Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19820
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse come back strong

  • 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen & amino acids support connective tissue health
  • 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids & herbs support a healthy inflammatory response
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your horse needs for healthy recovery, including:

• 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 400 mg of chondroitin sulfate, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid for joint health

• 720 mg of silica and 1,500 mg of collagen, along with essential amino acids to support strong and healthy bones, tendons, and ligaments

• 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids from fish oil, and multiple herbs, including yucca, devil’s claw, curcumin, – all of which help support a healthy inflammatory response

• Potent antioxidant support from vitamin C, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, citrus bioflavonoids, and quercetin to combat the oxidative stress associated with recovery 

View Our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Yucca
    3,000 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,800 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    2,500 mg
  • Bio Active Whey
    2,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,500 mg
  • Methionine
    1,050 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavonoids
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Threonine
    785 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    720 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    400 mg
  • Ginger Root
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Fish Oil
    300 mg
  • EPA
    90 mg
  • DHA
    60 mg
  • Quercetin
    295 mg
  • Turmeric Root (Curcumin)
    160 mg
  • Bromelain
    150 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    100 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase
    100 mg
  • White Willow Bark Extract
    100 mg
  • Marshmallow Root Powder
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Fenugreek Seed, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® is a highly concentrated liquid equine joint supplement that delivers bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan, now covered by six United States Patents. The unique formulation for Hyaluronex is tailored ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Next Level Pellets contain all the active ingredients ...
    Description:
    "Next Level Pellets contain all the active ingredients found in Next Level Joint Fluid, in alfalfa-flavored pellets! This formula provides glucosamine, shark cartilage, perna mussel, Ester-C®, and MSM. Next Level Pellets are a powerful combination of joint support ingredients, and ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "SmartPituitary Senior is designed to help support normal ...
    Description:
    "SmartPituitary Senior is designed to help support normal function of the pituitary gland in aged horses. This comprehensive formula provides ingredients to support normal immune function and to maintain healthy muscle mass, and may help support normal shedding. Contains adaptogenic ...
    "SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets (formerly SmartFlex Repair Pellets) ...
    Description:
    "SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets (formerly SmartFlex Repair Pellets) are a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work. This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from tough workouts. For joint support, SmartFlex ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 271.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Condylar Fracture of Cannon Bone My horse took a jump into the ditch while I was running him and he came out lame. I had no idea what was wrong.....took him to first vet to get X-rays and she found nothing (Lack of Experience) My horse was lame for months and i figured it was his splint bones, tendon or suspensory ligament. So I did my research and gave this supplement a shot. Months later my horse was doing okay had no problem walking, trotting, cantering. I was trimming his hooves and noticed that he had leaned on me a lot more when I picked up the uninjured leg. Ended up taking him to a specialist and behold condylar fracture of the right front cannon bone...I was very mad at the lack of knowledge from my previous vet (also saying I could ride him in December when this happened in October), and very distraught. The Vet was amazed, he had worked on racetracks his whole life and has seen these fractures before many times but never saw one that was healing perfectly on its own. I did a lot of research and found that many ingredients in this Rehab formula are building blocks for bone regeneration. Bone doesn't heal it regenerates. 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen, Chondroitin Sulfate, Hyaluronic Acid all building blocks for bone regeeration. Plus it helps the joints out tremendously. I truley believe that this supplemtn played a huge part in keeping my horse sound and can't wait to take the next set of xrays to see how much it has healed. I already ordered more of this supplement besides having him on dicalcium phosphate. In pellet form this goes right in my horses normal supplements and he doesn't even notice it. Eats it all and hes a picky picky eater. Not fond of the DiCal.....lol
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use In one month I have seen a noticeable difference in my new OTTB! She is not as sore as when I first got her.
    Date published: 2017-02-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help a bit My horse has been laid up for months with a collateral ligament injury, and after reading the description on the SmartFlex Rehab pellets, I thought it might do him some good. It's a little expensive, but I do think it makes him more comfortable than if he'd been without it, and he seems to be recovering well, despite being given a pretty depressing diagnosis. Not sure if it is a coincidence, but I think this has really helped my horse.
    Date published: 2017-02-21
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse is an extremely picky and suspicious eate I have tried the SmartFlex Rehab Pellets for the past month or so. I have tried one packet, a half packet, a half packet, a table spoon and then a mere teaspoon that aired out to reduce the odor for 12 hours, for 24 hours, and for a whole week mixed in with approximately 7 cups of oats. If there are even a few little pellets mixed in with the grain, my horse walks away from the grain bucket and won't eat anything. I am certain that this is a good product, it is just that my horse will not eat his oats with the product in it. I recommend it to others to try as a well researched and well balanced product that is a good value.
    Date published: 2017-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only Supplement I'll Use I first started my TB on this supplement when she slipped on ice and tore through 3 different ligaments and tendons in her left hind as a 13 year old. One vets opinion was that she would never be more than pasture sound. It took over a year and a combination of therapies, but she was jumping around 3' courses comfortably. We were even able to do the occasional 3'6 without soreness issues. There is still a disability in that leg (has a difficult time with lead changes), but she is 100% sound. I took her off the supplement and switched to a lighter version for her semi-retirement. The difference was slow onset and I thought her age was starting to catch up to her. She was reduced to light riding this past summer and almost full retirement due to her discomfort and stiffness. After a year off of SFR, I decided to give it another try. She has been back on it for 2 months and my now 20 year old TB is acting like her 12 year old self again. The difference is HUGE. I will not be switching her off this supplement again!My mare is a horribly picky eater and will not take bute in any form or any way. On other anti-inflammatories she just goes completely off her feed. She LOVES this supplement and I have never had any problems with getting her to eat it. It does have a stronger smell and I can't imagine the taste is much better. My thought is that it is from the Devil's Claw, which some horses are fine with and others don't want anything to do with it.
    Date published: 2017-02-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I got this because my miniature horse got hurt from a goat , I had him on Finish line with Ha , I called to see what product to use for him that may be better then Finish line with Ha they said the SmartFlex Rehab pellets , well he hates it I have to force him to eat it, the smell is awful. So I called to stop it , I'm going back to the finish line , with it he was even trotting, with this he is limping still bad.But that don't mean it won't work on your horse.If you caqn get them to eat it.
    Date published: 2017-01-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switched back!! I had been using this for the past 6 months with good results on my 6 yr old with difficult stifle issues- some ligament issue with secondary joint soreness. He had PRP in August too and then became sound. My older guy was changed to HylaSport and I thought I would try my younger on it too, but within a week, he was worse. I immediately ordered the Rehab formula again and will keep him on this. I should not have changed. Lesson learned. Sometimes you don't know something is working until you stop using it.
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! My aging WB has issues with soundness. So far this product seems to have given him some mobility back. It has only been a month. Time will tell.
    Date published: 2016-12-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unsure of long-term benefits, yet Excellent ingredients and wide range of needed nutrients, but cannot testify towards the effectiveness of ligament/tendon rehab, just yet. My gelding, who suffered a suspensory tear in February, was starting to heal up in Sept-Oct, but then started degrading again. He started this supplement in mid-late October and it is only early December, so holding out hope on the supplement's success. No signs, yet; he is still off on his stride and the leg gets puffy with any amount of trotting.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a lot though horse does not like They smell gross to me and my mare does not like the taste, but she was overcoming a tendon injury, and so I crushed them up and hid them in some bran mash making her eat them when she would not eat them with her other feed. I believe she healed faster because of this product. It is a good quality product.
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vet noticed a difference Bought this for my friend who's horse had a suspensory ligament injury. Another horse at the barn also had same injury. The vet said he noticed my friends horse was healing faster then the other horse with same injury that horse was not on supplements
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat it Tried it for two months. Tried giving half doses twice a day. Tried adding treats and he would rather go without.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Started using this product a few months ago and after a few weeks I could see a huge difference in my horse's soundness-she has some arthritis and a previous ligament tear.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not tasty Unfortunately my horse refused to eat the supplement and after not eating his food in protest I had to stop giving them to him. I tried molasses and everything. As soon as I stopped he went back to eating his dinner. I'm sure they are great but I was unable to get my horse to try them. Thanks for the refund!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from decreased inflamation Noticed improvement in swelling as soon as 3 days after starting. She had a suspensory problem. I had tried another product but no noticable change. I loved the smell of it and she loves to eat it with her oats.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My horse has DSLD and both back suspensory ligaments are severely dropped. He has always popped and cracked when he walks. I recently started discussing my options with him as far as how much longer he may have (mainly due to the fact that he was dragging his back legs and starting to trip more). As a last resort I decided to start feeding the rehab supplement and to my amazement he's walking around SO much better! He barely cracks now and he seems to be more willing to move around :) I'm very happy with this product. Although I know there's little I can do for his condition, I'm happy to know I can help him feel better.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!! I recently purchased this product for my 5 yr old OTTB mare that had sustained a small fracture on her knee while running and was lame. After using the product for 60 days I saw a tremendous amount improvement in her movement and is more comfortable. I would highly recommend this product and would use it again.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i believe there is a difference; will update just started my Extreme Mustang Makeover Mare, that i was so very fortunate to be able to purchase at the event, on this product. yesterday and today, i realized she was much more comfortable because she allowed me to groom her croup, hips and glutes and didnt try to politely step away from my reach. i do believe it is all the anti-inflams in the product working to relieve some issues from training and competing. the competition is very hard on this Mustang as they have had nothing done with them since capture. happy to say i am looking forward to continued comfort for her.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our pony was having stifle issues and he is now much better. He doesn't care for the taste, but we mix it with shredded carrots and he reluctantly eats it.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In just 5 weeks... I bought my mare on February 17th of this year. One month later she was off with desmitis of the upper suspensory and some minor fraying of fibers. Not a terrible diagnosis, but still 8-10 weeks off with a round of shockwave. Vet shockwaved her almost exactly three weeks ago, and while obviously that helped a lot, he was amazed to see how good she looked today on the lunge line and on the ultrasound! 5 weeks later and we are walking under saddle :) Vet said to "keep on doing what you're doing" and I believe part of that is using these pellets! He also said she looked a lot better health wise and I have smartshine, smartlytes, and and U-gard to thank for that too! Also, special thanks to customer service rep Eden for all her help on the phone after Adeline's initial injury. She was so kind and helpful.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I had my horse on this for about 3.5 weeks and she started to show a lot of improvement in her general flexibility. Went from being nippy about being touched to calm.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Injury In the fall of 2015 my 2 year old mare seriously injured herself breaking a wooden post and dragging it. She both seriously sprained her knee and in the same leg sliced her deep and superficial digital flexor tendon right under the fetlock. The vet says it wasn't a complete tear (obviously or else the outcome would have been much worse.) Though it was iffy for a long time if she would ever be sound again. I will definitely recommend SmartFlex Rehab to any of my horsey friends after using this. Both our vet and I say these had to have helped, because even though she didn't start getting these till the wound was closed it did help her soundness and recovery. 4 months on these and the severe swelling is now gone. No other treatment besides these. No bute. You couldn't tell now just by looking at her that she almost became a pasture ornament a season ago.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement! I received this supplement for my 11 yr old quarter horse gelding on 3/3.. starting feeding in his daily feed that day... I'm amazed at the results I'm seeing! Amazing supplement! He had an older hock injury that would leave him stiff some days with minor swelling. He also had mild partial facial paralysis on the right side. Not only is he moving around better with no swelling at all but his facial paralysis has almost completely subsided! I'm thrilled with the results so far
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well - My Horse Is Sound Now My horse had been lame since September with a suspensory injury and EPM. I changed him to the SmartFlex Rehab pellets in January and he trotted out sound for his next check up! I'm seeing a big improvement in his soundness and recovery using this product.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Put my mare on this for the winter. Was having some stiffness and shortness of stride issues. Bet recommended stall rest and this product. Within a couple of weeks noticed a difference. 4 months later stiffness is gone.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement Our senior horses have improved greatly in their mobility and comfort on this product!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a product that makes a difference! Very rarely do I support spending money on things that go in my horse, and out the other end. BUT, I truely think this product has made a difference. The vet couldn't believe how fast my mare was healing and rebuilding after her severe hock injury. I happily spend the money on this supplement!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehab pellets Works well on old mare w bad tendons that I use to barrel race
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehab pellets I have a mare w pulled stiffly and theses are working well to help heel her up
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smart packaging I my has been on this supplement for over a m9nth now and I have seen huge improvements in her movement, so happy with this product :)
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_245
    • loc_en_US, sid_9820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders