Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartFlex® I Maintenance Pellets Original

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #17183
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Maintains healthy joints

  • 4,000 mg of glucosamine, 5,000 mg of MSM & 1,250 mg of vitamin C support joint health
New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex I Maintenance Pellets provide cost-effective joint maintenance for all horses in light work. This formula contains 4,000 mg of glucosamine, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 1,250 mg of vitamin C. SmartFlex I Maintenance Pellets provide the fundamentals of joint health for horses in light work, with a taste even picky horses can't resist.

SmartFlex I Maintenance Powder

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Find your horse's SmartFlex

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 22 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (22g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    5,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    4,000 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    1,250 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Lignin Sulfonate, Sodium Propionate, Vegetable Oil (cold pressed).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 0.5 scoops
500 – 1000 lbs. 1 scoop
1000 – 1500 lbs. 1 scoop
Over 1500 lbs. 1.5 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 22 g daily, 1 scoop = 22 g

Compare

SmartFlex I Maintenance Pellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartFlex® I Maintenance Pellets Original is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 267.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps so much! My mare has been on this for 2 months now and she has never felt better. no stiffness in her back legs which has made getting back into work, and shape, into a much more enjoyable experience.
    Date published: 2017-11-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a big difference! My 9 yo rescue gelding was showing signs of soreness in light training. I had my vet/chiropractor out and she adjusted him, and suggested we get on a joint supplement to help maintain him. After several months of SmartFlex, I am very happy at how comfortable he's been. I signed up for the automatic order, and love the discount! You can't beat Smartpak's customer service either.
    Date published: 2017-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smartflex pelled My horse had a previous shoulder injury and was very lame. A friend recommended the smart pack supplements. She's been on them for 2 months and I am happy and blessed to say this product is helping so much.
    Date published: 2017-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Difference! I've had my gelding on SmartFlex Pellets for 3 months, since learning he had a previous hock injury. Within just a few weeks he seemed more relaxed when asked to trot, and now his stride is smooth and even. Thank you, SmartPaks!
    Date published: 2017-09-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Absolutely love this product, Fletcher is doing so well on it!
    Date published: 2017-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just put my mare on this and love it! I could tell a difference in a week!0
    Date published: 2017-08-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I have a 16 year old ottb and I have noticed an improvement in how he feels while riding since being on this product.
    Date published: 2017-08-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine Rosey loves her SmartFlex Pellets and immediatly eats them up
    Date published: 2017-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Improvement! Leena has been on this product for 3 months and I have noticed a huge change! She's much more willing to move out and I don't notice her joints cracking at all like they used to! Leena is in a medium work level as a low level jumper.
    Date published: 2017-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helping Horse with arthritis I started giving my horse this supplement two months ago, after noticing and confirming with my vet that my horse was having mild problems with her hocks. I wasn't a big believer in supplements, but I'm always willing to try new things to see if they are worth my wild. Though I can't visably see a difference, when my farrier came out this past week, he noticed that she was more willing to stretch out her hocks when he trimmed her. As a result, I am now a believer!
    Date published: 2017-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic supplement I bought this to help a little mare that was given to me who was out of shape and over weight. She was a little stiff to move and seems to be getting along very well on this.
    Date published: 2017-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling good again Started my 22 year old quarter horse on this back in May and now he doesn't seem to be as stiff in the mornings and he is even trotting around more in the pasture. I'm sure he is feeling good again!
    Date published: 2017-07-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drastic Improvement! I've had my gelding on this supplement for over a year and I couldn't be happier with the results! Sometimes he gets stiff in his hind legs due to lack of exercise or cold weather. This supplement has taken the soreness and discomfort out of his hind end. He moves so much nicer now, and seems much happier and healthier!
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This product really helps my horse. SmartFlex has help to improve her movement.
    Date published: 2017-06-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results Red has been on this for one mont and I could not be happier! I can honestly say that this smart flex has helped him feel more comfortable when he is out.
    Date published: 2017-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great and is very affordable! Bought this about a month and a half ago and so far I have noticed a difference in my horses fluidity
    Date published: 2017-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works We started feeding the SmartFlex 1 Maintenance pellets and there was a noticeable difference in the mare's way of going within the week.
    Date published: 2017-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint supplement Chewy has had arthritis since I bought him. This produce really helps keep him moving.
    Date published: 2017-04-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse was having some stiffness problems this fall and I was worried about him trying to make it through the winter.we live in an area that receives around 200-300 inches of snow and that can make it difficult to move around.he did very well and I am very happy with the results that I see.I will keep him on this supplement.
    Date published: 2017-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I purchased this supplement and I am very happy with the results.
    Date published: 2017-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful This is much better than the brands you can buy at TSC my horse has definitely been feeling much better since having him on this supplement. Both mu geldings are on this and its helped drastically.
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Give this to my 24 year old gelding who was A little still warming up. Now he is doing great & acts like a 6 year old
    Date published: 2017-03-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from trying to get some joint support into my horse I am boarding three horses at two different stables. I visit one stable daily and the other once or twice a week. I need to give the horse I don't see as often a joint supplement because he is recovering from an injury. Smart Paks was a good way for me to go because it's easier for the barn manager and the price was competitive.
    Date published: 2017-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! My horse has been on SmartFlex Maintanvw for a little over a month now. I started her on this due to an old injury and it making her stride just a little off in the back end. Since starting this supplement she is back to full form! Back to her natural, high action stride that I and everyone who meets her loves so much about her! I couldn't be more happy with the product!
    Date published: 2017-01-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! Started Koda on smart flex pellets in November! He has never moved so well!
    Date published: 2017-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You make her feel so young! This product is wonderful and my senior mare feels and acts so much younger since she has been taking SmartFlex Maintenance 1. She has more spring in her step and has been wanting to jump crossrails. She has always enjoyed trails but now she acts even happier and finds her gaits and speeds up with pleasure. This supplement has made my gaited girl feel so much better and I feel better knowing she isn't moving stiffly now. She is a picky eater but has no issues eating the pellets.
    Date published: 2017-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less Stiffness Horse was having stiffness and occasional swelling. She's 13 so I wanted to get ahead of this before it gets worse. Mare has had no swelling and warms up much quicker since using this product.
    Date published: 2017-01-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart flex maintenance love this product! My horse does well on it and is a great value
    Date published: 2016-12-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for horses in light work Great product, best suited for horses doing light work. Anything jumping should be on something stronger
    Date published: 2016-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy We have a young horse in training and wanted to give her every opportunity to realize her full potential. And with the extra stress of training, we decided not to leave nutrition to chance, so we put her on the SmartFlex Pellets. She's doing great. Beautiful muscle tone, coat, mane and tail. And the smartpaks are just so easy for anyone to use that we don't have to worry about who is feeding. She will always get the right dose.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_216
    • loc_en_US, sid_7183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders