Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Omega Horseshine
Omega Fields® — Item #10182
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Horse Journal's product of the year

  • Premium omega 3 fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized ground flaxseed
  • Promotes healthy skin, a lustrous coat & durable hooves
Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: "Product of the Year!", "Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3", & "Recommended Immune-Boosting Product". Recommended by John Lyons' Perfect Horse.

Omega Horseshine®:
  • Promotes healthy skin and a shiny coat, plus normal shedding
  • Supports strong, durable hooves
  • Benefits mares in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Benefits foals in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Support top performance
  • Low NSC (4.4%), as recommended for IR/Cushing's horses
The days' supply for bags is calculated using the 2 oz dose.

Made in the USA

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Min. 20%
Arginine, Min. 1.65%
Leucine, Min. 1.13%
Isoleucine, Min. 0.99%
Valine, Min. 0.95%
Lysine, Min. 0.81%
Phenylalanine, Min. 0.80%
Threonine, Min. 0.67%
Histidine, Min. 0.38%
Methionine, Min. 0.34%
Tryptophan, Min. 0.29%
Crude Fat, Min. 35%
Crude Fiber, Max. 15%
Calcium, Min. 0.50%
Calcium, Max. 0.55%
Phosphorous, Min. 0.59%
Magnesium, Min. 0.35%
Potassium, Min. 0.74%
Potassium, Max. 0.76%
Copper, Min. 77.0 ppm
Selenium, Min. 1.90 ppm
Zinc, Min. 360 ppm
Manganese, Min. 126 ppm
Sugar, Max. 3.8%
Starch, Max. 0.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Min. 18.5%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Omega-9 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Ingredients:: Ground flaxseed, yeast culture, ground oats, calcium carbonate, zinc sulfate, sodium selenite, copper sulfate, folic acid, niacinamide, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyrdidoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B-6), biotin, vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin, and thiamine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 1/2 to 1 standard measuring cup daily, top dressed over feed for 1,000 lb to 1,200 lb horse (adjust amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse; i.e. 1/4 to 1/2 cup for 500 lb to 700 lb horse and 3/4 to 1 1/2 cup for a 1700 lb to 2000 lb horse). Start gradually to suggested minimum daily serving of 1/2 cup: 1/8 cup on first and second days, 1/4 cup on third and fourth days and then 1/2 cup on fifth day. Thereafter, increase as desired. Short term upload amount is 1 cup to 3 cups daily for 1000 lb to 1200 lb horse (adjust upload amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse).

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to administer 2 ounces daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy ...
    Description:
    "Fatty acids, biotin, and zinc in a soy base. Mirra-Coat Supplement for Skin and Coat is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, and zinc, formulated specifically to develop and maintain a healthy skin and hair coat. Mirra-Coat contains ingredients ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Omega Horseshine is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 726.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really puts a shine on a horse I originally bought Omega Horseshine at Parelli's Savvy Summit in Colorado. Very palatable to all of our horses. Haircoats are fabulous after being on the product for a couple of months. Smart Pak has the best price and of course, love the autoship.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I'm so happy my veterinarian recommended using this product! My mate has a shine to her coat like she's never had before along with overall improvements with her skin, too!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I got my horse nearly a year ago and he had a flaky skin and just a dull coat. I clipped him and he (a bay) had this mouse brown coat. Now, he's so dark, his skin is much better, and his coat has glistens, and he has dapples. People ask all the time how much I groom him-- the answer: not hardly. I'm so impressed.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs better flavor My horse hates the way this tastes I'm sure it's a good product but the flavor and it being a powder he doesn't like conseinsty (I know that's not how u spell that)
    Date published: 2016-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Correct dose makes a difference I have had my horse on this product for over a year, but until the smartpaks, I don't think he had the right dose. Now his coat is shiny and he's even dappled out. I like this product because CA hay isn't always the most balanced, so this makes sure he gets what he needs.
    Date published: 2016-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! I have been using this supplement for a little under a year. It works wonders. My 3 year old horse has very sensitive dry skin. It's made him glow. It does have a tendency to put weight on them so I cut back on his feed to find the optimum weight. I would highly recommend this supplement. My horse is picky and loves the taste.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse did not like the taste at all ! My horse hated the tast I even mixed with Treats but he won't eat it I basically wasted my money good thing I didn't buy the big by which I almost do because of all the good reviews
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most amazing supplement ever Straight up, the best. Effective. Results! For 2 years I fed various combinations of flax oil, biotin supplements, etc. I really wanted Biotin plus to work but I just wasnt seeing hoof improvement. Within a month of feeding the recommended dose of a cup or more a day based on body weight, I have seen everything it promises in my already healthy horses. Longer and shiner manes and tails, weight gain and hoof growth in an OTTB and 3 year old, and they are all practically glowing they're so shiny!!
    Date published: 2016-09-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product. Bought it to help with his feet not realizing how high the fat concentration is. Lucky me as he is a hard keeper :)
    Date published: 2016-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been using this product for years
    Date published: 2016-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff It has so much good stuff in it- helps coat, hooves & even keeps things moving along digestively. My horse is shiny & beautiful all year long. I stopped the biotin supplement as everything but biotin is in here & after much research biotin supplements don't have much biotin in them anyway-mostly all the stuff included in omega horse shine. Worth the $
    Date published: 2016-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I can't say enough good things about this supplement. It has been amazing for my metabolic mustang. She seems less hungry and grouchy all the time. She is able to get pasture grass now for several hours every other day and has continued to lose weight (despite how the below photo looks, she has gone up several holes on her girth in just two months and I'm going to have to buy a new one)She is actually a pitch black horse in winter (photo added for comparison) and bleached out incredibly fast in late spring before I got this supplement. I found out her iron was too high which was blocking her body's access to zinc and copper and she has stopped bleaching after fixing that. Her coat was okay, but didn't have much luster to it. Look how shiny she is now!!! This is on top of a severely sunbleached coat and she is FILTHY and dusty in the shiny photo. You can't see it well but she has dapples now too! Thank you so much for such an amazing product!Looking forward to seeing her winter coat come in and seeing how using this product will effect the quality of her coat pre-bleaching.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine A friend bought me a large bag of Horseshine. I've been using it for six months and her black coat is shiney and beautiful!
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Omega ratio and super palatable! Just started this 2 months ago in my feed program... this product has the best omega 3:6 ratio and highest omega levels on the market according to the latest articles I've read on improving reproductive health. And all my horses eat it right up!
    Date published: 2016-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all-around supplement I have used this on multiple horses, and have had great results. My horse's coat gleams! It has also been useful in supporting his weight and overall appearance. He also eats it up with his beet pulp! I have not had a horse that did not want to eat it.
    Date published: 2016-06-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best hair coat products I've been using Omega Horseshine on my filly since I purchased her in February. It's been such a great product and has really helped her coat shine!
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from itchy skin - no more Two of my horses were having itchy skin, and were rubbing their tails. After checking for any other causes, I put them on Omega Horseshine and the tail rubbing stopped almost completely within a few weeks. THey also have a very shiny coat now! Love the stuff. My horses seem to like eating it.
    Date published: 2016-06-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergies My horse has bad insect allergies and using this product has helped his body calm the histamine down when he is having an allergic reaction!
    Date published: 2016-06-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny coat I bought this to help my QH gelding shed out a winter coat that suffered through rain rot. He was shedding unevenly and didn't have that shine I'm used to seeing. After one month on Horseshine, he shines like a copper penny evenly across his body. Also, it is 3 packs of powder for one dose. He loves it but is a good eater.
    Date published: 2016-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from super supplement I bought this supplement for my mare while she was on antibiotics for lyme disease. I needed to give her pre and probiotics and omega shine has those ingredients. I was so happy with her coat and dapples that I continued to keep her on it.
    Date published: 2016-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse loves it
    Date published: 2016-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good stuff Got this for a new Paint gelding because his coat was rough feeling and his skin was just nasty feeling. We love the results, new softer hair coat and his skin issues have resolved. The only thing I didn't like was it stuck to his teeth like a gluey goop. Our gelding didn't seem to mind, he smacked his lips for an hour getting it off. He really loves the taste.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far. Have only been using for a little over a month so can't determine the benefits just yet, but I always love ground flax seed products so I'm sure it will work great.
    Date published: 2016-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong hooves, silky smooth coat! When my gelding joined our family last September, his hooves & coat were a mess. His previous owner opted to "do all trimming herself" and botched the job. During the PPE, we took x-rays on his front feet and found that one of the souls was 50% of where it should be and the other 40%. To top it off, his hooves were dry and brittle from a less than stellar diet - just looking at a gravel path made us both cringe. We put shoes on his front feet and started him on Farrier's Formula right away, it seemed to work OK. There was visible new growth coming in at the next farrier visit, but nothing to write home about. However, 6 weeks after he joined our family he had a severe allergy attack and was diagnosed with RAO. The vet recommended supplementing with Omega 3 to help with the inflammation, so we switched over to Omega Horseshine. HOLY SMOKES! This stuff works. Within a few weeks there was a marked difference in his tolerance to exercise (paired with other environment/management changes), his coat became super soft, and his hooves were visibly growing faster despite the days getting shorter and his reduced exercise regiment. 6 months later and he has almost all new feet! Our farrier commented at the end of February how he couldn't tell we'd ever put shoes on him or that his feet were ever as brittle and "off" as they were day 1. He's almost done shedding out his winter coat and I am so, so pleased with the super slick summer coat he's working on and the nice thick tail that's growing out to top it off. This is one product I will not be taking out of rotation any time soon.
    Date published: 2016-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for clipping I use this supplement every Spring for my mare and I love it! She used to shed out and clip with a really course coat, but three weeks on this supplement, I can clip her with a super smooth cut and a nice undercoat. I recommend it for anyone who doesn't like to use a lot of sprays or ShowSheen to clip with.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! My gelding rubbed a chunk of his mane out on a round bale feeder. I tried all kinds of things to help it grow back. Its now finally growing out and it hasnt even been two months! He is so soft too!
    Date published: 2016-03-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So far extremely pleased with this product! All of our horses are on it.
    Date published: 2016-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We feed this product to add omega fatty acids to our horses diet. I did a lot of research regarding flax and finding a brand that I trust and this one came out on top! Additionally, SmartPak with their free shipping on orders over $50 is one of the best prices I could find!
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine Love the packaging. Too early for a full 5 on your rating system. Need a couple more months for that. She is just now losing her winter coat.
    Date published: 2016-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product! When I purchased my horse he suffered from midline dermatitis. Hair loss and a scaly coat were inevitable each summer...until I tried this product. After approximately a month of use his coat was gleaming. I have been using this product daily for 7 years and his coat is amazing. I constantly recommend this product for coat conditioning.
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_7
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_655
    • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders