Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Neigh-Lox
Kentucky Performance Products — Item #10684
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Promotes a normal gastric environment

  • Provides coating agents that help safeguard the stomach
  • Includes buffering ingredients to help neutralize stomach acid
In nature, horses graze and secrete saliva constantly, which buffers the stomach from gastric acid. When horses are stalled, this natural buffering mechanism is disrupted, and acid indigestion often results. Neigh-Lox is designed to support normal stomach function and promote a normal gastric environment. Neigh-Lox contains coating agents that quickly neutralize excess gastric secretions and help protect the stomach.The manufacturer recommends a SmartPak dosage of 1-2 scoops (2-4 oz) both AM and PM.

View our Ulcer & Gastric Health Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per scoop (2 oz):
  • Aluminum phosphate
    5600 mg/scoop
  • Dihydroxy-aluminum sodium carbonate
    5600 mg/scoop
Inactive Ingredients: : Calcium carbonate, dicalcium phosphate, ground oat groats, ground wheat,  lecithin, soybean oil, preserved with ethoxyquin and propionic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: It is recommended to divide portions equally within a 24 hour period. 2 oz scoop included.

Young Growing Horses (6-12 months of age): 1 scoop (2 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 4 scoops (8 oz) per day.

Yearlings (12-24 months of age): 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.

Horses in Training: 2 scoops (4 oz) 2-3 times daily. Do not exceed a total of 8 scoops (16 oz) per day.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral supplement that provides balanced ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids, and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that support the digestibility of nutrients. View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart Learn ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin ...
    Description:
    "TriSport offers you the performance of glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, and MSM in a easy to administer product that your horses will love! Two ounces per day (the standard usage rate) will provide a full 10,000 mg of glucosamine HCl and ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Neigh-Lox is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 108.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I used like Rolaids and my mare loves a handful at shows. Keeps her tummy happy
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smart paks. Know my pony is getting the c I started my pony on Neigh-lox on the advise of my Vet. after treating her for Ulcers with Gastro Gard. She eats the pellets with her grain. No problems.
    Date published: 2016-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves NeighLox pellets! He looks forward to this and loves it. I have no idea why, as to me it tastes like chalk, but what do I know? Maybe it makes him feel good. :-)
    Date published: 2015-11-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I have a horse that was previously treated for ulcers and the neighlox works great for his digestive maintenance!
    Date published: 2015-08-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neigh-lox Saw a difference in my horse. No more weaving at the gate when I arrive at the barn
    Date published: 2015-05-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It WORKS for ulcers! My horse developed ulcers from being shown at a young age and continued to get a worse attitude and hair coat. He didn't even want you to brush him and he was not interested in humans anymore. After 3 weeks on Neigh-Lox, after my trainer recommended it to me, my horse is more personable and has a shiny coat for the first time in years. I feed 2 scoops in morning and 2 scoops at night because I know he had really bad ulcers. It is the most affordable ulcer treatment I have found and I can continue to keep him on it. He even eats it all alone without any other grain.
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well I moved my horse to a small boarding barn for the winter. He was a little touchy during grooming in the flank area. I was a bit worried if he was stressed by the move upsetting his Gi tract. Doing a scoop and 1/2 twice a day. All his symptoms went away.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Neigh Lox I recently purchased a horse that was overall grumpy at feeding time, though he was in good health when I purchased him. It was apparent after observation, that he was prone to stomach distress at feeding time. He has now been on Smart Pak Neighlox twice daily with dietary changes as well and is a different horse! Very pleased!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this and our horse wouldn't eat it. We called recently and changed the supplement.
    Date published: 2015-02-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product
    Date published: 2015-01-27
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy to measure, Easy to store The product is great and does exactly as the description. The item I purchased came in a large bucket easy for storing. The pellets are small so it would be easy for any horse to eat. The product is not flavored and unfortunately I had to return the product because my horse refused to eat it. SmartPak has fantastic customer service and worked with me during the returning process.
    Date published: 2015-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horse eats all his food now! My horse was always a slow eater (took hours to finish his food) and left much of his food untouched when we went to horse shows. Once I put him on Neighlox he finished all his food both at home and at shows.
    Date published: 2015-01-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works 3rd month and doing well. Horse attitude much improved.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works My OTTB cribber has been on this for about 8 weeks now, and he feels so much better (one happy boy now).
    Date published: 2014-08-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product My vet recommended I use this product. I have been very happy with the results and I have no problem with her eating this.
    Date published: 2014-04-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not my favorite but... I think this is a good supplement for horses having gastric problems, but I prefer SmartGut. This would be my second choice though because I have seen it help horses, but I have seen SmartGut help them more.
    Date published: 2014-03-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and easy to use An excellent product. It is great for horses heading to shows or other new environments, as well as for daily use for any who are prone to nerves. We just use it on a horse that came into the barn as a weaver. He is weaving less. Can't guarantee that there is a connection, but the timing suggests that there is one. I no longer show, but if I did, I wade take Neigh-Lox with me.
    Date published: 2014-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I have used Neigh-Lox for years on the advice of my veterinarian.  My older mare has a delicate digestive system and this product works great!!
    Date published: 2014-01-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a fan This works but it's expensive and I like smartgut if your horse has gastric problems.
    Date published: 2013-11-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the Money I have tried other name brands and they simply don't work. I have been using this product for a few months after the NeighLox Advanced and it is continuing to keep my mare comfortable. She is a picky eater and there is not problems with this supplement!!!
    Date published: 2013-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse neighs for this After completing an expensive course of ulcergard and a first time move to a new barn coming up, I started my horse on this product to help protect and prevent ulcers from the stress of the move. I have him also on the SmartDigest, but this product seemed to cover what the SmartDigets does not. I was originally planning on just using for a couple of months, but my vet recommended he stay on this product. My horse likes the taste and always gobbles it up! After a month at the new barn he has no signs of ulcers or discomfort.
    Date published: 2013-06-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-05-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neigh-Lox I ordered this product after being told by the chiropractic/accupuncture vet that my pony showed sensitivity in his digestive meridian and was at risk for colic. He has been suffering from a painful back injury and I just didn't want to take any chances on him having more trouble so I started him on Neigh-Lox. So far it has been going well and my pony has no problem eating the pellets and no colic!
    Date published: 2013-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My OTTTB has had bad ulcers for about a year now. Since I cannot afford Gastroguard daily for my horse I surched for something I could afford. After hearing about many products and and trying many, I gave neighlox a try and have had success since day 10. I have also given him free choice of hay. I feed 2 scoops once a day
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product This product has really helped one of our field hunters. He's not as nervous and is eating so much better, and finally putting on weight. It took about 2 weeks to see a difference. We had tried many other products, which he would not eat, but this is the best for the money. This horse is a hard keeper and a very picky eater, but has never refused the Neigh-lox.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-01-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from important part of program I use Neighlox at times of year when my ulcer-prone horse is under extra stress, for example, at regional championships or in fall when seasonal changes make his stomach sensitive. It's part of a bigger digestive management program by which I aim to support all parts of his gut, from stomach to colon. This includes Succeed, Chia seed, and when necessary, Ulcergard. Overall, I believe that the immediate acid neutalizing provided by the Neighlox helps him a lot, as can been seen by his reduced anxiety and happy eating. He finds it very tasty too!
    Date published: 2012-10-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less stomach aches Our mare always showed signs of slight to really bad colic, especially after rides or right after eating. The vet, after hearing all her symptoms, suggested this product. We've been using it for over 6 months and she is doing great. Now that she no longer has pains in her stomach, her disposition is back to the sweet mare she was when we got her.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    • y_2017, m_2, d_23, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_84
    • loc_en_US, sid_684, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders