Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Recovery EQ
Biomedica Labs — Item #11689
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports normal healing

  • Includes a careful selection of ingredients that support joint and soft tissue health
  • 1,000 mg of Nutricol®, a potent antioxidant blend from foods shown to support cellular health
In addition to providing key ingredients for healthy joints, Recovery EQ was developed to support healthy circulation, aid in normal healing, and help combat tissue stress. The primary active ingredient of this unique formula is Nutricol®, a potent blend of antioxidants derived from foods including green tea and red grapes, which have been shown in numerous clinical studies to support cellular health.

Recovery EQ provides a careful selection of ingredients to support joint and soft tissue health, including 10,000 mg of glucosamine (plant source), 10,000 mg of MSM, 1,400 mg of vitamin C, and 750 IUs of vitamin E.

For the benefits of original Recovery EQ with the addition of 100 mg hyaluronic acid, choose Recovery EQ Extra Strength! Voted Best Performer Overall by Horse Journal, the Recovery EQ formulas have earned credibility among horse owners everywhere.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Contains the following guaranteed pure ingredients/scoop (26 grams/0.9 oz = 2 tablespoons)
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (26 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Nutricol* 1000 mg
Secondary ingredients:
Trimethylglycine (TMG) 1000 mg
Glucosamine Hydrochloride (plant source) 10,000 mg
Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM) 10,000 mg
Vitamin C (magnesium ascorbate) 1400 mg
Vitamin E (natural d-alpha tocopheryl) 750 IU
Magnesium (magnesium ascorbate) 525 mg
*Nutricol is a proprietary bioflavonoid complex containing EGCG, theaflavin, proanthocyanidins, and reservatrol from green tea and grapes.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Suggested Use: Introduce gradually over a 2 week period to a concentrated dose of 1/2 scoop per 300 lbs body weight. mix with feed. After 30-60 days it may be possible to reduce intake to 1/4 scoop per 300 lbs body weight.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key ...
    Description:
    "Corta-Flx is a joint supplement that contains key isolates of chondroitin sulfate and glucosamine in proper molecular size, assuring passage through cell walls. Corta-Flx is now available in the convenience of an easy-to-administer pellet. Available in pellets in SmartPaks or ...
    "Would you like to rent a Game Ready ...
    Description:
    "Would you like to rent a Game Ready Unit to try out before purchase or for a short term injury? Click here . Game Ready™ Equine is the secret weapon of numerous top riders and veterinarians for preventing injury in ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Click here to purchase a Game Ready Professional ...
    Description:
    "Click here to purchase a Game Ready Professional Unit Rental period is for 28 days from receipt of the unit. Extensions and purchase options for the unit is available. See Full Product Detail Tab for complete details. Game Ready™ Equine ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Recovery EQ is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 170.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works! I have one horse and one donkey on Recovery EQ and find it makes a big difference to both of them - comfort and mobility!
    Date published: 2015-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've had my horse on this for about a month now, and already noticed an improvement. He has some hip and stifle issues, and seems much more comfortable with working now. He is also a very fussy eater and has ate this no problem with his grain since day 1. Only thing is it is expensive to keep a large horse on it, as i have already went threw one container of it.
    Date published: 2015-06-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery EQ Cassie is moving nice and smooth. She has been using Recovery for 9 months. We noticed a change in about two weeks.
    Date published: 2015-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Navicular I have had my 24 year old mare on this product now for 3 years. She was diagnosed with navicular 5 years ago. I had tried everything from adequan to powder supplements. This is by far the best product for navicular. She has been sound for 2 years! We can go on long trail rides or arena rides with no issues. I would definetly recommend this product for navicular horses.
    Date published: 2015-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No noticeable improvements. I was using another joint supplement for years, it seemed to be doing a good job, but I read so many rave reviews about this product, I decided to try it.It is more expensive than advertised if you have a large horse. The scoops increase, plus you have to give loading doses to start out which also adds to the initial cost, then there is the taste factor. It takes a while to get the horse used to the flavor. Mine is known to be picky, but even so, after a month and a half, he still doesn't really like it so I have to add more complete feed to get him to eat it.The results have not been noticeable, he comes out stiff, but works out of it just like he did with the other supplement, but was hoping since I was giving him so much more of the Recovery EQ he would really show a difference, but he was just as good on the old supplement that was only one scoop. I think I will return to the old supplement but double it for a while and see how that goes.It may work for some horses, it just doesn't work for mine.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Expensive for big horses I have been using another joint supplement for several years, it is a wonderful supplement, but my horse was still moving stiff after his hock injections, so I decided to try RecoveryEQ as a temporary supplement until my horse gets through his hock issues. My horse has been on this for a month now, but because he is a big guy, 1 scoop is not enough, he needs two scoops in the morning and 2 scoops at night per the manufacturer's instructions based on his body weight. This is for the loading dose of course, but you also have to start slow if you have a picky eater. I have just in the last week started giving him 3 scoops,(1.5 am and pm) and I have to say that I notice a difference with the increased amount. It is very expensive to feed to a large horse, and Smartpak far and away had the best price for it. I am only planning on feeding this for another month and then go back to my other favorite supplement that he was doing so well on.
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery EQ
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This probably isn't that helpful, but my horse has been on this for 2 months starting with the loading doses and Im about to put him onto the maintenance dose.He has pretty bad navicular which includes tendonitis and bursitis. This product hasn't made him sound but honestly I wasn't expecting it to. What I can say is that he is sounder than he was. I cannot say that this was the supplement working its magic because there are other factors involved, but Im inclined to think it helped.He picked at his feed more than he usually would, but did finish every meal.
    Date published: 2015-01-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! I have used Recovery EQ three times in the last four years for suspensory injuries in cutting horses. The horses recovery time was less than 60 days in each case with two horses having significant possible career ending tears. All horses are sound and back to their intended use. One mare was still lame after 30 days stall rest and shock therepy. I started the Recovery EQ on her and 8 days later she was sound. She was given the vet clearance 49 days from injury to return to training.Thank you for a great product!
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good product I put my horse on this about 3 weeks ago and after one and half weeks saw a noticeable improvement in his movement. He is much more fluid and loose. Happy I made the switch. The Horse Journal knows what they are talking about!
    Date published: 2014-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from navicular My beautiful PSG level mare has navicular in her R front . After doing tildren, she was sound for about 4 months, then became really lame again. We injected her coffinbone which made her sounder, but still sore when turning sharply to the R. I started to search for some good supplements to help her. After couple of sleepless nights I discovered equi-bone from Animal nutrition and recovery eq. I ordered both of these supplements.My mare is gobbling down both of them with no problem. She is now completely sound and I don't know if this is a recovery eq or equi-bone but I'm keeping her on them both. Just wanted to give a shout out to all horse owners who are a battling with the navicular. There is a light at the end of the tunnel.
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Supplement for Navicular I used this supplement many years ago when my show gelding was first diagnosed with navicular. I stopped many years ago as I wasn't sure it was helping and the cost. I have been through MANY different high quality supplements and have finally came back to Recovery EQ. I can't believe the difference!! He acts like he is 5 years old. In fact, he feels so good that I need to lounge him sometimes :) He has his ears up and trots and canters around in the pasture. I have showed him all summer and he did great!! I feel like this product has given my horse his life back!!
    Date published: 2014-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Supplement! I bought this a month ago for my barrel horse Sammy. He was lame at the trot and lope before I tried RecoveryEQ. After the first month he was sound to trot and lope in the arena. Now I have my horse back and I'm happy to ride him again.
    Date published: 2014-10-25
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horse wouldn't touch it I purchased this for one horse, but had two more that could benefit. None would touch it at all, not in grain, not in grain with molasses, not when hungry. One would even leave his hay if he could smell it mixed in. I am having the best luck with ProMotion EQ.
    Date published: 2014-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it really works
    Date published: 2014-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't do without it! I have a all around pleasure gelding that had an injury in front leg. Many times to the vet, chiropractor and found nothing. Pulled tendon was the thought from everyone. Found this product and thought I needed to try something. My horse has been on this since October 2013 with great improvement soon after. I gave him time off this winter and now show season is just around the corner and he is good as new. Looking forward to showing this year! Thanks Smartpak!
    Date published: 2014-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy! I wanted to give my girl something extra to help as she is recovering from a shoulder injury.  First month, moving more freely and swelling was reduced. Second month, shoulders look normal and...NO MORE LIMP!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works! I have used this previosuly for my older horse who had an intestinal infiltrative (malabsorptive disorder) and he gain 200 pounds. The vets were amazed! I now use this on my appendix gelding, who starts out stiff and balled up (diagnosed as muscle tightness). We noticed a difference in two weeks. He is freely moving forward with no hesitation. I love this product. it is not just a joint supplement. I recommened it for any type of inflammation (soft tissue, muscle, digestive).
    Date published: 2013-12-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product! I bought Recovery EQ shortly after I purchased an 11 yr. old RPSI warmblood mare with a "mystery" lameness. She had clean x-rays and no obvious injuries so I decided to take a chance on her. I immediately enlisted the help of several alternative therapy professionals and put her on this product. I am absolutely convinced that this product has brought tremendous healing to her body and has assisted with how far she's come in just a few months. She still is not 100% yet but she is getting close. I've also changed farriers and found someone who is very knowledgeable and is working on bringing her feet back into balance. She is now trotting and cantering while being free lunged compared to have difficulty walking when I first got her. Thank heavens for SmartPak supplements!
    Date published: 2013-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny My 27 yr old Quarter Horse severely injured (tore) ligaments in his hind leg. We did not know if he would even be "pasture sound" again. I chose Recovery EQ as a supplement to aid in his healing. He has done remarkably well. He has regained full use of the leg with just a little hitch when he walks. Now at age 29 he races around the pasture with his buddies!! Because he seemed to be healed, I tried to switch to another joint supplement. He refused to eat it and even stopped eating his feed if it was in there and then he became stiff and painful. I switched back to Recovery EQ and will continue to use it for the rest of his years!
    Date published: 2013-09-04
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so Impressed I purchased this product to help with maintain my OTB Mare who has some issues and my older QH gelding that was a hunter and now barrel races. The product may have been slightly helpful but didn't seem to do enough to actually make a difference for the cost of the supplement, but some trainers in my barn swear by it. On a good note for a being a powder my horses gobbled it right down like it wasn't even there.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Been using recovery for nearly 2 yrs now and have seen great improvement to my horse who had a stifle injury 2.5 yrs ago.
    Date published: 2013-08-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY HAPPY WITH PURCHASE I am using this product on my 22-year-old roping horse and he is doing great. He has not shown any issues with lameness since starting this product and seems to move out much more at ease. Keep in mind he is an older horse, but he is still competing in local rodeos as a heel horse. I am very happy not to have had to retire him yet. Having the product come automatically is a great way to keep regular with the dosing to get the maximum benefit with consistency.
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Results I've used this product for about a year. I have tried several other products, but nothing took care of his lamness "chronic limp" except using Bute every time I needed to ride him. Couldn't locate the problem either, not sure if it was his shoulder, or his foot, but I tried Recovery EQ and after just about two weeks I noticed improvement, and after a month there was no limp and he didn't need Bute any more before a ride. We even rode in the Osceola Trail Ride and it worked great! I was foolish to think that he would be fine if I took him off of it, because of the cost (its kinda pricey but SmartPak is the best deal overall), but after just a few weeks being off of it, the limp came back so I immediately put him back on it and won't ever take him off again. He's once again limp free and will stay that way.
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Supplement Recovery is one of the best joint supplements I have ever used. The extra strength helped heal a suspensory injury. This regular formula maintains my horse's ability to move freely and not be stiff after a long ride. I love this product!
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for rehab I began using this supplement on a 19 year old QH that was rehabbing from a chronic hind end suspensory sprain. I feel that it made a difference, especially paired with PentAussie for arthritis. The only thing I dislike about it is the fact that it discolors very quickly, and I'm not sure if that means that the product is comprimised. Also, I can't speak of palatability because my horse will eat anything.
    Date published: 2013-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly fast relief My two Tennessee Walking Horses are prone to laminitis and tendonitis. The first time we used Smart Recovery a few years ago, I was amazed how fast-acting it was to relieve pain and heal--after months of pain and inactivity. Previously, Smart Tendon was our daily staple until they needed Smart Recovery--which also contains the ingredients in Smart Tendon, giving us two products in one feeding. But their favorite taste is Herballs. The taste and smell are so pungent that one Herball goes a long way! They can't get enough of these treats.
    Date published: 2013-03-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product! We started seeing results in about a week and a steady progression from than on. I would definitely recommend this product for horses recovering from joint issues.
    Date published: 2013-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vet recommended An Alternative Therapy Vet recommended Recovery EQ for several of the horses on the farm I manage. One of those horses was my own Saddlebred gelding who suffered from ringbone. He has been on Recovery for about 4 years and is still being ridden at age 33. Another vet just suggested it for a 28 year old TB gelding with dropped suspensories. He's only been getting it for 2 months, but yesterday he cantered to the gate at bringing in time. My horse eats it fine mixed with his grain, but others have left it behind and need more encouragement, which is why I gave only 3 stars for palatability.
    Date published: 2013-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate results I saw results within 3 weeks in my mare. She has had joint and tendon issues and this is the first supplement that produced results. It took a few days for her to get used to the taste but now she eats it right up.
    Date published: 2012-11-07
    • y_2017, m_4, d_22, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_1689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders