Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

One AC

MPCO, LLC — Item #10190
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Support for non-sweaters

  • Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, l-tyrosine & cobalt proteinate
  • Proven in field tests at the University of Florida
One AC powder is a supplement that was developed specifically for horses with performance-robbing anhidrosis (reduced ability to sweat). One AC has proven results from a field tests at the University of Florida. Contains ascorbic acid, niacin, L-tyrosine and cobalt proteinate.

Learn more about Anhidrosis 

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 Scoops (2 tsps/4.7 g) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
L-Tyrosine (minimum) 36%
Niacin (minimum) 36,288 mg/lb
Vitamin B6 (minimum) 35,380 mg/lb
d-Pantothenic Acid (minimum) 66,225 mg/lb
Chloine (minimum) 145,152 mg/lb
Ingredients:: L-Tyrosine, Choline Bitartrate, Niacin, Pyrodoxine HCl, d-Calcium Pantothenate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
For optimal results, the manufacturer recommends that horses using One AC for the first time begin with 1 teaspoon administered twice daily. To set up twice daily administration for the first month in SmartPaks, use the Custom Dose feature and choose 1 scoop (1 teaspoon) “both AM and PM”. After the first month, you may change the dosage to 2 teaspoons once daily, which is the SmartPak Maintenance Dose.

If you are already administering One AC, use the Maintenance Dose. If your horse does not fall in the weight range of 950-1100 lbs, the Custom Dose feature also allows for adjusting the administration amount. Please call us at 1-800-461-8898 if you require assistance – we are happy to help!

Feeding Directions: One AC is weight dependent. Average size horse, 950-1100 lbs, one teaspoon twice daily (AM & PM). Horses over 1100 lbs, add 1/2 teaspoon for every 100 lbs. over maximum weight.
Horses 600-900 lbs 1 1/2 teaspoons daily (3/4 AM - 3/4 PM). 300-600 lbs one teaspoonful daily. Miniature horses respond well to 1/2 teaspoonful daily.

One teaspoonful = 2.35 g (.102 oz)
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized ...
    Description:
    "This pelleted formula from Absorbine has been optimized with increased levels of ingredients to support joints and connective tissues. Absorbine Flex + Max provides 10,000 mg of glucosamine, 1,200 mg of chondroitin sulfate, 5,000 mg of MSM, and 150 mg ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement ...
    Description:
    "LifeLine Equine Elite is a serum-based performance supplement designed for horses experiencing the stress of training, travel, and competition. AgeWell is a pelleted formula specifically formulated for older horses with an age-appropriate serving of the potent active ingredient BioThrive®. This ...
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse ...
    Description:
    "Voted top choice in the March 2007 Horse Journal, Perfect Balance Electrolite supports rapid re-hydration by including proper levels of sodium, potassium, chloride, sulfate, magnesium, calcium, and chelated minerals in a highly concentrated and highly effective formula designed to match ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    One AC is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 203.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from No difference I added this to my horse's smartpak's for the last two months. I have not noticed any improvement in his ability to sweat.
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my mare sweating in the Texas heat Last year I thought I might be able to go without this as my mare seemed to be doing really well on the sweating front. I realized my mistake when she completely shut down right after it started getting hot. This year I'm not taking any chances and have had her on it since early spring. So far so good. She sweats more than my other horses even on 90 degree, 90% humidity days.
    Date published: 2017-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for anhydrotic horses I add these OneAC to our spring/summer/fall feeding routing to help us through the hot weather and heavy work of summer training and show season. My gelding suffers from anhydrosis and starting him in the Spring on OneAC helps him to sweat throughout the hot and steamy weather. He's big - so we've switched to the SmartPak option rather than the bulk (which we used for two years) for ease and clean up. He's always excited about his meals and adding this powder doesn't deter him one bit. OnceAC in combo with our summer routine really help us through the hot and steamy weather.
    Date published: 2017-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One AC saved our show season! After a week of the Oklahoma summer heat, my daughter's gelding stopped sweating and began puffing hard when worked. We started him on One AC and within a few weeks he was back in the show pen and doing great! Such a terrific product!
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement. I bought this supplement to help my horse with a temporary bout of anhydrosis, and it seemed to help him a lot.
    Date published: 2016-10-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We aquired a mare recently that was on this suppliment - She does well on it and it is easy to use.
    Date published: 2016-09-28
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work. After 1 month of using One AC, my horse still isn't sweating enough.
    Date published: 2016-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't give up on this! It took about four weeks for this to start kicking in for my 14 year old gelding. I was worried that it wasn't working at all, and then one day, suddenly, he was sweating! It's been six weeks now, and he's back to his old, perky self, sweating normally and feeling 100% again, even in our humid, triple-digit Houston heat. So if you don't see results in two or three weeks, don't give up. I guess it just takes a little longer to work for some horses. Also, my guy is a SUPER picky eater. He is suspicious of everything, and will flat out refuse to swallow a lot of things no matter how hard you try to disguise them. But he eats this powder on his grain with no problem at all!
    Date published: 2016-08-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY we have sweating!! I have a Friesian mare that I purchased last December. This was our first summer together and I was not prepared. She has a stifle issue and has to stay in consistent work, but as the weather got warmer, my mare stopped sweating, was overheating, and couldn't endure more than a 15 min ride even in the early morning or evenings. I live on the Gulf Coast and the heat and humidity can be brutal. I almost gave up on the One AC after 6 weeks and only getting a little sweat under the saddle pad and girth. I started looking into other options and was ready to call Smartpak asking for a refund. This past weekend made 7 weeks and FINALLY we have SWEAT! Had an early morning lesson and by the end of it, my mare was drenched on her neck and chest areas. I couldn't believe it. I purchased the Smartlytes along with the One AC to help increase her water intake and she is finally able to to go a full 45 minute ride without overheating. I guess depending on the horse, it can take awhile to kick in, but it was definitely worth it. FYI...she is on the Smartpak 2 scoops per day ration. It's possible that if I had upped the dosage, it may have kicked in sooner, but I am just glad to see results!
    Date published: 2016-08-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One AC is great! I have given my horse Nate One AC for just a few weeks and already noticed a difference. He is sweating more and drinking more. Nate is enjoying his first Texas summer after residing in Michigian and Canada previously. I was concerned about the transition, and One AC has truly helped!
    Date published: 2016-08-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does Not Work Every horse is different, and One AC was started in March, 2016. I give 3 1/2 scoops twice a day to my 1400 pound horse. We are now heading into August, and my horse only sweats under the saddle and girth. He gets beer, extra salt and daily supplements. I just started on Perspercide, but no luck yet. I did the Equiwinner patches for 10 days and those did not help. Not sure what to do next. Maybe I'll try Refresh by Platinum. I wish everyone the best with anhidrosis and this awful summer heat in Florida.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy to use I have had my 24 year old palimino quarter horse gelding on One AC for 2 years . He had an non sweating attack... no sweating and high temp and breathing rate. had to rinse and scrape multiple times . vet suggested One AC and I have used it now for two summers and no issues since. and this summer is HOT.
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I used the supplement for a couple months it worked great and then when the Florida summer heat started it stopped working.
    Date published: 2016-06-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sand Clear/Manure-Eating Dogs-Hurrah! I have used Sand Clear monthly packets for years but, I never dreamed they would be so good at cleaning the sand out of the gut of my horses. Unfortunately, my Australian Shepherd dog, as well as my 2 Teddy Bear Puppy-type dogs, are always getting into the manure pile in their quest for horse droppings (treats for them). I was alarmed when the Aussie vomited in the house repeatedly one morning. The final vomitus produced a cupful of sand with mucus. I thought how awful it was for the dog to have that much sand in her stomach.I called the Vet, thinking something was very wrong. But, we both decided that it was a natural occurrence, after the Aussie's dining habits were exposed. I realized that the Sand Clear was doing it's job. The sand absorption by the Sand Clear was so good that my dog became filled with sand after dining on her special manure diet. All was well with my dogs and horses. I am now working on an underground fence to keep the manure piles off-bounds for the dogs.
    Date published: 2016-06-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweating again! My 27 year old TB stopped sweating last summer and about gave me a heart attack. I started him on One AC and noticed him starting to sweat within a week! Thank you for giving me my sweaty boy back!
    Date published: 2016-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Must Have! My colt developed Anhidrosis last summer. I tried several products and One AC seemed to make the biggest difference in his sweating. I have continued this product since, and he has been sweating normally since.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One AC Been very beneficial and I plan to keep Pistol on it.
    Date published: 2016-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistently a quality supplement My horse intermittently has issues with not sweating. Keep him on One AC, problem solved!
    Date published: 2015-12-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok A little to soon to tell yet. And of course since the Temps have dropped off sweating wouldn't be as big a issue. But the folks at Smart Pack have been great about working with us. As you can see Summer's more than a show horse. She's my baby & I wouldn't trust just anyone . Thank You Smart Pack for helping us .
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Has not helped my non sweater at all, moving on to try something else
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product that actually works I purchased this product about 5 weeks ago and have to say I'm thoroughly impressed with it. Living in Alabama the summers here are painfully hot. We have only had our horse since March but in the short time we have had him I noticed that he would never sweat after being ridden by my daughter when he should of been sweating with the amount of jumping she was doing. I researched causes and came up with anhidrosis . I decided to try this product . It took about 3 weeks to kick in but we finally have sweat. He is now sweating at a pace that he should be. He seems a lot happier now he is able to sweat. I'm really happy with this product . It has worked for us and isn't painfully expensive. I bought the smartpaks as we board and thought it would be easier all around .
    Date published: 2015-09-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This works I have used this product during the hot weather months for two years with good results. I would recommend this product for any horse suffering from anhidrosis.
    Date published: 2015-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked rather quickly My 26 year old gelding developed anhidrosis in his second summer in South Carolina. This summer has been hotter and more humid than the previous summer. My vet recommended trying One AC. I started him on the One AC. After about 7 days he popped a little sweat. It is sweltering today and he is sweating in all the right places, 10 days on One AC.
    Date published: 2015-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miracle Supplement Last summer our quarter horse gelding was diagnosed with anhidrosis and had a really rough time until he was put on One AC. This spring we started him on it as soon as it got warm and he has had zero issues and has been ridden all summer! He sweats like a champ now. Very pleased with One AC.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This worked well for my welsh cob My 6 yo welsh cob developed anhydrosis and I worried how to keep her in work through the summer. Within a week of starting OneAC she began to show sweat under her saddle. We've been using it for almost 2 months and she's sweating almost normally. I'm very pleased with the product.
    Date published: 2015-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This product saved my horses life!!! No other product was working and we thought we would loose him!
    Date published: 2015-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product My 28 year young Arabian mare began having difficulty with anhydrosis last year. Her veterinarian put her on One AC. So far it has worked very well. Very nice that it can be ordered directly without a prescription.
    Date published: 2015-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked for anhydrosis My older gelding came to me with a total lack of ability to sweat--dry under the saddle blankets. That was an alarm bell to me. I bought this and gave it to him in his supplements for a few weeks and noticed a big improvement -- he started sweating under his saddle pad and on his neck during workouts. He had lived in cold Wyoming and then was bought by owners in the hot desert before me and it shocked his system. I made sure he got a lot of care, plenty of drinking water and salt/minerals, and veterinary support to help him adapt to the heat. He is a great horse and now is fully back to normal and fit, this supplement worked for him.
    Date published: 2015-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It really works We bought One AC for our horse that does not sweat. He is a coming 5 year old Gypsy Vanner and has a condition called anihydrosis. He started seating within the first week and now gets a daily does.
    Date published: 2015-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Works great on my non sweater and my horse eats it very well
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_17, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_179
    • loc_en_US, sid_190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders