Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Omega Horseshine
Omega Fields® — Item #10182
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Horse Journal's product of the year

  • Premium omega 3 fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized ground flaxseed
  • Promotes healthy skin, a lustrous coat & durable hooves
Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: "Product of the Year!", "Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3", & "Recommended Immune-Boosting Product". Recommended by John Lyons' Perfect Horse.

Omega Horseshine®:
  • Promotes healthy skin and a shiny coat, plus normal shedding
  • Supports strong, durable hooves
  • Benefits mares in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Benefits foals in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Support top performance
  • Low NSC (4.4%), as recommended for IR/Cushing's horses
The days' supply for bags is calculated using the 2 oz dose.

Made in the USA

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Min. 20%
Arginine, Min. 1.65%
Leucine, Min. 1.13%
Isoleucine, Min. 0.99%
Valine, Min. 0.95%
Lysine, Min. 0.81%
Phenylalanine, Min. 0.80%
Threonine, Min. 0.67%
Histidine, Min. 0.38%
Methionine, Min. 0.34%
Tryptophan, Min. 0.29%
Crude Fat, Min. 35%
Crude Fiber, Max. 15%
Calcium, Min. 0.50%
Calcium, Max. 0.55%
Phosphorous, Min. 0.59%
Magnesium, Min. 0.35%
Potassium, Min. 0.74%
Potassium, Max. 0.76%
Copper, Min. 77.0 ppm
Selenium, Min. 1.90 ppm
Zinc, Min. 360 ppm
Manganese, Min. 126 ppm
Sugar, Max. 3.8%
Starch, Max. 0.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Min. 18.5%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Omega-9 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Ingredients:: Ground flaxseed, yeast culture, ground oats, calcium carbonate, zinc sulfate, sodium selenite, copper sulfate, folic acid, niacinamide, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyrdidoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B-6), biotin, vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin, and thiamine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 1/2 to 1 standard measuring cup daily, top dressed over feed for 1,000 lb to 1,200 lb horse (adjust amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse; i.e. 1/4 to 1/2 cup for 500 lb to 700 lb horse and 3/4 to 1 1/2 cup for a 1700 lb to 2000 lb horse). Start gradually to suggested minimum daily serving of 1/2 cup: 1/8 cup on first and second days, 1/4 cup on third and fourth days and then 1/2 cup on fifth day. Thereafter, increase as desired. Short term upload amount is 1 cup to 3 cups daily for 1000 lb to 1200 lb horse (adjust upload amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse).

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to administer 2 ounces daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Omega Horseshine is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 740.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps shed off that winter coat to show a dappled coat
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the money. Works sooo well!! Thankyou so much for the omega horseshine supplement, my horse struggles with frequent rain rot and rashes do to his previous owners neglecting his skin it has permently damaged it and omega horseshine has really helped with his skin. He used to also takes months to shed his winter coat and then have a dull summer coat under it, now he has shed his winter coat within 2 weeks and has a brilliant shiney summer coat. He has only been on this supplement for 6 months so i haven't seen much change in his hoofs but they haven't chipped or cracked at all so that a plus. Also he is so much more eager to work as well, I believe it's because his joints and him all around feels good from this supplement.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine ROCKS! Everyone wants to know why Levi is so shiny... and I always say it's the Omega Horseshine! I just LOVE this stuff and attribute it to not only his amazing coat, but his hoof health and a ton of other things too! I used to buy it in the bag, but find it so much easier to just have it added to his Smartpaks, so now I never have to worry if he is getting the right amount, or if it was given to him. If you are looking for a great supplement for healthy skin, coat, hoof heath, etc... look no further.
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I never thought I'd see my 22 yo mostly white red roan Appy have a shine, but after feeding him Omega Horseshine this winter, all I can say is WOW! He's shiny, and his winter coat is shedding out beautifully! Most supplements I have to say, eh, may or may not work, but this one definitely delivers!!! I can't wait to see his summer coat!
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tell on my grey horse I bought this about a month ago but I can't really see a huge difference. Her hooves are in great shape now but they have always been good. She is barefoot. She is shedding nicely now. I see less dandruff but she still has cannon crud. I will continue to use Walmart dandruff shampoo. Her coat is soft and mane is growing. I will continue to use Horseshine through the summer and see how she shines up. She seems to be feeling really good about herself but I give other supplements, for her gut and arthritic hock. I don't think she cares much for the taste so I mix it with soaked beet pulp and her feed. Sometime flax has a fishy smell, for some reason.
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Highly recommend! Bought this for the first time and been using for two months. My horse is shinier than ever and his hooves have stopped cracking. We will be getting more and including this in his daily feeding from now on.
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2017-02-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Look Beautiful! I thought my guys were shiny before but now that is the first thing people say about them. I bought this for one of my guys that is always scraping and scratching his skin off. And it seemed to take forever to heal his abrasions. Not anymore. If he does have a scratch, it's not nearly as big or deep and it heals really fast.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a big difference in my horse. My horses consume it well and it improves their coat and seems to improve their comfort.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Healthy Horses!!!!! I have fed OmegaHorseshine to my three horses for the past 8 years and I can't imagine life without it! All three of my kids receive 4+ oz. daily along with their ration balancer (Nutrena Empower Balance) and Source. I also highly recommended them and have fed this simple combination exclusively for that 8 years. No grain needed for them just great hay and these three supplements. They all have fantastic hard feet that have never worn shoes in that time. Sparkling shiny coats even without a bath! Unbelievable shine and coat color after a bath! All final after shots are after bathing with a simole horse shampoo and hot water. Nothing else was used. Absolutly no shine spray was used to acheive the amount of shine you see in the photos. I couldn't be happier with the results I get with OmegaHorseshine and will never cut it from my feed program!!!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanilla SmartPak Great Product we have been using for 2 months and her hoofs are not cracking like before.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost like the Pearl Gene I have had great success with using this product on my 2 year old colt, and now I'm putting the rest of my herd on this supplement. I used to have a mare who had the Pearl (Satin) gene and she would glow all the time. This supplement creates a very similar effect. I love it!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my product, my horse is fat, shiny, and dappled. I am hoping it helps his feet too, will buy again
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A powder the pony eats! Pony loves this powder and it seems to be gentle on his digestive system. His feet are doing well on this. It is helping one hoof to grow out nicely, when viewed on his x-rays. I bought the bag and started my pony slowly , as,he does have a sensitive system. No problems from this. I have tried an oil in the past,(not from this company), and it was too harsh for my pony's system..Can even top dress his Vit E with this, and he happily eats it. He thinks it is dessert..
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really puts a shine on a horse I originally bought Omega Horseshine at Parelli's Savvy Summit in Colorado. Very palatable to all of our horses. Haircoats are fabulous after being on the product for a couple of months. Smart Pak has the best price and of course, love the autoship.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I'm so happy my veterinarian recommended using this product! My mate has a shine to her coat like she's never had before along with overall improvements with her skin, too!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I got my horse nearly a year ago and he had a flaky skin and just a dull coat. I clipped him and he (a bay) had this mouse brown coat. Now, he's so dark, his skin is much better, and his coat has glistens, and he has dapples. People ask all the time how much I groom him-- the answer: not hardly. I'm so impressed.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs better flavor My horse hates the way this tastes I'm sure it's a good product but the flavor and it being a powder he doesn't like conseinsty (I know that's not how u spell that)
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Correct dose makes a difference I have had my horse on this product for over a year, but until the smartpaks, I don't think he had the right dose. Now his coat is shiny and he's even dappled out. I like this product because CA hay isn't always the most balanced, so this makes sure he gets what he needs.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I have been using this supplement for a little under a year. It works wonders. My 3 year old horse has very sensitive dry skin. It's made him glow. It does have a tendency to put weight on them so I cut back on his feed to find the optimum weight. I would highly recommend this supplement. My horse is picky and loves the taste.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse did not like the taste at all ! My horse hated the tast I even mixed with Treats but he won't eat it I basically wasted my money good thing I didn't buy the big by which I almost do because of all the good reviews
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing supplement ever Straight up, the best. Effective. Results! For 2 years I fed various combinations of flax oil, biotin supplements, etc. I really wanted Biotin plus to work but I just wasnt seeing hoof improvement. Within a month of feeding the recommended dose of a cup or more a day based on body weight, I have seen everything it promises in my already healthy horses. Longer and shiner manes and tails, weight gain and hoof growth in an OTTB and 3 year old, and they are all practically glowing they're so shiny!!
    Date published: 2016-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Bought it to help with his feet not realizing how high the fat concentration is. Lucky me as he is a hard keeper :)
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been using this product for years
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff It has so much good stuff in it- helps coat, hooves & even keeps things moving along digestively. My horse is shiny & beautiful all year long. I stopped the biotin supplement as everything but biotin is in here & after much research biotin supplements don't have much biotin in them anyway-mostly all the stuff included in omega horse shine. Worth the $
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I can't say enough good things about this supplement. It has been amazing for my metabolic mustang. She seems less hungry and grouchy all the time. She is able to get pasture grass now for several hours every other day and has continued to lose weight (despite how the below photo looks, she has gone up several holes on her girth in just two months and I'm going to have to buy a new one)She is actually a pitch black horse in winter (photo added for comparison) and bleached out incredibly fast in late spring before I got this supplement. I found out her iron was too high which was blocking her body's access to zinc and copper and she has stopped bleaching after fixing that. Her coat was okay, but didn't have much luster to it. Look how shiny she is now!!! This is on top of a severely sunbleached coat and she is FILTHY and dusty in the shiny photo. You can't see it well but she has dapples now too! Thank you so much for such an amazing product!Looking forward to seeing her winter coat come in and seeing how using this product will effect the quality of her coat pre-bleaching.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine A friend bought me a large bag of Horseshine. I've been using it for six months and her black coat is shiney and beautiful!
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Omega ratio and super palatable! Just started this 2 months ago in my feed program... this product has the best omega 3:6 ratio and highest omega levels on the market according to the latest articles I've read on improving reproductive health. And all my horses eat it right up!
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around supplement I have used this on multiple horses, and have had great results. My horse's coat gleams! It has also been useful in supporting his weight and overall appearance. He also eats it up with his beet pulp! I have not had a horse that did not want to eat it.
    Date published: 2016-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best hair coat products I've been using Omega Horseshine on my filly since I purchased her in February. It's been such a great product and has really helped her coat shine!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    • y_2017, m_5, d_25, h_4
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_667
    • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders