PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email anytime!

Probios Powder

Vets Plus, Inc. Animal Health & Nutrition — Item #15168
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
List Price:
Our Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
Our Price: Sale Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
: $ (%) : Member Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
: SmartPerks Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
: Your Price: 
AutoShip Savings applied
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
Choose size & ship frequency

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Economical probiotic formula

  • Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei & Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • The world's most widely recognized, researched & used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial)

Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial).

View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart

What are Probiotics?


Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (10 grams) daily)
  • Lactic Acid Bacteria*
    not less than 10 Million CFU/g
  • Enterococcus faecium,Lactobacillus acidophilus,Lactobacillus casei,Lactobacillus plantarum
Ingredients: : Sucrose, Dried Whey, Sodium Silico Aluminate, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Casei Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Plantarum Fermentation Product and Sodium Thiosulfate.


Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:

Foals: 5 g per day
Adult Horses: 10-15 g per day

Repeat as needed, mix into fluids or feed

5 g = 1 rounded teaspoon (teaspoon scoop included in bucket)

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "dac® Digestive Feed Additive is designed to support ...
    "dac® Digestive Feed Additive is designed to support healthy digestion in horses. This formula includes Yea Sacc®1026, a live yeast culture derived from the specific yeast strain Saccharomyces cerevisiae 1026, to support proper nutrient absorption. It also provides Bio-Mos®, which ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, ...
    "Fastrack Probiotic Pack contains beneficial bacteria, yeast culture, enzymes, and fructooligosaccharides (FOS) to enhance digestive tract and horse health. The unique combination of ingredients enhance nutrient absorption, encourage the growth of fiber-digesting bacteria, stabilize digestive tract pH, and provide ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...


    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
    • Competitor:


    Probios Powder is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 221.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from cant live without it! i absolutely love probios! its sop fantastic! i always give it to my guys the morning of a show, or ship, or vaccines, whatever may cause their system to go out of whack.. even helps my ulder horse!
    Date published: 2017-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent probiotic Incredible supplement that works and my horses love to eat!
    Date published: 2017-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works for my boy I had my mule on the probios soft chews but when i switch to smartpak supplements I decided to try the powder and add it to his ration. Other horses at the barn were on the powder. He loved the soft treat so i was hoping he would eat the powder and I am happy to say he licks his feed tub clean. It has made a big difference keeping his tummy and gut on track. At 21 years young, i want to keep him healthy, happy and stress free.
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this supplement! After a few weeks I have noticed a big change in my horse! Definitely going to repurchase this!
    Date published: 2017-02-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feeling good I bought this but two months ago to help with my horses loose stool in the winter does he need to see an improvement
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upset Tummy Unfortunately, Lyme - needed Doxi for a month - best product to settle tummy.
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product for my 28 year old quarter horse. It was recommended by my vet and he has been on it over a year now with successful results.
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horses love eating probios powder. It helps with digestion and noticed the stools are better.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for my filly My filly was suffering from chronic diarrhea after transitioning her off of summer pasture to a dry lot at a new barn. The problem vanished after I started using this product at the maximum dose. I will say, I'm not sure if the success was solely from this product, as I also switched hay and more time elapsed to get her used to the new environment, but it is definitely worth a shot if your horse is having a similar issue. The only thing that annoyed me about the product was that the jar is only filled half way with powder.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ponies Look and Feel Great! Our summer has been over the top hot and humid. Was worried about my ponies being able to process their food well in such extreme conditions. I remembered using ProBios in the past with good results and started using it this summer. All of my ponies, including the ones in competition look great - shiny coats and good weight!
    Date published: 2016-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does the trick! I put my horse on probios after moving him down from Washington as a two year old. He had a hard time adjusting to the lack of forage during the summer here in CA. This helped to ease his digestive upset and lack of accessible pasture daily, with his daily hay feedings 2x a day. I've kept him on the maintenance dose and will continue to keep him on this as our seasons are severe and there's constant change in what he has access food for daily forage.
    Date published: 2016-07-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30+ year old retiree with runs - cured by probios! My 30+ year old retiree is in great shape, except last year we started battling the runs. It reached critical mass when I was washing his butt and hind legs 2 or 3 times a day. We were both miserable. My vet recommended another, much more expensive, product - which did the trick. I tried the probios after that initial treatment - and we have continued to be run free for months! Thanks probios and thanks SmartPak for the great service!
    Date published: 2016-07-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like the product Have used in the past and glad it's available thru Smartpaks
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to be a good probiotic. Although I only used this probiotic for a few weeks, it seems to be a good probiotic. I am using it for my OTTB who had ulcers, to aid in digestion.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fabulously!!! My old guy was having digestive problems (it was going faster than it should) and was very runny. The probios really helped his digestive system and he is no longer runny! I would recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2016-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from More people need to use this I have used this product off and on. I let people know that a lot of hard keepers need this product after worming. I had a couple vet bills and worry over one of my mares who I just couldn't get weight back on and this was all I needed to add.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and affordable. I purchased this product when I moved my horse from the west coast to the east coast. I wanted a product that would keep everything running smoothly without costing a fortune. Even though my horse is now retired, I have kept him on the maintenance dose of this product to ensure gut mobility.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better consistency in manure I have a mare with high anxiety that was definitely exhibiting some discomfort in her gut area. Before going through with an ulcer scope, I decided to try to get her digestion on track to see if that would solve some of the issue. Within a week of starting her on Probios, she has had solid manure and seems much more comfortable while tacking up and under work. I plan to scope her if the problem flares again but for now she is doing much better.
    Date published: 2016-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Bought these for my 23 year old POA gelding who didn't necessarily need help but I figured it couldn't hurt anything. A month later and he's looking better than before and even eating less food now while keeping his weight better. HE doesn't usually like powder supplements but I've never had a problem with him eating this one up without a second thought. Happy camper only here!
    Date published: 2016-02-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy digestion I feed Probios to my three mares, my German shepherd and our two puppies. All three mares always have perfectly formed manure. I recently began feeding Probios to the puppies who had horrible stinky gas. I'm happy to report that the stink is a thing of the past. It only took about a week for the rumbly tummies to dissipate. I'm a very happy customer. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2016-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and convenient My mare was diagnosed with Lyme's disease and had to be on medication for 2 months. My vet recommended she be given Probios along with her meds. Since I board and winter was approaching, the paste form was not a convenient choice. SmartPak made dosing my mare easy and convenient (as well as cheaper than the tubes of paste) and I did no have to deal with frozen paste.
    Date published: 2016-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy Gut! Add this to my nearly 20yo gelding's sure helps keep his gut stable so that manure is consistent and not runny!
    Date published: 2016-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results and value Purchased for an elderly horse recently diagnosed with Cushings and struggling a bit to develop a new feeding and medication plan. Excellent quality probiotics, recommended by vet, have helped immensely with the periodic diarrhea. Price is quite reasonable, as well.
    Date published: 2016-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product I used this product for a while until my gelding started having loose stool. At that point this did not seem to do the trick, so I switched him to a pre-biotic and pro-biotic and have not has any problems.
    Date published: 2015-12-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I think it's a good product, good for digestion and healthy gut. Less expensive than supplements.
    Date published: 2015-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy tummies=happy horses Ive had my mare on probios for a few years now and she will NEVER go off it again. (found out the hard way its easier just to keep her on it). It truly helps unhappy tummies to be happy and stay happy. ...we all know unhappy tummies can mean very unhappy horses. There are just so many benefits to having my horse on probiotics that i See no reason to take her off of them and for the price its an easy thing to maintain. Just wish smartpak would bring back the probios cookies! So much easier then the powder to feed. My horse eats the powder just fine but the cookies where just more convenient.
    Date published: 2015-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind While I keep my horses on a very regular and healthy diet, they do spend a great deal of time in the pasture. Adding Probios to their diet gives me added assurance that their gut stays problem free.
    Date published: 2015-10-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probios powder Hard to judge the effectiveness of a probiotic but so far so good!
    Date published: 2015-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with sand colic In the drought, our pastures have turned to sand. The vet recommended we add probiotics to psyllium for added protection, and it seems to be working well.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product... This product is an "oldy but a goody" This company has sold this probios product for years- It is effective and economical. I use it for a horse with a sensitive hind gut that had a loose stool. It solved the problem.
    Date published: 2015-09-02
    • y_2018, m_3, d_23, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_192
    • loc_en_US, sid_5168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
    • CLOUD, getContent, 109ms

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders