Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Gleam & Gain Supreme 60
Adeptus Nutrition, Inc. — Item #18305
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Supports a healthy weight

  • Healthy fats from flax seed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, & DHA for weight gain & performance
Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic base for digestive support. 

View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 2 oz:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 oz (28.4g) per day)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, minimum 8.0% 8.0%
Crude Fat, minimum 60% 60%
Crude Fiber, maximum 6% 6%
Calcium, minimum 0.5% 0.5%
Calcium, maximum 0.9% 0.9%
Phosphorus, minimum 0.2% 0.2%
Linolenic Acid (Omega-3), minimum* 2,175 mg 17,400 mg
Linoleic Acid (Omega-6), minimum* 550 mg 4,400 mg
Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA), minimum* 100 mg 800 mg
*Not recognized as essential nutrients by 2007 NRC standards for horses
Ingredient Statement:: Vegetable fats, stabilized flax meal, corn distiller's dried grain with solubles, yeast culture, calcium carbonate, seaweed meal, stabilized rice bran, silicon dioxide, mixed tocopherols & propionic acid (preservatives).

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feed one oz. (one scoop) per day for skin & coat. Feed 2 oz. (2 scoops) per day for additional calories in ration. More of this product may be safely fed if additional calories are desired. Introduce gradually. Feeding recommendations are based on 1100 lb. body weight. Adjust amount fed to body weight. One oz. (28.4 g) scoop enclosed.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our ...
    Description:
    "We couldn't believe FlaxSnax are really for our horses- they simply smell wonderful! FlaxSnax are oven baked and enriched with flax, providing 3g of Omega-3 Fatty Acids per serving (7 cookies). Cinnamon. Made in the USA"
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential ...
    Description:
    "Omega Horseshine® is a premium omega 3 essential fatty acid supplement made with fortified, stabilized, ground flax. Horse Journal's: ""Product of the Year!"", ""Our First Pick - Most Concentrated Source of Quality Omega-3"", & ""Recommended Immune-Boosting Product"". Recommended by John ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with ...
    Description:
    "Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals. View our Weight Gain ...
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 ...
    Description:
    "Joint Combo Hoof & Coat is a 3-in-1 Supplement providing 1,800 mg glucosamine HCl, 600 mg chondroitin sulfate, 16 mg biotin, and 100 mg zinc all in a molasses-flavored pellet. These ingredients are known to work synergistically for healthy skin ...
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega GRANDE® is a total-health, COMPLETE equine supplement made from stabilized, ground, whole flaxseed, stabilized rice bran, ground grain sorghum seeds (powerful plant based antioxidants), custom-blended vitamins and minerals, Diamond V® Yeast (direct fed microbial), and biotin supplement to maintain ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price I've had my 16 year old TB gelding on this for 2 months now. Seems after a week his coat looked amazing, he's definitely putting weight on and his muscling is amazing. Very happy with this product
    Date published: 2016-09-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Has helped my horses feet immensely! I am not certain this has helpes much with her weight because she has been on grass all summer. But my tb mares skin and coat look good this year. The most impressive thing this suppliment has done for my horse is, it has made her feet so much healthier. I have no. Of the usual cracking and breaking problems we have had in the past. I have had her for 12 years. I am very happy to have found something that works so well. Even if by accident.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! This product is great. I've noticed changes in my horse's weight and coat within the first month of using. I will continue using this product! I love that it arrives each month without me having to order it yeah time. Smartpak does a fantastic job also with keeping in touch with you about your order.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiny horse, gaining weight Loving this so far (2 months in). My horse's coat is super shiny and, more importantly, he's gaining weight. He's a 16 year old, large framed, 17 h, lean guy and Gleam & Gain has been part of a muscle and weight building recipe (along w. grass and alfalfa, senior feed, rice bran, and oil) that seems to be working well.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waiting I bought this to put some weight on my mare. So far I haven't seen a difference but it's only been a month.
    Date published: 2016-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! This stuff worked wonders on my hard to keep Ottb. He is a stall weaver and is highly prone to ulcers and that doesn't stop this stuff from putting the weight on. I had him on the high dose for quite a while and was so pleased I cut him back. I ended up having to put him back on the higher dose that winter I stopped; but now he has finally kept the weight on and I now only have him on the smartcombo ultra.
    Date published: 2016-03-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product with Amazing Results Each & every one of my show horses is on Gleam & Gain! The results are fabulous with each one having a shiney, show ring, blue ribbon winning coat with amazing body weight! The retired, older mare is on Gleam & Gain to give her that little bit extra for weight as she is aging. Love this product & have been using faithfully for years!!
    Date published: 2016-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from did it's job I have been using for over a year and always see results within a week of starting it
    Date published: 2016-01-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I will always have this in my barn. I took a leap and got a small container of this for my warmblood mare who I was having a terrible time putting weight on post injury. I had increased her feed (12# legends performance per day), had her on 24-7 pasture plus quality hay, and added beet pulp, and she continued to have days where she just looked bony and her coat lackluster. Literally one month of this supplement, 1 scoop twice a day, and she is plump and shiny. I started giving it to my hard keeper TB too with similar amazing results and was able to cut back on his concentrates.
    Date published: 2015-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gleam& Gain helps to put on weight. I already see improvement in weight gain after one month.
    Date published: 2015-11-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work well... As far as I can see this product works well. I have 2 older horses on it and they are both doing great!
    Date published: 2015-11-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Bought this because my horse was losing weight. He's looking great already. I've been using smartpakes for about 4 years
    Date published: 2015-10-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference in horse's condition I have a 3 year old OTTB mare who, when I bought her, desperately needed groceries and whose coat was quite dull, along with lots of old scars and missing fur from a pasture accident. She has been on this supplement for two weeks, and our barn staff and I have noticed a difference already. Her coat is shinier, the scars are filling in, and the fur is growing back better. In addition to adding more hay, she's filled in better and visibily looks more healthy. Great product and a good value. I plan on keeping her on this supplement for 2-3 months total to gain the weight back, and then switching her to Smart Omega 3. In terms of palatability, she always finishes all of the supplement, top dressed over a serving of grain.
    Date published: 2015-07-16
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Maybe I needed it give it more time I used this for a month, but the powder was so fine I couldn't take it any more. I soak all of my OTTB's feed and it would float to the top and if i wasn't careful, it would all fall out of the bucket before I had a chance to dump it into his feed tub. He ate it just fine and his overall appearance and weight has improved, but his entire diet has changed so I'm not sure if it was that or the supplement.
    Date published: 2015-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results I have a 5 year old OTTB that I recently purchased from KY and moved to Maine. He was quite underwight, and his coat wasn't the healthiest. He has been on Gleam & Gain Supreme for a little over a month now, and he has picked up quite a bit of weight, and he is by far the shiniest horse in the barn! I will continue to use. He eats it without issue, but is not a picky eater at all.
    Date published: 2015-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Noticeable difference in 1 month I bought this for my three year old gelding who is a hard keeper and a slow grower. After one month, I noticed that he was filling out more and had a super shiny, soft coat. My horse got lots of compliments at our last horse show. This product worked really well for my horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific product My OTTB is finally putting on weight since I started him on this. He coat looks much better too. Definitely recommend this!
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product for the price My horse has been on this for about 5 weeks. He came from a neglet case and had quite a bit of weight to gain, and he seems to be gaining weight steadily. He's not a picky eater, but also did not hesititate to gobble this up in his food. Would recommend :)
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Quickly! This product was for my show mare,she is a very picky eater so I had my fingers crossed when I ordered this. I could immediately see the difference. Tried many other products before this this is the only one that worked.
    Date published: 2015-03-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put weight on fast My gelding came back from the feedlot super thin. A friend of mine suggested I put him on this, so I did. Within a week, he has already started putting on weight quickly. After 2 weeks, he's starting to fill out drastically. Love the fact that I don't have to feed as much grain with this supplement!! He's a picky eater, and gobbles this down right away! Love this stuff! I will continue to use it!
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Product My horse had a bad outbreak of rain rot and lost a bunch of weight while fighting off the disease. Once we put her on gleam and gain, her coat started coming in thick and she was putting on weight so fast I was so surprised. I defiantly recommend this product to all horse owners especially hard keepers!
    Date published: 2015-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing supplement In the short 2 months 8 have used this I have already seen not just weight gain but muscle gain as well!
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 Geldings, 2 Opinions! My un-picky eater has added weight as expected, the picky eater just blows on his food and won't eat it unless the supplement isn't there. Both geldings have been on other Gleam & Gain products in the past and both seemed to eat those better. So, I think its worth a try for the results but picky-eaters may be troublesome, it is very fine/powdery!
    Date published: 2014-10-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from too powdery Although I am impressed with the ingredients in this product, it is so powdery that it will not stick on feed or hay. Makes me feel that most of it goes to waste
    Date published: 2014-10-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-09-06
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works Iv been using this product for 3 months now and it seems to be working. My horse has definitley gained a good amount of weight. I did move barns to a place with an actual feeding scedule, grass, and better nutritionally balanced feed, so those are huge contributers to his weight gain as well. I think i will switch my horse to smart gain 8 for the winter to put a couple more lbs on, but for maintence of body condition i definitley reccommend this product.
    Date published: 2014-08-25
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from My horse hates this stuff! I had to find a replacement for Hard Keeper weight gain formula and got this-my horse hates it. I wish I had my old supplement back-will be looking for something else.
    Date published: 2014-08-06
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Small weight gain but shiny coat Had my skinny Hannovarian on this product for 5 months and saw very little weight gain. The gleam part was effective though with a shinier, softer coat. But since I wanted the product specifically for weight gain I have to give it a lower rating.
    Date published: 2014-07-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Without increasing his feed he gained weight This product did help my colt put weight on. He came off the track in November and we bought him in January. He was on the thin side and we wanted to put weight on him without feeding tons of grain. We put him on a high quality feed and added Gleam & Gain and he started gaining weight. He's still not "fat" by any means but at least he is gaining!
    Date published: 2014-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from USed for Rescue Filly My new rescue filly has been on this supplement for 3 weeks now and she is doing great. She is also on SafeChoice Original and a cup of CalfManna twice a day. She eats every bit of it, gaining weight at a healthy rate, her coat is looking much better and tons of energy now. I am definitely Happy with the product!!
    Date published: 2014-03-25
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_141
    • loc_en_US, sid_8305, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders