Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Perfect Balance Electrolite
Peak Performance Nutrients — Item #14958
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Ensures proper electrolyte balance

  • Designed to match the proportion of electrolytes lost in your horse's sweat
  • Includes sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium & chelated minerals
Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match the proportion of electrolytes lost in your horse's sweat. Perfect Balance Electrolite helps ensure proper electrolyte absorption and balance. 

View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (22 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Salt (min) 11,000 mg 50%
Salt (max) 51%
Chloride (Min) 10,300 mg 47%
Sodium (min) 4,400 mg 20%
Sodium (max) 24%
Potassium (Min) 3,886 mg 18%
Calcium (min) 342 mg 2%
Calcium (max) 2.1%
Magnesium 245 mg 1%
Vitamin D3 500 IU 10,045 IU
Zinc 7 mg 318 ppm
Manganese 7 mg 318 ppm
Copper 6 mg 273 ppm
Ingredients: : Sodium Chloride, Potassium Chloride, Calcium Carbonate, Magnesium Amino Acid Chelate, Zinc Citrate, Copper Gluconate, Manganese Amino Acid Chelate, Vitamin D3 Supplement.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Instructions:

Daily Use: Feed 1 serving (2 scoops) per horse per day on feed or as directed by your veterinarian or equine nutritionist.

Hot Weather/Moderate to Heavy Work: In addition to daily serving, feed 1 serving (2 scoops) on feed following competition or training session.

Enclosed scoop holds 11 grams.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Electrolytes and trace minerals powder with no sugar ...
    Description:
    "Electrolytes and trace minerals powder with no sugar or dyes. Apple-A-Day electrolyte is the original apple-flavored source of electrolytes and trace minerals. View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Ex Stress is an all-natural, herb-free formula to ...
    Description:
    "Ex Stress is an all-natural, herb-free formula to help your horse handle the stress of travel and competition. Ex Stress contains concentrated levels of vitamin B1 (thiamine), other B vitamins, and magnesium. View our Calming Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Since hay and grain provide very little salt, ...
    Description:
    "Since hay and grain provide very little salt, horses that won’t use a salt block need an additional source of salt just to meet their daily needs. In addition, replenishing the salt lost through sweat during warm months or heavy ...
    "Did you know that adult horses need at ...
    Description:
    "Did you know that adult horses need at least one ounce of salt per day? Hot weather and exercise both increase this need, while hay, pasture, and commercial feeds provide very little salt. This combination can leave your horse’s diet ...
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg ...
    Description:
    "Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrup ensures improved leg position. Changing the weight ratio on the Herm Sprenger Bow Balance Stirrups results in perfect balance and great comfort for the rider. Shock absorbing grip is achieved by a widened tread made ...
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order ...
    Description:
    "Dehydration in horses has serious consequences. In order to keep your horse properly hydrated and performing his best, it is essential to supplement his diet with salt. Neither hay, pasture, nor fortified grain contain enough salt (sodium chloride) to meet ...
    "Stress-Dex is a balanced electrolyte trace element powder. ...
    Description:
    "Stress-Dex is a balanced electrolyte trace element powder. Supplemental source of energy and calcium, phosphorous, salt, and potassium. Orange flavor. View our Electrolyte Supplement Comparison Chart"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Perfect Balance Electrolite is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from not palatable My Quarter Horse, who is not picky, would barely touch his food. I then tried Apple A Day Electrolite, and he flat out refused his food.
    Date published: 2014-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Electrolyte I started using the Perfect Balance Electrolyte a month before our first endurance ride of the season and I was very impressed with my horse's performance. He drank water at every stop! Giving my horse a daily electrolyte puts my mind at ease, knowing that his electrolytes are not out of balance. I like the fact that there is no sugar/dextrose in this blend and that the magnesium is in a format that is readily absorbed into the gut.
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not that palatable for picky eaters I had read the glowing review of this product in Horse Journal, and so chose Perfect Balance when it came time to replace my mare's previous electrolyte, Apple-a-Day, when it ran out. Unfortunately, my picky mare isn't too crazy about the taste of Perfect Balance. I was putting just one scoop in a bucket full of beet pulp and other supplements, and at first, she would actually refuse her bucket after just one sniff....eventually she got over it, but there must be something about the smell or taste that she finds unpleasant, because she LOVED Apple-a-Day. I do feel good knowing that it has the appropriate/recommended balance of electrolytes, but for the pretty high price, I might go back to Apple-a-Day (which wasn't reviewed *that* badly and still has no added colors or sugars) after this runs out, since my mare prefers it so much more.
    Date published: 2012-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only electrolyte my horse will eat! Love this product! No sugar, artificial flavor or colors. The only electrolyte my picky OTTB will eat. On top of all that it is reasonably priced and available either in bulk or in smart paks. Love it!
    Date published: 2010-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even My Picky Gelding Cannot Detect This Powder I am never without this product in the summer which in my area of the country often ranges from April to November. My horses can break a sweat just walking out to their paddocks. Even when we work early in the mornings, they normally develop a fairly heavy lather within the first few minutes of exercise. I put this in their food twice a day regardless of their workload. On the hottest and most humid days, I will often give them a third dose. You cannot beat the price, and they do not seem to be able to detect a flavor even in water. My pickiest eater is a nightmare with supplements, but he never even notices this one.
    Date published: 2010-12-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unflavored Electrolytes We have only been using this product for about two weeks, but the main reason we purchased it was because it was unflavored. Our horse hated the flavored electrolytes that we had used before. These he doesn't seem to notice.
    Date published: 2010-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhett In dealing with a horse that doesn't sweat very well anyway we felt it was best to use electrolyte therapy. This product helped to keep Rhett at the peak of his game during one of the hottest summers on record.
    Date published: 2010-09-20
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from My horse won't touch it! I got this supplement for my friesian sport horse who is a heavy sweater. It seems like a great value and I really liked what was in it-but my horse won't touch it! I've tried everything to get him to eat it but he still refuses to try it. I can't say this will be the case with all horses though as I ended up giving the supplements to my mom whose horses eat it right up. I wouldn't recommend this if you have a picky eater though.
    Date published: 2010-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Electrolytes without fillers I love this product. It is on the expensive side, but my horse has anhydrosis and quality electrolytes are important.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not completely picky-eater approved I was really excited to get this great supplement for my heavy sweating friesian sport horse but no matter what I try he wont touch it! I am sure this is a wonderful supplement but beware if you have a picky eater...
    Date published: 2010-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product All the horses love it.
    Date published: 2009-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product and results. I add this to my horses' feed as needed, rather than to their water and they always gobble it up.
    Date published: 2009-09-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2009-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven Horse Journal Recommendation After using another product for years, I tried this after reading the review of electrolytes in the Horse Journal. My horse usually does not have a problem drinking out of just about every body of water we come across, even licking and sucking water out of tiny puddles. But I noticed that he stays better hydrated and drinks better when on this product than before. I tried a third product recently since I got a discount at the store where I work, but I found he did not drink as well on that one, and I was paying for a lot of orange dye and flavoring. Back to Perfect Balance and he was drinking better again. I use this year-round, we train trail/endurance hard year-round, he's hydrated year-round! Easy to top dress, not flavored so no turned-up noses at the smell.
    Date published: 2009-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This is the only electrolyte supplement my picky horse will eat. I like the fact that it is not full of sugar and artificial flavor
    Date published: 2009-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aids in Recovery We have only used this product for one month, but can already tell a difference in our horse. He is a heavy sweater, no matter what the weather and this product has helped him recover quicker after a hard workout.
    Date published: 2009-06-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This is a great electrolyte supplement for daily use. I love that sugar isn't the first or only ingredient. It's an amazing value and my horse seems to love the flavor.
    Date published: 2009-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic product without fillers I picked this electrolyte as it was recommended as a good balanced one without sugary fillers. My horse eats it fine and it keeps him drinking water. You only have to give a small amount.
    Date published: 2009-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from At last Not only does this not have any sugar, it is not flavored which is why my horse will eat it. It was worth the search
    Date published: 2009-04-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time user With recommendation from The Horse Journal, I've used Perfect Perfect Balance Electrolites for many years with great results. I live in South East Texas & it's so important to keep your horse hydrated, Perfect Balance Electrolite seems to do a great job!
    Date published: 2009-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance Electrolite Can't beat this...Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal just as it says. Horse Jounal is like Consumer Reports but with Horse products. I live in florida and have had other Electrolite's but I do like this one better. Some say that Electrolite's do not make a horse drink more but I tend to disagree cause using this they did drink more and in the winter months, I need them to do that cause it being chilling they do not drink as much as the summer. So they get this year round.
    Date published: 2009-03-23
    • y_2017, m_1, d_15, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
    • loc_en_US, sid_4958, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders