Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCombo™ Senior Pellets
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #21381
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Comprehensive senior support

  • Provides ingredients for joints, hooves & overall wellness
  • Nearly 25% savings over buying the three formulas individually
SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at asavings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually.

This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty acids, probiotics, prebiotics, enzymes, and more. Get your senior horse’s joint, hoof, and wellness support all-in-one and save! Your horse will love these tasty pellets.

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 100 g:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (100 g) daily)
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    12,000 mg
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    7,000 mg
  • Omega 3 Fatty Acids
    5,600 mg
  • DL-Methionine
    2,500 mg
  • Omega 6 Fatty Acids
    1,995mg
  • Devil's Claw Extract
    1,750 mg
  • L-Lysine
    1,500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    500 mg
  • L-Threonine
    500 mg
  • Zinc (Polysaccharide)
    400 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    300 mg
  • Calcium Ascorbate (Vitamin C)
    275 mg
  • Mannanoligosaccharides
    250 mg
  • Fructooligosaccharides
    225 mg
  • Copper (Proteinate)
    100 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase
    100 mg
  • Sodium Hyaluronate
    50 mg
  • Pancreatin 8X (supplying Amylase, Protease, and Lipase)
    30 mg
  • Biotin
    25 mg
  • Pyridoxine (Vitamin B6)
    20 mg
  • Profloratin® (a proprietary blend of L. Acidophilus, L. Casei, E. Faecium and B. Longum)
    4.7 billion CFU
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa Meal, Fish Oil, Flaxseed Oil, Lignin Sulfonate, Maltodextrins, Stabilized Flaxseed Meal, Stabilized Rice Bran. 

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Horse Weight Recommended Amount
Under 500 lbs. 1 scoop
500 – 1000 lbs. 2 scoops
1000 – 1500 lbs. 2 scoops
Over 1500 lbs. 3 scoops
Directions for Use: Administer 100 g daily, 1 scoop = 50 g (2 scoops daily)

Compare

SmartCombo Senior Pellets

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the ...
    Description:
    "Antioxidants may help your horse's body fight the damaging effects of free radicals and oxidative stress. SmartAntioxidant Pellets are a potent, cost-effective antioxidant formula containing vitamin C, vitamin E, grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase and citrus bioflavonoids. SmartAntioxidant Pellets ...
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus ...
    Description:
    "SmartBreathe Pellets provide 5,000 mg of MSM plus bromelain and quercetin, two herbs that help support a normal inflammatory response. This customer favorite includes the antioxidants grape seed extract, super oxide dismutase, vitamin C, and bioflavonoids to support respiratory cell ...
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse nervous, tense, or inattentive? SmartCalm Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Pellets offer a multifaceted approach to calming by providing 5,000 mg of magnesium, 550 mg ...
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm ...
    Description:
    "Is your horse anxious, spooky, or unfocused? SmartCalm Ultra Pellets are an herb-free formula designed to support proper nervous system function, helping to minimize skittishness. SmartCalm Ultra Pellets offer a comprehensive approach to calming by providing 10,000 mg of magnesium, ...
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak ...
    Description:
    "SmartHoof Ultra Pellets are the solution for weak hooves in need of more aggressive nutritional support! This formula provides 35 mg of biotin for promoting healthy hoof wall growth. Higher levels of the key ingredients lysine, methionine, threonine and vitamin ...
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order ...
    Description:
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order to keep your horse properly hydrated and performing his best, it is essential to supplement his diet with salt. Neither hay, pasture, nor fortified grain contain enough salt (sodium chloride) to meet ...
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, ...
    Description:
    "If you’re struggling with an irritable, cranky mare, SmartMare Harmony is the ideal formula to help take her from moody to mellow! These tasty pellets provide carefully selected herbs including chamomile and passion flower to help maintain a calm disposition, ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCombo™ Senior Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 249.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Very palatable, my horse has no problem eating it. Wonderful 3 in 1 product
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very convenient started this in June and it seems to be working. Plus he seems to have more strength
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All around product! I wanted an all around supplement for my 32 year old quarter horse without pumping him up. He doesn't need all the "fluff" and this is perfect for him!
    Date published: 2016-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Title tells exactly what the product is I bought this item for my horse to help the wall of his hooves and to give him additional vitamins. He has picked up weight, his hooves look healthier and his coat is looking a lot better. It's been two shipments now and he looks great.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I use this product with some of my senior rescues in nutritional rehabilitation after starvation and it is working really well and is affordable. Thanks.
    Date published: 2016-07-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My OTTB is looking amazing!!! I love this product! My 16 y/o OTTB is doing amazing on this supplement. His movements are much less stiff and he just seems happier to work on this!
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver for My Senior Mare! This supplement had an almost instant effect on my aging Arabian mare by giving her some much needed energy and shine to her eyes and coat. At 28 years of age, she had dropped some weight and had a lackluster appearance which greatly concerned me. I consulted with Smart Pak and decided on this supplement. All I can say is Thank You Smart Pak. You never let us down!
    Date published: 2016-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Pellets Vet was impressed by how well she looked and how shiny is her coat.
    Date published: 2016-07-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Left: three months on smart paks. Paramour is a 21 year old warmblood mare that was not holding weigh on hay. The transformation she made in three months is nothing short of amazing. She's building top line, she's happy to work and couldn't be more shiny. GIf you're not sure about trying smart combo senior, please DO! She's also on smart gain, but the major changes came with the senior pellets.
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior Pellets Just started this a month ago and I can see a difference already. Hoping to continue to see more changes for the better.
    Date published: 2016-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Changed my older mare to this about a mother ago and she loves it and seems to be doing quite well on it
    Date published: 2016-06-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I will need to adjust this order. ..My horse and donkey do not seem to like the taste. How can we get them to take their supplements daily?
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to add to Dixie's Senior grain ! This is really helping Dixie in so many ways so far!!! She's slowly putting on weight and muscle , and she has a lot more energy than she used to . That says a lot because she is in her late 20's!!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Started this on recommendation from another owner at the barn I board at. They had wonderful results, so I figured I would try it. I have a big gelding with low ringbone, and with this and previcox, he is feeling pretty darn good! He is happy under saddle, moving out nicely, and even happy to go out trail riding. He feels less stiff and more willing to put a little more effort into things.
    Date published: 2016-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 14 year old Hunter has shown significant new energy with these supplements. His disposition as well seems much brighter, happier. I fully intend to continue these supplements as he has ample energy and flex to do his job.
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be helping! My 23 year old warmblood mare has been on this supplement for about 2 months. Her coat has gotten sleeker and she seems to step into the contact better when riding.
    Date published: 2016-06-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I bought this about two months ago. Just purchased a horse for my daughter and started her on this. You can see a difference in hair coat, movement, energy and some hoof growth. Overall satisfied and will keep our mare on this.
    Date published: 2016-05-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this smartpak! My 16 year old Quarter gelding is acting like a 6 year old lol. His coat is shiny, his feet are fantastic, and his overall temperament has changed for the better. No more pinned ears and wrinkled nostrils. Cost effective and super easy to give to the horses!
    Date published: 2016-05-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Complete 360 We started patches on this smart pak little over a month ago. She was severly underweight and just not happy. Winter took its toll on the ol girl. Now sge is gaining weight everyday, her coat and hair are looking amazing, and she is happy again. We were loosing her before smart pak. Now she is comming back and it looks lije she may be able to get a few barrel races in this year. Thank you Smart Pak!!
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement I bought this for my 24 year old retired appendix mare. After just 4 weeks of taking the maintenance dose I've noticed such a difference. She has some arthritis in her front ankle and seems to be moving around much more comfortably. Her hooves and weight look great and she's back to her happy, bossy self!
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! So happy that I got this for my horse. Super easy to use and very personable.
    Date published: 2016-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice blend My mare is getting more of what she needs and is looking and feeling great again.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing supplement! My 17 year old Welsh/Mustang cross Bullet just turned 17 and started missing his automatic changes in the back going right to left so I switched him to this to keep up with his needs as he gets older. After a month his charges are on point again!His coat has never looked better and great hoof growth! He eats every bite and I've never seen him so black in the 14 years I've owned him. He is out 24/7 in the Georgia sun so tends to bleach out.Than you smart pak for always creating quality supplements that I can count on. I've been a loyal customer since 2005 and always will be
    Date published: 2016-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment! My 21 yr old OTTB has been on this for around 18 months. I put him on them because he seemed a little off one day and I'm a worrier. He just had a minor stone bruise, but I've never regretted starting him on this supplement! I knew it was working because within a month his coat was noticeably brighter and shinier. He's never had fabulous feet, but we're on a 5 week schedule and I can't remember the last chip or crack I've seen. I actually forget that it's time for a trim because his feet always look so good! We found a bit of arthritis in his joints last December, but, as my vet said "I have more arthritis than him, and I'm at work every day!" This supplement gives me such peace of mind knowing I'm doing everything I can to keep my older partner comfortable.If you're looking for an easy, affordable supplement for you older equine, this is it!
    Date published: 2016-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of products I was using a couple different products for hoof and joint maintenance, but then I found this Smartpak combination supplement that had both of those things and more. My horse likes these pellets much better than the other products I was feeding and her feet look great!
    Date published: 2016-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works good on second month works good would recommend to others
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total 360, couldn't be happier with the results! Arky is a 19 year old ex-NFR practice head horse whom has lived a rather strenuous life running hundreds of steers a day and competing in jackpots. Due to his arthritis, he has been my boyfriend's pasture ornament for some time. When I decided that I'd like to learn how to rope, Arky, as a veteran, was the one I wanted to try out. Before using this product, his hocks would creak and he'd be extremely sore after a 30 minute ride to the point that he refused to walk on gravel. One month later, I have seen results far beyond what I ever expected. He no longer gets sore, has filled out, is more mobile and has a shiny coat. Please take note that I am not using any other supplements or medications. Thank you, SmartPak!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - all in one supplement! I've fed the Smart Flex Senior for several years to various horses...love the fact that the combo has the hoof supplement included! I've noticed a big difference in my horse's hoof growth - and so easy to have to feed one supplement and cover all the bases!
    Date published: 2016-04-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a lot of change My 22 year old Barrel mare has been in this for a month and a half and haven't noticed a big difference. The only thing I have noticed is her hocks do not pop and crack as bad as they use too.
    Date published: 2016-04-14
    • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_229
    • loc_en_US, sid_11381, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders