Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Joint Combo Hoof & Coat
Horse Health Products — Item #10342
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

3-in-1 formula

  • Provides 1,800 mg of glucosamine & 600 mg of chondroitin sulfate for joint support
  • Includes 16 mg of biotin & 100 mg of zinc for strong hooves, plus fatty acids for skin & coat health
Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin condition and a lustrous show-ring coat. Joint Combo Hoof & Coat also provides excellent hoof support with 16 mg of biotin per dose. Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is pelleted in a highly palatable, molasses-flavored base, without any non-beneficial fillers.

View our Multi-Purpose Supplement Comparison Chart

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 2 ounces:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (2 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl (shellfish)
    1800 mg
  • Linoleic acid (omega-6 fatty acid)
    936 mg
  • Methylsulfonylmethane (MSM)
    750 mg
  • Alpha-Linolenic (Omega-3 fatty acid)
    638 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate (shark)
    600 mg
  • Lysine
    124.5 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid
    104 mg
  • Zinc
    100 mg
  • Methionine
    73.5 mg
  • Pyridoxine Hydrochloride
    20 mg
  • Biotin
    16 mg
  • Manganese (manganese/methionine complex)
    16 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Alfalfa meal, dehydrated; artificial flavor, BHT and BHA (preservatives), calcium carbonate, calcium propionate, calcium sulfate, cane molasses, heat-stabilized flax meal, soybean oil, dehydrated; wheat middlings.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Enclosed scoop holds 1 ounce. Give 3 scoops per day for initial loading dose (3-4 weeks). For maintenance, give 2 scoops per day (based on an 1100 lb. adult horse).

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, ...
    Description:
    "BioFlax 20 is ""...the hands-down choice for coat, skin and hoof problems"" - Horse Journal, June 2000 issue. Biotin supplementation has been shown to be helpful in improving hoof quality, including improvement in density and overall integrity. Rich in natural ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s ...
    Description:
    "A SmartPak exclusive! All the benefits of Uckele’s renowned Cocosoya Oil in a tasty powder that horses love. This unique blend includes stabilized flaxseed and rice bran, along with probiotics and prebiotics for digestive health. The combination of omega 3 ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for ...
    Description:
    "Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude! Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    86% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I feed this to my boy as a treat, he likes it that much! I have noticed his coat is shinier and he seems to have less stiffness. Happy with this product overall.
    Date published: 2016-08-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat My horse didn't have much of a shine so I tried this and he looks fabulous
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff! (and my horses do, too!) I was attracted to this by its comparability to Cosequin. All three of my horses eat it up, but we've only been using the loading dose for the past month, so I will have to check in in a year on its official outcome!
    Date published: 2016-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Product bought this 2 months ago and our 4 year old mare seems to be lively, enjoys running, bucking, just playing w/ her horse friends more than ever, her coat is shinny and her hooves are stronger than before using this supplementsap
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from great taste! well I hope it tastes great! My 28-yr old mare stopped eating another joint supplement. After a week or two, she seemed to stumble more often, and the barn manager commented she seemed stiff coming out of the stall in the AM.Based on reviews I ordered this, and happy to say, she eats it all, every time. She is not stumbling as much, and the barn manager says my mare seems to be walking better. Win-win situation.
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great supplement I started my horse on this supplement because it included everything I wanted my horse on. I decided to save money a couple of months so I took him off of it and his coat dulled and he got a crack in his hoof. I have since put him back on the supplement and his coat is shiny and no more cracks in his hooves. I will keep him on this supplement for awhile.
    Date published: 2015-12-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement! My mare has been on this for a few months now, and it seems to be doing pretty good. And she loves the taste!
    Date published: 2015-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my super picky horse I have been using this supplement for over 3 months now and the greatest thing is that my super picky horse eats it. Her coat is shiny and her feet and joints seem to be working fine so I would say it works as advertised.
    Date published: 2015-08-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Horse loves it! Bought this to replace other supplement cuz horse didn't want to eat the other one. Eats this with no problems!
    Date published: 2015-08-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Really helped my horses dry and cracked hooves.
    Date published: 2015-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from so far so good Have only had my horse on this a short time but so far it seems to be improving her coat and she seems to feel good. Glad I bought it.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for my senior horse. Keeps her flexible and moving. She also is a very picky eater and loves this supplement! Also easy on the pocketbook.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2015-02-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have used this product for 7 years and it has provided a consistent shiney coat, strong hoves, and definitely keeps my 15 yr old gelding joints sound.
    Date published: 2015-01-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Supplement My mare has been on joint combo for about five weeks and Imcan already see an improvement in her hooves. Very pleased.
    Date published: 2014-12-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-12-02
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed in Condition I bought my first bucket of this supplement at local farm supply - I like it so I started ordering from SP. Disappointed to find the pellets mostly crushed to a fine powder - NOT what my horse will eat. What wasn't powdered was crumbly - not a nice, fresh, crunchy pellet. I've been a long-time SP customer so I'm ordering one more time...maybe first order was old and close to expiry? That would explain the less-than-optimal condition. I realize this may not be a SP supplement or a popular item but I still expect fresh product to arrive...
    Date published: 2014-11-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty! Horse lik
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joint combo hoof and coat I bought this product a month ago and already have seen a deference in my horses hoofs. His coat looks great. Very happy with this product. Plus he eats it ! He can be very fussy.
    Date published: 2014-10-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from horses seem to like it My horse seems to eat this pellet fine in his feed. Not sure how well it is working since he has only been on it for a little over a month.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for younger horses This did not have enough glucosamine for my older thoroughbred; but it is a good buy for younger horses with no lameness issues.
    Date published: 2014-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from You get what you pay for I've used this for years because my trainer recommended it, well needless to say I switched trainers and supplements. You must do your research with these combo supplements and check and compare ingredient amounts. The only thing this supplent did was give my horses a good coat but joints..made no difference. Not impressed.
    Date published: 2013-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good! I've just started using this for my appaloosa gelding and my saddlebred/morgan mare. No problems with them eating it
    Date published: 2013-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement I have a five year old paint gelding who has a problem with his feet breaking out. When we put shoes on him it helps but he has a tendancy to pulls shoes off either while running and playing or getting them caught on something. No matter how many times we walk the corral to make sure there is nothing to catch on. But George always finds a way. Since I have fed Joint Combo Hoof and Coat, he still yanks his shoes, however, half his hoof doesn't come off with it. Huge improvement!!! His hooves are getting stronger and his coat looks awesome. Great product if you have hoof probems. George says "Thanks SmartPak".
    Date published: 2013-08-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best combo out there! I have used this for 2 years now, my horses eat it mixed with their grain no problem, I have tried others that they won't!! Their coats are always shiny and this product is by far the cheapest for the ingredients that are in it. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2013-05-23
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Such an economical waste I had my mare on this for a few months and I did notice a small difference in her joints. They didn't randomly "pop" and she seemed a bit less stiff when it was cold outside. I noticed no improvement in hoof or coat condition and I finally realized why. Compare the amount of ingredients in this to any other joint or coat supplement. For less than half the cost, the SmartFlex supplement offers double the joint ingredients (also in pellets). Same for the hoof/coat. Overall, this product may work somewhat well, but it is a complete waste when it comes to the money.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I have a 13 year old mare who is work very regularly and competes often. I was looking for a supplement that she would eat. I tried other powder supplements but she would not touch them. When I found Joint Combo, I thought I would give it a try. She eats the pellets very well and I have noticed a big difference in both her coat and hoof quality. Her coat is shiny and soft and her feet look great! I have noticed a difference in her movement as well. She is jumping around much smoother and does't seem to be in pain at all. This supplement is a little pricy but not bad compared to others. Plus it is a three in one so that can also save you money.
    Date published: 2013-03-13
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for Maintenance of Non-Competing Horses I used to use this for my older Arabian pony. This was when he was just being ridden around the farm, maybe jumping up to 2' on occasion. It maintained him fairly well, but it did not work well for my hunter / jumper / equitation gelding competing on the circuits. If you have an old guy that just needs to be comfortable and can't afford injections, this will work just fine.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Will not buy again My Dutch Warmblood mare has worked hard her whole life, and her joints show it. She's an ex-level 3 dressage school master, and that has put some serious strain on her joints. She did well on the cosequin, but started to not eat it, so we tried this, and even though she ate it, it didn't work well at all. On the cosequin, only her hocks would be stiff and make that awful popping sound. On this, she's stiff in the front and back, and all four leg joints are audible. This did not work for her and she grew more and more ouchy. We are switching. BUT, it works great for the TB mare that lives across the barn aisle from her.
    Date published: 2013-03-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your Horse Will Love This I have two horses and neither one will eat a powder or liquid supplement. This one is in pellet form and is a joint, hoof and coat supplement all in one and they would eat it out of my hand if I let them. Their coats look fantastic, their hooves never get dried out and one of my horses is 22 and acts like he's five.
    Date published: 2012-10-03
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_9
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_60
    • loc_en_US, sid_342, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders