Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint (Formerly Missing Link Plus Canine Formula)

The Missing Link® — Item #11773
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions
Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular powder that is easily sprinkled on the animal's regular food on a daily basis according to weight.

Click here to view our Canine Joint Product Comparison Chart.

Click here to view our Canine Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart.

What is a Canine SmartPak?

Build your dog's perfect SmartPak!

Ingredients

Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Guaranteed Analysis below is based on a 3 teaspoon dose:
Fat 2.5 g
Protein 2 g
Fiber 2.5 g
Glucosamine HCl 500 mg
Vitamin A 55 IU
Thiamin (Vitamin B1) 12 mcg
Calcium 40 mg
Iron 0.7 mg
Manganese 0.3 mg
Magnesium 42 mg
Potassium 70 mg
Phosphorus 60 mg
Sodium 14 mg
Zinc 0.8 mg
Omega-3 Fatty Acids 1000 mg
Omega-6 Fatty Acids 450 mg
Flax Seed, Glucosamine, Blackstrap Molasses, Freeze Dried Liver, Rice Bran, Primary Dried Yeast, Sunflower Seed, Dehydrated Alfalfa, Dried Carrot, Freeze Dried Bone, Dried Fish Meal, Freeze Dried Oyster, Sprouted Green Barley, Dried Kelp, Lechitin, Garlic and Yucca Schidigera Extract.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Add the Missing Link to your animal's regular food according to its weight. As with any high fiber product, start with small amounts and gradually increase to the recommended level over the course of a week or two.

Some animals may benefit even more if their Missing Link intake is doubled for the first 90 days following the adjustment period.

The daily intake can be divided into two or more servings if desired.

Daily Intake:
Up to 25 lbs - 1 teaspoon
25 to 50 lbs - 2 teaspoons
50 to 75 lbs - 3 teaspoons
75 to 100 lbs - 4 teaspoons
Over 100 lbs - 5 teaspoons

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one ...
    Description:
    "Wholistic Canine Complete Joint Mobility is an all-in-one organic, human grade supplement that provides your pet with a complete array of vitamins, minerals, digestive enzymes and probiotics, essential fatty acids, and powerful antioxidants, in combination with our own unique joint ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin ...
    Description:
    "#1 veterinarian recommended oral joint health supplement. Cosequin is the only brand proven in published, controlled U.S. studies to be bioavailable in dogs and to improve joint function. Cosequin DS has been specifically designed to meet the joint needs of ...
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a ...
    Description:
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a stabilized source of Lactic Acid Bacteria along with Inulin. Suggested for use during times of stress including traveling, kenneling or training. Also for use after antibiotic therapy, deworming and digestive disorders. 180 ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint (Formerly Missing Link Plus Canine Formula) is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatttt!!! My yellow lab is 9 and she was new dog after a week!!!! I can't believe the difference I saw. She would never go down the stairs and now she's going up and down like crazy! Will be keeping her on it!
    Date published: 2014-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Really Works! I bought this 2 months ago for my 8yr old german shepherd when I started to notice him giving up sooner than normal when throwing the tennis ball. No more then 2 weeks on this (at half strength even) he's back to wearing out my arm! He goes goes and goes some more to the point I thought of lessening his dose to give me a breatk! Wonderul and Economical choice for our larger breed dogs. He can be a semi-picky eater and has no hesitation with this supplement. Highly Recommend!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product! I've been using this product for my two dogs. One of them has been on it for several years, the other just a few months. I can't say it has FIXED anything because my dogs didn't have any particular issues. But they have nice shiny coats and /I/ feel good for giving them something that seems so good! And I'm hoping that being on a joint supplement will help their hips and knees stay healthy since they are quite active dogs. The only thing I wish about this product is I wish it came with a measuring scoop. But I'll get around to finding a measuring spoon of the right size at my thrift store soon.
    Date published: 2014-02-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from seems to be working great! I've got a 10 year old 90 lb mix breed dog that is starting to show signs of arthritis. She's been on this product for 2 months and her stiff joints don't seem to be as bothersome as much, if it at all!
    Date published: 2014-02-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved! I've been having a difficult time finding a joint supplement my whippet would eat.  No matter what I tried, I couldn't get her to eat any of the other wonderful products on the market.  So next on the list was Missing Link and to my surprise she loves it.  She licks her bowl clean and no more trying to disguise supplements.  Thank you Missing Link!  I would also add that she hasn't had any signs of limping since starting Missing Link.
    Date published: 2013-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old dog, new hips Our 7 year old lab used to be 200lbs. Before we took him into our care and his joints suffered from the weight. With a good diet and this supplement he is almost annoying with all the energy he has. He jumps around, runs for miles, and plays more than our 10 month old Aussie puppy!
    Date published: 2013-09-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Try it They Will Like It!!!! I've tried many supplements and while I can't attest to how it works due to only having it for 2 weeks I can say that I've had no issues at all with my 3 hounds licking their bowls clean. Supplements like Wellactin etc...usually took some getting used to, but not with Missing Link. In addition to the ingredients for joint assistance I like the flax seed and Omega's. My Corgi (13 in Oct) is diabetic and my German Shorthair mix (soon to be 14) has cushings, but this supplement works for both even with all their dietary restrictions. Glad I decided to try this.
    Date published: 2013-09-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly the Missing Link I chose to purchase this product for the yellow lab I adopted a year and a half ago. She was born in a puppy mill, had puppies of her own in her first heat, and she was starved rather severely. Needless to say, she needed a boost. I bought this supplement in conjunction with SmartPaks PortionPaks of the Lamb formula. Juno eats nearly anything so I cannot truly speak for the palatability of it, but she definitely does not turn her nose up at her food! As for the value, it is less than $10 a month to support her ever active joints that go running and hiking daily, and her need for support in her coat that we did not even realize until we had her on this! After just a month on PortionPaks and Missing Link, Juno had and has maintained a full, thick, soft, and shiny coat and is in prime health. Every time we see the vet, she comments on how great our dog looks. I am an avid SmartPaker for my horse, but I have to say - it works just as well for the dog, too! Knowing that anyone can get her food and supplement right for a decent price and an awesome product is just a no-brainer in my book!
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Only been using little less than a month but he loves this supplement. He wakes me up at 4:30am to eat( bit of a downside:) ) I'm using this as a preventative because he plays too hard and it seems to be working, not getting as stiff.
    Date published: 2013-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement for GSD I live in a country where you cannot get quality dry dog food so I have to feed my dog a diet I cook. I love this supplement because I know that it fills the gap on any missing nutrients I failed to add to the dog's diet. I do wish they made this in a pellet form as it is hard to tell if dogs eat all the powder. My GSD was already starting to limp at age 1 after vigorous play with her ball and running on hard surfaces, so I decided to start her on the Missing Link with Glucosamine, I have seen no limping since starting her on this product. And she has a beautiful coat too with no dandruff, hot spots or other skin ailments.
    Date published: 2012-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a World of Difference My 11 yr old lab mix had gotten stiff and she couldnt jump on the bed and wouldn't use the doggie steps. She and her 11 yr old sister have been on this product for 2 months now, and Lucky goes up and down the bed steps like a champ, even in the dark. They are both moving with a minimum of stiffness and dont seem to be in pain anymore. I even quit giving them the aspirin . HIGHLY reccommended!
    Date published: 2012-10-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive Results Put my 7yr old Australian shepherd on this after noticing she was having difficulty getting up after laying down and was not her active self. Just a month into using missing link and she is back to herself! She now runs around again and gets up from laying down with no distress. Definitely a keeper on the menu! She can be a picky eater but eats the powder right down with her dog food.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good My 11 year old german shorthair/lab mix has been on the Missing Link Plus Canine Formula for about two months or so and it seems to be helping with his stiffness and joint pain. I have also lessened his activity level (jumping and bounding around and landing too aggressively on his older arthritic joints). In combination with this and Petco's Alleviate natural aspirin free pain reliever, he has been limping A LOT less. And if he does start limping, it seems to heal quicker to where he is back to normal and can continue going on walks. I would HIGHLY recommend this product to anyone dealing with an older dog with joint and arthritis problems. I tried a very large array of supplements over the past couple of years and I feel Missing Link has finally been the successful solution!
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from PROOF THAT IT WORKS! Well, how foolish I was. I first purchased this for my daughter's old dog, who ended up having to be put down. She passed it back to me for our now 16 yr. old Basenji. I used it faithfully, but ran out, and did not re-order soon enough. I would guess our dog has been without it for a couple of weeks, and I've seen a HUGE decline in her mobility and spryness! MY BAD! Have the order placed now, and can't wait to start her on it again. I should have NEVER let myself run out. I love it, though, when there is PROOF that a supplement works! No wasted $$ with this product! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
    Date published: 2012-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Effective Canine Joint Supplement The effectiveness of a joint supplement can be hit or miss, and what may work for one horse or dog, may not work for another. This one has consistently proven itself effective on all of my dogs. I first tried this on one of my older dogs who also had problems with skin fungus. Within 2 weeks she was moving much better -- "trotting" along rather than walking slowly and was in a playful mood again. Her skin problems and tendency for yeast in her ears cleared up completely within a month. I recently started this on my two 8 year old Boxers, and again, within weeks I noticed a very marked improvement in movement (and they were already very active). One has some hip dysplasia (sp?) and I've been finding him up on the bed all the time! I assumed he just preferred his own bed on the floor, but I think the jump was probably too painful for him until now. I then decided to put my two terriers on it as well and both are showing increased flexibility and energy. My older Westie is also dropping some extra weight just because he is more active than ever. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable Difference I added this supplement to my dog's smartpak because I'd noticed he was becoming very stiff upon getting up. I was tentative about this supplement as it is more holistic rather than purely for joints, but I decided to save money by using this in place of a joint supplement and a coat supplement. It is about 2 weeks from when I began adding this to my dogs food and he is no longer stiff when he gets up, no matter what he has been doing that day. Such a huge difference! And his coat is still just as healthy as it was on the former coat supplement. Definitely a worthwhile purchase.
    Date published: 2011-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best canine supplement! This is the only joint supplement I could find through SmartPak that didn't include disgusting ingredients like brewer's yeast (MANY dogs are allergic to yeast and it produces gas which, besides the obvious unpleasantness, can cause bloat), cellulose (sawdust), and silicon dioxide (sand). I had my dog on Missing Link and Cosequin, so I switched him to Missing Link Plus (which is a MV and a joint supplement combined), cancelled the previous MV and joint supplements, and saved money. I just wish it included chondroitin and MSM. I didn't think my dog would like the powder, but he eats it just fine! He'll even eat it by itself.
    Date published: 2011-04-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I use this product on my 8 year old retired Greyhound, who has some overall stiffness from her previous career. It has allowed me to decrease her NSAID dosage quite a bit, and it appears to be very palatable.
    Date published: 2011-03-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He Loves This Stuff We were worried that since we had cut back on daily amount of kibble due to weight problems for Sam that he wasn't getting the nutrients he should be getting so added this supplement. Now we have to listen to his metal bowl being licked clean for a least 10 minutes after he is done eating.
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Our Sealyham Terrier has epilepsy & is on phenobarb & potassium bromide. He put on a lot of weight so we opted to try the raw meat diet. Our vet says it is not nutritionally complete so we added the Missing Link. "Jeep" has lost weight & is more active (still loves his pillows) & looks great. He gobbles his food down with the Missing Link on top. Great product.
    Date published: 2011-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sam Loves this stuff We had reduced the amount of food Sam was getting and I was concerned that he might not be getting enough of the stuff he really needed, so added this for a supplement. As a Beagle, Sam loves all food, but when we started adding this as a supplement he won't leave his bowl until he has licked every inch of it.
    Date published: 2010-12-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have used this product to improve the coat of my dogs with good results. I was very glad to find it was available to order from SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-12-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff! My very senior Queensland Heeler appears to have some metabolic issues and has a very coarse & dense coat. After a month on Missing Link Plus her coat is softern and she's not shedding as much.
    Date published: 2010-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Missing link plus has been great! Missing link plus has been a fantastic addition to my dogs diet! Two of my dogs had begun eating dirt on a regular basis. Not to mention my 10 year old husky had begun to slow down. After adding this to their diet all dirt eating has ceased and my husky is more energetic than ever. They love eating it too!
    Date published: 2010-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around vitamin My dogs, a chocolate lab and jack russell terrier have been on this on the recommendation of my lab's foster mother and I have noticed a HUGE difference. My lab's coat is shiny and soft, her intestinal track is regular and she is showing less signs of discomfort then before she went off. My Russell has subluxating knees and I truly believe the glucosamine is keeping him free of discomfort. His fur is also VERY soft and they both love the taste!
    Date published: 2010-07-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more waste I am thrilled to be able to order Missing Link in small quantities...we used to waste most of the bag because of it's 90 day expiration date and the fact that our dogs are very small...thanks SmartPack!
    Date published: 2010-05-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from He won't eat dinner without it Our 7 year old Neapolitian Mastiff is getting a little stiff and sore in his old age. We started feeding him Missing Link Plus and we noticed an improvement in the ease of him getting out of bed in the morning. He loves the taste and won't eat his dinner without it. Our other 3 year old dog felt left out and wanted the Missing Link too so we started him on the regular Missing Link and he loves it.
    Date published: 2010-04-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it All 4 of my dogs get this daily on top of their kibble. They are picky eaters, and all eat it with gusto. Their coats are soft and shiny and the glucosamine helps with stiffness.
    Date published: 2010-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing supplement! I would recommend this product because of the price and my dog, Bella loves it! It is such an overall good product that has numerous benefits!
    Date published: 2010-01-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good basic supplement Our rat terrier has luxating patellas and at 5 was starting to slow down and limp a lot. She woke up stiff and uncomfortable and had trouble jumping onto the couch and bed. We were told it was surgery or try and delay it with a supplement. We opted for the supplement and she is now 7 and much more comfortable than she was at half that age. She can jump on and off anything she pleases, runs the length of the yard at top speed and will dance on her back legs again. This has been great for her. The only down side is that we find she won't touch it on her food unless we wet it because of the powdery consistency. Once it's wet, she will eat it no problem.
    Date published: 2009-06-19
    • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_1773, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 32ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders