Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Recovery SA

Purica — Item #11690
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy canine joints, Recovery SA was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of Recovery SA is Nutricol®, a potent blend of naturally-occurring antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

This well-rounded formula provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 500 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 500 mg of MSM, 135 mg of Vitamin C, and 50 IU of Vitamin E. Recovery SA is an excellent choice for both active and senior dogs!

Click here to view our Canine Joint Supplement Comparison Chart


What is a Canine SmartPak?

Build your dog's perfect SmartPak!

 

Ingredients

  • Guaranteed Analysis is based on 0.5 teaspoons (2 grams/.07 oz)
  • Nutricol
    75 mg
  • MSM
    500 mg
  • Glucosamine hydrochloride (plant source)
    500 mg
  • L-lysine
    250 mg
  • Vitamin C (magnesium ascorbate)
    135 mg
  • Vitamin E (natural d-alpha tocopheryl acetate)
    50 IU
  • Magnesium elemental (magnesium ascorbate)
    50 mg
Active Ingredient: Nutricol Secondary Ingredients: Dimethylglycine Hydrochloride (DMG), Glucosamine HCl, Methyl Sulfonyl Methane (MSM), L-lysine, Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Magnesium

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Typical Dosage: 1/4 to 1/2 level teaspoon daily per 20 pounds of body weight, mixed with food, or as directed by your licensed health care provider.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Highly effective daily support for your pet! APF™ ...
    Description:
    "Highly effective daily support for your pet! APF™ for Pets contains adaptogenic herbs, shown to regulate immune response. May be beneficial for managing allergies, digestive function and recovery from stressful situations. The herbs in APF™ have also been shown to ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "Cosequin DS Maximum Strength Plus MSM & Omega-3s ...
    Description:
    "Cosequin DS Maximum Strength Plus MSM & Omega-3s contains FCHG49® glucosamine hydrochloride, TRH122® sodium chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a tasty soft chew your dog will love. This combination of ingredients helps protect your dog’s joints and support healthy cartilage ...
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Recovery SA is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 39.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle I give this to my 2 year old chihuahua who has bad knees. Before I started giving her the Recovery I could really tell when she was hurting and in pain from running and playing or after a short hike with her boy scout friends. After 3 weeks on the Recovery SA, my son went on a weekend camp out, and Scout kept up with him on a 2 mile hike. She didn't seem to be in any pain that night or the next day! Thank you for giving out little girl the freedom to play again, pain free!!
    Date published: 2012-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My eight year old Brittany tore a muscle in her back a few years ago and we have had reoccuring problems with it ever since. Not only does she compete in Field Trials we want to keep her happy and healthy. Since starting to use this product she had not had a sore back and her motion is the field has been fluid. I can't say for sure it is solely due to the Recovery SA but it sure seems to be helping.
    Date published: 2012-01-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from SA for dogs I am just 3 weeks into feeding Recovery SA to my dog, Jake - a 9.5 year old yellow lab/chesapeake bay cross. He is a mountain bike dog, and runs single track trails with me almost every day of the spring/summer/fall. We have cut down on the mileage, but he still averages 8 - 12 km/day. He has always had stiff hips, but in the last couple of years this has really slowed him down. I won't really know the total effect of Recovery SA until we start to run again in the spring, but my observation at this time is that when he gets up in the morning, he is nowhere near as stiff as he was, he doesn't limp, and whereas he used to have to have his hind quarters lifted into the car, he now jumps in on his own - all positive signs.
    Date published: 2012-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA We purchased this for our 5-year-old lab/shepherd mix with congenitally bad hips. Within a couple of weeks she was starting to put weight on her bad leg again and sitting much more comfortably. However, it was definitely an acquired taste as far as getting her to eat it!
    Date published: 2011-12-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff We have noticed a visible difference in our pal, Sasha since using Recovery SA. She LOVES to run and some days after a hard run she would favor one of her back legs. Not any more! This stuff is really great.
    Date published: 2011-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't say I can't really say if this has shown much improvement or not. My dog still seems stiff every now and then but maybe to a slightly less degree? Not sure. I can't totally say. I have my horse on the equine version of the product and have seen great results though. I think I'll try it a little longer for my dog and see if I see any more improvement. I would definitely recommend the Recovery EQ Equine though!
    Date published: 2011-10-10
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't really rate ... because my dog just wouldn't eat it - and he eats just about anything! I got it to help recovery from a strained ligament, but we couldn't even get built up to the total amount recommended for his weight. It might work better if you feed kibble, but I feed raw, and there just was too much powder to stick.
    Date published: 2011-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped in my dogs healing... My corgi-poo had surgery at the beginning of this year to repair a torn ACL and Meniscus. My vet recommended I use some form of joint supplement for the rest of her life. I started her immediately on another product. Unfortunately, 9 weeks into healing process, she strained her other cruciate. I was devastated and knew that I could not afford another surgery. At this point, the vet recommended crate rest and increasing her dose of supplement. My two of my friends use Recovery EQ for their horse that have previous injuries and recommended trying Recovery SA for Bella. So, I ordered it and started her on it right away. Within 10 days, I saw an improvement in her gait when I walked her. After 10+ weeks of crate rest and recovery SA in her daily diet, I am happy to say, she is doing great with no signs of current lameness and is back to her happy self. My only compliant is that the powder gets clumpy and hard after a few weeks and cakes to the bottle, making it very difficult get get out and dose. Not sure what can be done about it. Bella will be on this product for the rest of her life! I am sold on it!
    Date published: 2011-09-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not sure yet Haven't used yet for a month but my dog does seem to be moving around a bit better (arthritis). I have high hopes based on other reviews. Sure hope it works for my guy too!
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have been using this for my 13 year old Sheltie for at least 5 years. She has very advanced arthritis that started when she was 4 yrs old. If she misses this for a week she cannot move. I use it in combination with other therapies now but used it on its own for many years until the arthiritis advanced. The product worked much better than competing, more expensive products. The taste is not great so I mix it with some water and a little wet food and mix in with the her dry. My dog who is EXTREMELY picky about food eats the supplement this way just fine.
    Date published: 2011-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I have used this product in the past. My dog was completely lame due to hip issues and too much squirrel chasing. When he started this product I was skeptical. After less than a month he was COMPLETELY cured. No limp, no mobility impairment, no pain. Recently he injured his other hip and has the same issues as before, so I started him on Recovery again and he has made significant improvements in just 2 weeks. This has to be the best product on the market for dogs! Thank you Recovery!
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog is back runnig again!! I am so happy about the progress, in less than 3 weeks, of my little Cavalier King Charles Spaniels shoulder issue on Recovery SA. She now seems back to herself. She is not even 4 years old yet and somehow her front right shoulder tendon was injured and her limping was getting worse and worse. She couldn’t even walk too much or run around at her favorite places without having to rest for 2 days after exercise yet still she limped everyday. The vet was talking an expensive MRI even then saying that because she was a small dog, an operation would not really work and she would probably have to live with the problem. I searched everywhere for something to end her suffering and came up on this product at Smartpak. It's well known that if a product works for horses... its good stuff! Well it is! Not only good for my dog, but because I got the human version Recovery extra strength, my long suffering back is feeling much better too. My dog is on the raw diet and has no problem with taking it in her food. I put mine in a fruit shake. We will continue this from now on. I would recommend this product to anyone for themselves or their beloved pets.
    Date published: 2011-03-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Harv refuses it completely no matter how disguised. It's probably a great product but we'll never know.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA My lab had increasingly been showing signs of joint pain in the past year. Within days on this product she was limping less and in only a few weeks has been running and playing like shes years younger. I wet her food then sprinkle the powder on top. She does not like the taste but eats it anyway as a lab.
    Date published: 2011-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good purchase I have used this product for about six years, first with an agility dog who is now almost eleven. She has shown no signs of arthritis to date. I also give this to my active adult field dogs who run hard in the course of competing. This product is especially great for dogs who don't like taking pills since it is easily sprinkled on their food.
    Date published: 2011-01-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff really works My three-year-old Corgi missed a step and tumbled down them backwards, injuring his back. After the initial healing period, he still had an awful time getting up and down, and we tried Recovery SA as an effort to head off surgery, based on our experience with Recovery for horses. The only fault I can find with it is that it cakes up in the little wells, and is difficult to dissolve. And it must be mixed with something meaty or the dog won't touch it. I wish it was available in pill form. It's worth the trouble, though. We saw results in less than two weeks, and he gets around now as well as he did before his accident.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from horrible taste, great product This is chore each morning to get my dog to eat this powder BUT when we ran out for 2 weeks last month, his back legs started visibly shaking again.
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery canine This product had an immediate positive effect on my 14 yr old dog. He is very active and this is what keeps him going. My only not so positive is that the product often cakes in the smartpak and is harder to mix with food.
    Date published: 2010-11-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dog won't eat powder I had heard wonderful reviews of this product from owners of dogs who had joint pain. My australian shepard mix had three knee operations. He is 72 lbs. He should be eating about 2 tsps per day. He won't eat the powder. I've tried mixing it in applesauce, youghert, gravy, ice cream, rolling it in lunch meats and sprinkling it on meat in his dish. I usually find the powder at the bottom of his bowl. I really want to give this supplement a chance to work (especially since I bought 2 large jars) but each day is a challenge to entice him to eat the two tsps. A pill is so much easier. Any suggestions would be appreciated.
    Date published: 2010-08-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Working well Recovery SA was recommended by a friend whose dog was really slowing down due to age, etc. My dog was beginning to sit gingerly and had a hot spot (to touch) on his hip. After a week on Recovery SA, he is bounding around the back yard with his girl dog friends and "sitting pretty" far easier than before Recovery. He was a stray I adopted from the Humane Society, so we can only guess his age.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Supplement My dog had ACL repair surgery. He is a 160 llb bullmastiff. This supplement has changed his life! He is a new dog..more energy and simply happier.
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product, Needs Better Storage I purchased this for my older dog who seemed to improve off the product, but part of it was hard to dig out of the container. It seems maybe the product was old or stored in too cold of temperatures, because it wasn't very palatable unless mixed with wet food.
    Date published: 2010-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Great product. Our older McNab/Border Collie on has done great since we placed her on Recovery. We also have L. Buzz our 7 year old paint horse on recovery. L. Buzz pulled a muscle 2 years we were told he may not recover. We started L. Buzz on recovery and light ridding. He has fully recovered. I would recommend this product.
    Date published: 2010-02-04
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product arrived so dried out it was impossible to use. There was not a use by date so couldnt tell if the product was just extremely old or what exactly had happened to this product. the amount i did manage to scrape out seemed to be palatable
    Date published: 2009-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Supplement I have both of my dogs on this, to help one recover from an abusive living situation with poor nutrition from where we rescued her from and the other as a joint/overall health supplement while he does agility. My little rescued dog is thriving off of it! I've found that with powders, if you put salmon oil on top (another excellent supplement) the dogs will eat it without problem! So mine gobble this right up with their dry food.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery SA Miracle I ordered Recovery SA with skepticism, but was willing to try anything to keep my German Shepherd from becoming crippled or having to be put down. I followed the instructions, introduced the product slowly over two weeks, finally reached full strength for his size, and saw a miracle occur. He is walking, trying to run, able to scratch his ear with precision movements, and wants to play ball. He will never be what he was years ago, but he is remarkably active again. Thanks go to Recovery SA.
    Date published: 2009-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Oh well This really seemed to be helping my Ivy who suffered an injury to a front leg. Started off great but she finally got to the point she refused to eat it. I wish they would do something different with the flavor or maybe put it in a treat like form. If the dog won't eat it its useless.
    Date published: 2009-06-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Right for My Dog I tried Recovery SA because it was highly recommended by several friends and had great reviews. Unfortunately, it didn't not have a noticeable effect on my dog in the two months he was on it, even on a double dose. Also, being a powder created the additional difficulty of getting him to eat it, and I had to jump through hoops mixing wet and dry food in the right combination to cover the powder.
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vet recommended My vet recommended Recovery as the best joint supplement out there
    Date published: 2009-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A True Wonder Supplement Recovery SA has worked wonders for my dog. He severed two tendons in a freak accident and underwent emergency surgery. I immediately put him on this supplement as part of his rehab program and he has healed beautifully. I truly am shocked at how well he has recovered. His incision healed quickly and he has not taken a lame step since beginning exercising. I am planning on keeping him on it for life to keep his chances of re-injuring his tendons as low as possible. If your dog ever has any kind of soft tissue injury, get him on this supplement right away.
    Date published: 2008-08-12
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_1690, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders