Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartFlex® II Support Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17184
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps manage day-to-day joint stress

  • 8,000 mg of glucosamine, 10,000 mg of MSM & 2,500 mg of vitamin C to maintain healthy joints
  • Includes 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate for well-rounded protection
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex II Pellets provide targeted joint support for horses with day-to-day joint stress and all horses in moderate work. This formula contains 8,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,000 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 10,000 mg of MSM, and 2,500 mg of vitamin C. SmartFlex II Support Pellets provide the fundamentals of joint health for horses in moderate work, with a taste even picky horses can't resist.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart 

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 44 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (44g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    10,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCL (shellfish)
    8,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    2,500 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    1,000 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 44 g daily, 1 scoop = 44 g

Compare

SmartFlex II SupportPellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that ...
    Description:
    "Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that provides devil's claw extract, 3,000 mg yucca, boswellia extract, and grape seed extract to support a normal inflammatory response. Devil's Claw Plus was one of Horse Journal's Top Picks. Note: Do not ...
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. Apple flavored. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA" ...
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 ...
    Description:
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, permits parasite and bot control with only four treatments per year, kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose, and is formulated as an easy-to-use, clear gel that ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and ...
    Description:
    "Actively prevent stomach ulcers and the pain and discomfort that often accompanies them by giving your horse ULCERGARD during times of increased stress or exercise. ULCERGARD is the first and only proven non-prescription preventative for Equine Gastric Ulcer Syndrome. No ...
    "Using the finest-quality herbal tinctures, Shake No More ...
    Description:
    "Using the finest-quality herbal tinctures, Shake No More Gold has been specifically formulated to help support a healthy resistance to allergens, irritants, and nasal inflammation, whatever the season. Shake No More Gold contains 1:3 tinctures of echinacea purpurea root, devil's ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® II Support Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 270.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good supplement I've been using this supplement for a little over a month and I definitely do see a different in my horse. She's less stiff and seems much more comfortable. The price did just go up on these supplements, but I do plan on continuing to use them.
    Date published: 2015-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ingredients So far, so good. I used another product for years but found for the same potency (really even more!) Smart Pac was cheaper
    Date published: 2015-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent Product I bought this for upkeep with moderate amount of arena/trail/playday riding and find it is doing a good job keeping my horse healthy! The pellet form is good for my picky horse who leaves powders at the bottom of her feed pan.
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I got a mare off the track and she was so stiff! I tried other products before this and after a week on this, she was moving so freely and wasn't stiff one bit! It was amazing the transformation.
    Date published: 2015-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Joint Supplement Back in January my horse cut her hock joint. It was very bad and I was afraid I wasn't going to be able to barrel race her any longer. She is now healed completely, and with the help of Smartflex II, she hasn't taken one bad step. She eats every bit of it, matter of fact, I think she likes her feed more with the supplement in it! I will recommend this stuff to anyone that wants to give there horse that extra support with their joints!
    Date published: 2015-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My old guy has been on this for a couple of months now and it's doing a good job of helping him maintain his mobility. Bonus: he eats it! Definitely keeping him on it.
    Date published: 2015-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A feed through I believe works For a feed through joint supplement I believe this works pretty decent. I wish it was slightly cheaper.
    Date published: 2015-08-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just enough support without breaking the bank I have had my 4 yeat old mare on smartflex II for a few months now and she is moving more freely than ever! Its nice to know I don't have to spend a fortune on a quality product and I don't even have to worry about ordering or picking up the product with Smartpak's auto ship program.
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement, picky eater approved! I decided to give this a try a little over a month ago because of the 50% off sale smartpak was having. My mare gets joint supplements in the summer months (she is not really worked any other time of the year) and these kept her moving great! She sometimes gets a bit stiff without a joint supplement or with lesser supplements, but this worked great! In addition, she is a super easy keeper, she gets absolutely no grain in the summer, even though all she had in her bucket was her smartpak, she licked every bit clean, she loved it!
    Date published: 2015-07-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far greatness!! I've only been using this product for 1 1/2 months but seems to be working!! Love the ease of the smartpaks!!
    Date published: 2015-07-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind I started my 6 year old mare on this supplement. She is in training for dressage and is ridden 3 or 4 times a week. Although she has not exhibited any joint issues in the past, using this supplement gives me peace of mind that we will hopefully not encounter significant joint issues in the future.
    Date published: 2015-07-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product My horse has done really well on this product for the last year, he is around 25 and still does play days and runs his heart out...I am switching to something a little stronger just to see if I can see any difference, but for the great price, this product really seems to work...you have to try it for at least a month to get into their system and stay consistent just like any other product, but I would recommend this..
    Date published: 2015-07-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart flex ll Without telling the farrier about Smartflex pellets, he commented on how much more flexible my mare is now, and asked what I was doing to get this improvement.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and horse loves it! Bought it a month ago and my horse is doing great. It is way cheaper than the other products I was using.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-06-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! We have had our horse Hank on this supplement for about a month now and he has improved his range of motion on his front legs. He doesnt seem to limp as much (he had been hurt before we got him) and he runs and kicks up his feet when he is turned out now. We are very pleased with the results!!
    Date published: 2015-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pellets are great I am very happy with the smart flex pellets. I know my horse is eating all of his supplements.
    Date published: 2015-06-20
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe it works My horse, Honey, is on this product and has been for a little while. I don't think it's doing anything, so I'm discontinuing this Smartpak.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-06-01
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from My horse would not eat it My horse did not care for this product. It was a struggle to get her to eat it!
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare has more flexibility since she's been on the product.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a difference My 25 year old Trakaner was walking out of her stall stiff with swollen patterns. Since being on Smart Flex 11 she literally jogs out with no swelling.The one thing that I am very unhappy about is that I was billed twice in one month. I am going to come off auto fill and call when I need it.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I purchased a late 2 yo warmblood gelding last fall and immediately started him on this product. He is very growthy and I am a believer in prevention! He is doing what he should be as a 3 yo with no issues!
    Date published: 2015-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my senior My 22 year old is in minimal to no work through winter and into spring and this keeps him moving well in his pen. He has some arthritis in his hocks and defiantly has troubles If he doesn't have joint supplement to help. This was a great option for him until summer will come along and I will have to move him up to a higher level of support. Will use this again next winter. He is a picky eater and he eats any of smartpaks pellets right up. :)
    Date published: 2015-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protects precious joints!! I have had my 7 year old appendix mare on this joint supplant going on a year now. We compete lower level hunter/jumpers and eventing. Knock on wood, my horse has not had any injuries when it comes to her joints. I really do feel like she has a invisible protective shield around her legs that helps prevent any issues. I love this supplant and it comes in pellet form...yay! She eats it up. Love this product
    Date published: 2015-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse has been on this product for a month and performance is noticeably improved!
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from no soreness! This is the 2nd month my horse has been on this supplement!!It has shown significant improvement with how she warms up and cools out!
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't recommend the largest bag I have been using this supplement for about 7 months and usually I buy the two month supply bucket. The last time I ordered I went with the largest 4 month supply bag option so I wouldn't have to order as frequently. The amount of pellets that are ground up is annoying and I'm disappointed. I feel like it makes it difficult to give my horse the correct amount of this supplement. Aside from this issue I do like the supplement and have seen a difference in my horse.
    Date published: 2015-03-11
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mandy It gives me peace of mind that I am protecting my horse so we can be partners for a long, long time.
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I have been using this product for over a month and have been more than pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2015-03-05
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_230
    • loc_en_US, sid_7184, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders