Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
SmartCanine™ Senior
SmartSupplements by SmartPak — Item #18037
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

SmartCanine Senior provides targeted support for joint health and overall wellness in senior dogs. This formula contains the key ingredients for healthy joints including glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and hyaluronic acid. Carefully chosen ingredients such as devil’s claw, MSM, and phenylalanine help manage discomfort associated with aging. Also includes taurine for a healthy heart, milk thistle for liver support, and the omega 3 fatty acid DHA to help maintain normal brain function.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Click here to view our Canine Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart.

Ingredients

  • Active Ingredients per 1 tablet:
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    250 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    250 mg
  • Devils Claw Extract
    100 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (bovine)
    100 mg
  • Taurine
    62 mg
  • Hydrolyzed Collagen
    50 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C)
    25 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    25 mg
  • Bromelain (2400 GDU)
    25 mg
  • DL-Phenylalanine
    25 mg
  • Fish Oil Powder
    25 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Eicosapentanoic Acid (EPA)
    4.5 mg
  • ... Docosahexanoic Acid (DHA)
    3 mg
  • Linolenic Acid (Omega 3)
    16.8 mg
  • Phosphatidyl Choline
    14 mg
  • Super Oxide Dismutase (SOD)
    12.5 mg
  • Pancrelipase
    12 mg
  • Supplying:
  • ... Amylase
    625 USP
  • ... Protease
    625 USP
  • ... Lipase
    150 USP
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    10 mg
  • Magnesium
    6.5 mg
  • Milk Thistle
    5 mg
  • Mixed Tocopherols (Vitamin E)
    4 mg
  • Linoleic Acid (Omega 6)
    2.1 mg
  • Pyridoxine (B6)
    750 mcg
  • Riboflavin (B2)
    750 mcg
  • Thiamine (B1)
    750 mcg
  • Lutein
    250 mcg
  • Lycopene
    100 mcg
  • Selenium
    10 mcg
  • Prefloratin® MF Plus (a proprietary blend of Mannanoligosaccharides, Fructooligosaccharides, L. acidophilus, E. lactis, and B. longum)
    84 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Dried Liver (porcine), Isomalt, Magnesium Stearate, Stabilized Flax Seed Meal.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Less than 25 lbs = 1 tablet daily
26-50 lbs = 2 tablets daily
56-75 lbs = 3 tablets daily
76-100 lbs = 4 tablets daily
More than 100 lbs = 5 tablets daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Scientifically formulated with high biotin and all the ...
    Description:
    "Scientifically formulated with high biotin and all the key nutrients for a healthy hoof. Direct-fed microbials for better assimilation. Organic zinc and added copper and iodine. View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined ...
    Description:
    "Metaboleeze contains a digestible source of chromium combined with B-complex vitamins and organic trace minerals. Metaboleeze may be appropriate for supporting horses with Equine Metabolic Syndrome/insulin resistance, as well as some types of tying-up. Work with your veterinarian to determine ...
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural ...
    Description:
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural soluble fiber that increases feed ration bulk. Sand Clear includes apple and molasses flavoring horses love. Psyllium contains more soluble fiber than oat bran and wheat bran combined. There is 80% soluble ...
    "Does your horse bug out when fly season ...
    Description:
    "Does your horse bug out when fly season rolls around? If turnout is more like torture with all the buzzing and biting, SmartBug-Off can make the pasture peaceful again by helping to protect your horse from pesky insects. Say goodbye ...
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    SmartCanine™ Senior is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be working My almost 15-yr old australian cattle dog mix seems to be getting more active, since taking the senior supplement for 2 months. Hard to tell--but I'm hopeful! She has begun less willing to take the supplement, but smearing peanut butter on it seems to do the trick. Is there any way of making it more flavorful?
    Date published: 2016-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I got this on a 50% to try new smart paks deal and all I can say is wow! I have a 150lb 7 year old Italian mastiff, she limps occasionally from mild arthritis. I started giving her this supplement in her food (I had to crush it up and add an egg cuz she wouldn't eat 5 tabs a day for her size) about a week later her coat was gleaming and she was getting up and down a lot easier. Her hair is soooo soft and shiny it's unbelievable. Despite having to take the extra effort to crush the pills it's WELL WORTH IT. Very very happy and smart pak is the best.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I started my dog on these a month ago and she seems to like them. Shes an 11 yo chihuahua. I simply sprinkle them on her morning food!
    Date published: 2016-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works to well I got for my 8 year old German Shepard. After 3 weeks she was much more active. She seems to be much happier,
    Date published: 2016-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Palatable supplement I started my 13 year old on this supplement about a month ago. The tablets are easy to break and she eats the pieces easily. She may be a bit less sore since starting.
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product We have had our 12 yr. old lab/hound mix on Canine Senior for about six weeks. He suffers from chronic arthritis in both elbows, as he is a bit bow legged! He also has a "web" right front foot which is probably arthritic. Since he's been on this supplement, he has been doing very well, rarely see him limp at all and is generally pretty energetic for a senior citizen! Good work as usual Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from smart canine senior I am happy smartpk recomended this product! It has all good material in it and all natural
    Date published: 2016-07-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from New dog! Started my 12 year old Weimaraner on these a couple months ago. My couch potato is now playful and rambunctious. So happy to see her feeling good. Only bummer is she won't eat them unless I crush them into her food. Small inconvenience.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my old man happy! Bought this product for my senior dog -he is 11- as he was starting to slow down and was less interested in playing and more in naps. After a long walk he would start to limp. Definitely noticed a difference after a few weeks, now he's back to his usual self and ready to tackle life's joys!
    Date published: 2016-06-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from It can't work if they won't eat it! I bought this product a month ago for my 12 year old Jack Russell Terrier who is a picky eater, he doesn't even like people food. He has been winning a lot when laying down and fussing a lot so I decided to put him on a joint product, the problem is I can't get him to eat it no matter how much of a powder I break it into and how much canned food I put it in I can't get him to eat it with any regularity. So when he does eat it he does seem to be quitter and seems to rest better I wish it was easier to feed.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acting Young Again We rescued a 10 year old snoodle six months ago. She was very crabby and one could see the difficulty she had walking. We started her on the SmartCanine Senior several months ago and have seen a remarkable change in attitude as well as movement. She now runs, hops and jumps up on the couch. It has changed her life.
    Date published: 2016-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to make my senior dog happier I have an 11 1/2 year old Siberian husky. I noticed he was a bit less peppy on out walks and was carrying his tail lower. I started him on this senior supplement and he carries his tail high again and has more pep in his step. The only downside is he won't eat it! And he sometimes won't eat it mixed with yummy canned food. The tablets are too big to put down his throat. I wish this came in a capsule form for easier swallowing.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I bought this a month ago for my older lab he was really slowing down a lot, in just one month I can see that he has gotten some of his energy and will to play back.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tremendous results! I bought these for my older dog, who suffers from Cushing's disease as well as joint problems. He had been having difficulty getting up and our walks in the park were limited to flat areas because he struggled to do the hills. After two weeks on this supplement, he is showing vast improvement in his mobility. He can do hillier terrain without pain, he is walking up and down the stairs much easier, and getting up is not a problem any more. I am amazed. He was on a prescription medication which I felt had side effects that left him lethargic. Now it's like I have a young dog again. I love this product and just ordered 2 more bottles so I won't run out.
    Date published: 2016-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Great! I have a 13 year old chocolate lab and he was starting to have some trouble with his hips. So I decided to add this supplement to his diet and he has drastically improved. He is more like his old self!
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver for my dog. Well let me tell you this, I thought I was going to have to put my dog down. oh! I was sad. Poor baby could hardly walk he was so stiff. It was hard to watch. Then my dog groomer told me about SmartCanine senior. Oh it took about 4 days before I could see difference. Now 2 month later he is running after his ball and just playing even his eyes look happy. As long as they keep helping him I'm going to be happy. The lady I talked to when ordering this product is always so very nice. I am so thankful to be able to see my dog playing again, he is my baby.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! It is helping both my senior dogs with mobility & pain. Thank you!
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping an old dog going great My dog, Bunker, a very senior standard poodle, has been on the Smart Canine Senior tabs since I adopted him about 5 years ago. They seem to keep his digestive tract well regulated, help keep him moving without too much stiffness and pain. and just generally make him a happier, healthier old dog. They are packaged according to Bunker's weight so I know he's getting the correct amount in a pouch that makes it easy to have them handy whether we're at home or down at the Jersey shore for the weekend. Bunker is now 13 but still visiting elementary school on a baily basis being a "Tail Waggin' Tutor" therapy dog.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My 12yo mini-schnauzer is like a new dog on these pills! I got him only 4 years ago, and he acted like a very old man- grumpy, sore, slow and sleepy. Now that he's on these tablets you can see a huge difference- he's jumping around, quicker to get up and overall a happier pup!I will say, however, that the taste isn't for all dogs. My 12yo dog will eat anything, literally, so no issue with these. But my 2yo turns up his nose at these (but nothing else). Hopefully he'll reconsider once it's time for him to be on these!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ingredients I switched my dog to this and hr skin and coat shine
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going Strong in Veteran's Agility I've had Bess on this supplement for almost 6 weeks and she looks great and has endless energy - the perfect report for an agility dog nearing her first major title at age 7-1/2! Very happy and pleased to report she considers her dose a "treat"!
    Date published: 2015-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement I started giving this to my German shepherd 2 weeks ago. He is moving much better and is going out at night. His energy is up and he is playing more. Normally he would not leave his crate at night and now he can't wait to go out- even brought back a possum yesterday. Highly recommend this- was giving Cosequin but did not see the same results.
    Date published: 2015-11-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Abbey-healthier appetite, energy and sparkle back Abbey has been taking for one month and the sparkle in here eyes is back. She's back to socializing, squirrel chasing, and longer walks!
    Date published: 2015-10-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 14 yr Jack Russel has her spunk back I decided to try this product to make sure my 14 yr old Jack Russel Terrier was getting her vitamins and nutrients. Angel (aka Ratdog) has trouble chewing regular dog food, and I noticed that she hadn't been her usual, energetic self. So I figured, what the heck...I'd give the supplement a trial run.It's been about a month and she seems to have a lot more energy than previously. I've noticed her being more playful with my younger dogs, whereas before she had been more likely to just lie around the house and nap.The only issue I have with this supplement is that I have to crush it into powder and mix it with her soft food. The pill is too big for her to swallow and she doesn't have the jaw strength to chew it up. Other than that...it's a 5 star product.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She's happy again! I bought this product about a month ago and I am so happy I did. My 93 lb. (she's overweitht I know. We are working on that.) chocolate lab (Mocha) is turning 11 this year and has been incredibly depressed. After long walks she would limp and would sit on the side of the house
    Date published: 2015-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement for older yorkie My 12 yr old diabetic Yorkie is doing great on these pills. He eats them as a treat and has been a lot more active lately and feels GREAT! I'm also give this to my older dash hound that has back issues with good results!
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good joint supplement. I've had my old shepherd mix on Cosequin for awhile now, but he was still very stiff first thing in the morning, so I wanted to add something else. I tried a double dose of SmartCanine Senior for a month. Can't say I saw a ton of difference, but I think it helped some. I'm keeping him on it for now.
    Date published: 2015-02-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the pooch, but not the palate Our doggie seems to move a little more freely now, after taking SPSenior for a month. However, he doesn't take the pills willingly, he needs a cheesy coating on them. This is a little inconvenient, and slightly unusual, he's not picky.
    Date published: 2015-02-05
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_105
    • loc_en_US, sid_8037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders