Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Joint Combo Hoof & Coat
Horse Health Products — Item #10342
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

3-in-1 formula

  • Provides 1,800 mg of glucosamine & 600 mg of chondroitin sulfate for joint support
  • Includes 16 mg of biotin & 100 mg of zinc for strong hooves, plus fatty acids for skin & coat health
Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin condition and a lustrous show-ring coat. Joint Combo Hoof & Coat also provides excellent hoof support with 16 mg of biotin per dose. Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is pelleted in a highly palatable, molasses-flavored base, without any non-beneficial fillers.

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 2 ounces:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    1800 mg
  • Linoleic acid (omega-6 fatty acid)
    936 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    750 mg
  • Alpha-Linolenic (Omega-3 fatty acid)
    638 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (shark)
    600 mg
  • Lysine
    124.5 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid
    104 mg
  • Zinc
    100 mg
  • Methionine
    73.5 mg
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
    20 mg
  • Biotin
    16 mg
  • Manganese (manganese/methionine complex)
    16 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa meal, dehydrated; artificial flavor, BHT and BHA (preservatives), calcium carbonate, calcium propionate, calcium sulfate, cane molasses, heat-stabilized flax meal, soybean oil, dehydrated; wheat middlings.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Enclosed scoop holds 1 ounce. Give 3 scoops per day for initial loading dose (3-4 weeks). For maintenance, give 2 scoops per day (based on an 1100 lb. adult horse).

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need to put your horse on this My QH gelding turned 25 this year and no one can believe it; His coat and feet have never looked better; I combine this with stabilized flax (OmegaHorseShine) and it seems to be the perfect combination; great products
    Date published: 2012-09-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong Joints and a Shiny Coat! My 14 year old Paint gelding was getting a little stiff in his joints and his feet were very tender. As recommended by my veterinarian, I started giving him Joint Combo Hoof & Coat. After a few weeks, I started to notice my horse feeling less stiff when I rode him and his feet were significantly less tender on the trails. He has a very thick coat which started to shine even more after a few weeks of adding this supplement to his diet. I have also noticed Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is one of the more palatable supplements. The small pellets and molasses flavor blend in nicely with his feed and he never noticed the supplement in disguise! It was definitely a great purchase and I was very satisfied with the speedy results!
    Date published: 2012-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice I put my TB on this when he turned 16. He was starting to get stiff, dull, and I couldn't keep shoes on him. His chestnut coat has never been this glossy! His feet and joints are better than ever! He's approaching 21, but he looks (and acts) like a 6 year old! He is usually a pickey eater, but he ate this up. Couldn't be happier!
    Date published: 2012-05-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this on all my dressage horses. From my 5 year old Appendix to my 10 year old Percheron Stallion. Keeps their coat and hooves in great condition and is a great preventitive for joint problems in the future. It has also helped my 19 year old FEI horse stay sound. Love joint combo!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for your barn Ive used this product on my horses for a few years and am always pleased with the results. Their hooves look great, and their coats are always fabulous especially when they shed out the winter coat for spring! The joint supplement is a great bonus, no added supplements needed.
    Date published: 2011-12-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product, but expensive This really helped with our Quarter Horse's tender feet, weak hooves and general tightness. He ate it well too, but we have to be cost effective too because we have another high needs horse. It's just too expensive.
    Date published: 2011-08-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from fabulous results After using this product, I have noticed that both of my horses feet look really good with less cracking and chipping. Also, when they shed out their winter coats this last spring, their coats were smooth and glossy...very healthy. Having the joint supplements added to this is a HUGE plus!! I would highly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from combo supps/great stuff my horse is 24 years old and no one can believe it; i have had him on this supplement for 6 years and his coat is shiny, feet are great and joints are limber - highly recommend this value product and auto ship saves me time and money
    Date published: 2011-08-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from results for less I've used this product for awhile now and can see the benefits from using it. My horses feet and coat look great.
    Date published: 2011-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was alright for the price is was not too good. I did not see any change with my horse, I was hoping to see him less stiff. I wanted a combo hoof and joint, his feet look great, but wanted more of a result from the joint. I used it for 3 months.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good product I decided to find a 2 in 1 product to replace smart joint SR and Smarthoof, because I wanted a product that was eligible for their over $40 for free shipping on a smartpak. Since both smartjoint sr and smarthoof was under the $40 per smartpak, i tried this product. My horse LOVES it, eats it right up without issue. It does not compare to everything that the smartsupps have, but its close and I see no change in my horse since i switched, so i think it works as good.
    Date published: 2011-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from going back I have tried many other combo products and have also done the individual supplements. I have used this product in the past and was happy with it but wanted to try other supplements to save some money. I think this one has a good combination of products especially for horses that are just for pleasure and not used hard.
    Date published: 2011-03-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME. This supplement is great for all my horses. i have a welsh medium pony, qh large pony, and a appendix horse and i have them all on it. works great. 8lb bucket is great deal too.
    Date published: 2011-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Job Well Done I have used Joint Combo Hoof and Coat for over 4 years now and it does exactly what it's advertised to do. My 16 year old Belgian Draft has never had a hoof problem and has never been lame a day since I have owned him. His coat is beautiful, shiny and healthy. A tribute to this product.
    Date published: 2011-02-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint & Hoof yay! For an older horse she moves great. Stiffness and "creaking" are gone. Definitly perky.
    Date published: 2010-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Combo Pack! Before I found this supplement I was buying tons of different brands for my horse's needs. Finally I called SmartPak and they recommened this product to me. It's PERFECT! It has everything in it that I was giving my horse originally. With this combo supplement I save a lot of money then buying tons of other supplements. All in one is the best! And I have seen improvements in my horse since I started using it. This will def. be my supplement of choice for now on.
    Date published: 2010-07-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have been using this product for over 3 months and have noticed a huge difference in his coat. This time last year it was a dull brown and now it is shiny and slick. I have been getting a lot of compliments about how shiny he is. As with the joint part I am not sure if it has done anything, but it gives me piece of mind to know his joints are getting taken care of. Although it takes a year for hooves to completly grow out, I have noticed a healthier looking band of hoof coming in. Even if your horse has great feet and joints it doesn't hurt to use this stuff as it is inexpensive. And my horse loves it.
    Date published: 2010-05-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from really happy!!! it did wonders to my 16.2 hand quarter horse
    Date published: 2010-05-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-04-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-03-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This 3-in-1 Can't Be Beat! I became concerned when my Trakehner Gelding started bringing his own "soundtrack" into the ring. The snaps, crackles, and pops belonged in my cereal bowl...not his joints. I did tons of research and came across joint combo, noticing that the "hoof and coat" variation was somehow less expensive. Who doesn't want extra hoof and coat help?? I gave it a shot.The condition of his hooves have never been better. His coat looks fabulous...tons of dapples once he sheds out. The joint sounds are long gone and he certainly seems to feel just as good as he looks!We've added another horse to our regimen and inspired our whole barn to join in. A great product and super value!
    Date published: 2010-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I already see adifference in my gelding's coat. He will eat these pellets instead of pushing them around his feeder like he has done with others. Good value for a 3 in 1 supplement.
    Date published: 2010-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from vet recommended This product has improved Marleys hoofs. He no longer is stiff and has not had any problems walking since beginning with this supplement.
    Date published: 2010-01-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Get results This product has made a significant difference in my older TB gelding and my 8 yr old QH/Paint mare. We live in an area where the soil type can be really tough on the hooves. I didn't realize how much of a difference the product made until I took them off of it for a few months and a noticed significant difference. Not as many pieces of hoof chipping off and less cracks now that I have put them back on this supplement. The joint part of the supplement helps both of my horses. My mare has a mild case of arthritis in her hocks, and my TB has some old worn out joints.
    Date published: 2009-09-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful product nothing but great things to say about this stuff. I've noticed a huge change in all the horses i've seen on it, and highly recommend it
    Date published: 2009-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works so well for my horse, we love it.
    Date published: 2009-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT supplements i recently purchased a joint and hoof combination supplement package... it worked wonders on my hunter/jumper quarter horse! it comes with a convenient container as well :)
    Date published: 2009-07-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! The difference! What a change in haircoat, hoofs, and tail! :-)
    Date published: 2009-04-17
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders