Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17186
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Best-selling joint formula

  • 10,000 mg glucosamine, 1,000 mg chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg HA, & 10,000 mg MSM for healthy joints
  • 500 mg silica and 1,000 mg collagen for resilient tendons & ligaments
SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets (formerly SmartFlex Repair Pellets) are a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work. This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from tough workouts.

For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience Pellets provide 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 5,000 mg of vitamin C. For helping maintain healthy, resilient tendons and ligaments, this formula also includes 500 mg of bioavailable silica, 1,000 mg of hydrolyzed collagen, and 400 mg of grape seed extract.

An excellent choice to help keep competitive horses at the top of their game.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Tendon & Ligament Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 64 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (64g) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    10,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    5,000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    1,000 mg
  • Silica (Orthosilic Acid and Magnesium Silicate)
    500 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    400 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    100 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 - 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 - 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 64 g daily, 1 scoop = 64 g

Compare

SmartFlex III ResiliencePellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish ...
    Description:
    "Total Blood Fluids Muscle was developed to replenish the vital nutrients lost during stress and exercise. Fortified with essential B vitamins, minerals, and iron to help increase oxygen-carrying ability and red blood cell count. Contains branched-chain amino acids to aid ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 ...
    Description:
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, permits parasite and bot control with only four treatments per year, kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose, and is formulated as an easy-to-use, clear gel that ...
    "Solitude IGR is an effective, safe, simple, and ...
    Description:
    "Solitude IGR is an effective, safe, simple, and economical feed-through fly prevention that prevents house and stable fly development. Cyromazine, the active ingredient of Solitude IGR, safely passes through the horse's system and is excreted in the manure, regulating house ...
    "Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. A ...
    Description:
    "Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. A single dose of Equimax treats and controls roundworms, tapeworms, lungworms, and bots in horses. Safe for all horses, including foals four weeks of age and older, pregnant or lactating mares, ponies, and ...
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and ...
    Description:
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and discomfort that often accompanies them by giving your horse ULCERGARD during times of increased stress or exercise. ULCERGARD is the first and only proven non-prescription preventative for Equine Gastric Ulcer Syndrome. No ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® III Resilience Pellets is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 521.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems like a great product My horse has been on this product for about a month. He is currently on rest after tough Reined Cow Horse season. So truly I don't know if it's working. He seems comfortable. The service a SMartpak is great. He likes the pellets and eats them right up. Maybe I can add a comment after he goes back to work.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from TBD My horse has been on this for a month and I haven't seen significant improvements, but the price is great and every horse is different. I will be trying cosequin if there is still no change in another month
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything good for joints in 1 package! Started my horse on this, to help keep him fluid. Want to keep that pretty movement
    Date published: 2016-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used SmartFlex III Resilience pellets for 6 years. I have an aging mare who has arthritis. I had talked to my vet about what kind of supplements to give her and I had been told to look for something that had specific amounts of each of the ingredients. This particular product had exactly what the vet suggested. My mare is a picky eater. But she eats this well. She has done very well with this product. Although now she is also on Equioxx, I am still happy with her SmartPak. She is comfortable and plays with her paddock mate. I had used her for trail riding and dressage, but now she is mainly retired. I ride once or twice a year.
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable results within a week! I was sure I was going to be headed down the road of hock injections for my mare, but I've been amazed at the difference in movement and comfort for her within just a week of being on this supplement. I'm super impressed with the results, and I would definitely recommend this product!
    Date published: 2016-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super glad I bought this supplement! Let me start of with saying I don't believe that a supplement can compleatly change a horses ride. However this is an exception, I got this for my mare as a support supplement, so she would never really have discomfort in her joints and to help keep them healthy. So after a month of being on them I gave her a weekend off to rest from her usual hack everyday for about an hour. I got on her at the being of the week and she felt like she just floated around the arena, she kept this feeling all week with me riding her every single day. They made a big change in her movement and comfort in the arena, super glad I bought this supplement!
    Date published: 2016-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare acts like she is 5 years younger I started this 2 months ago and the difference is amazing...my 15 year old mare acts like a youngster not a season show horse.... she feels THAT GOOD!!
    Date published: 2016-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kat seems pain free and moves much smoother I saw results in 30 days
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help my Eventer stay happy and healthy I have a 10 year old Warmblood currently competing at Prelim. He is happily galloping around courses with abandon
    Date published: 2016-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked exceptionally well! I have been struggling since last February with tendon injuries and just was not finding anything that was sustainable. After researching that tendons needed nutrition in the form of certain collagen, I saw your product and wanted to give it a try. I was AMAZED! She is a 16 year old Quarter horse and this is the second month of using SmartFlex III Resillience. The glucosamine was also an added benefit to the product. It worked fast; I noticed she was no longer in any pain and both legs healed up dramatically fast with no swellings/puffiness. She is my dressage horse and we also trail ride. Very happy with the product.
    Date published: 2016-10-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 12 year old mare was starting to act I bit stiff in the hind end when we started upping her work to event. Never lame but just a little stuck, when eventing season ended I decided to start her on some joint supplements to see if that would help. I had plans on getting the vet out to see if we needed to start doing some joint injections as well. 3 weeks on this and she was 75% better, I couldn't believe the difference in that short time. She did get her hocks injected but I will be keeping her on this as well long term!
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stepped up to resilience due to some chronic tendonitis.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Seeing Results My horse mysteriously went chronically lame about two years ago. We had no idea what the issue was. After a year of no work, padded shoes, joint supplements, etc. she was finally sound most of the time, but even then it wasn't a guarantee. She was previously on Cosequin ASU. It was working fine but there were still days she came out stiff. Last year, I pulled her shoes, put her back into work, and started her on this supplement. She is better on this supplement than anything else. We can tear through rocky trails and steep hills for hours. Gallop through the fields at full speed. I was prepared to never be able to seriously work my horse again, but here's to many more, sound, adventures together.
    Date published: 2016-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse Hasn't Been Stiff I have had my horse on these supplements for a while now and lately he's been stuck in the stall due to poor weather conditions, not been stiff at all. He is exercised 6+ hours a week and jumps 2 days a week, he used to get soar in his legs after a workout and after a month of using these he hasn't gotten stiff.
    Date published: 2016-09-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loves it!! My horse is just starting to show a dramatic improvement, he had a chip removed this spring and is just now back into heavy work! He's doing great!!
    Date published: 2016-08-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!! I have had my horse on this supplement for 2 months now and I couldn't be happier. My horse is a very big guy for his young age and this supplement has done wonders. He seems happier and is using himself better.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product! This product has great ingredients and wonderful benefits. My picky eater will eat it if its mixed in well, though he picks out some of it. I do think it is pricy so thats why i dont still order it, but it is a wonderful product.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for a little over a month. And mu horse like the flavor and it seems to help his arthritis
    Date published: 2016-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No pain! My horse used to get a little sore after a strenuous workout or show on harder surfaces. No more!!
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried to give this to my horse but unfortunately he would not eat them and refused to eat his feed with this supplement in there. To double check, I tried to hand feed him the pellets alone and he spit them out pronto! I was curious and I tried a couple and I did the same thing lol!
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good.... I started my young stallion on this product during his initial breaking and training period. I have had other horses with OCD and other issues so am aware of how growth rates and work intensity can affect a young horse. He is out of training now and is being ridden to maintain but not everyday or near the intensity of training. I am pleased with how he continues to move and stay sound and am waiting to see if this product can put off joint injections that are so commonplace in today's equine athletes.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement I am a farrier, and became interested in this product line and noticing some changes in a few of the horses I work on. One of my personal mares has very minor OCD in her right hind, and because of that struggles to pick up her left lead. On both this supplement, and the Senior joint supplement (I have used both at different times), I find a noticeable improvement in her willingness to pick up that lead.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from need time to know if it works Horse has crepsis and arthritis at age 7! No lymes, just stiffness. After 6 weeks it seems she may be responding, but I need time to be sure. It's now warm out and she's on pasture, so the effect of supplement isn't clear. She does eat it.
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pellets we give these pellets to my daughter's 22 year old TB/Belgin hunter jumper and he is doing great on them. Everyone who watches him jump can't belive he is 22!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prefered SmartFlex IV I personally thought my horse did better on SmartFlex IV but he had other issues that may have included ulcers. SmartFlex IV has digestive enzymes that probably helped. He is now on SmartCombo Ultimate.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Darwin is happy! I just changed Darwin's supplement to Resilience III, he likes it, (always a good thing) and he is going along just fine. He is actually moving a bit better, and whether the change made the difference, I don't know, but I'll go with it.
    Date published: 2016-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable improvement in lame mare. Been using Smart flex III for the past 45 days on a lame mare that was unexpectedly given to us. within 3 weeks the Smart Flex defiantly made a noticeable difference in the movement and comfort of the horse.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from palatable bought for a mare with some lameness issues. she eats it well but has not been on it long enough for me to notice a difference
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_447
    • loc_en_US, sid_7186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders