Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Probios Powder

Vets Plus, Inc. Animal Health & Nutrition — Item #15168
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Economical probiotic formula

  • Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei & Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • The world's most widely recognized, researched & used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial)

Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial).





View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart



What are Probiotics?

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (10 grams) daily)
  • Lactic Acid Bacteria*
    not less than 10 Million CFU/g
  • Enterococcus faecium,Lactobacillus acidophilus,Lactobacillus casei,Lactobacillus plantarum
Ingredients: : Sucrose, Dried Whey, Sodium Silico Aluminate, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Casei Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Plantarum Fermentation Product and Sodium Thiosulfate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:

Foals: 5 g per day
Adult Horses: 10-15 g per day

Repeat as needed, mix into fluids or feed

5 g = 1 rounded teaspoon (teaspoon scoop included in bucket)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    Description:
    "Probiotic for horses with beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to help enhance the digestive tract and overall health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and ...
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased ...
    Description:
    "Horses grazing in sandy areas are at increased risk for experiencing sand colic. Psyllium Pellets by SmartPak provide high-quality psyllium seed husk to aid in fecal sand clearance. Providing psyllium may reduce the possibility of digestive colic in horses grazing ...
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural ...
    Description:
    "Sand Clear contains psyllium seed husk, a natural soluble fiber that increases feed ration bulk. Sand Clear includes apple and molasses flavoring horses love. Psyllium contains more soluble fiber than oat bran and wheat bran combined. There is 80% soluble ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Probios Powder is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 218.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement! After a few weeks I have noticed a big change in my horse! Definitely going to repurchase this!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling good I bought this but two months ago to help with my horses loose stool in the winter does he need to see an improvement
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upset Tummy Unfortunately, Lyme - needed Doxi for a month - best product to settle tummy.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for my 28 year old quarter horse. It was recommended by my vet and he has been on it over a year now with successful results.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horses love eating probios powder. It helps with digestion and noticed the stools are better.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for my filly My filly was suffering from chronic diarrhea after transitioning her off of summer pasture to a dry lot at a new barn. The problem vanished after I started using this product at the maximum dose. I will say, I'm not sure if the success was solely from this product, as I also switched hay and more time elapsed to get her used to the new environment, but it is definitely worth a shot if your horse is having a similar issue. The only thing that annoyed me about the product was that the jar is only filled half way with powder.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies Look and Feel Great! Our summer has been over the top hot and humid. Was worried about my ponies being able to process their food well in such extreme conditions. I remembered using ProBios in the past with good results and started using it this summer. All of my ponies, including the ones in competition look great - shiny coats and good weight!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! I put my horse on probios after moving him down from Washington as a two year old. He had a hard time adjusting to the lack of forage during the summer here in CA. This helped to ease his digestive upset and lack of accessible pasture daily, with his daily hay feedings 2x a day. I've kept him on the maintenance dose and will continue to keep him on this as our seasons are severe and there's constant change in what he has access food for daily forage.
    Date published: 2016-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30+ year old retiree with runs - cured by probios! My 30+ year old retiree is in great shape, except last year we started battling the runs. It reached critical mass when I was washing his butt and hind legs 2 or 3 times a day. We were both miserable. My vet recommended another, much more expensive, product - which did the trick. I tried the probios after that initial treatment - and we have continued to be run free for months! Thanks probios and thanks SmartPak for the great service!
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the product Have used in the past and glad it's available thru Smartpaks
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a good probiotic. Although I only used this probiotic for a few weeks, it seems to be a good probiotic. I am using it for my OTTB who had ulcers, to aid in digestion.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fabulously!!! My old guy was having digestive problems (it was going faster than it should) and was very runny. The probios really helped his digestive system and he is no longer runny! I would recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More people need to use this I have used this product off and on. I let people know that a lot of hard keepers need this product after worming. I had a couple vet bills and worry over one of my mares who I just couldn't get weight back on and this was all I needed to add.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and affordable. I purchased this product when I moved my horse from the west coast to the east coast. I wanted a product that would keep everything running smoothly without costing a fortune. Even though my horse is now retired, I have kept him on the maintenance dose of this product to ensure gut mobility.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better consistency in manure I have a mare with high anxiety that was definitely exhibiting some discomfort in her gut area. Before going through with an ulcer scope, I decided to try to get her digestion on track to see if that would solve some of the issue. Within a week of starting her on Probios, she has had solid manure and seems much more comfortable while tacking up and under work. I plan to scope her if the problem flares again but for now she is doing much better.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought these for my 23 year old POA gelding who didn't necessarily need help but I figured it couldn't hurt anything. A month later and he's looking better than before and even eating less food now while keeping his weight better. HE doesn't usually like powder supplements but I've never had a problem with him eating this one up without a second thought. Happy camper only here!
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy digestion I feed Probios to my three mares, my German shepherd and our two puppies. All three mares always have perfectly formed manure. I recently began feeding Probios to the puppies who had horrible stinky gas. I'm happy to report that the stink is a thing of the past. It only took about a week for the rumbly tummies to dissipate. I'm a very happy customer. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and convenient My mare was diagnosed with Lyme's disease and had to be on medication for 2 months. My vet recommended she be given Probios along with her meds. Since I board and winter was approaching, the paste form was not a convenient choice. SmartPak made dosing my mare easy and convenient (as well as cheaper than the tubes of paste) and I did no have to deal with frozen paste.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Gut! Add this to my nearly 20yo gelding's grain...it sure helps keep his gut stable so that manure is consistent and not runny!
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results and value Purchased for an elderly horse recently diagnosed with Cushings and struggling a bit to develop a new feeding and medication plan. Excellent quality probiotics, recommended by vet, have helped immensely with the periodic diarrhea. Price is quite reasonable, as well.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I used this product for a while until my gelding started having loose stool. At that point this did not seem to do the trick, so I switched him to a pre-biotic and pro-biotic and have not has any problems.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it's a good product, good for digestion and healthy gut. Less expensive than supplements.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy tummies=happy horses Ive had my mare on probios for a few years now and she will NEVER go off it again. (found out the hard way its easier just to keep her on it). It truly helps unhappy tummies to be happy and stay happy. ...we all know unhappy tummies can mean very unhappy horses. There are just so many benefits to having my horse on probiotics that i See no reason to take her off of them and for the price its an easy thing to maintain. Just wish smartpak would bring back the probios cookies! So much easier then the powder to feed. My horse eats the powder just fine but the cookies where just more convenient.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind While I keep my horses on a very regular and healthy diet, they do spend a great deal of time in the pasture. Adding Probios to their diet gives me added assurance that their gut stays problem free.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probios powder Hard to judge the effectiveness of a probiotic but so far so good!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with sand colic In the drought, our pastures have turned to sand. The vet recommended we add probiotics to psyllium for added protection, and it seems to be working well.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product... This product is an "oldy but a goody" This company has sold this probios product for years- It is effective and economical. I use it for a horse with a sensitive hind gut that had a loose stool. It solved the problem.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I purchased this.product after my horse stepped on a nail and was put on heavy doses of pain medication and antibiotics. We were concerned with keeping the healthy gut flora. My Vet recommended a probiotic. After much research I chose Probios for it's ease of use, competitive price,and quality of the probiotics. I am happy to say my horse is doing great. I have decided to make Probios probiotic powder part of my regular feeding program for all my horses.
    Date published: 2015-08-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I love this product! My horses can be sensitive to changes in their diet, especially in the spring when the grass first starts to grow in. I always start the whole barn on Probios to help avoid any digestive upset!
    Date published: 2015-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very fast acting I just bought this today' and my Mare was colicing and very much down, my Husband thought i could be another impaction. Mixed it with a cup of grain 15 grams, and before i could finish her stall, she drank her water, and I didn't even see her as she was relieving herself. Never been so happy the Vet bills were running me so high, but this stuff really works, and she's staying on it. Probios just saved me hundreds if not thousands or even the death of my best Friend Sapphire..Thank you probios!
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_189
    • loc_en_US, sid_5168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders