Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® II Support Pellets Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17184
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Helps manage day-to-day joint stress

  • 8,000 mg of glucosamine, 10,000 mg of MSM & 2,500 mg of vitamin C to maintain healthy joints
  • Includes 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate for well-rounded protection
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex II Pellets provide targeted joint support for horses with day-to-day joint stress and all horses in moderate work. This formula contains 8,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 2,500 mg of vitamin C. SmartFlex II Support Pellets provide the fundamentals of joint health for horses in moderate work, with a taste even picky horses can't resist.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 44 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (44g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCL (shellfish)
    8,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 44 g daily, 1 scoop = 44 g

Compare

SmartFlex II SupportPellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® II Support Pellets Original is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 281.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I started my mare on this for preventative support since her confirmation isn't the greatest. I LOVE it! She has started to move more freely since starting. And she has no problem eating the supplement when it's mixed with her food. I think it is a great product for the price.
    Date published: 2017-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for every horse! I am on my second month of SmarkPak for my horses and I wish I would have started feeding SmartPak from the beginning. My gelding is 12 years old and has minor stiffness and I can already notice a difference in his movement while riding. We are using this as a lifelong prevention to any joint issues he may have. I am very pleased with everything SmartPak has to offer for my horses.
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from support started early Very happy with results. Miss Daisy Mae is moving better, more comfortable in her hind. It was a hard cold winter. We are able to move forward faster and with more confidence that she will excell with her conditioning for the upcoming show season.
    Date published: 2017-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Preventative care I started my new gelding on these support pellets as a joint support as he begins training.
    Date published: 2017-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of not having to measure it! I just found out that my show gelding has arthritis in his knee so I knew Smartpak was the place to get his supplement!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a difference! I started my nearly 25-year old horse on SmartFlex II Support after he started to slow down this summer and had stopped rolling during turn-out. What a difference it made in only a month, he is his old self again (still so athletic!) and rolling again. He thinks it is his treat and gobbles it up.
    Date published: 2017-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working really fast! Going on my second bucket and I can tell a difference in my stallions flexability already.
    Date published: 2017-01-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just started Bought this for preventative maintenance & it seems to be working.
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse's mobility improved Mini horse starting to appear to have stifle. Lots of arthritis. Now he's running all over the pasture.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product I wanted to start my 18 yo Oldenburg on a joint supplement and after looking into several brands I decided on the Smartflex II support pellets. He has been on them for approximately 5 weeks and there is a very noticeable difference in his movement! He is more forward and willing and really feels like he is coming through from behind. The head trainer at my barn has commented twice in the past week about how well he is going. Will definitely continue using this product, I hope to see continued improvement and ease in movement during the cold weather months.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what my old mare needed! I have my 29 year old (arthritic) arabian mare on the smart pak senior flex powder, its worked very well for years, until recently she was more stiff in the front end. so I added half dose of this supplement and WOW! she really livened up! She is feeling better, eating more and trots around more than usual. I hope this combination keeps her going for many more years. If you are trying this supplement, remember it takes about a month or two to see results.
    Date published: 2016-09-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for 2 years now, I gave it to my older barrel horse who was stiff before warming up he has no stiffness at all now
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the suppliment Bought a month ago and I am happy with the results.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff My horse has been on this supplement for about a month, and I love the results I'm seeing
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, give it an honest 30day try. This product really does work! I compared the ingredient to cosequin and was pleased to see it had similar dosages and ingredients AND results. The 30day mark showed an obvious change in my once stiff, lazy mare. She now feels good enough to run and romp and is slowly being put back to work! She is only 13 but with a halter body that was not designed to hold up. This product along with body adjustments, daily previcox and extremely regular shoeing has her SOUND once again.
    Date published: 2016-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results in less than a month! I got this supplement for the 9 year old OTTB mare I'm leasing, and so far it has worked great! She has some natural stiffness from her past at the racetrack and has consistently had what is described to me as a mild "hitch" in her hind end at the canter. This supplement has already helped her to feel comfortable opening up her stride and my riding friends say she looks like a different horse! She is so much more willing to use her hind end at the canter on this supplement and I am extremely satisfied!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well I started my 4 yo mare on this after having her seen by the vet for lameness and getting a diagnoses of OCD in her hocks. She as been taking Flex II ever since and we have had no further lameness or issues with her comfort. We are "adventure trail" riders, so we're constantly going up steep inclines and declines and are on rough terrain. She always seems comfortable as far as joints go. I highly recommend.
    Date published: 2016-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clicking is way down! My horse has been taking this supplement for a couple of months and the clicking in his shoulder joint is decreased immensely. Definitely recommend!
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major improvement I highly recommend this product. In 2 short months we have seen major improvement in our horses agility and endurance
    Date published: 2016-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it.. Work well for all my horses. And is super easy to administer
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Joint Supplement I bought this supplement when I leased my horse Romeo. He used to be really stiff and wouldn't bend going to the left after he has been on this for a month he bends so much easier and I would recommend this to anyone
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my horse's needs Excellent product / great quality and value for the money
    Date published: 2016-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great support!!! Monty gets his Smartflex in his smartpak daily. It is nice to know he is getting joint support especially when we are working daily.
    Date published: 2016-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! This is the ONLY joint supplement that keeps my 16 yo boy from having cracky joints. It also keeps him sound and happy!
    Date published: 2016-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and convenient ! your individual packs keeps my supplements fresher and so easy to feed. I like the pellet form as my horse eats every bite and it doesn't sit in the bottom of his bucket like a powder. A supplement can't work if your horse won't eat it !
    Date published: 2016-02-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moving better We have been using the product for over a month and he seems to be moving better!
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartFlex 2 I feed this to my 26 year old Morgan mare and it keeps her going and sound. I still ride and drive her a few times a week. Very happy with this product.
    Date published: 2016-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has helped my boy move more freely in his rear end.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! I bought this for my 9 year old mare & I couldn't be happier with this product.
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from providing relief My guy has arthritis. He seems much more comfortable now than two months ago. I can't wait to see how he is doing in a couple more months.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_240
    • loc_en_US, sid_7184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 188ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders