Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17186
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Best-selling joint formula

  • 10,000 mg glucosamine, 1,000 mg chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg HA, & 10,000 mg MSM for healthy joints
  • 500 mg silica and 1,000 mg collagen for resilient tendons & ligaments
SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets (formerly SmartFlex Repair Pellets) are a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work. This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from tough workouts.

For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets provide 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 5,000 mg of vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also includes 500 mg of bioavailable silica, 1,000 mg of hydrolyzed collagen, and 400 mg of grape seed extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 64 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (64g) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 64 g daily, 1 scoop = 64 g

Compare

SmartFlex III ResiliencePellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets Original is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 544.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Joint supplements Was not effective for joint pain. Not worth the money
    Date published: 2017-10-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joint supplement is working! Our Appy is 16 and shows all around. He started taking supplements two months ago and seems so full of energy like his joints don't hurt anymore. A little expensive but it's working!
    Date published: 2017-10-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results I bought this for my guy after my vet recommended it.
    Date published: 2017-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from More youthful! My horse seems to be more active and moves more readily
    Date published: 2017-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartflex Ultra Excellent product. I am confident that my horse is getting the necessary supplements with the SmartFlex. Thanks Smartpak.
    Date published: 2017-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I changed to this when SmartPak dropped the price. So far, it seems to be working well. The fat horse seems to be moving well on the flat as well as jumping.
    Date published: 2017-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Annie loves her smart flex ultra this product keeps Annies joints in great working order. She is 16 and doing great in the show pen! 5 stars !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff 30 days has sure helped a 25 year old roping horse. Grandson just won his first check ever on him
    Date published: 2017-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I love this supplement. I really believe this has helped my horse stay sound after his rehab from an old injury that he aggravated again. He feels strong and has great suspension at the trot. He's back to full work sooner than expected. I love that it's pellets so it's super easy to feed. Thank you SmartPak!!!
    Date published: 2017-08-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for our horse Really good for our horse. Great packaging. Easy to use.
    Date published: 2017-08-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy horse I put my 21 year old Morgan on this a few months ago and he has more energy, less arthritis pain, and moving so much better!
    Date published: 2017-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use I have only been fedding for 28 days. Doing timed speed events it is necessary to help your horse maintain healthy joints. My mare is a picky eater and she cleans up the pellets every day.
    Date published: 2017-05-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Joint supplement I have not seen this product make any difference in my horses knee condition it has not gotten any worse but has not improved either.
    Date published: 2017-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I've been giving this to my 20 year old saddlebred for about 3 months. he is a great horse with a history of stifel joint issues. After the first month and a half I could see a definite change in his flexibility in his hind end.... Needless to say he will definitely be getting this product for the rest of his life!!!
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great joint support I have been giving this supplement to my 18-year-old eventing mare. She eats it without a problem and it gives her the extra nutrients she needs for her active lifestyle. The SmartPak service is great and easy.
    Date published: 2017-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint supplement My mare has been on this supplement for 60 days and I am very pleased. She is a 12 year old QH, shown regularly. I've noticed since on the supplement she now will trot around her turn-out and I've even seen her rear up playfully! Things she had not done since a 4 year old. I know she is feeling better. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2017-01-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a great product My horse has been on this product for about a month. He is currently on rest after tough Reined Cow Horse season. So truly I don't know if it's working. He seems comfortable. The service a SMartpak is great. He likes the pellets and eats them right up. Maybe I can add a comment after he goes back to work.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from TBD My horse has been on this for a month and I haven't seen significant improvements, but the price is great and every horse is different. I will be trying cosequin if there is still no change in another month
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything good for joints in 1 package! Started my horse on this, to help keep him fluid. Want to keep that pretty movement
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used SmartFlex III Resilience pellets for 6 years. I have an aging mare who has arthritis. I had talked to my vet about what kind of supplements to give her and I had been told to look for something that had specific amounts of each of the ingredients. This particular product had exactly what the vet suggested. My mare is a picky eater. But she eats this well. She has done very well with this product. Although now she is also on Equioxx, I am still happy with her SmartPak. She is comfortable and plays with her paddock mate. I had used her for trail riding and dressage, but now she is mainly retired. I ride once or twice a year.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable results within a week! I was sure I was going to be headed down the road of hock injections for my mare, but I've been amazed at the difference in movement and comfort for her within just a week of being on this supplement. I'm super impressed with the results, and I would definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super glad I bought this supplement! Let me start of with saying I don't believe that a supplement can compleatly change a horses ride. However this is an exception, I got this for my mare as a support supplement, so she would never really have discomfort in her joints and to help keep them healthy. So after a month of being on them I gave her a weekend off to rest from her usual hack everyday for about an hour. I got on her at the being of the week and she felt like she just floated around the arena, she kept this feeling all week with me riding her every single day. They made a big change in her movement and comfort in the arena, super glad I bought this supplement!
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare acts like she is 5 years younger I started this 2 months ago and the difference is amazing...my 15 year old mare acts like a youngster not a season show horse.... she feels THAT GOOD!!
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kat seems pain free and moves much smoother I saw results in 30 days
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help my Eventer stay happy and healthy I have a 10 year old Warmblood currently competing at Prelim. He is happily galloping around courses with abandon
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked exceptionally well! I have been struggling since last February with tendon injuries and just was not finding anything that was sustainable. After researching that tendons needed nutrition in the form of certain collagen, I saw your product and wanted to give it a try. I was AMAZED! She is a 16 year old Quarter horse and this is the second month of using SmartFlex III Resillience. The glucosamine was also an added benefit to the product. It worked fast; I noticed she was no longer in any pain and both legs healed up dramatically fast with no swellings/puffiness. She is my dressage horse and we also trail ride. Very happy with the product.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 12 year old mare was starting to act I bit stiff in the hind end when we started upping her work to event. Never lame but just a little stuck, when eventing season ended I decided to start her on some joint supplements to see if that would help. I had plans on getting the vet out to see if we needed to start doing some joint injections as well. 3 weeks on this and she was 75% better, I couldn't believe the difference in that short time. She did get her hocks injected but I will be keeping her on this as well long term!
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stepped up to resilience due to some chronic tendonitis.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Seeing Results My horse mysteriously went chronically lame about two years ago. We had no idea what the issue was. After a year of no work, padded shoes, joint supplements, etc. she was finally sound most of the time, but even then it wasn't a guarantee. She was previously on Cosequin ASU. It was working fine but there were still days she came out stiff. Last year, I pulled her shoes, put her back into work, and started her on this supplement. She is better on this supplement than anything else. We can tear through rocky trails and steep hills for hours. Gallop through the fields at full speed. I was prepared to never be able to seriously work my horse again, but here's to many more, sound, adventures together.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Hasn't Been Stiff I have had my horse on these supplements for a while now and lately he's been stuck in the stall due to poor weather conditions, not been stiff at all. He is exercised 6+ hours a week and jumps 2 days a week, he used to get soar in his legs after a workout and after a month of using these he hasn't gotten stiff.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_464
    • loc_en_US, sid_7186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders