Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Grand Digest

Grand Meadows — Item #18281
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports all stages of the digestion process

  • Multizyme, a blend of digestive enzymes & glutamine, supports the breakdown of nutrients
  • Shelf-stable Diamond V Yeast & Aspergillus oryzae help maximize bacterial digestion
Grand Digest is a comprehensive new formula designed to support the entire digestive process from the stomach, through the small intestine, and into the hindgut. Grand Digest contains a powerful combination of Toxynil Plus and Zeolites to dramatically reduce the risk of mycotoxins entering the bloodstream, and glutamine to help protect the sensitive stomach lining from the risk of gastric lesions. Once feed passes into the small intestine, where the majority of nutrient absorption occurs, Grand Digest combines Multizyme, a blend of digestive enzymes, and glutamine which supports the growth of the intestinal villi to optimize the breakdown of nutrients and to enhance their delivery into the bloodstream. Finally, as the more fibrous feed elements enter the large intestine, Grand Digest's blend of shelf stable Diamond V Yeast and Aspergillus oryzae provide an effective formula for maximising bacterial digestion, maintaining proper gut pH, and improving immune response.

View our Digestion Supplements Comparison Chart

Learn more about Grand Digest

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 2 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (56.7 grams) daily)
  • Zeolytes
    21,262 mg
  • Saccharomyces Cerevisiae Yeast Fermentation Product
    11,340 mg
  • Sodium Aluminosilicate
    7,382 mg
  • Digestive Enzyme Blend (Amylase,Cellulase,Lipase,Glucanase,Pectinase,Xylanase,Lactase)
    4,252 mg
  • Dried Aspergillus Oryzae Fermentation Product
    3,969 mg
  • Glutamine
    1,984 mg
Inactive Ingredients:: Calcium carbonate, calcium propionate, mineral oil, flavoring, soybean meal.        

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Daily administration for a 1,000 lb horse- 1 scoop daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Daily Gold Stress Relief Paste is made from ...
    Description:
    "Daily Gold Stress Relief Paste is made from Redmond’s very own naturally occurring bentonite clay, which contains a wide selection of minerals and elements that work together to support healthy digestion. This formula helps your horse’s digestive tract work as ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut ...
    Description:
    "Time-released hindgut buffer to decrease risk of hindgut acidosis in at risk horses. Horses consuming grain as part of their daily ration or grazing lush pasture have an increased risk of developing hindgut acidosis due to starch or fructan overload ...
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple-patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Grand Digest is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 43.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am very pleased with this. Had 2 geldings with a little juice coming out with the apples. Had them on this for a week and it went away. It worked great for me
    Date published: 2016-02-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand meadows gran digest Great company and products. This is promising with the mare I am feeding it to.
    Date published: 2015-11-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I tried everything for an older thoroughbred with loose stools. This works! You may need to adjust the dose as needed, but it is the only digestive supplement I have found that truly works.
    Date published: 2015-06-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's working My gelding has had loose stools on and off for years. I have used a number of products which have helped, but Grand Digest has helped quickly while the others took much longer to take effect.
    Date published: 2015-02-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did it's job So far this has done exactly what they claimed it would. Hopefully it continues to work.
    Date published: 2014-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with the improvements Have owned my 14yr old TB for a couple of months. Noticed she was very gassy, bloated and poops were a tad too juicy. She's out 24/7 so difficult to control the amount of natural forage she consumes and it may not be as good as I would like it to be. What to do? One of the first things I did was research equine digestion. From this, I selected Grand Digest for its comprehensive qualities of addressing all aspects of the GI tract. Result? After 6 weeks, the bloat is less - gas vastly reduced - poops are nice, normal 'apples'. So, So glad this works for her! I mix it with her oats and hoof supp w/ a bit of water to tamp down the powder. She gobbles it up like it will be her last meal.
    Date published: 2014-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from important supplement I make sure all my horses have some type of digestive supplements to control colic.
    Date published: 2014-10-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satified I put my two geldings on Grand Digest for one month. I thought I noticed a difference. Their guts seemed less rumbly when I tacked them up and they seemed less girthy. I only used the product for one month. The next month I noticed a big difference. the rumbly tummies were back and the girthiness came back. Both my boys are going back on Grand Digest.
    Date published: 2014-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We are on our second bucket of Grand Digest. The mare I bought this for has had severe diarrhea for many years before I got her. We have tried many other supplements. Some worked and some worked a little and some not at all. The grand digest has been working the best for this price range. I chose it because it addresses the entire digestive system, not just part of it which is what this mare needs. The recommended dose does help but we do have to feed a double dose for the diarrhea and liquid to completely go away. (This has been typical of her on any other supplement as well) However, we are happy to do it to have a happier, healthier and cleaner horse :)
    Date published: 2014-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It appeared this product made my mare more at ease My mare was sensitive to touch around her belly and just in case, I wanted to give her digestive support. After comparing different products, I decided to go with Grand Digest. She is a lot more comfortable, and I am happy the result.
    Date published: 2014-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from keeps my old horse alive i really can't say more than the title. i don't look into what all is in this product. i can say after raising over 15 horses and having 20 horses in my care. grand digest has been the one product that has allowed my old horses to live extra years. that is plain and simple.
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!!!! I started this after my horse was is the clinic with colic and it works! He is a different horse
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I was previously spending $150 every 90 days for an ulcer supplement from my vet, but it worked really well. I had tried another product last year, but all his symptoms returned, so I was hesitant to try something new. My TB transitioned smoothly onto Grand Digest and didn't show any changes. Since this supplement is much more affordable than what I was getting from the vet, I am quite happy!
    Date published: 2013-04-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing positive results My TB x Percheron gelding is 18 and in good health. He is very well managed, getting lots of hay, small amount if grain, turnout and regular worming. For several years he has had more liquid in his manure than " normal." Vets are not overly concerned. It is worse in winter, likely highlighted by the tail flap on his blanket. I finally resorted to braiding his tail so I didn't have to wash it so much in the cold weather. Two winters ago I tried the SmartPak gut product. I really didn't see improvement for my particular situation. This past summer I switched to Grand Digest. His manure is still a bit wet, but I haven't had to braid or wash him up all winter. And with both the SmartPak and Grand Digest products he seems to be calmer overall. He was always reactive and he has mellowed considerably. I won't say the supplement is 100% of the solution, but I see enough correlation that I plan to continue feeding it. My only complaint is that it's a lot of powder and he frequently leaves quite a bit in his bucket. Still, if you suspect your horse has digestive issues and you and your vet want to try a supplement this is one I would recommend. Be sure to give it a few months to get the full picture.
    Date published: 2013-03-08
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for picky eaters Because of the strong smell, and I imagine strong flavor to go with that smell, my horse would not touch his grain with this in it.i tried disguising the smell/taste but nothing worked to get him to eat it. I can't say whether it is a good overall product or not.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed My horse randomly gets a leaky hind end and so I thought I would try this product after a lot of research. Unfortunately I don't know how well it may work because my horse will not touch his grain with it in it.
    Date published: 2013-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice product, good value I decided to buy Grand Digest after my horse had done the 60 day Succeed Challenge. I didn't get the results I was looking for with the Succeed, but because I was getting ready to show at a very large show with a lot of trailering time, I wanted to give as much gastric protection as possible. I chose the Grand Digest because it was similar to Succeed, but with a better price tag. This was a good quality product - my horse ate it with no problems (not a picky eater). It has a wierd smell that some picky eaters may think is offensive. All in all, I can't say that I saw any positive changes in his attitude, but I also can't say that I saw any negative changes either.
    Date published: 2012-10-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand Digest- great product 16 Gelding with severe bowel issues, former owner couldn't keep weight on him. Have used Grand Digest for 6 months, he was rated a 3 at the vets, now he is a 5 almost a 6 ! Can't believe how much weight he was able to gain and no more runs! Love this product!
    Date published: 2012-09-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switched from Succeed I read good reviews on here and thought I would give this a try instead of Succeed which I have been feeding for years. My horse ate it with no problem. Seems fine
    Date published: 2012-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value! Got this on the recommendation of a friend. Needed something to help my young horse properly utilize the food he was getting and to keep his digestive tract in good health (he tended to get gassy when stressed or if the weather changed suddenly). Been using it for about a month and a half now. Good palatability, he's not a particularly fussy eater though! SmartPak definitely has the best price around for this product. Can't really speak to "Quality" at this point, as I've not been using it long. But I'm very optimistic so far. Has not had a "gas" incident since he's been on Grand Digest.
    Date published: 2011-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started my horse on Grand Synergy HA a few years ago and he's never had another hock problem in spite of his arthritis. So when he started having consistently loose stools, I naturally went to Grand Meadows to solve the problem! True to form, Grand Digest has solved the problem with their product that is superior to anything else on the market. They always go above and beyond in what they offer. THANKS again Grand Meadows!
    Date published: 2011-11-25
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did not make any difference There is a lot of product to feed as a powder and my horses both just sifted it out of their feed and left it uneaten. Finally got it into them by wetting their feed, but after 2 months it did not seem to make any difference in either horse.
    Date published: 2011-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from taste good too I have used this after researching and trying alot of other products. Horses like it and it is one of the only ones that addresses the hind gut.
    Date published: 2011-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful alternative to Succeed My gelding has chronic ulcers, diagnosed by scoping. He has been twice treated with Ulcerguard with success. He is a worrier, and tends to internalize everything, so it's hard to tell when he's stressed. I used to use SmartGut Ultra, but after a year on it he was scoped again and came up positive for Grade 2 ulcers. I have put him on Grand Digest, after reading that it was similar to Succeed (which is terribly expensive) and so far, he hasn't lasped into his pre-ulcer behavior. He eats it well, even though he's notoriously picky, added to his wetted-down feed. Great product!
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from time will tell After using just about every other product, Grand Digest was recommended to stop my geldings "jet stream". He could produce an almost normal "pile", but it's followed by a jet stream of liquid manure. He's been on the G.D. for about three weeks, and there is a slight improvement. Some days he's okay, but there are relapses. I'm hoping continued use will bring this spray painting to an end- (for both our sakes!) I will re-review after another month of using Grand Digest.
    Date published: 2011-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product My guy has been on Succeed since I got him off the track in July. After all the ulcers have healed I decided to switch to save some cash, he likes the taste and is very happy and gaining weight. A great product to use after the ulcers have been treated and healed.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good Last winter my horse had acute colitis which then led to uclers. After researching many products and long discussions with my vet, I felt that this product was the best choice for us. It has been a year and I have been very happy with the results so far.
    Date published: 2011-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Believer! I've always been very hesitant about supplements and never post reviews, but more people need to hear about this amazing product! My guy has had chronic diarrhea for as long as I've had him, if not longer. (He's 24 now.) Been giving BioSponge (1 scoop/day) for 4 years when he has it and we take it off when it clears (2 days - week, sometimes longer). Then he was hit with a bad spell. I tried everything and it never went away for more than two days. BioSponge gradually went up to 4 scoops/day, floated teeth by advanced equine dentist not vet, changed hay, changed grain, dewormed with Panacur PowerPac, ProBios, Platinum Performance - I tried everything! Researched for information constantly. Even kept a diary of every single thing he got/did at what times. Finally: Grand Meadow's Grand Digest. The company has very loyal customers, including myself now! (I won't use anything else!) Their Digest product actually tries to repair the stomach and intestine. (Where, from what I was told by the vet, the BioSponge is simply a clay that absorbs the water itself. No nutritional or repairable value to the horse.) He was put on it 5 weeks ago. Even with a move to a new barn 3 days later and medical problems that required antibiotics and bute, his stools were perfect, better than ever before with the perfect amount of moisture. This bout of diarrhea had lasted a full 3 months! And now it was gone. I'm sold. Just give the product a look and read around GM's website. You won't be disappointed! (Edit: Its now been 6 months and he hasn't had one day of diahhrea! This is UNHEARD-OF with him!) Thank you Grand Meadows!!
    Date published: 2011-01-01
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grand Digest I used to use Succeed until I priced this product. Once my horses got used to the taste, I have been very satisfied-no more colic!
    Date published: 2010-12-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff I tried a lot of different products over the years to help with my horses sudden bouts of heavy dirrehea and none worked as wonderful as Grand Digest. It stopped the "runs" and cut down on the bloated belly.
    Date published: 2010-10-04
    • y_2017, m_12, d_15, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_39
    • loc_en_US, sid_8281, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders