Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® III Resilience Powder
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #14662
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Best-selling joint formula

  • 10,000 mg glucosamine, 1,000 mg chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg HA & 10,000 mg MSM for healthy joints
  • 500 mg silica and 1,000 mg collagen for resilient tendons & ligaments
SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work.

This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from strenuous workouts.
For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 5,000 mg of vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also provides 500 mg of bioavailable silica, 1,000 mg of hydrolyzed collagen, and 400 mg of grape seed extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

ALSO AVAILABLE IN PELLETS!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 32 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (32 grams) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Apple Flavoring, Dulsatin® (natural sweetener).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 05. scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 32 g daily, 1 scoop = 32 g.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was ...
    Description:
    "One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt ...
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses ...
    Description:
    "Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial). View our Digestion ...
    "NEW SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to ...
    Description:
    "NEW SmartDigest Ultra Pellets are specially designed to help your horse manage digestive stress caused by hay fluctuations, training, travel and more. These tasty pellets are perfect for picky eaters! The clinically studied ingredients in SmartDigest Ultra Pellets include prebiotics ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat reintroduces the nutrients missing from commercial pet foods. It is formulated with all natural, human grade foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Skin & Coat is in ...
    "Levelor™ is designed to help support normal hormone ...
    Description:
    "Levelor™ is designed to help support normal hormone levels and healthy nervous system function. Perfect for helping maintain a quiet disposition in mares and geldings, this formula includes a combination of raspberry leaf, taurine, magnesium, dong quai root powder, and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® III Resilience Powder is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 221.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good So far, so good. I've been feeding this for about 2 weeks. My picky eater is definitely eating it! I can't say that I see a difference either way, though we'll see what happens because getting him to finish his food or supplements is half the battle!
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Morgan Moves Freely. I bought this a little while ago. At first I thought may not be working as I still heard the creaks. However, vafter about 3 months I am glad to report she no longer needs oil in the tires.If you have patience this will work. Thanks SMARKPAK you did it again.
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I started my gelding on this last month and it is amazing!
    Date published: 2016-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement I love this product and have used off/on for a while. It is a bit pricey though. Just switched my guy over to the pellets, which I use on both of mine. Currently dealing with a ligament strain which I am hoping this helps with.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I tried this product after my horse had been having various ligament issues on and off over a 3 year period. Even with great care being taken it seemed like bad things kept happening after a several months of work, often minor but enough to disrupt riding and training for weeks at a time.I had tried other products but saw little or no difference. I liked that this product has the grapeseed, collagen and silica in addition to HA and the standard MSM etc. I wanted something that offered more support than Cosequin but not all the extra ingredients in the Smartflex-rehab. There was another smartpak product (no longer being made) that he proved allergic to in the past so I wanted to keep that potential to a minimum - which is also why I wanted the powder instead of the pellets.SmartFlex III Resiliance is expensive but it really made a difference. Not only has my horse been sound and comfortable but he feels so good that he is a little bit "high", but in a good way. As a dressage horse aiming for the top levels I want my horse sensitive but not explosive or spooky. I have found him to be more eager to work, lighter off my aids, and having more energy while remaining focused. It makes for a really fun ride. He is using his body more correctly and easily too so I know he feels great. He was never like this in the prior 6 years. I can't wait to see the long-term results.I went with the powder because my horse isn't that picky and I wanted the purest form as he is terribly sensitive and allergic to many things. He gobbles this up (I add a little liquid to make it stick to his grain) and has had no adverse reactions. This stuff smells really yummy, like grapes. I wish they made a human version so I could feel this good!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection! I started my 3 year old gelding on this as soon as I bought him because he had previously gone through a fence and had a serious injury in one of his legs. I want to support him in the best way I can, and this supplement not only supports his joints, but also his tendons and ligaments. Because of that, this is something I will continue to keep Lex on!
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Horse I had smartpak build my supplements and then I did a comparison. So far the combination I have been using, including SmartFlex III, has made a huge difference in the attitude and work ethic of my horse. He is enjoying his job in the jumper ring!
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good.... My horse has an old stifle injury, he's about 13 years old. I use this supplement to help support his joints and soft tissues/tendons/ligaments. I switched to a flatter pasture and between this and a better location for him, I've seen huge improvements. Funny thing is you never know how much something works, until you STOP using it!
    Date published: 2016-01-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Mares... I switched to powder after having used the pelleted version of this supplement for nearly 2 years. Over time, my mares just started picking around the pellets and clearly didn't like the taste. They seem to not mind the powder poured over there feed and clean their buckets... let's hope it lasts!
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth trying later for my situation I bought a horse that was in serious need of better farrier services. I bought this product in hopes to offer her support while we were waiting for her hooves to grow so we could start correcting her angles. her hooves are growing and things are starting to be more comfortable for her so I only used it for two months. I may go back to using it at a later date if the need arises.
    Date published: 2016-01-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I see results I noticed results in about two weeks. My mare seemed to move more freely
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from SmartFlex III Resilience Powder Bought this last month. Not too keen on the powder, and not sure on effectiveness either.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! I started using this on a horse that is somewhat retired from the halter class shows. He was a two time world champ in the APHA halter shows and was a little rough when he got here. Every move he made you would hear a pop or a creak and he is only 15. Now that he has been on this for a couple of months, he never comes out stiff and moves around so much easier than he did before. I hardly even hear the sounds his body used to make any more.
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for senior horse I started my 18 year old TB mare on this supplement about two months ago, and I feel like it's made her more comfortable. She is primarily used as Training/First Level dressage horse. Since starting her on SmartFlex III Resilience, I've noticed she is less stiff and takes less time to loosen up. She has no trouble eating this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did wonders for my horse!!
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Exploding Supplement I bought this supplement for my horse, Twist. If it works, great--but for now, I'm irritated with the packaging. I bought this supplement and four of them exploded during shipping. I opened the box, and everyone's supplements were covered in white powder. I will never order these again. I switched to Smartflex Resilience III in Pellets.
    Date published: 2015-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! I recently bought SmartFlex lll Resilience and I love it
    Date published: 2015-04-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tOUGH TO SWALLOW I bought this product over a month ago. In powder form my horse would leave it in her trough. I switched to pellets and she seems to be eating it better now. If you have a picky eater get the pellets much easier to get the at in them than the powder. As for performance she seems to be recovering from the stress of barrel racing quicker.
    Date published: 2015-03-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps keep my show horses sound and healthy
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I've typically used Cosequin as a joint supplement, but decided to give the SmartFlex a try during one of the SmartPak promotions. Usually I say don't fix what isn't broken, but since I'm not entirely sure that feed-through joint supplements do more than make me feel good as an owner the sale price was appealing. I just use it as a preventative so I'm not sure how much I can speak to the effectiveness, except to say there have been no issues since switching.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love overall product My horses move and feel better with the resilience over any joint supplement. If your horse is any bit of a picky eater get the pellets not the powder.
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Results! Paraklesis is a registered Arabian. Poe competes in competitive distance sports (CTR and endurance). Poe has been on this product for about 2 months and I can see a difference in his fluidity. He travels down hill with bigger strides and more confidence. I think it is because his joints feel better. Poe is 12 years old and has been competing for 6 years. His long term health particularly his joint health is critical to his soundness. I think this product really helps.
    Date published: 2014-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been experimenting with my 8 year old QH gelding who seems to have issues getting back to work after recovering from some hoof issues, preceded by a bowed tendon when he was younger. His reaction to this supplement was positive, and I feel it made him more comfortable. Very palatable.
    Date published: 2014-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smartflexlllresilience I have just started using this product for about 4 weeks on my 4 month old miniature horse dwarf.she has special shoes on her front hooves.she does like the taste of it.I am using the powder,It's a little early to tell but she is doing very well.
    Date published: 2014-09-01
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Notice A Difference The first 5 minutes I would ride my horse, he would start out a bit stiff, but would work out of it. I decided to try SmartFlex III Resilience. Unfortunately, after him being on it a few months, I did not notice a difference. Based on the recommendation of my vet, I put him on straight turmeric powder. Within a few weeks, I noticed a difference. My horse no longer started his daily work being stiff.
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping it works. It has been less than 60 days with new supplements, so not positive on how it is working.
    Date published: 2014-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Noticeable Difference My 7 yr old mare has been on this product for about 6 weeks. I wanted to give her the best support while in training, but did not expect to see a huge change since she is already very sound and athletic. After a few weeks, her movement was noticeably more free and forward. First time I have actually SEEN a joint supplement work!
    Date published: 2014-07-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good. Horse has been on this for about 2 weeks. No worse for sure, waiting to see improvement.
    Date published: 2014-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection! I started my 1D barrel racing mare on this supplement 2 months ago to help with muscle and joint recovery and overall joint health because of the stress her body is under. Let me tell you, this product is amazing! In just one month her muscles are looser and she tracks and runs so much better! I would definitely recommend this product! For next month I am switching from powder to pellet for some reason my mare has become a bit picky about the texture and taste of her feed.
    Date published: 2014-06-24
    • y_2017, m_1, d_24, h_13
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_193
    • loc_en_US, sid_4662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders