Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Probios Powder

Vets Plus, Inc. Animal Health & Nutrition — Item #15168
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Economical probiotic formula

  • Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei & Lactobacillus acidophilus
  • The world's most widely recognized, researched & used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial)

Probios powder is a probiotic supplement for horses that contains guaranteed levels of Lactobacillus plantarum, Enterococcus faecium, Lactobacillus casei, and Lactobacillus acidophilus. Probios is the world's most widely recognized, researched, and used brand of DFM (direct-fed microbial).





View our Digestion Supplement Comparison Chart



What are Probiotics?

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (10 grams) daily)
  • Lactic Acid Bacteria*
    not less than 10 Million CFU/g
  • Enterococcus faecium,Lactobacillus acidophilus,Lactobacillus casei,Lactobacillus plantarum
Ingredients: : Sucrose, Dried Whey, Sodium Silico Aluminate, Dried Enterococcus Faecium Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Casei Fermentation Product, Dried Lactobacillus Plantarum Fermentation Product and Sodium Thiosulfate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:

Foals: 5 g per day
Adult Horses: 10-15 g per day

Repeat as needed, mix into fluids or feed

5 g = 1 rounded teaspoon (teaspoon scoop included in bucket)

Clinical Research

You Might Like

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Probios Powder is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 218.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than Proviable We switched two horses (one senior and one with GI issues and ulcers) to Probios from Proviable and have had good results. All our horses readily accepted it and one horse's chronic loose stools (from 3+ months on another probiotic) firmed up within a matter of days. We like the product but the only things keeping us from a "5" are the price and how dusty the powder can be in a light breeze.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probiocs works!! I started this product due to my horse had very loose stools. With this product there has been a great change and I see apples now!
    Date published: 2015-06-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped with meds I bought this for my 32 year old gelding due to his being on long term antibiotic treatment. I felt this product would help with any digestive upsets he could have from the treatment and I believe that it did. Would use it again if needed.
    Date published: 2015-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What A Difference I purchased this for my horse and have been using it for about 6 months now. I am extremely happy with the results. My mare is 10 years old and her manure is often very loose. This has made all the difference in the world.
    Date published: 2015-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have been using this for a month mainly because one horse is on stall rest. I was concerned about colic potential since he couldn't exercise as usual. The horses seem to like it and it appears to help to maintain digestion. It seems like a relatively cheap preventative.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked I called Smart pak with a problem of my mare all of a sudden starting to eat her droppings. This is what they recommended and it has worked.
    Date published: 2015-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well! I needed a good probiotic for my older horse. I can change it up,whenever.
    Date published: 2015-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probios Excellent product worked wonders on my 18 year old
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent! I use this for dogs, horses, birds, hamsters and horses. I love this stuff !
    Date published: 2015-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Probios seem to be good for my mare I just got a new mare and she'd been on pro bios before with good results, so I continued them. Despite being at a new barn with a new owner and now a new feeding routine, she has done well. And the SmartPak system makes it easy to be sure she is getting what the vet ordered for her.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I purchased this for my rescue mare, who has problems with loose stools especially in the colder months. Works great - I would highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for me! My horse has all kinds of tummy trouble, is a cribber, and always dances around when I tighten his girth. We've tried a slew of different probiotic options, but this one is the only one that I can tell is working! He's been on it for 1.5 months and he is gaining weight and no longer gets agitated when saddling. He seems happier overall. **side note, I buy/use the actual canister of powder and scoop it out myself. The live probiotics are very sensitive to heat and die easily. I want as few people touching my product as possible.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He likes it! It must be helping him a lot - he now auditions for the Spanish Riding School (or maybe it's the Royal Ballet) all the way up to the barn. Of course, he won't do any of those things when I ask, but it's great to know he can.
    Date published: 2014-12-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product My horse Jack had some serious colic a few years ago. The vet put him on Probios and he's been fine ever since.
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy This was recommended by my vet so I am trying it out. My horse seems to be just fine with it.
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just didn't see results. My mare is the kind of horse that will always have poo on the moist side. I've had her on smartdigest for a while and that cleaned it up great. I wanted to give probios a try but didn't see any results. Gave it a try for 120s before switching back to smartdigest. It did wonders for my dog and reptiles though! My mare ate it right up too which is surprising.
    Date published: 2014-12-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best probiotic for my horse! I tried equerrys and fast track but this is the only probiotic where I saw a noticeable difference in my gelding! My picky boy didn't have a problem eating the full dose or 15 grams, it doesn't have a strong odor.
    Date published: 2014-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to work Helped to clear up some diarrhea but the powder doesn't stick to pellets well and seems to get left int he bottom of the feed bucket without some molasses or applesauce added.
    Date published: 2014-11-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Probios This product seems to reduce stress related diareah. Have used it on and off for years. Works on dogs too.
    Date published: 2014-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best I have been using probios for over 6 years. My horse has not had any problems.
    Date published: 2014-11-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy supplement for my horses health I started my mare on this one month ago. I add it to her smart digest. Thus far it's a great combo! Very happy with Probios!
    Date published: 2014-10-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Chickens! I add this to my chicken feed, the girls LOVE IT!! Great Value!!!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use powder Powder is easy to use with no clumping and a small amount goes a long way! Our horses' coats are very shiny and they are calm. Our barn cats always ask for some at feeding time.
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works!! I bought this for my 28 year old horse who had lost a lot of weight. Nothing else that I tried helped, but within two weeks I could see that he had started to put his weight back on and now, after a month on Probios, he looks awesome
    Date published: 2014-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses Gobble it Up I bought this supplement for both my young horses after they went through a round of antibiotics. Since they have been on it their coats look great and their appetites have improved. Even my picky eater eats it all!
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has been a great help to my horse who tends to get diarreah in the extreme hot weather over the summer. Have been using it for a while now and works great.
    Date published: 2014-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My horse is doing great on probios he gets it daily for digestive maintenance!
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I have used this product regularly for years - at first just after worming, but subsequently as a regular supplement. Solved a digestive problem in one old pony that came to live with us who had had chronic loose stools. Now happy and with a clean white rump! It just makes sense that gut health is important to the horse's well being.
    Date published: 2014-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results Mommy keeping us healthy with probios! It has been helping our horse with diareah also.
    Date published: 2014-07-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and effective I like to make and vary my supplements often depending on what nutrients my horses are getting from their pasture at the current time. My horse do not get any grain. Probios is simple in the fact it has nothing else in it and it mixes well into other things.
    Date published: 2014-07-09
    • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_29, tr_189
    • loc_en_US, sid_5168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders