Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Grand Hoof Pellets
Grand Meadows — Item #12454
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Key ingredients for healthy hooves

  • 5,000 mg of MSM, 20 mg of biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper & B6 support hoof health
  • Diamond V Yeast helps support feed digestibility & utilization
Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring!

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Read more about Grand Hoof Pellets

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 5,000 mg
Methionine 3,000 mg
Lysine 1,500 mg
Active Dry Yeast 354 mg
Zinc 250 mg
Copper 50 mg
Biotin 20 mg
Vitamin B-6 20 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Calcium Carbonate, Citric Acid, Dried Cane Molasses, Flavoring, Mixed Tocopherols, Rice Bran, Rosemary Extract, Soybean Meal. 

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Daily administration for a 1,000 lb horse - 1 scoop daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    Augment Hoof is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    Augment Hoof is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral supplement that provides balanced ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids, and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that support the digestibility of nutrients. View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart Learn ...
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses ...
    Description:
    "Stretch Run is designed to help performance horses maintain healthy energy levels during strenuous activity. Each syringe provides 14 g of Vibose blend, a proprietary blend of vitamin B12 and ribose, to support optimal energy. Give the full contents of ...
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to ...
    Description:
    "Renew Gold gives horse owners the opportunity to utilize the nutritional advantages of Stabilized Rice Bran in an even more effective, advanced formulation. The unique combination of stabilized rice bran with CoolStance® Coconut Meal, Flax, and Fermented Yeast Culture allows ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "This innovative hoof health formula includes hops and ...
    Description:
    "This innovative hoof health formula includes hops and omega 3 fatty acids, two ingredients demonstrated by research to support healthy laminae. SmartLamina Pellets also include the super-potent antioxidant Auradagex™ to combat oxidative stress in hoof tissues, along with MSM and ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Grand Hoof Pellets is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 197.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial Supplement Excellent product for restoring your horse's hooves. I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! My horse has been on Grand Hoof for about 6 weeks. The new visible hoof growth looks great!
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results! Started this a few months ago and switched to this because it was cheaper but had similar nutrient content as other supplement.
    Date published: 2016-04-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! I've been using this product for over a month now and my horse feet are doing great!
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for IR horses Great for IR horses, hoping to see results by the start of the new year.
    Date published: 2015-10-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I started off on the Grand Hoof Powder, but when that was discontinued I was switched to the Grand Hoof Pellets. I love them and Comanche eats them with no fuss. I can see the new hoof vs the old hoof. There is a distinct difference. Plus, they don't seem to be as brittle, especially with all the stomping and pawing that he does. I really love the way it has helped his hooves.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really works I have been using Grand Hoof for a couple of years now. I have a 28 yr old QH who has small feet on the soft side so she has always had to wear shoes. My farrier said to try this....my QH is now going barefoot for the first time in her life. I put my MFT on Grand Hoof, she has hoof of rock and this helps keep them that way. Good product.
    Date published: 2015-07-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Alright, but definitely not great. Don't recommend I tried using this on my mare with terrible hooves for about 2 years, hoping that it would just take awhile to see the improvement. Many years later, still unhappy. Her feet do hold shoes well and I'd say they're pretty strong, which I'm happy about, but they get really thrushy with just the smallest amount of moisture! I pick them often and take good care of them, so I don't like having to worry about the soles of her feet. Changing to a different supplement. Overall, I'd say it works well for the strength of the sole wall but not the health of the sole or frog. Its too expensive to not work well!
    Date published: 2015-07-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mare is very pick and she has been eating it right up. Too soon to tell how it is working on her feet.
    Date published: 2015-07-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Palatable I've always had great results with Grand Meadows products. It's too soon to see any results yet. Love the fact that it has MSM, is pelleted, and not messy. My mare has no issues eating it.
    Date published: 2014-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves this!!
    Date published: 2014-10-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ingredients I had been using Bioflax for hooves and I was happy with it for the most part. However I have some older mares who are stiff, and I got this for the MSM content. In addition, I had my pasture tested and it is low in sulfur. The MSM is a good way to add sulfur to the diet. My pregnant mares need the minerals that are in this supplement. I am using it as a hoof supplement, a joint supplement and a mineral supplement. Really a multi-purpose supplement. I have used it only 3 months, so I can not comment on it's effectiveness for the hooves yet.
    Date published: 2014-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have tried many hoof products over the years but find Grand Meadows products to be the best. The Grand Hoof pellets are easy to feed and return great results every time. I have moved my horses to various regions on the East Coast and each move has affected different horses in different ways but any and all horses who develop hoof issues instantly go on Grand Hoof Pellets with MSM. Thank you Grand Meadows for making the solution so simple!
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This not only helps his hoofs but also his coat. I will continue with this product.
    Date published: 2014-09-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around great product I have been using Grand Hoof + MSM for over 2 years on my 21 year old gelding. His feet went from cracked and crumbly to solid and firm. The price is very reasonable for all that you get as well as compared to other supplements out there. It is definitely worth it!
    Date published: 2014-05-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Hoof Growth Grand Hoof really works! My horses hoofs grew faster and were healthier than ever before, (according to my farrier). Only problem sometimes my horse decides not to eat the pellets.
    Date published: 2014-04-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product I have been using this product for 2 years and my horse's feet have improved to the point I am comfortable to allow my Thb to go barefoot in FL in the off season.
    Date published: 2013-10-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bang for your buck! My horse has been on this for almost a year. Our farrier says the quality of his feet is good, but we do wish his growth rate would be a little faster. I really like that is has the added MSM!
    Date published: 2013-08-19
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from not a bad product My mare has absolutely horrible feet. I tried this product because of the levels of biotin and methionine but because she is on a low level of grain her minimums of zinc and copper (also important in hoof growth) still weren't being met. For a horse who is getting enough grain to not need supplementation but still has bad feet, this is a good product. Unfortunately, it just wasn't right for me.
    Date published: 2013-08-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand hoof pellets Have used the product approx two months and I am seeing some good results
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hoof Supplement When I was in college I had my mom's AppyxQH mare with me and had her on Grand Hoof pellets for a year. My mom did not continue with the supplement, but my farrier still thinks her feet are better than they were before Grand Hoof.I had a 1,600lbs working steer (oxen) that was to the point that he would not walk sound on anything other than grass. Gravel, dirt or concrete would cause him to "walk on egg shells." After being on Grand Hoof Pellets for the winter he would walk up and down my drive way again (still carefully, but better). After a year, he was back to normal and the hoof trimmer said the softness in his hooves was gone. I double dosed the steer due to his weight.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, good value My mare had chronic lameness in her right front due to sole bruising when I purchased her. After a year on Grand Hoof, she is now able to be barefoot hind when riding, and barefoot all four in the pasture.
    Date published: 2013-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent results My mare had terrible feet when I first got her including splits, chips, and multiple abcesses. After having her on Grand Hoof Pellets for the last year, plus, the farrier says her feet are great and we have very few issues.
    Date published: 2013-03-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for picky eaters my horse eats this hoof product very well and he is a super picky eater!
    Date published: 2012-11-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Hoof from the Start My Wife Was given a horse when he was 6 months old, and I got Her grand hoof to feed him, he is now 5 years old and the farrier is still telling her, he dosent need shoes yet, that is telling me that grand hoof is the best Pm you can do for your horse.
    Date published: 2012-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff works! I was at my wits end because my horses hooves were in terrible shape. I purchased the Grand Hoof Pellets about a month ago. I can't believe how the new growth came in so fast and their hooves are looking better each day. I'm so glad I found Smart Pak. I would recommend this product without any hesitation.
    Date published: 2012-08-30
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from wouldn't eat it! I have a 11 y/o OTTB, his hooves aren't awful, but there is definitely room for improvement. I decided to try this product based on reviews. I haven't been using it for more than a couple weeks... When I first bought it, my horse would not touch it! he wouldn't even finish his grain. he finally got hungry enough to eat around it, but would spit most of it out. I tried making homemade treats, with carrots apples oats and molasses. he loved them! I tried a batch with the supplement hidden in them, about 4 cookies a day would have a serving of the supplement. he spit those cookies out the first few days, but finally is eating them. I'm not sure how well the product actually works, because I'm having such a hard time getting him to eat it! hopefully I'll notice an improvement within a few months.
    Date published: 2012-08-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still early but seems to be making a difference My mare has a bad abscess growing out and it is holding up well. Even the farrier was impressed!
    Date published: 2012-06-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on Track I have used Grand Hoof for years, and it worked wonders on my horse's feet.
    Date published: 2012-06-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hoof supplement great hoof supplement, have used for years, our ponies are mostly barefoot and their feet look great.
    Date published: 2012-06-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_20, h_18
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_167
    • loc_en_US, sid_2454, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders