Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

SmartCanine™ Senior

SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18037
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
SmartCanine Senior provides targeted support for joint health and overall wellness in senior dogs. This formula contains the key ingredients for healthy joints including glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and hyaluronic acid. Carefully chosen ingredients such as devil’s claw, MSM, and phenylalanine help manage discomfort associated with aging. Also includes taurine for a healthy heart, milk thistle for liver support, and the omega 3 fatty acid DHA to help maintain normal brain function.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Click here to view our Canine Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart.

What is a Canine SmartPak?

Build your dog's perfect SmartPak!

Ingredients

  • Active Ingredients per 1 tablet:
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    250 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    250 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    100 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    100 mg
  • Taurine
    62 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    50 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    25 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    25 mg
  • Bromelain (2400 GDU)
    25 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    25 mg
  • Fish Oil Powder
    25 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Eicosapentanoic Acid (EPA)
    4.5 mg
  • ... Docosahexanoic Acid (DHA)
    3 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    16.8 mg
  • Phosphatidyl Choline
    14 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase (SOD)
    12.5 mg
  • Pancrelipase
    12 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Amylase
    625 USP
  • ... Protease
    625 USP
  • ... Lipase
    150 USP
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    10 mg
  • Magnesium
    6.5 mg
  • Milk Thistle
    5 mg
  • Mixed Tocopherols (Vitamin E)
    4 mg
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    2.1 mg
  • Pyridoxine (B6)
    750 mcg
  • Riboflavin (B2)
    750 mcg
  • Thiamine (B1)
    750 mcg
  • Lutein
    250 mcg
  • Lycopene
    100 mcg
  • Selenium
    10 mcg
  • Prefloratin® MF Plus (a proprietary blend of Mannanoligosaccharides, Fructooligosaccharides, L. acidophilus, E. lactis, and B. longum)
    84 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Dried Liver (porcine), Isomalt, Magnesium Stearate, Stabilized Flax Seed Meal.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Less than 25 lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50 lbs = 2 tablets daily
56-75 lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100 lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100 lbs = 5 tablets daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Highly effective daily support for your pet! APF™ ...
    Description:
    "Highly effective daily support for your pet! APF™ for Pets contains adaptogenic herbs, shown to regulate immune response. May be beneficial for managing allergies, digestive function and recovery from stressful situations. The herbs in APF™ have also been shown to ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "Cosequin DS Maximum Strength Plus MSM & Omega-3s ...
    Description:
    "Cosequin DS Maximum Strength Plus MSM & Omega-3s contains FCHG49® glucosamine hydrochloride, TRH122® sodium chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a tasty soft chew your dog will love. This combination of ingredients helps protect your dog’s joints and support healthy cartilage ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Senior is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 128.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abbey-healthier appetite, energy and sparkle back Abbey has been taking for one month and the sparkle in here eyes is back. She's back to socializing, squirrel chasing, and longer walks!
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 14 yr Jack Russel has her spunk back I decided to try this product to make sure my 14 yr old Jack Russel Terrier was getting her vitamins and nutrients. Angel (aka Ratdog) has trouble chewing regular dog food, and I noticed that she hadn't been her usual, energetic self. So I figured, what the heck...I'd give the supplement a trial run. It's been about a month and she seems to have a lot more energy than previously. I've noticed her being more playful with my younger dogs, whereas before she had been more likely to just lie around the house and nap. The only issue I have with this supplement is that I have to crush it into powder and mix it with her soft food. The pill is too big for her to swallow and she doesn't have the jaw strength to chew it up. Other than that...it's a 5 star product.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She's happy again! I bought this product about a month ago and I am so happy I did. My 93 lb. (she's overweitht I know. We are working on that.) chocolate lab (Mocha) is turning 11 this year and has been incredibly depressed. After long walks she would limp and would sit on the side of the house
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement for older yorkie My 12 yr old diabetic Yorkie is doing great on these pills. He eats them as a treat and has been a lot more active lately and feels GREAT! I'm also give this to my older dash hound that has back issues with good results!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good joint supplement. I've had my old shepherd mix on Cosequin for awhile now, but he was still very stiff first thing in the morning, so I wanted to add something else. I tried a double dose of SmartCanine Senior for a month. Can't say I saw a ton of difference, but I think it helped some. I'm keeping him on it for now.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the pooch, but not the palate Our doggie seems to move a little more freely now, after taking SPSenior for a month. However, he doesn't take the pills willingly, he needs a cheesy coating on them. This is a little inconvenient, and slightly unusual, he's not picky.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog beats me up the stairs again! My 10 year old dalmatian has arthritis at the base of his tail/spine and has started to show stiffness in his hips. I tried other supplements but he was not showing any improvement after several months. After one week on this supplement, my dalmatian was moving better and now after about a month, he's even beating me up the stairs again. I've recommended this to all of my friends with senior dogs. Note: My dalmatian is prone to bladder stones and is on a special diet. To date, he has not had any problems with stones by adding this supplement.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Helps! I bought this for my senior Goldendoodle, who has started to get arthritis. I had her on another brand prior to this one and she still limped when it was cool outside. She has been 100% since being on the SmartCanine Senior. She eats them right out of the bottle too- no need to try to hide them in food.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick Our older dog has had a noticeable improvement in his mobility and energy levels since we started him on this supplement. He even likes the taste of the pills, which worried me at first as they are so large, but I put them in with his food and he doesn't mind at all (he will even take them from my hand like a treat). Really pleased to see him so energetic and mobile again.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well Myself and my 10yo dog have been very happy with this. He definitely feels better. Prior to ordering, at least once a week he would be 3 legged lame. Not at all since starting. We do struggle with the palatability though. It's too large for him to chew and crushed up in his food requires a good bit of bribery to get it in him. He seems to have gotten used to it though and is more willingly eating it.
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I got this for my in-laws old Weimaraner. His joints were getting so bad and he was so uncomfortable that they were thinking he was going to have to be put down soon. He couldn't even get out of bed. No matter how hard they tried they couldn't get him to eat any medications their vet prescribed. He always knew if they were buried in a treat or in his food. This was really a last ditch effort for him. He eats this supplement like it's a treat! After 4 days my father in law called me crying because their dog was acting "almost like a puppy." It's been almost a month and he is a lot more mobile, going for walks, and even digging in the yard.
    Date published: 2015-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Senior GreyHound Health Returns Our greyhound "java" is a senior girl, and her back legs were starting to become weaker, till the point she barely was able to get up on her own. We were very depressed to consider putting her down and thought we would try smartCanine Senior and a joint supplement. (our last resort in helping our girl). A week later this same falling down, can't get up dog was out playing and running and barking and chasing balls and jumping up and down. It only took a week see improvement and she has gotten better every day since. After 3 months, our Java is her good natured, playful self with no problems at all. Its amazing, really is!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product My 11 year old Italian Greyhound has been on this supplement for 6 weeks and I couldn't be happier with the results. He was having occasional morning stiffness and some days couldn't jump high enough to get on the bed. It only took 2 weeks to notice a difference. No more stiffness and he has at least a 4 ft vertical jump :) and I can now take him on trail rides with my horse where he gleefully runs behind us for hour long rides. I didn't even know he could be this amazingly active.
    Date published: 2014-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Working Product I bought this for my senior toy dog because he was starting to suffer from arthritis about a month ago. After being on it I have seen a huge difference. He plays and acts like a puppy again.
    Date published: 2014-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works! I have a St. Bernard cross with arthritis, we are unsure how old she actually is. She was really having a hard time getting up in the mornings, and was quite stiff if she laid down for a long time, especially in the colder weather. I started her on this, and she is much less stiff now and she is RUNNING on our daily walks! I believe this has really made an improvement in her quality of life.
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it works! this product has really helped my old girl. she is now able to take walks with me again. she will not eat them though, I have to crunch them up and add to her food.
    Date published: 2014-10-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works wonderfully But... I purchased this a month ago for a 6 year old Doberman who is EXTREMELY active. I am a trainer and he is my obedience dog who accompanies me to nearly every lesson. His sits were extremely slow and his was slow to stand up. The devils claw in particular I believe helped relieve the discomfort in his hips. Results were excellent however I rated 4 stars because as others have stayed this product is quite lacking in the palitability department. My guy is a little picky but I could barely get my friends Labrador to eat it and she'll literally ear anything you throw at her. Lucky my Doberman is easy to force feed pills and he gets an extra treat after so he's not complaining. Would love to see this product taste better.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCanine Senior Worked the first day the reason it worked so quickly to relieve my 13 yrs girl, with hip disorder, is because of the herbal supplements added to this product to relieve pain. I have yet to feed the full recommended dosage because my girl is also very sensitive to chemical. Frontline created a hotspot nightmare for she and us this year, so gradually adding back into her diet supplements to help her. i have no clue that in the long run how the joint supplements will help her, but i believe they can't hurt. the other benefit of this supplement is the added vitamins. best of all, no JUNK fillers, sugars or additives that are believed to cause cancers. Thanks SmartPak folks for keeping my old girl happy and healthy
    Date published: 2014-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Works I bought this product a few weeks ago for my aging mini-schnauzer. We had to change his food which meant we lost the joint help from it. He started limping, lost energy and generally acted old for the first time. After starting him on Canine Senior within a week his limp disappeared and he became his usual rowdy self. The only downside I found was he doesn't like the taste. I pour a little chicken broth on his food with the tablet and he scarfs it down.
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work! I bought this for an 80 mutt hound dog who has torn nearly every ligament due to poor conformation and displaysia. Within a few days he seemed much perkier. While still pretty lame in all legs, I think at the very least the MsM is helping. My horse is on the horse version and does great. Price should be more appropriate as I think my horse dose is cheaper.
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aid to arthritic Bernese My 130 lbs male Bernese Mountain dog started to suffer from arthritic back end. On the recommendation from our vet we added a supplement to his diet to help. We use smartpak products for our horse so we tried their canine products. After a few weeks we started to notice a Positive change in Bens mobility. But he did not like the taste of the product . Neither did our younger female Bernese. We have since switched both to canine complete joint mobility powder. They will clean their feed bowls now.
    Date published: 2014-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Canine Senior -Great Product I started my 7 year old dog Frankie on SmartCanine senior because he was starting to show signs of soreness and stiffness. He has only been on this for a few weeks and I already have seen improvement. He eats them up like a treat. If I forget to give them to him he will wait to eat his meal until I give him his "treat".
    Date published: 2014-05-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome improvement Our older lab was starting to slow down and be sore and stiff after a day playing with her friends at the barn. This supplement has helped her so much with flex ability and her energy is much higher
    Date published: 2014-05-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good combo product I bought this for my almost 9 year old great dane. He is definitely weaker in the hind end. As far as otc supplements go this one is pretty comprehensive. When my dog 1st got started on it seemed a little more zippy after the 1st week. Its hard to tell how good it is because he is older and very lazy. He will not eat them unless I put them in his food with water, but he has always been picky in the treat dept. I want to keep him on it a little longer and do bloodwork on him again to see if it changes any of his values. I may come back and rate higher after he's been on it a little longer.
    Date published: 2014-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the pup My three dogs take part in the supplement without the slightest problem I break the tablet into their food and easy enough it's done. The convenience of Smart is perfect.
    Date published: 2013-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! My 16 year old Dachshund eats her daily SmartCanine Senior like a treat, and she is moving around like a dog half her age.
    Date published: 2013-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This has worked extremely well for our German Shepherd Dog. She has been having problems with stiffness & mobility and both have greatly improved with this product. Love it!!! and She does too!!
    Date published: 2013-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from new comfort level 95 lb dog was laying around a lot due to achy joints and low energy. He has his youthful energy back, is bright eyed and playing with the other dogs again. The dogs eat these like their dog treats.
    Date published: 2013-09-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I bought this vitamin for my 7 y/o Pom last year and its done her wonders! She was in good shape but now she's in great shape, she runs around and has more energy to jump up onto our bed and walk with her big dog cousins. I chose this product because of the joint benefits that the others didn't have. She only weighs 10lbs so I give her half a tab instead of the recommended full tab so 120 tablets last me almost a year! When she gets a little older I will up her to 1 full tab daily to keep her comfy and happy, but overall I love this product and how it's made my princess happy and playful again and she loves it too :)
    Date published: 2013-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SmartCanine Senior My dog is definitely an old dog - probably 12 - 14 years old- but strangers usually comment about how great he looks! I think the Senior tablets have a lot to do with maintaining his flexibility to run and play with his dog pals and launch himself off the back porch into the yard. His coat looks great and feels plush and full. His digestion is great and he's never left a runny mess to clean up. For an old dog, Bunker' s smart tabs keep him healthy and good looking.
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_115
    • loc_en_US, sid_8037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders