Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13689
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

An excellent, highly palatable, high protein (24%) weight management food. Provides whole grains and balanced fiber sources to help maintain intestinal health. 

LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula is made with wholesome, high quality ingredients - the kind you would use for your own family. LiveSmart™ Dog Foods offer advanced nutrition, unparalleled freshness, and ultimate convenience.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    24.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    8.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    12.0%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,097 Kcal/Kg; 352 Kcal/cup
Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Millet, Pearled Barley, Oat Groats, Oat Bran, Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Chicken Fat (Preserved with Mixed Tocopherols), Natural Flavor, Brewers Dried Yeast, Whole Ground Flaxseed, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, Calcium Carbonate, Potassium Chloride, Menhaden Fish Oil, MonoSodium Phosphate, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus Fermentation Product, Choline Chloride, Cranberry, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Citric Acid (preservative) Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Iron Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.


LiveSmart Chicken and Brown Rice Weight Management Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
 

Use a standard 8 ounce measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix ¼ part LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of ...
    Description:
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry ...
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs ...
    Description:
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs to be senior at about 12 years of age, while large dogs reach the senior stage at 6 to 8 years? As dogs mature, changes occur in the way their bodies function. ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix ...
    Description:
    "Add a scoop of our bountiful Harvest Mix to your dog’s dinner for a rich source of nutrients and antioxidants. Human-grade dehydrated fruit and vegetable mix includes carrots, spinach, apples, blueberries and more, as well as enzymes that aid your ...
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of ...
    Description:
    "Salmon meal is a nutritious alternative source of protein that contains high levels of important fatty acids, making it a natural choice for helping maintain skin and coat health. We combined Pacific ocean farmed salmon meal with quality grains and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Weight Management Dog Formula is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 116.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from added it to my monthly shipment My dogs love this food!!! I got the sample paks first and then saw how much they liked it and added it to my monthly shipment
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference! Just finished the first month on this with my VERY picky eater. My Corgi no longer looks like a sausage ;-) and he will eat this food dry without having to add additional canned food. Added bonus fewer problems with his allergies. Great food and the individual packets mean my husband cannot "sneak" extra. Great product!!
    Date published: 2013-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food! My dog is an extremely picky eater, would not finish a meal to save his life! I finally decided to give this dog food a try, and he absolutely loves it! He eats every last morsel of it and actually looks forward to eating! It is actually cheaper than the dog food that I was buying, and I love the convenience of it being delivered right to my door every month. I just got my mom to order this food for her dog as well. Another great product from SmartPak!
    Date published: 2013-08-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good stuff I have a yorkie who is a very picky eater,but needs to loose some weight so we mix his food with the weight management formula. If you order the 13# bag be careful when opening the shipping box.I opened it with the reseal top down. and it popped open.
    Date published: 2013-06-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Boxer won't touch it! I got a sample and my 4 1/2 year old boxer ate it up. So we bought the months worth,after a day or two he just did not seem to even want to touch it. I rated the quality 3 stars because it does seem like a nice dog food. Value was 5 stars because you cannot beat the price of it. We are now back on BLUE which he loves.
    Date published: 2013-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rapid Results! Haven't had my pup on this more than a month and can already see a change! She's not picky so I wasn't surprised she ate every bit. Love the nutritional value so even with smaller amounts she's still getting everything she needs. With this food she'll be back to her girlish figure in no time!
    Date published: 2013-03-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever My dog is pretty fussy when it comes to what kind of dry food he likes, but as soon as i gave him some of the weight management dry dog food, he couldn't get enough of it!
    Date published: 2013-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dog loves it My dog loves her food and we do too. She was able to get down to a healthy weight using these premeasures packs much easier then relying on different people in our household to feed her the right amount at the right time. Once she was down to a good weight we upped her to a maintenance amount and she's doing great.
    Date published: 2013-01-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and convenient We are feeding our overweight dog this food and love the convenient measured packs which allow for our small children to help without worrying if the dog had enough or too much food. We've seen our pooch lose a couple of pounds on this diet which is a good thing. She loves the food and lets us know when it's time to eat. I haven't calculated our extra cost or savings feeding her this rather than Iams, but the convenience for our busy family would offset that.
    Date published: 2012-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dog food I work at a pet store so I have access to many different dog foods and have tried many of them. I'm very picky about which ingredients my dog eats since he is a pug and therefore gains weight very easily. I figured I'd try this food since nothing else was helping and he looks great! He has a big chest naturally, which gives him the look of an overweight dog even when he's not, but you can definitely tell when looking at him from the side or from above that his body is more defined. He also has more energy and is very eager to eat his breakfast/dinner (though, as a pug, that's not surprising!). We love the portion packages since they make feeding him a breeze. I highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky dog approves I gave 5 stars for palability. My dog can be picky, especially with weight management foods. You would never know this was geared towards weight management by her standards!
    Date published: 2012-03-08
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Took dogs awhile to eat it. My dog eats this now but it took her awhile. She didnt seem to like it and she usually eats everything. We have the regular non weight management one as well and dogs seem to like it better.
    Date published: 2011-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love Smart Pack Our chocolate lab has lost weight, and has had no problems with food allergies. Plus our kids can feed him and I do not worry about them over feeding him. We love this product and would suggest this company and this product to everyone, and we do!!!
    Date published: 2011-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from overweight Pugs I have 2 pugs that I adopted about 2 years ago, they were both extrememly overweight. After 6 months on LiveSmart weight management food, they were at normal weight. Great product, especilly in pre-measured in portion packs. No need to worry about overfeeding.
    Date published: 2011-08-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Ever! I have two Jack Russell Terriers - one who eats everything and one who will refuse just about everything. They both love this food. There is never anything left in their bowls - the serving size (1/4 cup) is perfect for their size and helps to maintain a healthy weight for both. I won't buy anything else.
    Date published: 2011-07-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken & Brown Rice weight management Have taken much needed weight off of older springer. Have cut her AM feedings in half though.
    Date published: 2011-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves it The dog food is great and the individualized packets are wonderful to leave with boarders. I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works! What more can I say? The dogs like it and it works! They are looking mighty curvy these days. No more blob dogs.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daisy Looks Great! This dog food really helped my chubby boxer regain her healthy weight. She looks great, and the pre packaged food helps me make sure that no matter who is feeding her, she is getting the correct amount.
    Date published: 2011-06-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Food For My Allergic Pug After over 3 years of allergy shots, thousands spent on a canine allergist, and no results... it took switching our pug to this food to make her skin healthy, and her breathing better. Who knew.. just a simple, fresh, and pure dog food could relieve her of her allergic reactions. We tried numerous vet foods, shots, meds etc. this food is a lifesaver...literally!!!
    Date published: 2011-06-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Diet was never so good My 12 year old dog loves the food. He has lost weight, has lots of energy and is thriving on the diet formula.
    Date published: 2011-06-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food both my dogs love this food
    Date published: 2011-05-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Buy We feed our dog the LiveSmart Chicken & Brown Rice Weight Management formula, because it is a less expensive alternative to similar higher priced brands. We want our dog to have the best food we can possibly afford, & we like the 24% protein content in this formula. He still needs exercise to help improve his fitness level, but the LiveSmart formula helps us to reach that goal with him. We top off his dinner with the dehydrated fruit & vegetables & chicken & pumpkin stew. He likes the combination & thrives on it.
    Date published: 2011-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken and rice weight management dog food Found this weight mnagement chicken and rice to be just perfect for our overweight dacshund. He's lost 6 pounds and is down to his proper weight. And he enjoys it l
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working WELL Our Springer wants to eat her way to happiness. This product is definitely helping keep her in a more slimmer condition. I still have to watch that she does not try to help my standard poodle finish his regular brown rice formula.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad we changed
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I'd have found this years ago Both of my dogs (9-1/2 yr old Boxer and 9 month old Jack) are little "chunks." Not really overweight but could stand to trim down just a tad. I was thinking about feeding them myself with homemade dog food but not sure I'd have the time to devote to keeping up with the work involved. So I continued to look around for some quality kibble. I had already found some great soft food which they get a small portion of in the evening with some kibble, but I had yet to find a hard kibble that they would actually eat. Until Smartpak! They love it! The ingredients are great and it comes in a nice resealable bag. The kibble is small so it works for both my boxer (who inhales her food anyway) and the little one. And the weight management seems to work as someone that came to the house even commented that our boxer looked like she had slimmed down a bit. Yay! Our little chunk is still a bit of a chunk so I'll have to work on her portions.
    Date published: 2011-04-25
    • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_20
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_93
    • loc_en_US, sid_3689, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders