Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Mare Plus
Farnam Companies, Inc. — Item #10166
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

The breeder's choice

  • Vitamins & minerals to support optimal condition during conception, parturition & lactation
Mare Plus is a vitamin-mineral supplement to bring the mare’s system into a properly balanced condition, optimal for conception, parturition, and lactation. The Breeder’s Choice.  

View our Multi-Vitamin Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (Min.) 6.0%
Crude Fat (Min.) 3.5%
Crude Fiber (Max.) 6.0%
Calcium (Min.) 5.80%
Calcium (Max.) 6.80%
Phosphorous (Min.) 5.00%
Salt (Min.) 1.00%
Salt (Max.) 1.50%
Potassium (K) (Min.) 1.88%
Magnesium (Mg) (Min.) 0.39%
Cobalt (Co) (Min.) 300 ppm
Copper (Cu) (Min.) 250 ppm
Iodine (I) (Min.) 160 ppm
Iron (Fe) (Min.) 4000 ppm
Manganese (Mn) (Min.) 2200 ppm
Selenium (Min.) 0.4 ppm
Zinc (Zc) (Min.) 2000 ppm
Vitamin A 800,000 IU
Vitamin D3 80,000 IU
Vitamin E 960 IU
Vitamin B12 3240 mcg
Riboflavin 800 mg
d-Pantothenic Acid 1000 mg
Thiamine 700 mg
Niacin 2000 mg
Vitamin B6 165 mg
Folic Acid 144 mg
Choline 8700 mg
P-Amino Benzoic Acid 800 mg
Ingredients:: Monocalcium Phosphate, ground corn, dehydrated alfalfa meal, wheat middlings, calcium carbonate, magnesium sulfate, potassium chloride, choline chloride, soybean oil, ferrous sulfate, cane molasses, sodium chloride, manganese sulfate, para-aminobenzoic acid, propionic acid (preservative), sodium selenite, beta carotene, zinc sulfate, niacin, vitamin E supplement, vitamin A supplement, vitamin D3 supplement calcium pantothenate, riboflavin supplement, thiamine mononitrate, vitamin B12 supplement, copper sulfate, cobalt sulfate, pyridoxine hydrochloride, ethylene diamine dihydriodide, and folic acid.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed one ounce of Mare-Plus twice daily with the feed - once in the morning and again in the evening. Mix right with regular ration.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Help your horse make a great first impression ...
    Description:
    "Help your horse make a great first impression with the radiant coat, mane, and tail that comes from being in optimal health. Designed to help your horse bloom from the inside out, Farnam® Laser Sheen® Skin & Coat Supplement contains ...
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • ...
    Description:
    "Quitt Stops Wood Chewing • Natural Supplement • Guaranteed results within 7 days • No more spraying, painting, or costly repairs Quitt is easy to use and guaranteed to work. Quitt is a natural daily supplement guaranteed to stop wood ...
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are ...
    Description:
    "Strong hooves and healthy tendons and ligaments are essential if you and your horse are going to accomplish your goals. Now you can feel confident you're providing vital nutritional support for your horse's foundation with Farnam® Horseshoer's Secret® EXTRA STRENGTH ...
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for ...
    Description:
    "Grow Colt is a special supplement just for growing foals. Grow Colt aids in growth and development under appropriate conditions of use. Grow Colt provides 27 important vitamin and mineral nutrients. Prepared specifically for colts in their first year of ...
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive ...
    Description:
    "SimpliFly with LarvaStop is a highly palatable additive to prevent the development of stable flies and house flies in the manure of treated horses. LarvaStop breaks the fly life cycle by preventing the formation of fly larvae's exoskeletons when they ...
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for ...
    Description:
    "Horseshoer's Secret is a pelleted hoof supplement for all horses. Helps support cracked hooves and weak walls Helps support normal hoof growth Highly palatable and easy to administer Learn More about Horseshoer's Secret View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement ...
    Description:
    "Red Cell is a palatable yucca-flavored vitamin-iron-mineral supplement for horses. Red Cell is formulated to provide supplemental vitamins and minerals that may be lacking or are in insufficient quantities in a horse's regular feed. Click here to view our Energy ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Mare Plus is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 59.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AQHA Pregnant mare doing great on Mare Plus! My 6 YO AQHA mare is in foal, so I put her on Mare Plus 2 months ago. At first she was picky about eating it, then I split it up between feedings. She gets 1 well in the morning and 1 in the evening, and eats it all. I'll be keeping her on Mare Plus until after her foal is weaned. She is very shiny, and her tail is growing better!
    Date published: 2016-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works wonders I have a reacue mare on this supplement, she was 10 months pregnant when she arrived and after the baby was born I started her on mare pluse. Her coat looks amazing, feet look so much better and she is keeping weight well. I tossed my gelding on the supplement because he has horrible hooves. He now has great looking hooves and coat. I'm very happy! Great price, just get the 20lb box and put everyone at the barn on it
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Used for my broodmare I love this supplement! Extremely palatable and has great coat benefits as well! If you pull your horses mane, I'd recommend pulling it when you first start the supplement because it becomes very strong and almost impossible to pull when they're on it.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from She loves it, it loves her :) Easy to feed, my mare would eat it alone if I had to! Her coat looks amazing, great hooves, hair, all of her looks amazing!
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing compares with Mare Plus. It's amazing product
    Date published: 2016-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Palatable Started this for my pregnant easy keeper mare. She doesn't get much concentrate so this product rounds out her nutritional needs. She is not a terribly picky eater but will sift out supplements she doesn't like. Not a problem with Mare Plus.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product Prepping our mare, Mylie, for her foal that is due February 12th, 2016. Can't wait!
    Date published: 2015-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use it for all my horses I have used this product for years, I don't normally write reviews but this product is worth it. I have compared labels I used to buy grow colt for my babies, mare plus for my mares and a local store vitamin for my geldings, after comparing prices and labels I found this to be the best product for all my horses. I have 7 horses currently which goes up and down with breeding season and horse sales LOL but all of them get mare plus all of them are healthy happy and have shiny coats. I would totally recommend Mare Plus.
    Date published: 2015-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mare feels great! I bought mare plus two months ago and I have seen great results with my mare. Her coat is healthy, shiny and her white legs are not getting fungus this summer. I will be starting my gelding on it also.
    Date published: 2015-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both mare and foal look great I put my mare on this supplement 3 months before they are due and keep them on it until the foal is weaned. My mare looks great, I always have healthy foals and just love the product.
    Date published: 2015-04-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this product because I plan on breeding my mare this year
    Date published: 2015-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mare and mare mommy! I have been using Mare Plus for 14 years. I give it before breeding through one month after weaning. Foals (nock on wood) have straight legs, are healthy and mares look wonderful! I order Mare Plus-20 lb box to get more bang for my buck! It works for my mares, and me the mare mommy!!
    Date published: 2014-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from MARE PLUS Had my mare on this product the last three months. She delivered a beautiful foal very filled out and healthy. She has lots of milk and the foal is growing great. Think Mare Plus helped a great deal with how the mare looked before and after.
    Date published: 2014-06-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Appropriate for contents appears to be fulfilling the gaps in nutrition while the mare is finishing gestation. I had a little problem getting her to eat it at first.
    Date published: 2014-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-09-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Worth It! I adopted a mare a year ago. She had a lower body score, super dull coat and brittle hooves. I put her on Mare Plus for a few months. For some reason, I switched her to a much more expensive supplement. I didn't see any dramatic changes with that so switched back to Mare Plus. I really love this stuff. She appears to be in optimum health. Her coat shines and her mane/tail simply glisten with just the right amount of natural oils. Her hooves look great.Love this stuff so much, we've recently switched over our gelding to it. He's had a very dull coat and mane/tail. It will be interesting to watch his change over the next couple of months.We are not sure if we'll be breeding our mare, but she'll stay on Mare Plus regardless.
    Date published: 2013-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from recommended by our vet recommended by our vet who told me that there is some evidence that mare supplement can help prevent foreleg deformities
    Date published: 2013-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PRODUCT I AM GIVING THIS TO A PREGNANT MARE THAT IS 68 MONTHS OLD, RIGHT NOW SHE HAS 3 MONTHS PREGNANT, I LIVE IN COLOMBIA SOUTH AMERICA, SHE IS A PASO FINO MARE AND THIS PRODUCTS IS WORKING VERY GOOD BEFORE AND IN HIS PREGNANCY PERIOD. I AM GOING TO START GIVING IT A OTHER 2 MARES.
    Date published: 2013-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome supplement I have had my mare on it for 6 weeks, she looks great!
    Date published: 2012-07-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I believe this product has helped my mare maintain optimum body condition throughout her pregnancy and would highly recommend!
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-09
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh I'm breeding my mare, and I've put her on Mare Plus for the nutritional benefit. So far, I've had her on the product for two months but noticed no difference. Hopefully it has benefits I can't see, and I'll have a beautiful foal in 11 months. The photo is of my mare (the cute little blood bay) and her buddy, a palomino. This photo was taken last summer. The shine comes from daily brushing and 1 scoop of Mirra Coat per day. (This is before I had her on the product I'm reviewing.)
    Date published: 2012-05-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplement! Great supplement! A vet friend of mine says that they put all the horses they get in who are of 'questionable' health on it. Even the boys. Both my mares are on it and they are both so shiny and their feet are great! Even my rescue mare who had crumbling feet when I got her.Great all around for minerals/vitamins. :) Love!
    Date published: 2012-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Just for Pregnant Mares!! I used this in the 2010-2011 for my two pregnant pony mares and noticed how the farrier actually complained about the good, hard hoof growth that both mares had the whole time they were on this supplement. So I started to feed it to another mare that was having problems with her hooves being too soft and not having enough wall. After a couple of months her feet were 10x better. Since this supplement is basically just extra vitamins and minerals we've started feeding it at a rate of 1oz/day to all the horses (geldings included) with weak hooves to help fortify their feet and have great results.Talk to your Vet and Farrier to see about giving it a try.
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Broodmares I have an older broodmare and another in her teens and this is great to supply them all the nutrients and minerals they need while in foal and afterwards for milk production after foaling..Nce all-around product esp when getting the larger bucket at a better rate!
    Date published: 2012-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent supplement We purchased Mare Plus for both of my TWH mares. A little unusual in that neither mare have had a foal. My older mare had extremely dry flakey skin last winter. The younger mare had a nasty bought of scratches. Mare Plus was recommended on an equestrian board for both conditions. I must say after just a few weeks both have beautiful winter coats. No signs of flakey skin nor any other skin conditions to date. We top dress their alfalfa pellets with Mare Plus - every bit is eaten.
    Date published: 2011-12-12
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_5
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_48
    • loc_en_US, sid_166, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders