year to recover from the therapy with no promise of complete soundness. By July 2014 (only 6 months) he was given the okay to begin walking therapy under saddle. By September 2014, we were trotting, and by December 2014, we got the okay to enter full work again. He is completely sound now with no visible scar tissue over his suspensory on ultrasound. We went to our first schooling show in April and won our class. We are now riding in clinics and preparing for our first rated show in a couple of weeks. I believe the Rehab pellets gave him the extra support he needed to shorten his recovery time and ensure his ligament healed successfully.
    Date published: 2015-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has bad joints and he rarely gets out of the stall stiff!!!
    Date published: 2015-05-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement I got this supplement to aid in the help of recovery to one of my rescue horses that sore in his fetlock area.
    Date published: 2015-04-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Happy horse! I bought this in Sept 2014 when my 15yr old competitive HJ mare was diagnosed with a medial collateral tear and a lesion on her lateral collateral ligament on the right front. We did stem cell therapy & shockwave therapy. I originally had her on Smartflex Senior, but once diagnosed switched her to this supplement. She's been on strict stall rest since September 2014, and now 7 months later, still on stall rest & daily hand walks. She eats this so willingly, and when I take her out for walks, she doesn't come out stiff or short strided. She has a very long flowing swaying walk, almost to the point where I have to half halt her frequently because she's walking faster than I. I really like the collagen & silica in this product, especially with the injury she has, along with the joint agents too so she doesn't get stiff on strict stall rest. I think a combination with aggressive veterinary treatment, therapeutic shoes and a great Farrier, the SmartFlex Rehab and the BOT bell boots I got(from Smartpak of course) have all been a contribution to her rehabilitation. I will likely keep her on this product until we start cantering much later this year, then eventually switch over to SmartFlex Combo Ultra which has the Smartflex III ingredients as well as the coat, gut & hoof ingredients...win win there! I will always have her on a Smartpak supplement from now! on.
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great this has worked very well for my horse after her injury
    Date published: 2015-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped post-op Hock Chip Removal One of my lesson horses slipped coming off the ramp after the last show of the season - creating 5 chips to be removed from his hock. After his surgery we injected the joint and he had a reaction to the injection. I was getting nowhere with the swelling until we added SmartFlex Rehab to his diet. The swelling started to go down and I feel like it really helped speed up his recovery. He was able to make it to the first show of the season, and do Intro Level Dressage and WIN! He got two first places and High Point with a U12 rider!
    Date published: 2015-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has done wonders My 7 year old stud popped a splint, and I wanted something to help in his recovery, chose this, and he's been on it for a little over a month and it's deffinatly helped speed it up.
    Date published: 2015-03-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helping him heal Three months ago my horse pulled a tendon. He refused to remain confined and broke out every chance he got. When we managed to keep him in, he paced constantly. He wasn't healing or resting. We finally released him back into the pasture and I added Smart Flex Rehab pellets to his diet. After two months there is s noticeable difference. He no longer limps at s walk and seems much more comfortable overall.:)
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product! I am feeding this to a 9 year old TB who raced until November of his 8 year old year. (4 months ago.) When I first got him he had some joint swelling in his fetlocks and was stocking up off and on. He's been on the Rehab pellets for 6 weeks now and the joint swelling and the stocking up have completely resolved, and he is SOUND! SmartPak rocks!
    Date published: 2015-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In LOVE! My aged gelding bowed a tendon and with out this supplement he probably wouldn't be in the stage of recovery that he is! 100% Sound!! and on the fast track for a full recovery!
    Date published: 2015-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! My OTTB has been on this product for approx. 4 months and doing great. He seems more comfortable and relaxed. He has now started to put on weight and seems much happier. I haven't had any problem getting him to eat it and he is picky.
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was skeptical - now convinced My horse suffered a soft tissue injury. One day she seemed to be making progress, then next not so much. I was doing research on soft tissue injuries and ran across the rehab pellets. I read the reviews and was a little skeptical of the quick results that I was seeing in the reviews. I placed an order and I was very pleasantly surprised! I saw more improvement in the first two weeks that my mare was on the supplement than I had seen in the prior month. Her whole demeanor changed. She seemed much happier and I saw a big improvement in her movement. I credit it to the SmartFlex Rehab supplement. I am totally convinced of the quality of this product now, and happy that that I gave it a try! It is a little pricey, but I feel that is worth the money.
    Date published: 2015-02-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very convenient! I started my horse on this a month ago. He has been rehabbing from suspensory ligament injuries. I have noticed him looking and feeling much better. Would recommend this product. I love how it is measured out accurately for my draft cross too.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product I first purchased this product at the first of October 2014 for my mare who had been lame for about 1.5 years. We had tried it all, new farrier, special shoes, x-rays, nerve blocks, chiropractor etc. We were getting ready to turn her into a broodmare, when a rep. suggested I try this product by the end of December first of January she is sound and starting back to the barrel pattern.
    Date published: 2015-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a new improved version of my beloved horse! Quattro has been very sore since the day he was brought up from a sand lot in Florida emaciated. He is 14. Sore hocks back and pole. No longer!! He has been on this for 2 months and moves like a dream - no more limping or straining his back end - I'm absolutely amazed with this product. I will keep him on this forever. I am also feeding Laminex each day but now changing to the SmartCombo Ultra to see what happens.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse strained his Tendon two months ago from problems with improper shoeing. He also has tended to stock up in his right hind fetlock since I bought him a year ago. After 2 months of rest and approx a month on the rehab pellets his tendon passed my vets check last week and is able to go back to work. Also, his right hind fetlock is not swollen any more. I really believe this product has made a huge difference.,
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Can't Argue With Results - It works! After years of dealing with chronic tendon injuries, I was ready to try anything. Two years of Cosequin maximum dosage had yielded nothing. Finally someone recommended Smartpak. After a consultation with Customer Service, Rehab was selected as the best choice. What a difference! Overall my mare's health has never been better, but the tendon issues have been held at bay. We are now going on the longest period of soundness in years! She's demonstrated greater resiliency, less swelling and heat after exercise, more willingness to work and much less discomfort. Nature didn't give her the best conformation to fend off injury, but SmartFlex Rehab has made up for it. I recommend this for any horse coming back from tendon injury. It supplies the needed support to return to work.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I bought this product a little over a month ago and my horse does not eat it very well. I'm not sure if it's something in the product or his taste. Consequently I have not been able to find out if it works.
    Date published: 2014-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! amazing results for my mare with a pretty severe back muscle injury. I love the product so much she is staying on it! My picky eater won't eat any supplement, but she loves her Smart Flex!
    Date published: 2014-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My horse Jasmine, was lame for months due to a soft tissue injury and nothing was working. I found this product by accident while reviewing the long term effects of another product and ordered it. She started improving the first week and I am hoping she will return to soundness soon.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still too early Our barrel horse tore tendon two months ago, and it appears he is healing but we won't know until his next vet visit.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_235
    • loc_en_US, sid_9820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders