PLEASE NOTE: You may experience errors on our site when using Internet Explorer 10 or lower. Please consider updating your browser, or download Google Chrome.
Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Nu-Image

Select The Best — Item #10115
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Promotes a healthy, shiny coat

  • 283 mg of omega 3s, 2,268 mg of omega 6s, biotin & zinc support skin & coat health
Nu-Image is a balanced blend of fatty acids, biotin, zinc in a soybean-meal base formulated to develop a show-quality coat.


• A fatty acid supplement with biotin, zinc, and amino acids

• Stays fresh and palatable (Ethoxyquin-free)

• Easy to administer

• Economical 



View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 1 oz.:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 34% 34%
Lysine (min) 567 mg 2%
Methionine (min) 85 mg 0.30%
Crude Fat (min) 18% 18%
Crude Fiber (max) 10% 10%
Zinc (min) 85 mg 3,000 ppm
Biotin (min) Vitamin H 1.25 mg 20 mg
Riboflavin (min) 0.625 mg 10 mg
Folic Acid (min) 0.313 mg 5 mg
Omega 3 (min) 283 mg 1.00%
Omega 6 (min) 2268 mg 8.00%
Ingredients:: Ground extruded whole soy beans, Zinc Sulfate, L-lysine, dl-Methionine, Riboflavin, Biotin, Folic acid, and Tertiary Butyl Hydroquinone (used to preserve freshness).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Feed 2 scoops per day for 3 days, then feed 1 scoop per day thereafter. To prepare a horse for show or sale, feed 2 scoops daily, beginning at least 20 days in advance of show or sale date. Note: Scoop included equals 1 ounce or 28.35 grams.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small ...
    Description:
    "For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms. 24 g syringe. Treats horses up to 1,200 lbs. Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both ...
    Description:
    "Bug Check brings you the best of both worlds! Bug Check contains garlic, yeast, and grape seed extract to deter biting flies and diatomaceous earth to discourage insect breeding in manure. Bug Check is chemical free and palatable, with no ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "*Limit 20 per customer: Buy 3, Get 2 ...
    Description:
    "*Limit 20 per customer: Buy 3, Get 2 free* Broad-spectrum paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary ...
    Description:
    "Perfect Prep EQ Extreme Paste is a proprietary blend of natural ingredients that helps maintain relaxation and focus in horses under stressful conditions. Feed 90 minutes before performance or trailering; effects last 6-8 hours. Contains L-tryptophan, magnesium, thiamine (vitamin B1), ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    87% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Nu-Image is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 181.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Show coat?? It REALLY works!!!
    Date published: 2014-08-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! I have been using this product for many years. Always puts a beautiful coat on a horse. Everyone always comments on how great they look. Several years ago I sent a yearling to a show barn to be shown in hand and after seeing the results of this product all the show horses were getting it. I have never seen a horse that wouldn't eat, just an overall great product,
    Date published: 2014-08-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT COAT product I am using this in place of the Omega 3 for the moment as I have my hors on Smart Rehab for an injury
    Date published: 2014-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! The gelding that I have on this product was on it prior to me buying him. I kept him on it as he had a beautiful winter coat on it. He was the first one in my barn to shed out, and I definitely will be putting the other show horses on it!
    Date published: 2014-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results at a great price I had used this on previous horses with great results. Shiney coats always. No prob-lems eating it either.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from omg i love it I know its a little early to tell but so far what i have seen im loving. I have two horses one is my halter mare she is b/w but has never really been black. i also have a 1 yr old tri paint. when i got her she was so hairy and dull. i have tried this supplement for now five days not much time to notice right? WRONG! my b/w mare looked like a dark bay and white before i started her. now she is out 24/7. i use her for halter. i had to find something to make her all shiny, well someone told me about nu image. they said man you have to try this stuff. well i did i ordered in and got it quickly. with only 10 days till show day i told my self well next show she will be all shiny again. today being day 5 on this supplement i went out to brush her as she was eating and noticed my horse looked off. not a bad off at all. she had black areas all over her body. her head is all black and her chest is almost all black. her brown spots now have specks of black in it. im shocked. my friend told me my horse looks like she has a fungus till i told her she is a black and white mare. she said really i always thought she was a bay paint. i am very pleased on this supplement for my b/w mare. as for my baby she has started to shed out its hard to say if she has had much change till i give her a bath for she stays dirty. i have noticed her coat is supper soft. i cant wait to see it work on her. eather way man i love this stuff. if this stuff is already working in 5 days whats a month going to look like.
    Date published: 2014-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product I am absolutely impressed with this product. The little pre measured pack makes it super simple to add in the lording and the results speak for themselves! I bought a new horse that came in looking a little rough. She had a bleached out mane and tail and patches of fur missing from minor Knicks and scrapes. I took a picture of her the day she Nu-Image, one 30 days later and then 45 days later. I am proud to say that everyone that comes to the farm compliments on how great she looks! Her coat is soft and shiny and her mane and tail look full and healthy.
    Date published: 2014-03-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Maybe too much protein? Horses found this product palatable, but it may have too much protein in combination with other supplements, so I will probably not use again.
    Date published: 2013-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever You will not be disappointed with the results of this product!!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works This stuff really works, and the horses love the taste. When I have my mare on this, you can almost see your reflection in her. :-)
    Date published: 2013-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Coat Within Month! Easy to feed my horse by adding directly to grain. Go from a full, thick, sunburned winter coat to a beautiful show coat within a month. Definitely worth the buy as it really does work wonders!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT WORKS!!! I have always had my horses on Omegashine, for years, until a friend told me to try Nu-Image. Though skeptical I tried my horses (all 3) on it and couldn't believe the results! All three horses already had great coats but their coats and manes glistened with health and their dapples were more pronounced. In a month's time my farrier could see a new growth line and asked me what good new thing I was doing.... this stuff works and it's less expensive than most!! A+
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Really Works Nu-Image always made my Arabian shine. Now that I have 2 long ears, a mule and a burro, I use Nu-Image almost year-round. It helps them shed a bit earlier in the spring, keeps their coats soft & glossy, and no more dry skin "dandruff".
    Date published: 2012-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product I love this product....it puts a great coat on the horses and also helps shed them out if they are fuzzy. Winter months are hard on their coats escpecially under blankets and this product helps them keep that shine that you get in the summer.
    Date published: 2012-10-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I added this supplement mainly to meet the $40 minimum for free shipping... but I'm quite glad I did. My show mare LOVES this stuff - absolutely gobbles it down! She's been on it for about 30 days and now has a lovely extra metallic sheen on her coat, which is also very shiny and healthy looking. Her haircoat was fine before, but this really made a noticable difference.
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best value In short time used, saw improvement in coat and mane
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! First off I have a bay dun quarter horse mare. I started her on this as soon as I bought her and when she sheaded out everyone in the barn was amazed! She has an absolutely gorgeous and I mean gorgeous coat! She shedded out with just beautiful coloring I can not describe how beautiful it truly is. I know a lot of people who do not like horses at all (especially the guys), but when they see her they litterally describe her as the most beautiful horse they have ever seen. I also keep her on pure lysine and MSM. I recomend all of theses products to get a stocky, muscular, shiny, amazing horse that will make everyone jealous!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat enhancing supplement My 27yo mare had a very dull coat this spring and i was very unhappy with it, everything i was reading online just told me that i should just brush her everyday well i was and it wasnt helping, i even tried adding oil to her food and still nothing. So i decide to get a supplement after searching on here i choose the nu image because it was im my price range and it was a crumbled supplement, my horse does not like powdery ones. She has only been on it for a month and the change is amazing, her coat is shiny smoth and glistens in the sun. She finally looks good again. I also feed her smart flex senior pellets and nutrena senior feed. The price of the two supplements together allows me to get free shipping, and if i just have the senior supplement it doesnt and the crazy part is that the both supplements together only costs me $2 more each month totally worth it.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works and its affordable I have been using nu-image for almost 3 months now. My gelding is on 24/7 turnout and his coat still keeps its shine. He will lick his bucket CLEAN! I am happy with this product and recommend it. I show locally and I get compliments on his coat and color a lot!
    Date published: 2012-06-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product really works I've been so impressed with this product, I've used it for years with my horses. It never fails to help their coats and hooves
    Date published: 2012-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helps restore bleached coat I bought this product because my Friesian mare's coat turned red this winter. I read in Dr. Kellon's book on horse nutrition that a copper/zinc imbalance is the cause of sun bleaching. I tried Smart, Dark & Handsome w/paprika last summer but saw no real change in coat color (even giving 2 scoops a day) so I thought I would give a zinc supplement a try. My horse has been on it since March and it works great! Her summer coat has come in black and incredibly shiny and it has stayed dark even though she's turned out during the day. I get compliments on "how beautiful" she is almost every time I ride. I buy the 5lb bucket -- costs around .25/day and is much more economical than the "dark horse" supplements. One note: my horse weighs 1300 lbs so I gave her 2 scoops a day for 30 days as a "loading dose".
    Date published: 2012-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nu Image is great! This is the fastest and best way to getting a great "A-Show Coat" for your horse. Within 2-3 weeks my horse is dappled and his coat has a deep shine to it. I would HIGHLY recommend this product and my horse loves the taste!
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coat supplement!! I love this product. I used to use Super 14 but I wanted to try something new, especially since we got a free sample of it at the PA World Horse Expo from one of Select's reps. This works great! My horse is a buckskin and I've never seen his coat so golden. It's gorgeous! It was definitely worth it to purchase this!!
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Coat Supplement Ever! I use this on all my horses and it brings such a shine to their coats and my farrier has noticed a difference in their hooves as well! Soft shiny coats, easily shed out in spring, and their skin isn't dry! Best part is the price! I always recommend this to anyone who wants to try a coat supplement!
    Date published: 2012-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I purchased this a couple months back and so far it seems to be doing its job. Both my mares have the thickest and currently shiniest winter coats in the barn. I cant wait to see what their coats look like when they shed out this summer!
    Date published: 2012-01-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still on the fence My horse is almost done with his first two months on Nu-Image (he has a few days left). I have noticed a bit of a change, his coat seems a little softer, however nothing compared to some of the other horses I have seen on it. I will continue using it through Spring and see how he sheds out. Several other horses I know that are on it have dapples and extremely soft coats.
    Date published: 2011-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plenty of Compliments This product is very affordable compared to many of the coat supplements out there. And it works! My mare gets plenty of comments on how shiny and healthy her coat looks. I purchased this product to hopefully help her grow a thicker tail. I haven't seen a huge difference yet, but will continue to use the product due to its affordability and how beautiful it keeps her coat.
    Date published: 2011-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Choice After years on a different hair+ supplement, my horse is gorgeous after just 3 mos! What a difference!
    Date published: 2011-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for the show or sales horse! I own a equine consignment and sales marketing business and put all of my sales horses on this product to get them ready for showings. It gets their coat from dull and ugly to having a brilliant shine in less than 10 days. I recommend it to anyone!
    Date published: 2011-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product that works I first used this product on a horse that had a badly sun damaged coat. Within a couple of weeks the coat looked beautiful!
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_23
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_161
    • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders