Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® III Resilience Powder Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #14662
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Best-selling joint formula

  • 10,000 mg glucosamine, 1,000 mg chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg HA & 10,000 mg MSM for healthy joints
  • 500 mg silica and 1,000 mg collagen for resilient tendons & ligaments
SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work.

This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from strenuous workouts.
For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 5,000 mg of vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also provides 500 mg of bioavailable silica, 1,000 mg of hydrolyzed collagen, and 400 mg of grape seed extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PELLETS!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 32 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (32 grams) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Apple Flavoring, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 05. scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 32 g daily, 1 scoop = 32 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® III Resilience Powder Original is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 222.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend My reiner has been on this for about four months and it seems to have made a difference in him. He feels better, moves out more, and isn't so stiff when being brought out of the stall. My trainer says that he has been riding better than ever before (owned him one year) and thinks the credit goes to the supplement!
    Date published: 2014-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great feature My trainer insisted I start SmartFlex III Resilience before my thoroughbred went back to the track--if he said to use it then it must be the best for joints!
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky eater likes it! I cannot review this product completely because my horse hasn't been on it long enough to tell. That's why I gave it 4 stars.
    Date published: 2014-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for joint soreness/stiffness! My horse has been on this product for about 5 weeks now. It works great!
    Date published: 2013-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product but did not help my situation As with all Smartpak products, this supplement appeared to be of excellent quality and was always fresh. I did not notice a huge change in my horse with this product but his main issue is a bone spur in his hock so perhaps it wasnt the best fit for him. He was on the product for about 4 months. On the plus side, my horse is a bit finicky about his food and never seemed to mind eating this supplement!
    Date published: 2013-11-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good But Not Perfect I have a horse with bone on bone contact in both of his stifles and hocks from racing and since I have put him on this supplement I have noticed a difference in his willingness to work and his attituce when working. It is not perfect because he still has some bad days where he doesn't want to do anything, but I think if I combined this supplement with injections he would be significantly better off. Overall the product has worked very well for a horse with racing wear and tear and I would definitely recommend this product.
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Far....Lovin' It! I've been feeding my 20 yr old OTTB this supplement for about 40 days now. I'll know better in time how much it's helping but for now it seems to be working quite well. I desired to get him on something that was comprehensive for joints...so many of the supplements contain glucosamine and chondroitin but not MSM, or contain MSM and glucosamine but not chondroitin. I was thrilled to find SmartFlex III Resilience. It contained everything I was looking for...and in doses that seemed as though they might actually make a difference (also difficult to find). Naturally, I love the convenience of SmartPaks. How does it get any better than peel-it-open-and-you're-done?!!! When I ordered the first batch, I ordered the powder. My horse wasn't too thrilled about this but wouldn't you know it, Smartpak called me before my next shipment to see how things were going. We changed to the pellets and he gobbles them right up. How cool is their customer service?!! I am reconditioning him at present and had noticed lots of crepitus in his joints as well as a lack of fluidity to his movement prior to starting SmartFlex III Resilience. After about 40 days on Resilience, I am thrilled to report that his fluidity is better than I've seen in years! He has spring to his trot and a forwardness that has been lacking for some time. In fact, I was so awestruck by how beautifully he was moving, I kind of forgot to pay attention to where my lines were, where my whip was, etc. I suppose I will update with another review after a few months and once we are back to under saddle work, but for now, I am VERY pleased with the results of this product. I can't wait to see what else is possible!!!! Thank you Smartpak for excellent customer service and a great product!!!
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Well, I found out the hard way that the powder was NOT the way to go for my horse. But SmartPak helped me out with that. We are now on Pellets which are much easier.
    Date published: 2013-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Supplement I have been using this supplement for about 6 months now, and I can really see a difference in my horses. Neither of them seem to notice it in their food, but it sure helps with their suppleness.
    Date published: 2013-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps Us Going! I recently put my horse on this supplement as a precautionary move, although he did not have any issues at the time. Even though I didn't think we had any joint problems prior to using the supplement, it has helped him quite a bit as well as other horses in the barn!
    Date published: 2013-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement I recently put my 8 yr old gelding on SmartFlex resilience 3, a step up from SmartFlex 2. He's in a moe vigorous training program now and on cold mornings was showing signs of a little stiffness, he also has had a small click on his back fetlock for sometime. Wanting to be ahead of the curve I decided it was worth the money to try the step up. Within a week the stiffness in the mornings was almost non-existent and the leg click is almost gone. I would recommend to anyone wanting to prevent injury and maintain health!
    Date published: 2012-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to Be Very Effective I use this on my senior horse - after the first two months it seemed to really make a difference and was far superior to any other joint supplement I had tried and doesn't seem to bother his sensitive stomach. It's pricier than a lot of other joint supplements, but in my opinion, worth it.
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product My horse was becoming stiff in the hocks and would continuely crack and pop his joints. I noticed a lot of people in the barn using this product and I gave it a try. There is no longer stiffness in his hocks and the pops and cracks are barely there anymore. I love it.
    Date published: 2012-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement I use this supplement on 3 competition horses that are in moderate to strenuous work and love it. One horse is on the mend from an injury and does very well with the SmartFlex III Resilience. Another horse is a hunter jumper and we like it to maintain her. An additional plus is they enjoy eating it in pellet or powder formula.
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product review Good alternative to Cosequin. Much cheaper, Average results
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my horse since we changed my horse's supplement to the resilience, my horse has been more comfortable and moving better. Sorry we didn't do it sooner as his transformation has been amazing!
    Date published: 2012-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Program Ever !! I have feed my share of Joint and Coat Supplements , But Smart Pak has made it so Simple & easy to make individual horses meet there individual needs! There paks come in organized wells that make feed even quicker and no more messes!!! And they send it straight to your door same time every month!! no more searching the Feed stores or worrying they won't have it when you need it ! Best of all it is Free shipping & you can change the supplements at any time (add or remove ) . Also they give you many choices for each kind of supplement & price range ! My mare is looking and feeling great just after 1 month of switching to there program!
    Date published: 2012-04-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wouldn't eat My horse wouldn't eat the powder. if you have a picky eater order pellets....which i did & my horse gobbles it up.
    Date published: 2012-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't believe the results i've only had my brandenberg on this for about a month and a half now, and i'm astonished by the results. i've tried him on cosequin before, and not many results had shown, except maybe he wouldn't come out AS stiff. with the smartflex III resilience, pete has noticeably changed. he seems less sore in his workouts, recovers quicker from strenuous workouts, and seems overall a lot happier in his stall manners. i am so looking forward to what else this supplement will bring!!!
    Date published: 2012-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best joint supplement out there! I have a half arabian that does everything so he has gotten joint supplements since he was four. He has always has wind puffs on all four legs, the only thing that I have ever found that takes the wind puffs down is Rapid Response. I don't like to feed it because it's made from shark cartilage and it has to be kept in the fridge. I recently tried him on SmartFlex III Resilience and it works even better than the Rapid Response! I am very happy with the product and my horse is too!
    Date published: 2012-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Joint Health I adopted an Off the Track Thoroughbred less than a year ago. He sustained injuries on the track (some of which he raced on), including pins in one ankle & chips in the opposite knee, before being retired. My trainer jokes that he's a 6 year old youngster with an 80 year old body. All joking aside, my big bully needed a good joint supplement that would ease his arthritis & joint inflammation. When the weather turned chilly here in SoCal this winter, he was totally lame (couldn't ride him for over a month). I was about to retire him to pasture indefinitely. I've tried a few different supplements, since adopting him & nothing seemed to improve him much. Then I discovered that SmartFlex III Resilience has more Glucosamine, MSM & HA in it than almost all the other available supplements. My boy has been on it for over a month now & showed marked improvement within the first week!! He's doing flat arena work & light trail 3-4 days a week & shows no lameness, stiffness, or swelling in his joints before, during, or after his training sessions. He's much happier & relaxed as a result & so am I! My horse's trainer & vet were both impressed with the results. Couldn't have asked for a better product! Bully & I both thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome products Has kept my 20 year old TB gelding sound enough to still jump courses and compete!! Smart Muscle mass has given him back a top line in two months that he hasn't had in years!!
    Date published: 2012-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! My 9 yr old APHA gelding, Deuce, pulled his DDF tendon and suspensory ligament. I hadn't seen more than a minor reduction in swelling in the two months of wrapping and stall rest prior to starting him on SmartFlex Resilience. Within a week the swelling went down completely and Deuce's hesitancy in movement all but disappeared. After one 28-day supply, he's ready for light riding again, which the vet estimated shouldn't have been possible for at least two more months. I have been so pleased with this product! I've now ordered more to help see Deuce through the rest of his recovery, and will continue to be a SmartPak customer. The customer service and website usability is also superb. Thank you so much SmartPak!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! What a HUGE difference! My horse suffered two kick injuries to his cannon bone that resulted in bone chips and had a possible fetlock sprain all to the same leg all within a short amount of time. Months later, he still had excess fluid/windpuffs in his fetlock that the vet told me he would likely always have due to all the trauma to that leg. I decided to put him on Smart Pack Resilience and after only two months on it, he NO longer has ANY windpuffs/excess fluid in his leg. He is doing awesome now--doing dressage and jumping!! What a noticeable difference! I'm never taking him off of it!
    Date published: 2012-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick results! Bought this supplement for an OTTB that came off racing pretty joint-sore. Have been feeding for about a month and he's becoming very sound and able to continue his re-schooling. Product is performing as promised!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Outstanding Product by SmartPak! I am literally in love with SmartPak III Resilience! I have a 5 year old gelding that I do heavy-duty work with, and it definitely helps knowing that this helps to keep his joints in good shape!
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from help for injured horses I have a horse that was injured in his previous career as a jumper and he always had problem with his bad knee. I tried this product and he is doing great and seems to be pain free. I used it on another horse and had good results again.
    Date published: 2011-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Love the product so far! but it took my horse a couple days to get use to the taste.
    Date published: 2011-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from smart pack we are pleased with the delivery, internet communications and products we receive through Smart Pak. Would it be less costly to do bulk - possibly but this way I know he is getting the supplement that is for him in the amount that I and my trainer decided would be best.
    Date published: 2011-11-03
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_11
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_194
    • loc_en_US, sid_4662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders