Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Recovery EQ Extra Strength
Biomedica Labs — Item #14003
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Helps combat tissue damage

  • All of the benefits of the original formula, plus 100 mg of HA for superior joint support
  • 1,000 mg of Nutricol®, a potent antioxidant blend from foods shown to support cellular health
Recovery EQ Extra Strength has all of the active ingredients of original Recovery EQ, plus 100 mg of hyaluronic acid! In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy joints, Recovery EQ Extra Strength was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue damage. The primary active ingredient of this unique formula is Nutricol®, a potent blend of antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

Recovery EQ Extra Strength provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 10,000 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 10,000 mg of MSM, 100 mg of hyaluronic acid, 1,400 mg of vitamin C, and 750 IUs of vitamin E.

Voted Best Performer Overall by Horse Journal, the Recovery EQ formulas have earned credibility among horse owners everywhere.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Contains the following guaranteed pure ingredients/scoop (26 grams/0.9 oz = 2 tablespoons)
Nutricol* 1,000 mg
Secondary ingredients:
Glucosamine hydrochloride (plant source) 10,000 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 10,000 mg
Vitamin C (magnesium ascorbate) 1400 mg
Trimethylglycine (TMG) 1,000 mg
Vitamin E (natural d-alpha tocopheryl) 750 IU
Magnesium (magnesium ascorbate) 525mg
Hylauronic Acid -HA (sodium hyaluronate-plant source) 100 mg

*Nutricol is a proprietary bioflavonoid complex containing EGCG, theaflavin, proanthocyanidins, and reservatrol from green tea and grapes.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Suggested Use: Introduce gradually over a two week period to a concentrated dose of 1/2 scoop per 300 lbs of body weight. Mix with feed. After 30 - 60 days, it may be possible to reduce intake to 1/4 scoop per 300 lbs body weight.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    "SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a ...
    Description:
    "SmartFlex III Resilience (formerly SmartFlex Repair) is a comprehensive joint, tendon, and ligament formula designed for horses in strenuous work. This formula is perfectly designed to help hardworking horses “bounce back” from strenuous workouts. For joint support, SmartFlex III Resilience ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple-patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Recovery EQ Extra Strength is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 58.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to be working Recommended by vet for rehab of torn suspensory. Horse is doing better than expected after 6 weeks. Need to soak to get him to eat this.
    Date published: 2013-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 27 stitches later My OTB decided, and lord knows how, got caught in our paddock gate. Ripping all 4 legs open. He ended up ripping the knee right off the bone where the entire joint was exposed. 27 stitches later and 50% chance of ever being sound, 7 weeks later and he looks amazing. My vet and every one else is amazed. Read the label and follow the directions to the T. along with your vet instructions you can not go wrong. It is a little pricey, but the results are priceless.
    Date published: 2012-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singing praises again! I've reviewed Recovery Extra Strength before, but it deserves a revisit. This product was recommended by my vet some years ago when my fave horse developed serious arthritic issues in his hocks. Within two weeks, he was bucking and racing around without any signs of pain or stiffness. Score one! More recently my biggest, craziest horse pulled a suspensory in his hind leg. Along with the treatments assigned by the vet, I tossed in a dose of Recovery daily. He healed in record time and is rehabbing nicely. I just can't say enough about this product. You have to try it to believe it. It stands head and withers above the competition!
    Date published: 2012-10-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Natural Anti-Inflammatory I have used this product on horses over the years & always had positive results. Expensive but one must consider not so much more than Cosequin or Grand Meadows- with better results for tough conditions or rehab. I always return to Recovery. I use this supplement over Bute for managing a condition. All natural plant based, which is really important to me- I do not want to feed my horse shellfish or bovine based products. I have not had issue with palatability, although I do recommend with pelleted feed adding water so it sticks (powder tends to blow around). My vet agrees on results that I have achieved with this supplement. (Purity of ingredients is essential for results) Results seen in a couple weeks- and full effect in 3 months. Can do loading dose & taper to maintenance of 1 scoop. Extra Strength (HA) moreover supportive to the arthritic equines.
    Date published: 2012-09-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly smart purchase-a must have I purchased this product for my daughters horse 2 months ago to help him recover quickly from a cow sorting accident where he flipped over the cow. This was a very smart decision on my part. He was recovering very quickly while using Recovery EQ Extra Strength & with light work. My daughter was able to use him fully this last weekend in Gaming - Drill - Steer Daubing(broke the record) and cow sorting. We also believe that this product kept him from getting a virus/pnuemonia that my horse caught a month ago. I highly recommend this product for injurys and immune health. Thank you
    Date published: 2012-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Real Rehab Boost Introduced to help recovery from surgery - great!
    Date published: 2012-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product My 14 y/o mustang mare was diagnosed with high ringbone. "Angie" has grown calcium deposts appx 1/3 around the area affected. With a lot of prayer & optimism, my vet & I are hoping she will continue to grow more bone & fuse the joint causing her pain. I contacted Smartpak & was advised to try Recovery EQ Extra Strength for at least two months.Honestly? I didn't expect much to happen visually. My poor girl gimps about the pasture & it's heartbreaking.I am very pleased to report after 6 weeks Angie is still limping, but with marked improvement. I still can't believe how much better she appears.This product is wonderful. I never would have believed anything could improve my mare in such a short time.Thank you, Smartpak. You guys always come thru for me.
    Date published: 2012-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product for noticeable benefit I've given our mare Recovery EQ Extra Strength for several months for stiffness and tenderness and she's moving better. She had an injury 4 years ago and since then I've tried accupuncture, massage, chiropractics, and various linaments. Most of those treatments only gave momentary relief. After seeing how it helped her, I ordered some for my 27 year old senior horse and he too is moving more easily and appears more comfortable when I lift his leg to pick his hooves. Something I like about Recovery EQ is it uses a plant source for the gloucosamine, and doesn't contain shellfish. I'm pretty sure my mare is allergic to shellfish in gloucosamine, she broke out in hives with a different product.
    Date published: 2011-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Would not recommend After reading the reviews and checking ingredients I decided to try this with my somewhat picky eater. I haven't had any problem with him eating it, however after about 2 weeks the product in the smart pak started sticking to the sides. This has continued to increase and is now changing colors with each consecutive pak. I still have 10 days to go and I'm very unhappy with what it's looking like. I am from Florida so maybe this product doesn't like humidity even though I store it in an enclosed feed room? I will try another product. I haven't used it long enough to know if has benefited my horse.
    Date published: 2011-09-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Half and half We've been using it on our cushings mare Shannon for a year now. She is also on the vet medication for her cushings and since being on Recovery her hair coat has improved. It hasn't done much for her joints and her ringbone though I do figure not everything will work for every horse.
    Date published: 2011-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musco-skeletal health My 13yr old tbrd was butchered by a new farrier, no hooves, 1/16"sole under coffin bones 10wks out. Stuck in his stall in literally gripping pain for 4mos & barely able to walk for a few months after, no joints were getting lubricated, muscles were tightening, nerves pinching. He has needed a lot of therapies to bring him back and I am certain this supplement was integral with both joint & soft tissue assistance as well as antioxidants to help with stress to system overall.
    Date published: 2011-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement This product is not very tasty. My horse will eat it if I dont give her hay untill shes finished her feed.My friends will use apple sauce and mash to get her horse to eat it. This product will go bad if you don't use it in the 28 day time frame I ordered it early and started using it before my horses surgery well she couldn't eat anything for two days beforehand so two doses are left now and their brown and caramelized a little at the top I still fed them since most of it was okay. Yes it is expensive, its good quality as long as you use it in the 28 days and don't skip any doses, palatability its edible you may need to try mash or apple sauce to hide its taste.My horse had a bone cyst in her stifle shes two and this product helped her with her recovery its only been three weeks after The surgery and her stifle is almost normal size and shes walking well. I only get to walk her 30 minutes a day for 6 months. her stifle was huge and she could hardly walk when I brought her home when I got the stitches out at the vet he said that he was impressed with her improvement in such a short amount of time. we have a long road ahead of us. I will post again when she is through with her recovery.
    Date published: 2011-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! Picky eater eats this one so that's a help. Seems to work better than all the rest we've tried, for joints and for soft tissue as well. (Soft tissue issues might not show up but can lead to joint issues.)
    Date published: 2011-05-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Far So Good My pony has laminitis and has had a bad time recovering. So far this product has helped him to walk with more comfort. He has only been on the medication for 3 weeks but has improved tremendously.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best supplement available for seniors My 31 year old TB lived an extra 3 years because of this product. The arthritis in her knee had begun to inflame the nearby tendon sheaths and her knee was quite large. Just a couple weeks on this and the swelling went down, her movement was better, and she seemed more comfortable all around. I ran out a couple times over the years and that knee would blow up after missing several days of Recovery. She did not care for the taste unless it was mixed in mash but my other horse ate it just fine.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Product I used for over a month now and the results are great. My horse is opening up his stride and jumping more off his hind end. I did a lot of research on this supplement and the results did wonders on my horse.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product for lame horses My horse has a lameness problem due to past injuries. When I use Recovery with corrective shoeing he is sound. When I stop using it he is lame. I recommended this product to a woman with a retired plow horse who was very lame and stumbled constantly, within two weeks the horse was much better and didn't trip much at all. She stoppedusing it and the horse went back to being extremely lame and stumbling constantly, so this product does work well. I just find the price to be too high, but as I have not found a cheaper product that works as well I am stuck. If I do however I would change to save money
    Date published: 2010-12-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time using this product...it works This is the second time I've used this product. Both times it was used to help a horse recover from injury. My horse came back to soundness very quickly after each injury and I have to give credit to this product. Both times my vet was impressed and surprised in a good way! It is different from the other products in its category so worth a try if you've tried all others without success.
    Date published: 2010-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Recovery Yet! My horse suffers from laminitis and navicular. A friend on FaceBook recommended that I put my horse on Recovery EQ extra strength. This is the first supplement that I have seen a huge positive change in her.She is piviting on her front feet better to turn and the lameness is almost non exist. The B+L is organic pain medicine is working very well vs butte. Along with mustang barefoot trims.
    Date published: 2010-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just works well This supplement has made a huge difference in my 10 year old hunter who has some arthritis issues and had an ankle injury 2.5 years ago. He moves better than ever and does not get sore anymore after workouts. I swear by it.
    Date published: 2010-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to be working... Tried this on my 26 year old retired world cup show jumper, a dutch warmblood, after a bout with cushings related founder. he had never been lame prior to this episode, but was getting stiff from old age. Anyhow, desperate for a quick recovery for my dear friend, I added this to his feed every morning. Within just about ten days I think I saw a general improvement and he continues to be more comfortable even after the founder was thankfully resolved. I would have started my 18 year old stallion on it already as a preventative were it not so damned expensive. It's the same price at the co-op as it is here, or I would buy it here along with the boy's pergolide. Come on smartpak, give us a deal on this fine product!
    Date published: 2010-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is amazing! I have been searching for over 5 years to find something that helps my 26-year-old warm-blood Appaloosa with her arthritis (pain and lack of free movement). She could barely make it out of her stall in the mornings and the pain in her eyes ripped at my heart. Then I found Recovery EQ Extra Strength. She's been on it only a month, and I noticed a major difference just after a couple of weeks. Now she comes trotting out of her stall in the mornings, she doesn't limp nor walk as if on egg shells. And her face is relaxed and her eyes happy. I started giving it to my 24-year-old Thoroughbred for prevention, because I know she's at high risk for arthritis, too. Amazing stuff! I'm a life-time customer until my ladies are no longer with me.
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only 7 days to show improvement My 26 year old arthritic Appaloosa has been on rice bran mash for 4 years for her arthritis and was doing very well on this, but recently developed Laminitis from too many non-structural carbs in her diet. I changed her diet and the Laminitis cleared up, but her arthritis once again became so painful for her she could barely make it out of her stall in the morning. I tried Recovery EQ Extra Strength. Within 7 days, she was showing marked improvement. Now, after 10 days on the product, she trots out of her stall in the AM seemingly pain free. It's somewhat pricey for my budget, but what price is too much for her freedom from pain? I will cut corners elsewhere. Good stuff! So thankful I found it.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great addition to joint health It is always important to maintain and repair the health of your horses joints. I have found that in a short time this product has enhanced the comfort and recoveory of their joints. Working everyday and prerforming seasonal this product provides results.
    Date published: 2010-03-22
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't notice a difference I tried this product after all of the positive reviews for navicular horses. I put my one navicular horse and another sound horse on it (for maintence) The navicular horse did not improve. My sound horse ended up with arthritis in his hocks after 3 months of using this supplement (always on a glucosamine/msn supplement previously), he was ridden lightly, too. Go figure.
    Date published: 2010-02-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery EQ Extra Strength Only been using this product for about a month, very easy to administer and no problem with our horse eating it. I can't attest to the benefits yet.
    Date published: 2009-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product - Superior Service I love this product - it's really been effective for our 24 year old Hanoverian/TB gelding in the rehabilitation of a front leg annular ligament strain.But what really seals the deal for me has been the outstanding service provided by Smart Pak. I have ordered several products over the years and the Smart Pak team always answers my questions and provides a level of service that outpaces the pack!I wear my pink Smart Pak cap (received at a Rolex course walk) with pride!
    Date published: 2009-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG DIFFERENCE I HAVE SOME OLD HORSES THAT ARE HEALTHY AND STILL SHOWING. THIS IS THE FIRST PRODUCT THAT HAS MARKED A DIFFERENCE. ALL OF THEM ARE GETTING YOUNGER EVERY DAY. THEIR TROT HAS TURNED FREE AND ELASTIC AGAIN.THE TASTE MUST BE FINE, SINCE NOBODY REFUSES TO TAKE IT. IT TAKES ABOUT A MONTH TO SEE THE RESULTS, AND YOU WILL. I REALLY RECOMMEND IT. ITS THE "CASE OF BEJAMIN BUTTON" IF YOU SAW THE MOVIE.
    Date published: 2009-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever My horse has a broken bone in his fetlock from a unknown injury and the tendons and ligaments were calcifying. Using Recovery EQ HA has brought him back to usable viablity. He is 24 years old and we can still ride him lightly which I believe would not be possible had we not started him on this course of treatment.
    Date published: 2009-07-24
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_54
    • loc_en_US, sid_4003, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders