Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
7:00am - 10:00pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula
LiveSmart by SmartPak — Item #13685
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE PORTIONPAKS

Why We Love This

A great choice for active dogs in their prime.

To make this high protein (24%) formula, we start with wholesome, high quality chicken meal, and add a mix of vegetables and fruit as an additional source of vitamins and minerals. We then add flaxseed and menhaden fish oil, both excellent sources of Omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, to help support cellular health, healthy skin, and a shiny coat.

Made in the USA.

Ingredients

  • Crude Protein, min
    24.0%
  • Crude Fat, min
    14.0%
  • Crude Fiber, max
    3.5%
  • Moisture, max
    10.0%
  • Calories (ME, calculated)
    3,647 Kcal/Kg; 414 Kcal/cup
Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Pearled Barley, Millet, Oat Groats, Chicken Fat (preserved with mixed tocopherols), Dried Plain Beet Pulp, Menhaden Fish Meal, Egg Product, Brewer's Dried Yeast, Natural Flavor, Whole Ground Flaxseed, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Menhaden Fish Oil, Calcium Carbonate, DL-Methionine, Lecithin, Carrots, Celery, Beets, Parsley, Lettuce, Watercress, Spinach, L-Lysine, Dried Lactobacillus Acidophilus Fermentation Product, Cranberry, Yucca Schidigera Extract, Vitamin E Supplement, Ascorbic Acid, Niacin Supplement, Organic Dried Kelp, d-Calcium Pantothenate, Riboflavin Supplement, Biotin, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Momonitrate, Vitamin A Acetate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Citric Acid (preservative), Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Zinc Proteinate, Potassium Chloride, Manganese Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Soybean Oil, Selenium Yeast, Calcium Iodate.


LiveSmart Chicken and Brown Rice Adult Formula is formulated to meet the nutritional levels established by the AAFCO Dog Food Nutrient Profiles for adult maintenance.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
 

Use a standard 8 oz measuring cup. Your dog’s requirements may vary from the above feeding guide due to age, breed, environment, activity level, and body condition. Adjust food quantities as necessary to maintain optimal weight. Ask your veterinarian if you’re unsure about how much to feed your dog.

If you’re feeding LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula for the first time, gradually adjust your dog’s current diet to avoid stomach upset. Simply mix ¼ part LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula with your current dog food for 2-3 days. Gradually increase the LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula and decrease your current dog food until you are feeding all LiveSmart Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula. This transition should occur over 7-10 days. Keep fresh clean drinking water available at all times.

You may add supplements or daily medications by going to that product using the left hand navigation bar or search box. Once you get to the page featuring that product, just select the same dog’s name from the drop down box, and select the amounts/feeding times the same way you did for the food, and that item will automatically be added to his/her SmartPak!
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of ...
    Description:
    "A delicious, protein-rich substitute for a portion of the kibble your dog gets at dinner time. Hand-carved, human grade white meat chicken comes in a rich pumpkin soup with carrots and peas. Small pouch replaces approximately 1/4 cup of dry ...
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs ...
    Description:
    "Did you know Veterinarians generally consider small dogs to be senior at about 12 years of age, while large dogs reach the senior stage at 6 to 8 years? As dogs mature, changes occur in the way their bodies function. ...
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and ...
    Description:
    "Grain-Free, Protein-Focused Nutrition with Nothing in Excess and Everything in Balance Wellness ® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food! CORE™ Reduced Fat Formula is a more thoughtful grain-free alternative to diets in the marketplace delivering the meat ...
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, ...
    Description:
    "Specially formulated for less active or overweight dogs, Wellness ® Super5Mix Healthy ® Weight formula is a satisfying, low-calorie blend of ingredients to help inactive dogs maintain a healthy body weight and to help overweight dogs lose weight. The unique ...
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs ...
    Description:
    "Wellness Simple is the natural solution for dogs suffering from food allergies or intolerances. Simple’s unique 1 + 1 system combines just one animal protein (duck, lamb or salmon) with one easily digestible carbohydrate source (ground rice), limiting the number ...
    "In creating Wellness ® Fish & Sweet Potato ...
    Description:
    "In creating Wellness ® Fish & Sweet Potato Formula, Wellness ® carefully chose just a few, easily digestible ingredients to help dogs with skin and coat issues that may be related to food intolerances and allergies. Delicious, real-food ingredients like ...
    "Grain-Free, protein-focused nutrition with nothing in excess and ...
    Description:
    "Grain-Free, protein-focused nutrition with nothing in excess and everything in balance. Wellness ® has redefined the world of grain-free, high-protein dog food! CORE™ Original Formula is a more thoughtful alternative to grain-free diets in the marketplace delivering the meat content ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    96% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    LiveSmart™ Chicken Meal and Brown Rice Adult Dog Formula is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 178.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Results! I started my girl on this chicken and brown rice formula a few months ago, but wanted to wait to review this product to be sure of results after a few months. I am still amazed that my super picky girl has not hesitated a moment with this kibble. She goes straight to her bowl and waits for her food and eats every last kibble every time! It is a miracle for sure!!! Gone are the days of sitting on the floor feeding one kibble at a time. She just loves this food. I find her laying down with her legs holding the bowl licking the clean empty bowl fairly often these days and just have to chuckle. I have tried so many different foods with her, down to special order custom kibble, and never had good lasting results before this SP brand. I may try the lamb formula to offer her a change. I am totally loving this dog food! I really like the individual bags of food for her. I feel as if each day she has a new fresh product. The packs make travel super easy also.Oh, and her coat is super soft and fluffy! I feel confident that she is on a good healthy product because it is made by SmartPak.
    Date published: 2014-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great dog food My boxer has skin issues and it's hard to find good quality dog food at reasonable prices.
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No waste I give this food to my Australian Shepherd. He eats it up without hesitation.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Suddenly...my dog will not eat this After a couple years of happily consuming this product (and the weight management version), effective the April shipment my active 6 y.o. non-finicky mutt will not eat either flavor. Asked SmartPak if they'd change the formula and was told not. Now I'm stuck with a month's worth of food. So much for the "100% Happiness" guarantee!
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super excited to have this dog food option! I had heard from a dog breeder about the Smartpak food and the quality of the food. I was worried after reading tips from Dog Food advisor that the food I was feeding my dog was filling with garbage. My dog is a picky eater!!! He tends to pretend he doesn't want it until you try to take it away and then he's super upset and eats the whole thing. He's quite the drama queen. My dog has been on this a month and already I can tell you he has more energy and a much better coat! I have to feed less of this food in comparison to my old dog food since the quality is much higher.
    Date published: 2014-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always Eats It I've tried dozens of brands of dog kibble: holistic, organic, very pricey Solid Gold, Blue Buffalo, etc, etc. Picky britches turns his nose up at all but SmartPak Lamb & Rice.Three cheers for SmartPak:-) !!No food is worth a cent unless your dog eats it.Also, the zip lock bag is the best packaging ever. Keeps the food much fresher.
    Date published: 2014-04-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it! Purchashed the dog food to try it with 3 picky dogs. They all like it and I will buy it again. They were eating Wellness Brand and this is 1/3 of the price .
    Date published: 2014-02-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my lab pup loves it Started my rescued 6 month old lab after he had some tummy upset from another food and he is loving it. No problems with digestion and was a little under weight and is now developing some nice muscle and his coat is soft and shiny
    Date published: 2014-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog approves I started mixing this product with my dog's other food. He eats this product first. According to my veterinarian, this product contains much healthier ingredients than most other products on the market. A great added feature is the zip-lock bag.
    Date published: 2014-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from the only food my dogs will eat! We have several rescue hounds and after only a short time eating LiveSmart they won't touch anything else. I ran out a few days before our next shipment arrived and they acted as though it was personal! I made sure to adjust the schedule. Even our senior gal (16 and counting) eats the Sr formula!
    Date published: 2013-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! My dogs used to hate their food but they just want more and more of this dog food! They work faster herding the livestock and doing agility courses now! There are 2 of 5 dogs in my bunch and they are so picky but they eat every piece of this! A 5 month old Pomeranian named Frito, and a 1 year old purebred collie named Canada.
    Date published: 2013-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Live Snart Chicken Meal & Rice Adult Dog Food I originally ordered this food as a one time order to find out if my dogs would eat it. They loved it so much, I put it on auto ship on a monthly basis. I was a little cautious about the term "chicken meal" which normally means by products, NOT SO here, I did some more research and found that they are only using meat, no by products.
    Date published: 2013-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for picky eaters! Our double doodle would leave her food sitting in her bowl all day. But now she is excited about feeding time and eats it as soon as we give it to her. We think it is the freshness of the food. It is not a large bag that looses flavor and taste once opened. So happy we found this!!
    Date published: 2013-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog Loves This Food My Golden Retriever is pretty picky when it comes to food, in fact, he is the kind of dog where you can leave a full bowl of food out all day and he won't touch it. Over the years I have tried MANY kinds of food...inexpensive, expensive, grain free, etc...I just thought he wasn't a big eater...I mean, he would eat but it would take him forever. Since I was already getting SmartPaks for my horse, I figured why not try the dog food out...what did I have to lose, right? Well, come to find out my dog is in LOVE with this food! It is the first food I have ever bought that he waits for and eats right away. I don't know if it is the taste or the freshness of it since it's in individual packs that he prefers, but whatever it is, it works and this is now all I am going to buy him! Thank you for this great product that my dog loves!
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lily Dog Approved! My dog Lily is a PICKY eater. On top of that she has dietary issues so we have to really keep an eye on what is in her dog food. We have tried many brands of non-grain formulas but she never seemed to like them as her food dish remained full and she behaved like she was starving, though keeping a decent weight.We tried the LiveSmart food and she LOVES it. Now she has a GREAT weight on her and she does the "dinner dance" every time we pull a packet out. The plus side is that not a single morsel is left in her dish to get stale or draw pests.I now have a shiny, active, happy dog who naps like a normal dog instead of constantly looking for something better to eat.
    Date published: 2013-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS My dogs have been on this food for over a year now and I cannot rave about this food enough! My dogs look and feel amazing! On top of that the smart pak portions are the best. Easy to use, they show up when needed! Recommend this to everyone I know!
    Date published: 2013-04-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dog Food Have tried other high end natural foods- innova, eagle pak, nutro- all very expensive & nothing has shown such good results. No more doggy breath, as stated in previous review it really does get rid of bad breath-YAY!-Smart portions are great because I did notice I would throw out the last of the bag because my dog would stop wanting to eat it but always got excited when I opened the new bag so that problem is solved too. Great value for the money, this is the best food I've tried.
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Thanks to Smartpak for the ease and convenience of having my dog food delivered to my home, the packaging, the great containers! My dogs are excited every time I open their food. One of them kisses me when I am opening the package! Love it!!
    Date published: 2013-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Dog - NO MORE! My Swiss Mountain Dog X Australian Shepherd has been on this food for about a year now. Prior to this food he was very picky about eating anything and would literally go days turning his nose up to any food. We also encountered many sensitive stomach issues with him as a young pup on "holistic food". When we switched to this food, he was finally eager to eat. He's been on this food since he was a year old and continues to eat this happily with no stomach issues. His coat looks great too! He is my "college dog" and the SmartPak system makes it simple & quick to feed before class.
    Date published: 2013-01-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it!!!! My dogs love this food. Their coats are shiny, they have more energy.
    Date published: 2012-11-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dogs love it They eat like they are getting a treat every time. Love the convenience of the packs and the plastic container they are stored in!! Kudos to you, Smartpak!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clive loves it! My rat terrier loves this food. When I've kept other dogs on occasion, I find that they prefer Clive's diet to other dry food.
    Date published: 2012-09-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from High caliber dogfood Best food yet for our German Shepherds. I have tried Blue Buffalo and other simple ingredient foods and found this to be equal to or better than, plus by purchasing 2 bags, it is delivered to my door for free. -The kicker for me was my dogs actually prefer this LiveSmart (chicken or salmon) over any other brand.
    Date published: 2012-09-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got a Sensitive Dog? Our GSD puppy, we found out, has a very sensitive stomach when it comes to foods. Any harsh red meats or heavy additives and he is plagued with vomiting and diarrhea. it was nearly impossible to find a brand of food that didnt cost $100/bag that could help our boy.We'd had great success with the Lamb/Rice formula with our previous GSD and so decided to go SmartPak again. It took a few weeks before his stomach settled but its by far the best option we have been able to find so far. He is a bit of a picky eater as well. To fix that problem we simply add a small packet of the stew formula - solves that issue!! The stews are wonderful - highly recommend them as well!
    Date published: 2012-07-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My dog loves this!! Started on it to make traveling to shows with my dog easier and so far she loves it!!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All three of our dogs have been on this food now for over a year. They are active, healthy and look beautiful. Their teeth look great with no tartar buildup (this has been a problem in the past) and they have dog breath but not the kind that will knock you out (also has been a problem in the past!). At a recent vet appointment, the vet said that Piper was the "picture of health". Customer service is a pleasure to deal with any time I've had an issue or had to change the amount of food. I wish every company had such great customer service...the world would be a far better place! The prepackaged portions are fantastic and very convenient. Thanks for a great product and great service!
    Date published: 2012-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bad Breath Be Gone I have used SmartPak for my horsefor some time. About 3 weeks ago started my 4 dogs on the chicken and brown rice dog food. I have 1 Jack Russel whose breath was the worst. After just three weeks her bad breath is gone. All 4 of my dogs love the food. They have seem very much more on the happy side. This food is absolutely the greatest.
    Date published: 2012-03-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best customer service I have been using Smartpak for years. I have always found their food to be the highest quality. Now I can add customer service and compassion to the list. I recently lost one of my dogs to a terrible accident. I had to make those difficult calls to the vet, doggy daycare and Smartpak to inform them of our loss. I made that call on a Monday and that Thursday when I got home I had received a package from Smartpak. The package was too small to be food. Opening it up I found the nicest sympathy card and a box of dog bones. I was truely touched. Thank you for your concern and compassion during this difficult time.
    Date published: 2012-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMART PAK CANINE I love this dog food! My Boston's coat looks better than ever and its made with excellent indgridents! Thank you smart pak for offering this food to your customers!
    Date published: 2012-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dogs love it! I ordered this food for my dogs a few months ago. I am pleased that they like it as one of my dogs can be a pickey eater. My other dog is prone to upset stomach and they transitioned to the new food without and problems. I live extremely rural so finding quality pet food at the store is tough. I love that it comes right to my door. Thanks!
    Date published: 2012-01-31
    • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_6
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_152
    • loc_en_US, sid_3685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders