Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Hyaluronex Liquid
Cogent Solutions — Item #16718
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING

Promotes joint health & mobility

  • Contains the highest hyaluronic acid concentration of any equine liquid supplement
  • Provides 240 mg per oz of MHB3 bioactive hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid)
Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. The unique formulation for Hyaluronex is tailored for horses at all activity levels. Oral administration of Hyaluronex is beneficial to bolster healthy articulation, the management of joint health, the alleviation of performance-related discomfort, and to maximize performance.The benefits of hyaluronan supplementation are systemic making the scope of value extend beyond the joint.

Hyaluronex® provides 120 mg of Hyaluronic Acid per 1/2 oz serving.

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
  • MHB3™ bioactive hyaluronan (not recognized as an essential dietary ingredient)
    240 mg per oz
Inactive Ingredients: : Purified water, sodium chloride, xanthan gum, citric acid, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Suggested Use: For initial loading and optimal pre-event, use 1/2 oz twice daily. For maintenance, use 1/2 oz daily.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The stress of training and competition may result ...
    Description:
    "The stress of training and competition may result in occasional stiffness and discomfort, which could prevent you from enjoying activities with your horse. Total Equine Relief was developed to help ease discomfort and support a normal response to the inflammation ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    89% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Hyaluronex Liquid is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44.
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product was very easy to add to my horse's diet. The only issue I had with it was that my horse did not like it. Even though he did not like it smart pak did a great job getting me a list of other supplements that might work for him since he is becoming a picky senior eater!
    Date published: 2016-06-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to measure and pour.
    Date published: 2016-05-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear results! I have tried various joint supplements, and let my 22 year old mare's movement be the test. On Hyaluronex she has the suspension and elasticity that made me fall in love with her movement more than a decade ago. I don't anticipate ever switching to a different product!
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think this product has helped my horse get back on a sound track after a very long time.
    Date published: 2015-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work great
    Date published: 2015-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I bought this about 4 weeks ago for my horse with hock issues. I noticed a HUGE difference after about 2 weeks. He went from lame to completely sound-with the help of some time off. I've never seen him so comfortable. This product has helped a lot of other horses at my barn with similar issues- I highly recommend it.
    Date published: 2015-10-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I started using this product a little over a month ago. My trainer recommended it, her whole barn is on it and doing great. My horse needed a little something extra but not to the point of injections or Adequan. This product was explained to me as something to extend the time between injections or for an arthritic horse. He has improved since starting and I will keep him on it!
    Date published: 2015-05-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great supplement Very palatible. Easy to dispense. I know oral joint supplementation is questionable. My horse fox hunts and does a lot of ring work. He is supple and jumps well when on this. He is not lame but i felt he needs maintenance and i am not ready to start hock injections.
    Date published: 2015-02-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Joint Supplement This product seemed to help my horse's knee stiffness. It has only been about a month that I started using the product. Buying it from Smartpak was an excellent value.
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used this product for over a month and have not seen any difference on my horse
    Date published: 2014-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from my horse feels better my horse has arthritis and I bought this to help with his pain. I have used it for him about 3 months along with a couple other supplements and I believe it has helped him be a lot more comfortable.
    Date published: 2014-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Age is just a number I had my senior horse on Hyaluronex for close to 6 years. He was 18 years young when I got him and just recently passed at age 30. Everyone commented on how young he acted and how great he looked. I never had any soundness issues out of him. I absolutely believe this product kept him "young at heart" up to the day of his passing. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really works. This grey horse is now 17 years old. When he was 11 he went dead lame on his left front leg. It was diagnosed as having arthritis in two joints in his lower leg. We had been using Hyaluronex on older horses that were in need of some joint support, but this horse was the real test. He was head-bobbing lame; we could not ride him. I put him on Hyaluronex for three months--didn't even watch him move. Three months went by; we lunged him. He went sound. We broke him to drive and rode him about three time a week. Now, six years later and still on Hyaluronex, he is ridden four times a week at least. He is a powerhouse that wants to go, and he has not taken a lame step in six years.We also have a young bay horse, that was xrayed for a lameness in his knee. Again "arthritic changes". He is on the product, and so far is still in training and looking great.I know that this product is not supposed to cure arthritis, but these two horses are travelling sound after veterinarians declared both to be arthritic.
    Date published: 2014-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! Every horse I train gets put on this supplement. I have seen and felt a huge difference in every horse. I believe this works and I have seen proof. My mare twisted her hing fetlock playing in her field. My vet pulled fluid out of the joint to see if there was synovial fluid left, since those types of injuries destroy synovial fluid, in case she needed joint injections. To both of our delight there was still a bunch of synovial fluid. This is the best joint supplement on the market and I recommend that any one with a horse should try this!
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My arthritic horse is moving much better since giving him Hyaluronex Liquid. Healso moves around more during his turn out time.
    Date published: 2014-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for joint/arthritis issues! This product is well worth the money.  Long story short- my 5 year old OTTB from sore to sound!!! Worked in only 1 to 2 weeks.  Prevented us from having to inject the hocks. This is the first thing my vet recommended to me.
    Date published: 2013-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hyaluronex Liquid I have used this on my horse for several years. I feel it is an excellent product and I believe has helped me to not have to inject her hocks as often.
    Date published: 2013-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My gelding has some mild arthritis in his hocks. He is also insulin resistant, so I am hesitant about using joint products containing glucosamine. I have used MSM with much success, but I wanted something to use regularly that was legal during endurance competition (MSM is not allowed under AERC rules and requires a 96 hour withdrawal period before competitions). So after much comparing different HA products, I settled on this one. I definitely noticed a difference after he was on it for about two weeks. However, since winter is coming on, and my feed room is not heated, I have opted to switch him over to a powdered HA supplement. My horse is an extremely picky eater, but he scarfed this gel down with just a tiny bit of head nodding the first day. After that he did not seem to even notice it.
    Date published: 2012-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Notice A Difference I have a 12 year old 17.2 hand Holsteiner (2nd-3rd level dressage) that has a right hock and stifle that get very stiff. I have used many different oral joint supplements, in the past and had done IV Legend regularly. Unfortunately, this horse has a nasty allergic reaction to Adequan, so that is not an option for him (usually my go-to in a case like this).I was introduced to this product by our barn manager, who had also managed Grand Prix jumpers, and it is by far the best I've ever used. Before SmartPak carried it, I was ordering it directly from the manufacturer. I would be a bit late on my order and would run out. Within a week I would notice that he was not as comfortable in his work. I am SO happy SmartPak is now carrying it so I never run out again!I've also found that keeping him on the Hyaluronex has greatly extended the life of his joint injections. The stifle used to be an every six month requirement, now I can go for a year or more before I inject.I would DEFINITELY recommend this product - it is well worth the price!!
    Date published: 2012-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from When my horse was diagnosed with lymes My vet recommended this to keep him comfortable and going. The effects were very noticeable. Hocks were not so stiff and in his daily stretches he was more comfortable and not so resentful about them.
    Date published: 2012-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the $$ Used on a 4 year old OTTB who has some hock issues. Vet recommended trying this before we decided to inject those hocks. Used this along with consistent exercise and his soundness has improved 100%. We have avoided getting his hocks injected for now. Pricey but cost less than the procedure.
    Date published: 2011-10-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from worth a try My horse has inflammation in the back leg and it looks like it could be arthritis. She was noticably limping at a trot, less at a walk. I have used this product for a couple of weeks and have noticed an improvement. It is easy to administer and the horse has no problem consuming it with its food. I think it is worth a try and is not too expensive and harmful to the animal.
    Date published: 2011-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horse Loves It My horse loves this stuff. It makes him feel so much better and really gives him what he needs!
    Date published: 2011-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product My trainers love this product and give it to all their performance horses!
    Date published: 2011-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the extra money! My sport morgan threw his back out last year and had some fluid in his stifles. My vet strongly recommended this product to me. Not only is my horse back to driving but he is going better then ever. I will keep him on this product as long as he is with me which is forever! He is going a 110% better than even his best prior to his injury.
    Date published: 2011-04-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product doesn't have any smell and the horses eat their grain when it is used like it isn't even there. I feel it helps extend the time b/w joint injections and will remain a part of my program.
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonder product! My horse sped up around his turns, stopped harder and seemed much happier to run. Saved me from potential joint injections. Sticks great to his grain and he loves eating it too.
    Date published: 2011-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Joint Product Very easy to feed, you can feel the difference in just a few weeks. I find the pump is easier to use then the smaller bottle. This product saves from having to have your horses hocks injected. Tried others but this is the best.
    Date published: 2010-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-08-31
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_6718, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders