Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Senior Flex
Med-Vet Pharmaceuticals (MVP) — Item #11817
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Targeted support for senior joint health

  • 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 3,000 mg of MSM, & yucca for healthy joints
  • Includes vitamin A & vitamin E for antioxidant support, plus probiotics for healthy digestion
Senior Flex is a unique combination of joint, digestive, and antioxidant support for the senior horse. Provides 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 500 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 3,000 mg of MSM, 5,500 mg of yucca, 1,200 mg of Ester-C, 15,000 IUs of vitamin A, 1,000s IU of vitamin E, and probiotics to aid in weight gain, body condition, and digestive function. Senior Flex is apple-flavored with a rice bran base for added palatability.

Also consider Senior Flex H/A Pellets!

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 ounce) daily)
  • Yuca Schidigera Extract
    5,500 mg
  • Glucosamine Sulfate (Shellfish)
    5,000 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    3,000 mg
  • Vitamin E
    1,000 IU
  • Ester-C
    1,200 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (Porcine)
    500 mg
  • Direct Fed Microbials
    9.3 million CFU's
  • Vitamin A
    15,000 IU
  • Vitamin D
    5,000 IU
Inactive Ingredients:: Apple flavoring, dry sweetener, mineral oil, rice bran and yeast culture.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: (1 oz measure enclosed) Adult Horses (900-1,100 lbs): Provide 1 ounce twice daily during high level stress and/or working conditions. For lower maintenance level, provide 1/2 measure twice daily. This level may be doubled for the first 14-21 days.

SmartPak has obtained permission from the manufacturer to administer the loading dose for 28 days for our customers who wish to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional ...
    Description:
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Pellets are uniquely designed to help maintain and support joint health and function in horses. In addition, this formula may also help ease the discomfort that can occur from heavy exercise, training, and competition. The unique omega ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known ...
    Description:
    "MSM is a naturally occurring sulfur compound known for its ability to help horses with stiffness and discomfort associated with exercise and normal daily activity. In addition, this economical supplement may help with itchy skin due to environmental or seasonal ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Senior Flex is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 135.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great produce that works I've been using this for 4 yrs now on my 27 y/o Morgan gelding & my 30+ y/o Arab gelding. Both horses love this supplement & it works well. Ran out of it in Dec 2009 for the Morgan & in 4 days he was back on Bute (he has tendon degenration on both hind legs - I was told he would never be able to canter again) After 2 yrs of rest he not only canters but bucks & kicks while in the field like a yearling. The Arab was a hunter pony for yrs & he acts like he is 10 yrs old while on it. Both horses are also on Devil's Claw plus -which also is great.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase This worked well for my horse. He needed a little more support for his joints then this supplement gives but overall it gave him more energy. I've switched to Focus Sr which seems to provide him with more support for his weight and energy. Senior Flex does work well and is cost effective.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value I wanted to give my 21 year old Percheron/QH gelding something to help with his joints. This product is easy to feed and for the price, I don't think you can beat it.
    Date published: 2011-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from good stuff I have been using this product for several years on 4 of my horses. One 35 year old that was having flexibility problems, and 3 as a preventative.
    Date published: 2011-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All Around This product has been beyond satisfying. My horse loves it! For maintenance of our older horses, it does the trick!
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My 21 year old Angelo Arabian mare has been on this for about 3 months now, and I can't be any happier! She was showing signs of stiffness in her hock, and was resistant to upward canter transitions. Her movement is now much more fluid, and she is no longer resisting the canter. We have also being doing long, 5hr, trail rides with a group that does endurance, and she is keeping up with them without any problem.
    Date published: 2011-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Relief for Tinker Tried a free months supply of Senior Flex for my 27yr old mare. She was badly stocked up due to cold weather and arthritis. After starting her on this with a maintenance dose of bute she is noticeable comfortable and much more active. Very pleased with the results.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SENIOR FLEX WORKS WELL I STARTED GIVING MY MARE COMING 17 SMART FLEX ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO AND IT REALLY SHOWS A BIG DIFFERENCE IN HOW SHE IS FEELING AND MOVING MORE FREELY
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Economical Alternative I feed this to a 21 y/o mare and an 8 y/o mare. They were not fans of the texture as they were used to SmartFlex Sr. pellets. I think this is a good product for the price. My first pick will always be SmartFlex Sr but this provided an economical alternative.
    Date published: 2011-02-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from to use as a preventive My 12 yr. old has only been on it for 3 weeks. Bought to use as a preventive, to help ensure a long and lameless life. As far as palatability, she is a finicky eater, but she seems to enjoy senior flex
    Date published: 2010-12-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good solid value I am slowly working my way through all available joint supplements to make sure I've tried everything I can to help my arthritic 35 year old gelding be as comfortable as possible before I have to make the decision to put him down. Despite being a supplement skeptic, about 7 years ago I started him on Senior Flex and to my GREAT surprise, noticed a distict improvement in his mobility and comfort level. About 4 years ago I switched to the Smart Senior because I wanted a product with digestive and immune system support and I have since worked my way through several other products as his arthritis has advanced. Despite that his arthritis is now beyond what Senior Flex can help, he did show significant improvement on Senior Flex when his arthritis was less advanced. I do believe the Senior Flex is a solid product which provides a good value when compared with other similar products.
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Feed My two senior citizens are on this supplement and while I have no scientific evaluations to offer, they are thriving.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good... So far so good. We will see if it's any better than pure msm in a few months.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I find that Senior Flex has a good combination of supplements to help support horses as they age.My aged gelding seems to be more comfortable since taking Senior Flex. He likes the taste which I have found to be a problem with other supplements of this type. I find this to be a good product that works for my horse.
    Date published: 2010-09-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I have a 18 year old mare that is able to still compete and win. It wouldn't be possible for her to even come out of her stall if it wasn't for the Senior Flex supplement. Really helps her joints and her all around body look great. Awesome stuff!
    Date published: 2010-08-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day & night difference I started my 16 year old QH mare Amber on Senior Flex last month because her gaits just didn't feel the same this year. She wasn't walking stiff, but she didn't didn't have her normal smoothness either so I figured at her age it couldn't hurt to try a joint supplement. Wow, I can't believe the amazing difference after only 3 1/2 weeks! She is smoother than she has ever been and is using her hocks and collecting more instead of pulling herself along on her forehand as she was starting to do at the trot and canter this year. I will keep her on this for the rest of her life and hopefully get many more years on the trail too with this added to her diet. Thanks Smart Pak!
    Date published: 2010-07-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT THIS SUPPLEMENT REALLY KEEPS MY SENIOR HORSES MOVING WITHOUT ANY DIFFICULTY.
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work for our gelding We tried this supplement for 8 weeks and saw no change. SmartPak rep helped us choose a new one to try. Just did not work for our guy
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchasing had some flaws
    Date published: 2010-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++ "I picked this product for my 22-year-old Paso Fino gelding after reading the ingredients and scanning the reviews. I wanted a product that entailed all the major senior needs without having to add another supplement and this product fit the bill. What really sold me was the added rice bran. My boy has been on the product for over a year now and I can really see a difference. He has more energy and his flexibility has returned. I don't remember his circles ever being this round before!I had to give this product five stars for palatability. One day he was grained without this supplement being mixed in, I panicked but threw a scoop full into his empty feed bucket. Wouldn't you know it, he stopped eating his hay and walked right up to clean his bucket for the second time. I was sold and this product has now landed on my must-have's for the barn."
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Wonders for my Mare I bought this product for my 23+ year old mare who has a bit of arthritis in her hips. After about a month of being on this product, I saw changes in her. She even did much better for our farrier (who had problems doing her back feet before). She seems to be much more comfortable and much less stiff. I would absolutely recommend giving this product a try for anyone who has an older horse.
    Date published: 2010-05-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product!! My 24 yr old gelding injured his stifle area and was so sore and stiff,,, about 2 days after starting him on this product, he is moving freely and is trotting around with his buddies.... so I can tell it really is helping the pain and soreness!!!good stuff!
    Date published: 2010-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WELL WORTH IT!!! I can't say enough good things about Senior Flex. It made our 20+ gelding look awesome and feeling great. No one recognized our old boy at the fair. It helped him put on weight, get a shiney coat and perform pain free. He and my daughter even brought home 2 grands. Thanks Senior Flex!
    Date published: 2010-04-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product We bought this product for an older horse with arthritis problems. He is a very picky eater and wouldn't really eat other supplements. He eats this one and is doing really well so far.
    Date published: 2010-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Senior Flex - more bang for the buck! This product is more cost effective and the horses LOVE it! Upon reading the labels, it has more glucosamine and MSM than other products that cost more - I tried it since it was cheaper! We have a few "senior citizen" horses that work hard - my son's 25+ roping mare and daughter's 19+ gelding running barrels and poles - they both move well and are pain free.
    Date published: 2010-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my Old Girl I just started using this product with my 24+ year old mare. She is usually very stiff especially when getting her hooves trimmed. I just had a visit from the farrier and she stood nice and quiet for him. It's amazing.
    Date published: 2010-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever My horse feels great and works without any pain. The klicking noise you could hear from "shoulder in" is almost gone. He is not "old " yet, but I feel I support his health. This product is worse the money.If you want to do somthing good use it as preventive action.
    Date published: 2009-12-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product for the money My older Azteca tends to be very picky but he loves this product. It really seems to help with his old joints etc.
    Date published: 2009-12-16
    • y_2017, m_2, d_26, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_109
    • loc_en_US, sid_1817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders