Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Omega Horseshine

Omega Fields® — Item #10182
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Horse Journal's product of the year

  • Premium omega 3 fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized ground flaxseed
  • Promotes healthy skin, a lustrous coat & durable hooves
Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: "Product of the Year!", "Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3", & "Recommended Immune-Boosting Product". Recommended by John Lyons' Perfect Horse.

Omega Horseshine®:
  • Promotes healthy skin and a shiny coat, plus normal shedding
  • Supports strong, durable hooves
  • Benefits mares in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Benefits foals in gestation, lactation, and growth
  • Support top performance
  • Low NSC (4.4%), as recommended for IR/Cushing's horses
The days' supply for bags is calculated using the 2 oz dose.

Made in the USA

View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Min. 20%
Arginine, Min. 1.65%
Leucine, Min. 1.13%
Isoleucine, Min. 0.99%
Valine, Min. 0.95%
Lysine, Min. 0.81%
Phenylalanine, Min. 0.80%
Threonine, Min. 0.67%
Histidine, Min. 0.38%
Methionine, Min. 0.34%
Tryptophan, Min. 0.29%
Crude Fat, Min. 35%
Crude Fiber, Max. 15%
Calcium, Min. 0.50%
Calcium, Max. 0.55%
Phosphorous, Min. 0.59%
Magnesium, Min. 0.35%
Potassium, Min. 0.74%
Potassium, Max. 0.76%
Copper, Min. 77.0 ppm
Selenium, Min. 1.90 ppm
Zinc, Min. 360 ppm
Manganese, Min. 126 ppm
Sugar, Max. 3.8%
Starch, Max. 0.6%
Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Min. 18.5%
Omega-6 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Omega-9 Fatty Acids, Min. 6%
Ingredients:: Ground flaxseed, yeast culture, ground oats, calcium carbonate, zinc sulfate, sodium selenite, copper sulfate, folic acid, niacinamide, manganese sulfate, calcium pantothenate, pyrdidoxine hydrochloride (vitamin B-6), biotin, vitamin B-12 supplement, riboflavin, and thiamine

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 1/2 to 1 standard measuring cup daily, top dressed over feed for 1,000 lb to 1,200 lb horse (adjust amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse; i.e. 1/4 to 1/2 cup for 500 lb to 700 lb horse and 3/4 to 1 1/2 cup for a 1700 lb to 2000 lb horse). Start gradually to suggested minimum daily serving of 1/2 cup: 1/8 cup on first and second days, 1/4 cup on third and fourth days and then 1/2 cup on fifth day. Thereafter, increase as desired. Short term upload amount is 1 cup to 3 cups daily for 1000 lb to 1200 lb horse (adjust upload amount proportionately up or down per weight of horse).

SmartPak has received permission from the manufacturer to administer 2 ounces daily for our customers who choose to add this supplement to their SmartPaks.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to ...
    Description:
    "Recent research has prompted leading equine nutritionists to suggest increased dietary intake of Vitamin E. E-5000 is a highly concentrated source of Vitamin E with 5,000 IUs per ounce. View our Antioxidant Comparison Chart Learn More about E-5000"
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source ...
    Description:
    "Elevate wasdeveloped to provide a highly bioavailable source of natural vitamin E tohorses. Vitamin E, a powerful antioxidant, limits the damage caused by everydayoxidative stress. It maintains healthy muscle and nerve function and supports ahealthy immune system in horses of ...
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination ...
    Description:
    "Elevate SE was formulated to supply a combination of powerful antioxidants. Natural vitamin E and organic selenium yeast support healthy muscle, nerve, and reproductive functions, and help maintain a strong immune system. Selenium works in concert with vitamin E to ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Omega Horseshine is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 759.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No hives this summer!! My IR horse gets hives every spring, and has some breathing issues that go along with the hives. I started him on the Omega Horseshine in March, and we didn't get the usual bout of spring hives and heavy breathing. What we DID get was a gorgeous, shiny coat and healthy bloom. Love this product!!
    Date published: 2017-08-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Copper Penny shiny! This has completely changed my mare's coat. She is a chestnut and came from Canada so I panicked when I moved her to Wellington for the summer as her skin/coat wasn't great to begin with (think little allergy bumps, very itchy, rubbing constantly). After adding Omega Horsehine to her Smartpak her coat has become super shiny and she rarely gets allergy bumps (and much less itching!). I plan to keep her on it year round, I highly recommend it. Only downside would be that I felt like it took a couple months of consistent use before I saw results, totally worth the wait though!
    Date published: 2017-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results! My horse wasn't even on Omega Horseshine for a month before I saw results! The dry skin & dandruff are completely gone, & I can run my fingers through his hair even when I haven't brushed it in a couple days. He's SO soft now, too! I'm amazed!
    Date published: 2017-07-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my mare from sunburned shoulders I have a paint mare with white shoulders, and she has been struggling with sunburn ever since we moved to the South. With the advise of my vet, I started her on the maximum dose of this product in April, and this summer she has not had any of the problems that she had before. It's been a lifesaver! My only criticism is that with as much as I give her, I have to wet it and stir it in to her feed- but it works, so I don't mind!
    Date published: 2017-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Really like this supplement. I have two horses, one needs a little extra fat in her diet, the other one usually has a dry, flaky coat. I used to grind flax seed and supplement with a trace mineral product. Horseshine is convenient and reasonably cost effective, with all ingredients combined in one product. I like the stabilized flax, since I can't refrigerate and must set up supplements ahead of time. My mare's coat has improved immensely; she gets compliments from other boarders almost every day on her beautiful, shiny copper coat! Plus, both horses love the taste.
    Date published: 2017-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my mare shiny and dappled all year! In love with this product! My mare has gorgeous dapples and a shiny coat all year round. Never had a single problem with this product. Constantly getting compliments on her dapples and how gorgeous it looks on her buckskin coat.
    Date published: 2017-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality!!! Tried several brands of a stabilized flax and none have the quality or showed results in my horses' coat. It is added to each of my horses' morning supplement.
    Date published: 2017-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I've been using Omega Horseshine for awhile now. I used to give my horses fresh flax but the OH has so many added benefits that I started using it. It has not only flax but biotin for hooves, aminos, minerals like copper and vitamins as well as the added advantage of Omega 3s with the flax. It does make their coat shine and glow. It's also a good alternative to psylium for stopping sand colic. I live in the desert so this is a must. The Omega 3s are also recommended for my broodmares for the growing foals while pregnant and after. All around great supplement to their forage! I also like that SmartPak has the larger sizes at a good price!
    Date published: 2017-06-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love omega fields products! Try the nibblers.... amazing
    Date published: 2017-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps keep my horse fat and shiny My thoroughbred has been on omega horseshine for about a year. He is prone to skin conditions but so far this season he's not having the breakouts. My trainer commented on how shiny and good he looks. The extra fat in his diet helps keep weight on. My only complaint is that this supplement gets marked up by 60% if you buy it in a smartpak. I get the 20lb bag for $50 instead and it lasts about 5 months.
    Date published: 2017-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't go without Omega Horseshine I have used Omega Horseshine for over 5 years and will never go without it. I was a trainer in a rescue challenge, similar to a Mustang makeover and was paired with a wild of the range mustang. She came to be right after her baby was weaned and her coat was dull and sparse. In less than 5 months she has blossomed into a beautiful, shiny and healthy horse. Omega Horseshine helps more than just coat and hooves, my horses are less sore, have more muscling and better attitudes being on Omega Horseshine!
    Date published: 2017-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!!!! This was highly recommended by a friend so I decided to try it. I am super obsessive about keeping my grey horse clean so I am willing to try anything that will help his coat. I am stunned by the results. Started feeding in late winter and his spring coat has come in beautifully with dapples. This I can plainly see the results and I am amazed! My guy is a picky eater and has not had any issues eating this. I would not hesitate to recommend!
    Date published: 2017-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing yet Got this a little over a month ago and so far I notice nothing. Horse don't like to eat it plain as expected. It can take up to 2 months to see a difference. It started giving my horse the runs so please keep that in mind. I haven't received a measureing cup in my little bag. So far I can't say anything good about it as I haven't seen anything yet, I will try it for a while longer and see if I notice anything.
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from highly recommend! My guy has been on this for around 2 months now and it has worked wonders! The winter months left him with a dry, dull, and brittle coat and after having been on this for 2 going on 3 months his skin is healthier, his coat is soft and shiny, and he's even starting to dapple out ((also seemed to make clipping a lot easier)). It has also improved his feet, ample growth with little to no cracking. As far as palatability goes, he's not the slightest of a picky eater so no problems there. Would 100% recommend this product!
    Date published: 2017-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps shed off that winter coat to show a dappled coat
    Date published: 2017-04-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the money. Works sooo well!! Thankyou so much for the omega horseshine supplement, my horse struggles with frequent rain rot and rashes do to his previous owners neglecting his skin it has permently damaged it and omega horseshine has really helped with his skin. He used to also takes months to shed his winter coat and then have a dull summer coat under it, now he has shed his winter coat within 2 weeks and has a brilliant shiney summer coat. He has only been on this supplement for 6 months so i haven't seen much change in his hoofs but they haven't chipped or cracked at all so that a plus. Also he is so much more eager to work as well, I believe it's because his joints and him all around feels good from this supplement.
    Date published: 2017-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omega Horseshine ROCKS! Everyone wants to know why Levi is so shiny... and I always say it's the Omega Horseshine! I just LOVE this stuff and attribute it to not only his amazing coat, but his hoof health and a ton of other things too! I used to buy it in the bag, but find it so much easier to just have it added to his Smartpaks, so now I never have to worry if he is getting the right amount, or if it was given to him. If you are looking for a great supplement for healthy skin, coat, hoof heath, etc... look no further.
    Date published: 2017-04-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! I never thought I'd see my 22 yo mostly white red roan Appy have a shine, but after feeding him Omega Horseshine this winter, all I can say is WOW! He's shiny, and his winter coat is shedding out beautifully! Most supplements I have to say, eh, may or may not work, but this one definitely delivers!!! I can't wait to see his summer coat!
    Date published: 2017-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard to tell on my grey horse I bought this about a month ago but I can't really see a huge difference. Her hooves are in great shape now but they have always been good. She is barefoot. She is shedding nicely now. I see less dandruff but she still has cannon crud. I will continue to use Walmart dandruff shampoo. Her coat is soft and mane is growing. I will continue to use Horseshine through the summer and see how she shines up. She seems to be feeling really good about herself but I give other supplements, for her gut and arthritic hock. I don't think she cares much for the taste so I mix it with soaked beet pulp and her feed. Sometime flax has a fishy smell, for some reason.
    Date published: 2017-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Highly recommend! Bought this for the first time and been using for two months. My horse is shinier than ever and his hooves have stopped cracking. We will be getting more and including this in his daily feeding from now on.
    Date published: 2017-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Look Beautiful! I thought my guys were shiny before but now that is the first thing people say about them. I bought this for one of my guys that is always scraping and scratching his skin off. And it seemed to take forever to heal his abrasions. Not anymore. If he does have a scratch, it's not nearly as big or deep and it heals really fast.
    Date published: 2017-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes a big difference in my horse. My horses consume it well and it improves their coat and seems to improve their comfort.
    Date published: 2017-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredibly Healthy Horses!!!!! I have fed OmegaHorseshine to my three horses for the past 8 years and I can't imagine life without it! All three of my kids receive 4+ oz. daily along with their ration balancer (Nutrena Empower Balance) and Source. I also highly recommended them and have fed this simple combination exclusively for that 8 years. No grain needed for them just great hay and these three supplements. They all have fantastic hard feet that have never worn shoes in that time. Sparkling shiny coats even without a bath! Unbelievable shine and coat color after a bath! All final after shots are after bathing with a simole horse shampoo and hot water. Nothing else was used. Absolutly no shine spray was used to acheive the amount of shine you see in the photos. I couldn't be happier with the results I get with OmegaHorseshine and will never cut it from my feed program!!!
    Date published: 2017-01-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vanilla SmartPak Great Product we have been using for 2 months and her hoofs are not cracking like before.
    Date published: 2016-12-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost like the Pearl Gene I have had great success with using this product on my 2 year old colt, and now I'm putting the rest of my herd on this supplement. I used to have a mare who had the Pearl (Satin) gene and she would glow all the time. This supplement creates a very similar effect. I love it!
    Date published: 2016-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very happy with my product, my horse is fat, shiny, and dappled. I am hoping it helps his feet too, will buy again
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A powder the pony eats! Pony loves this powder and it seems to be gentle on his digestive system. His feet are doing well on this. It is helping one hoof to grow out nicely, when viewed on his x-rays. I bought the bag and started my pony slowly , as,he does have a sensitive system. No problems from this. I have tried an oil in the past,(not from this company), and it was too harsh for my pony's system..Can even top dress his Vit E with this, and he happily eats it. He thinks it is dessert..
    Date published: 2016-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really puts a shine on a horse I originally bought Omega Horseshine at Parelli's Savvy Summit in Colorado. Very palatable to all of our horses. Haircoats are fabulous after being on the product for a couple of months. Smart Pak has the best price and of course, love the autoship.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I'm so happy my veterinarian recommended using this product! My mate has a shine to her coat like she's never had before along with overall improvements with her skin, too!
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results I got my horse nearly a year ago and he had a flaky skin and just a dull coat. I clipped him and he (a bay) had this mouse brown coat. Now, he's so dark, his skin is much better, and his coat has glistens, and he has dapples. People ask all the time how much I groom him-- the answer: not hardly. I'm so impressed.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_77, tr_682
    • loc_en_US, sid_182, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders