Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #19820
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps your horse come back strong

  • 720 mg of Silica, 1,500 mg of collagen & amino acids support connective tissue health
  • 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids & herbs support a healthy inflammatory response
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. SmartFlex Rehab provides exactly what your horse needs for healthy recovery, including:

• 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 400 mg of chondroitin sulfate, and 100 mg of hyaluronic acid for joint health

• 720 mg of silica and 1,500 mg of collagen, along with essential amino acids to support strong and healthy bones, tendons, and ligaments

• 12,000 mg of MSM, omega 3 fatty acids from fish oil, and multiple herbs, including yucca, devil’s claw, curcumin, – all of which help support a healthy inflammatory response

• Potent antioxidant support from vitamin C, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, citrus bioflavonoids, and quercetin to combat the oxidative stress associated with recovery 

View Our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 80g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (80g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Yucca
    3,000 mg
  • L-Lysine
    2,800 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    2,500 mg
  • Bio Active Whey
    2,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,500 mg
  • Methionine
    1,050 mg
  • Citrus Bioflavonoids
    1,000 mg
  • L-Glutamine
    1,000 mg
  • Threonine
    785 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    750 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    720 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    400 mg
  • Ginger Root
    400 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Fish Oil
    300 mg
  • EPA
    90 mg
  • DHA
    60 mg
  • Quercetin
    295 mg
  • Turmeric Root (Curcumin)
    160 mg
  • Bromelain
    150 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    100 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase
    100 mg
  • White Willow Bark Extract
    100 mg
  • Marshmallow Root Powder
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Fenugreek Seed, Lignin Sulfonate, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed), Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 80 g daily, 1 scoop = 40 g (2 scoops daily)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Next Level Pellets contain all the active ingredients ...
    Description:
    "Next Level Pellets contain all the active ingredients found in Next Level Joint Fluid, in alfalfa-flavored pellets! This formula provides glucosamine, shark cartilage, perna mussel, Ester-C®, and MSM. Next Level Pellets are a powerful combination of joint support ingredients, and ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...
    "SmartPituitary Senior is designed to help support normal ...
    Description:
    "SmartPituitary Senior is designed to help support normal function of the pituitary gland in aged horses. This comprehensive formula provides ingredients to support normal immune function and to maintain healthy muscle mass, and may help support normal shedding. Contains adaptogenic ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® Rehab Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 262.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped a lot though horse does not like They smell gross to me and my mare does not like the taste, but she was overcoming a tendon injury, and so I crushed them up and hid them in some bran mash making her eat them when she would not eat them with her other feed. I believe she healed faster because of this product. It is a good quality product.
    Date published: 2016-11-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vet noticed a difference Bought this for my friend who's horse had a suspensory ligament injury. Another horse at the barn also had same injury. The vet said he noticed my friends horse was healing faster then the other horse with same injury that horse was not on supplements
    Date published: 2016-11-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat it Tried it for two months. Tried giving half doses twice a day. Tried adding treats and he would rather go without.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Started using this product a few months ago and after a few weeks I could see a huge difference in my horse's soundness-she has some arthritis and a previous ligament tear.
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not tasty Unfortunately my horse refused to eat the supplement and after not eating his food in protest I had to stop giving them to him. I tried molasses and everything. As soon as I stopped he went back to eating his dinner. I'm sure they are great but I was unable to get my horse to try them. Thanks for the refund!
    Date published: 2016-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from decreased inflamation Noticed improvement in swelling as soon as 3 days after starting. She had a suspensory problem. I had tried another product but no noticable change. I loved the smell of it and she loves to eat it with her oats.
    Date published: 2016-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! My horse has DSLD and both back suspensory ligaments are severely dropped. He has always popped and cracked when he walks. I recently started discussing my options with him as far as how much longer he may have (mainly due to the fact that he was dragging his back legs and starting to trip more). As a last resort I decided to start feeding the rehab supplement and to my amazement he's walking around SO much better! He barely cracks now and he seems to be more willing to move around :) I'm very happy with this product. Although I know there's little I can do for his condition, I'm happy to know I can help him feel better.
    Date published: 2016-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!! I recently purchased this product for my 5 yr old OTTB mare that had sustained a small fracture on her knee while running and was lame. After using the product for 60 days I saw a tremendous amount improvement in her movement and is more comfortable. I would highly recommend this product and would use it again.
    Date published: 2016-06-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from i believe there is a difference; will update just started my Extreme Mustang Makeover Mare, that i was so very fortunate to be able to purchase at the event, on this product. yesterday and today, i realized she was much more comfortable because she allowed me to groom her croup, hips and glutes and didnt try to politely step away from my reach. i do believe it is all the anti-inflams in the product working to relieve some issues from training and competing. the competition is very hard on this Mustang as they have had nothing done with them since capture. happy to say i am looking forward to continued comfort for her.
    Date published: 2016-06-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our pony was having stifle issues and he is now much better. He doesn't care for the taste, but we mix it with shredded carrots and he reluctantly eats it.
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from In just 5 weeks... I bought my mare on February 17th of this year. One month later she was off with desmitis of the upper suspensory and some minor fraying of fibers. Not a terrible diagnosis, but still 8-10 weeks off with a round of shockwave. Vet shockwaved her almost exactly three weeks ago, and while obviously that helped a lot, he was amazed to see how good she looked today on the lunge line and on the ultrasound! 5 weeks later and we are walking under saddle :) Vet said to "keep on doing what you're doing" and I believe part of that is using these pellets! He also said she looked a lot better health wise and I have smartshine, smartlytes, and and U-gard to thank for that too! Also, special thanks to customer service rep Eden for all her help on the phone after Adeline's initial injury. She was so kind and helpful.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really works! I had my horse on this for about 3.5 weeks and she started to show a lot of improvement in her general flexibility. Went from being nippy about being touched to calm.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious Injury In the fall of 2015 my 2 year old mare seriously injured herself breaking a wooden post and dragging it. She both seriously sprained her knee and in the same leg sliced her deep and superficial digital flexor tendon right under the fetlock. The vet says it wasn't a complete tear (obviously or else the outcome would have been much worse.) Though it was iffy for a long time if she would ever be sound again. I will definitely recommend SmartFlex Rehab to any of my horsey friends after using this. Both our vet and I say these had to have helped, because even though she didn't start getting these till the wound was closed it did help her soundness and recovery. 4 months on these and the severe swelling is now gone. No other treatment besides these. No bute. You couldn't tell now just by looking at her that she almost became a pasture ornament a season ago.
    Date published: 2016-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement! I received this supplement for my 11 yr old quarter horse gelding on 3/3.. starting feeding in his daily feed that day... I'm amazed at the results I'm seeing! Amazing supplement! He had an older hock injury that would leave him stiff some days with minor swelling. He also had mild partial facial paralysis on the right side. Not only is he moving around better with no swelling at all but his facial paralysis has almost completely subsided! I'm thrilled with the results so far
    Date published: 2016-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well - My Horse Is Sound Now My horse had been lame since September with a suspensory injury and EPM. I changed him to the SmartFlex Rehab pellets in January and he trotted out sound for his next check up! I'm seeing a big improvement in his soundness and recovery using this product.
    Date published: 2016-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great! Put my mare on this for the winter. Was having some stiffness and shortness of stride issues. Bet recommended stall rest and this product. Within a couple of weeks noticed a difference. 4 months later stiffness is gone.
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement Our senior horses have improved greatly in their mobility and comfort on this product!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a product that makes a difference! Very rarely do I support spending money on things that go in my horse, and out the other end. BUT, I truely think this product has made a difference. The vet couldn't believe how fast my mare was healing and rebuilding after her severe hock injury. I happily spend the money on this supplement!
    Date published: 2016-01-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehab pellets Works well on old mare w bad tendons that I use to barrel race
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rehab pellets I have a mare w pulled stiffly and theses are working well to help heel her up
    Date published: 2016-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smart packaging I my has been on this supplement for over a m9nth now and I have seen huge improvements in her movement, so happy with this product :)
    Date published: 2015-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with it. My horse definitely noticed it, and was hesitant to try it but for only a few seconds. I do believe this helped improve my horses healing time. I know it gave me reassurance that I was helping her out.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hunger Strike Beware!! I bought this for my horse and he went on an immediate hunger strike after the first day, removed from feed and he slowly has regained appetite. Wish he would eat it as I was hoping it would make him heal better!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from In less then two mouths swelling has gone down and soften put scare tissue
    Date published: 2015-11-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far no apparent difference Miniature driving horse with lameness from small check ligament strain.Over 30 days of use but no difference. Will update at 60 days
    Date published: 2015-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works! I was skeptical at first, but this product was recommended by a friend. My horse was lame, but after a few weeks of rest and SmarkPak Rehab added to his feed, he is now sound and back to work. I am amazed and grateful! I plan to keep him on it.
    Date published: 2015-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Doing well so far! My mare had a few issues with a weak stifle and there was no injury to the sight. She has been on this supplement for one month and with proper exercise she is less and less stiff. Hope she keeps improving!
    Date published: 2015-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Products I am anxious to see how these help my gelding recover from his tendon injury
    Date published: 2015-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with this product. My horse suffered a mild strain of his high suspensory ligament, my vet initially said he would be laid up for six months. After 3 weeks of smartpak rehab, the vet rechecked him 30days from the initial diagnosis and said that he was healing so well that he would give him another 45days of rest, recheck, but feels confident that he will be able to return to light work. So that would be just over 2.5months rather than 6months. My horse and I are thrilled about that! He has also been living in his Back on Track quick wraps, so they may deserve some of the credit for the healing too. I just purchased a second bucket of SmartPak Rehab to continue him on it while he recovers and starts back to work.
    Date published: 2015-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING RESULTS Our 19 year old AQHA gelding "Goodnuff For The Blue" AKA Cactus has been on the Smart Pak Rehab supplement now for almost two months after he obtained a major infection in his joints causing him to walk on only three legs and made his white blood cell counts sky rocket greater than our vet has ever seen. Our vet told us that most horses never live after an infection this bad in the joint. We were advised to consider "other options" but Cactus still looked like he wanted to fight so I spoke to one of SmartPaks great customer service guys and he suggested this rehab supplement along with the nutrition diet I had already set up for him. We went to the vet yesterday to get his cast off his front leg and the vet was VERY surprised at his progress and how well he was walking along with how well he has kept up his body condition. I have to say this supplement had a lot to do with his progress and he will continue to stay on this till he is fully recovered. He actually gets to go back out to pasture in one month he is doing so well and its been three months since the injury. Thanks a lot Smart Pak and Smart Pak Team!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    • y_2017, m_2, d_19, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_237
    • loc_en_US, sid_9820, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders