Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCanine™ Skin & Coat
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18226
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

SmartCanine Skin & Coat supports healthy skin and a gorgeous coat from the inside out. This formula provides a comprehensive source of omega fatty acids from flax seed and fish oil, including both DHA and EPA. Supports a glossy coat and may help maintain normal shedding.

Ingredients

  • Guaranteed Analysis on a per tablet basis:
  • Crude Protein (min)
    26%
  • Crude Fat (min)
    9%
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    35 mg
  • Oleic Acid (Omega 9)
    47 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    118 mg
  • Docosahexanoic Acid (DHA)
    19 mg
  • Eicosapentanoic Acid (EPA)
    29 mg
  • Crude Fiber (max)
    40 %
  • Gelatin (hydrolyzed collagen)
    50 mg
  • Biotin
    1.5 mg
  • Vitamin E
    25 mg
Ingredients: Dried Liver (porcine), Dicalcium Phosphate, Silicon Dioxide, Powdered Cellulose, Heat Stabilized Rice Bran, Fish Oil, Flaxseed, Olive Oil, Vitamin E Supplement, Gelatin, Magnesium Stearate, Magnesium Silicate, Stearic Acid, Ascorbyl Palmitate (preservative), Biotin.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions:

Less than 25lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50lbs = 2 tablets daily
51-75lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100lbs = 5 tablets daily
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Calming is designed to support proper nervous system function and help manage anxiety in challenging situations. This formula provides soothing herbs such as valerian root, chamomile, and passionflower, as well as B vitamins and magnesium to help support a ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "EQyss ELITE Moisturizing Detangling Spray with recognized UV ...
    Description:
    "EQyss ELITE Moisturizing Detangling Spray with recognized UV protecting ingredients is fortified with oils & extracts that eases brushing. Keeps your pet’s skin and coat conditioned, moisturized, and hydrated. Perfect for an in between bath refresher! Tropical Berry Scent"
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "SmartCanine Joint is specifically formulated to support normal ...
    Description:
    "SmartCanine Joint is specifically formulated to support normal joint function in lightly to moderately active dogs. It provides the fundamental ingredients for supporting joint and cartilage health, including glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM, as well as the herbs boswellia and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Skin & Coat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I bought this 2 months ago and my german shepherd is doing great on it, no more itching.
    Date published: 2016-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relieves Itchy Coats Both our Malinois and Snoodle have received relief from itchy skins and their coat has greatly improved.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin and Coat does what it says! My dogs get compliments from strangers on the coats! Softest they've ever been on any products that promotes soft coat and healthy skin! Thank you Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-05-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to help I was not sure this product would have a positive effect on our itchy dog but we have seen an improvement in her and this is the worst time of the year for her allergies.
    Date published: 2016-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped! I used this product for a month. After the first week or so, I noticed a change in my dog's coat. Prior to, her coat was dry and dull. But after giving the supplements, her coat became shiny and healthy looking. Hit a financial snag, but will be getting back on these supplements soon.
    Date published: 2016-03-30
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really helped to get rid of the 'dog smell'. I originally bought this to help my terrier mix (adopted her but we are guessing Jack Russell/Beagle) with her shedding and oily skin. Normally I would have to give her a bath at least once a week, sometimes twice depending on how stinky she would get. After a good month I noticed a difference. I can now wait TWO weeks before giving her a bath, possibly even going three weeks if I wanted to. As far as shedding goes, I haven't noticed a decrease yet since it's spring and she is shedding her winter coat out. I'm hoping it will help with that as well. Her coat is beautiful now. I highly recommend!
    Date published: 2016-03-12
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Happy with results I have been giving this to my German Longhair Pointer with itchy, dry skin and I have seen a difference with her coat and its texture. Only problem that I ran into is be prepared for lots of broken tablets and a TON of dust in the bottom, it seems the tablets are rather delicate and will literally disintegrate
    Date published: 2016-02-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin and Coat for dogs We've been using this product on our German Shepherd/Alaskan Malimute now for about 2 wks. He had scaly; itchy skin before, and after the first couple of days, the flakes were gone and the itching stopped. We love this product and will probably go down to one a day, instead of 2/day we've been using.
    Date published: 2016-01-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Early in itchy season - seems to be working I have a 10 year old terrier mix (PB/beagle?) with sensitive skin. Winters are a nightmare for him - hot spots, scratching until he bleeds, shedding all the hair in-between. For the last two years we used the salmon oil supplement with so-so results. This year we have tried the SmartCanine Skin & Coat. 3 weeks into the cooler, dry weather my dog is only mildly itchy, shedding less and seems generally more comfortable. His coat has an oilier that usual feel, but winter has not set in yet. The first week took some adjustment for his gut - some diarrhea for the first 7-9 days - now he is fine. We feed Core Wellness, BTW.
    Date published: 2015-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement!! I bought this product for my Mini Schnauzer who was having some dry, flaky skin issues despite being fed a high quality dog food. After about one week we started to see a difference. Her skin started to feel healthy again and no more scratching and chewing to the point of sores. We also decided to give our Golden the supplement also. She has a gorgeous sheen to her coat and best of all, it has helped her shedding. She isn't shedding nearly as much now. Thank you Smart Pak for an awesome product!!!
    Date published: 2015-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! We started our cockapoo on this right about a month ago. At first she acted like she didn't like it but we kept putting it in her bowl & after a few days she started gobbling it down.Before she started it, her fur was falling out in clumps all over. Her skin was chapped, cracked & nearly bleeding. It was bad! But I knew I could trust her to Smartpak! Within about a week or two, her skin started looking much better & her fur stopped falling out. After 30 days, she has nearly re grown all of the fur that was missing!! And, it's much softer and shinier than its been since she was a puppy.Thanks again Smartpak! Our beloved Poopsie looks like herself again (only better) and has been acting like herself after being on the Smart Canine Joint supplement. I can't recommend you & your products enough! Great customer service & great products...can't ask for more!!
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best. Skin. Supplement. Ever. Let me preface this by saying a couple things: 1. I read reviews for any product I buy online, however, this is my first review I have ever written; 2. My lab has a more sensitive stomach than most animals I have ever been around (I say most because there once was a very colic-prone horse… I digress…).I used to live in a very dry region (West Texas). My dog was born and raised there, but still had terribly dry skin all the time, especially in the winters. So bad, that her skin would crack and bleed, especially on her belly. I used ointments, Eczema lotions, medicated shampoos, human and horse conditioners, and oatmeal baths in addition to oral skin supplements (fish oils, omega vitamins, etc.), but nothing seemed to actually fix the problem. My poor girl got sick off of every liquid fish oil or skin supplement I tried that I would dress her food with. This is the same dog that I have gone through over 20 dog foods/diets (including self-prep whole foods such as chicken and rice only diets) throughout her 6 year life span before I finally found a food that she processes well and is able to maintain weight on for longer than 6 months. I finally tried SmartCanine Skin & Coat on her and within two weeks I saw drastic improvements in her skin. Best part? It hasn't once made her sick. This is the only change in diet I have ever made on her without a notable stomach adjustment period. She has been on this supplement now for over 3 years, and I am a believer. Often dubbed "the velvet dog", I constantly receive complements on her coat and skin. I never have to flat out tell people what I use on her; people always just ask me what I give her or how I keep her coat and skin so healthy. The supplement sells itself! I have also begun using this on other dogs I live with who aren't nearly as sensitive as my lab and have seen similar results in the condition of their coat and skin. Buy it! You won't be disappointed! (And SmartPak has the best customer service out there, so that's an added bonus to their top-notch products!)
    Date published: 2015-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome stuff!!! We purchased this for our 9 year old JRT who has skin issues (dry red itchy sensitive skin) about a month ago... Within a 2 week period her coat was growing back the way it was supposed to, her skin returned to its normal pale pink tone, and she seems much healthier!! A big plus is that I don't even have to wrap her pill in cheese anymore because apparently the pill tastes good, so my dog goes to the shelf next to her smartpak drawer when I get home from work and waits patiently for mommy to get her smartpak meds for her! Its awesome! I was so afraid that we'd have to force her to take the pills like I have seen with so many other dogs, but whatever smartpak is doing is right on target because my dog gets excited for medicine time!! Lol!!
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cured dry, flaky skin problem! Thought it was time I write a review as our dog has been taking the skin and coat supplement for a year now. He is a 12 year-old lab/shepherd mix who previously had dry and very flaky skin. One month after starting with this supplement, his skin and coat were clear and shiny and the problem has not returned. Even though he is large, we feed two tablets a day as some of the ingredients are also in his senior food, but this seems to work perfectly. I highly recommend SmartCanine Skin and Coat! I am also sold on the customer service and other quality products from SmartPak for both our dogs and horses.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I actually bought this for my dog because of her Arthritis, to balance out the Omega 3s and 9s with the Omega 6s she gets in her dog food. She's been on these tablets for probably the past two years, and they have done wonders as a simple add-on to her current food. First off, her skin and coat is healthy and I constantly get comments on how soft she is (which is especially nice because she is a short-haired dog). Second off, by balancing her diet, it's helped with the Arthritis. Can't say for certain if this was the sole cause of her hips hurting less or not, but I can say that she is moving much better now.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplent! Picky beagle loves! My picky 4 yr old beagle just loves these supplements. He thinks they are his morning treat. We give him the supplements right after breakfast. After 2 weeks we notice a much softer abd shinier coat!
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from no improvement noticed
    Date published: 2014-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for skin and coat! One of my dogs had a little bald spot on his tail for about a year. The vet said there was nothing wrong with the skin so we thought there wasn't anything we could do for it. After being on this supplement for about 6-8 weeks we noticed the hair on the bald spot was growing in. Now it's all filled in. I'm convinced it was the supplement. I recommend it for anyone with dogs with dull or balding coats.
    Date published: 2014-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended I started my Vizsla on just 2 tablets per day in September when he started getting very itchy and a dry coat when the seasons changed. It has made a remarkable difference!! After 2 weeks he was no longer itchy and his coat is silky and glossy.
    Date published: 2013-12-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from To soon to see if it makes a differance in his coat
    Date published: 2013-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coats! We have three Papillons with long, silky hair. We always gave themsalmon oil to keep their coats in good shape, but found it used Rosemary for a preservative...the Rosemary was exacerbating seizures in one of our dogs. The Skin & Coat tablets contain no Rosemary, all the dogs like the tablets when I crumble them up and add them to their food, and all their coats are shiny and silky.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Quite I was going back and forth between this product and SmartCanine Allergy. Chose this because of price and that I was feeding 2 GSD's. They both ate the 4 tabs x day without a problem but by the end of the bottle I didn't quite notice a difference.
    Date published: 2013-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems like its working good! It's only been a short time since I ordered the smartcanine skin and coat but my pitbull mix is already taking to the supplement. He does't mind the taste of the wafers and it seems to be making his coat softer and shinier. He was losing hair and had really dry skin. His coat is becoming more and more shiny and his flakes are disappearing. I will be keeping him on this and hopefully he will continue to get better as long as he stays on it.
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my dogs love it I just started my dogs on this because my one golden had really bad hot spot. I have seen a huge improvement in his coat and it is also helping with the hot spot. My other two dogs are also on this and it is helping with their coat as well as thier skin. Not as dry like it was last year at this time. Will definately keep all 3 of my dogs on this.
    Date published: 2013-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog's best friend This supplement was a last resort for our daughter's teacup chihuahua who had developed a skin condition on her scalp and had no hair left on her head from scratching.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Satisified customer My 12 year old lab takes the supplement like a treat. He has soars in his ears and red irritated skin. After on the Skin and coat for 3 weeks the ears are cleared up but skin is still irritated his fur is in great condition.
    Date published: 2013-04-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No help yet I started using this on a rescue dog that is half Great Dane and half Doberman. He has dry, flaky skin and sheds something AWFUL! I have only used a a couple of weeks but no change yet. Perhaps it's one of those products that takes maybe 30 days to work. I'll have to get more but it does get kind of pricy with him having to take 4 a day.
    Date published: 2013-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product works really well. My dogs coats are shiney and their skin is no longer dry and flaking. Recommended this to a friend and she is now using it and loving it also.
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a Difference! I have had my dog for about 2 years and he has always had dry skin. We tried the supplements at big chain pet stores, but our dog had trouble digesting them and would need to go out every couple hours (even at night). I'd given up on his skin until I tried my horses on Smartpaks. They worked so well for the horses that I thought I'd give them a try for the dog. Our dog is very picky, but loves these. His skin has also started to improve after about a month and best of all he's never been sick after eating these.
    Date published: 2012-12-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_8226, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders