Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Glanzen 3

HorseTech, Inc. — Item #11420
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Supports hoof, coat, & attitude

  • 30 mg of biotin for strong hooves & omega 3 fatty acids for skin & coat health
  • Includes a selection of B vitamins for a calm, focused, & willing atittude
Glanzen 3C is a special, concentrated formula for SmartPak. This concentrate provides everything you need for superior hoof integrity, an absolutely brilliant coat, plus a calm, focused, and willing attitude!

Glänzen 3 in buckets is in the original (non-concentrated) formulation. 4 oz of Glänzen 3C is equivalent to 6 oz of original Glänzen 3.

View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 2 scoops (4 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein, Minimum 18.00%
Crude Fat, Minimum 28.00%
Crude Fiber, Maximum 22.00%
Biotin, Minimum 30 mg 80 mg
Zinc (Zn), Minimum 2,100 PPM
Copper (Cu), Minimum 735 PPM
Manganese (Mn), Minimum 1,175 PPM
Cobalt (Co), Minimum 73.5 PPM
Alpha Linolenic Acid, Minimum 68 mg
Ingredients:: Milled Flaxseed, Yeast Culture, Zinc Amino Acid Complex, Copper Amino Acid Complex, Manganese Amino Acid Complex, Cobalt Glucoheptonate, DL-Methionine, Biotin, L-Lysine Hydrochloride, Vitamin E Supplement,  Folic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride (B6), Niacinamide, Riboflavin Supplement (B2), Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Hydrochloride (B1), Natural Mixed Tocopherols, Calcium Carbonate

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use:

Glänzen 3C in SmartPaks- Provide Glänzen 3C to mature horses at the rate of 2-4 ounces (one to two scoops) per horse, daily. As part of a nutritionally balanced feeding program, four ounces (two scoops) of Glänzen 3C will provide optimum results.

Original Glänzen- Provide Glänzen to mature horses at the rate of two to six ounces (one to three scoops) per horse, daily. Six ounces (three scoops/170.25 grams) of Glänzen will provide optimal results for most horses. Serving size may be reduced proportionately for horses weighing less than 1,100 lbs (lighter breeds or younger horses). Introduce Glänzen to horses gradually. Start with ¼ to ½ scoop (one ounce) the first day. Gradually increase the daily usage rate to the desired level over a 10 to 14 day period. Do not exceed six ounces (three scoops) per horse, daily. The enclosed ½ cup scoop will hold approximately two (2) ounces (56.75 grams) when filled to the ½ cup line.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that ...
    Description:
    "Augment Hoof® is a very advanced product that contains synergistic nutrients for strong, healthy hoof structures. The key ingredients it provides include 20 mg of biotin and bioavailable organic trace minerals and vitamins. Because omega fatty acids are also beneficial ...
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that ...
    Description:
    "Biotin II 22X is a super-concentrated pellet that contains 22 mg biotin, 1,895 mg methionine, 1,563 mg sulfur, amino acids, trace minerals, and live stabilized microbials for optimum feed utilization. Biotin II 22X provides sound nutrition and carefully balanced rations ...
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic Plus provides nutritional building blocks to support healthy hooves and a shiny coat. Farrier’s Magic Plus is a tasty, alfalfa-based pellet that contains 20 mg of biotin per serving, along with methionine, iodine, zinc, and other key nutrients. ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients ...
    Description:
    "FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength ...
    "Freeway Gold is formulated to help horses maintain ...
    Description:
    "Freeway Gold is formulated to help horses maintain healthy, efficient airways all year round. Freeway Gold is an excellent choice for stabled horses or those with limited turnout. This formula contains tinctures of elecampane, liquorice, eyebright, cleaver, marshmallow, plantain, and ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Glanzen 3 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all horses! I used Glazen about 10 years ago for a Friesian stallion and was amazed with the results. Went back to Glazen about six months ago and have a 15-year-old, a one-year-old and a 2 1/2 year-old on it and they all look amazing! I saw results in only two weeks. Highly recommended!
    Date published: 2017-02-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definite improvement in hoof wuakity Glanzen dramatically improves hoof quality. Even the farrier will say something. I have had the same result and effectiveness in multiple horses.
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not something that my horse will eat. My horse refuses to eat this product. She will bang her feed tub around to get the powder to settle to the bottom and then she will clean up her grain ration.
    Date published: 2016-10-11
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great on paper I tried this on my farrier's recommendation. She was eating it for about a week, then decided she was done with it and left it in the bottom of the feed tub. We even added oil to her feed and supplement to try and bond it together, but she will wouldn't eat it. If it were a pellet, I think she might, but she doesn't like powders, I guess.
    Date published: 2016-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We saw results in two weeks. Give the product a try.
    Date published: 2016-07-04
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Didn't Care of Powder My mare, Rayne, gave this a try for a couple of feedings during the month, but overall decided that she either didn't like the flavor or just didn't like the powdery consistency. She just ended up not eating her grains and sometimes flipping her bowl over and sometimes out of her manager.
    Date published: 2016-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hooves and coat I started using this product about 3 months ago and I am on my second container starting my next round. The reviews of other users were helpful as well as feedback from my friends who breed Icelandic horses. I have seen an improvement in my Irish Draft Horse's hooves - less brittle, shoes stay on, very healthy frog and sole - and in his coat, looks healthy, sheds out easily now that spring is sort of kind of making an appearance.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse LOVES it! I purchased Glanzen mainly for my horses coat. He has only been on it just under 4 weeks and I do see a small change. I believe I am supposed to see a bigger change after 6 weeks. I was also worried that he wouldn't eat it but he absolutely loves it. He used to take a while to eat all his grain before and now he can't wait until he is fed! Looking forward to seeing the full effect in a few more weeks.
    Date published: 2016-03-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from helps! This product seems to really help with nervous horses.
    Date published: 2016-03-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I bought this product after my mare had a crack running from the cononary band all the way down the side of the hoof. She had this for 10 months . . . We had tried everything from bar shoes to special pads, hoof supplements and paints nothing worked and it only got worse. Just after a week of using this product the crack was healing, the crack had closed together. The soreness in her foot was signifactly better. It has been a month now and the crack is almost grown out. After seeing this I put every horse on this product. Another horse I have, her back heals crack and crumbling and since being on this product her hooves are no longer cracking or crumbling and are much healthier. Amazing product, I would recommend this to anyone !
    Date published: 2016-02-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a good product I started this product two months ago. My horse has sweet itch and flaky dry skin. He is a percheron morgan. His coat immediately became deep, dark and shiny. I have tried 4 other supplements and this one seems to have the greatest effect.
    Date published: 2015-12-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results! My instructor and barn owner recommended this product because of the great results she saw in other horses at her barn. My horses' coat now gleams a beautiful red/gold. I would recommend this product without hesitation.
    Date published: 2015-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiney as a New Penny! I bought my red headed OTTB 8 months ago and he came with this supplement. I decided to keep it on him since he was in such wonderful overall condition. He isn't too particular about the food tastes/smells but will let me know when he doesn't like something and he has No issues with the smell or flavor of this. I read the other reviews and know the amount to feed can be a bit much, but he came to me on half the recommended dose and I have maintained that with no issues. I couldn't be happier with his coat, hooves and temperment. Highly recommend this product even if its a Sample Pack. You won't be disappointed.
    Date published: 2015-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can see a difference in his coat so shinny & black...no more sun bleaching...I know we will have to wait to see any results in his hooves, but I can say the do seem to be less brittle & crumbly...
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi-purpose supplement! I bought this to serve as a hoof and coat supplement. Within 3 weeks of use, my gelding's coat has improved, shedding dirt and not staining as badly - something that is great for a gray that lives out 24/7. He even gleams and shines - hard to do with a gray typically. Quite palatable, and for the cost, covering hoof and coat, this is a great value. Highly recommend!
    Date published: 2013-07-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product I started this product in the spring. My horses look great and is the best coat supplement I have used. Have to be creative in feeding it to my picky guy. But worth the effort. I would recommend this supplement.
    Date published: 2013-06-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I tried everything for my horses hooves. They were chipping, cracking and the hoof wall was seperating. This product significantly decreased the problem and gave him a beautiful coat. After a year I stopped using it and my horse started the same problem. He is back on it and will stay that way. I recommended it to a friend whose gelding was blowing abcesses every couple months. Since she started him on it, he has not had an abcess in almost a year! Their coats look amazing and their mane and tail have grown so much!
    Date published: 2012-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy smokes! I had tried Glanzen a few years ago and my horse hated it! This year he is back in heavy work and aside from needing the nutrition he was not getting a great coat bloom on the supplement I was using. 3 weeks after restarting Glanzen (which he now gobbles up!) he looks amazing. He is chestnut and has almost blonde dapples, is super shiny, and there is just a great overall change. It costs a bit more- but if your horse will eat it I highly recommend it!
    Date published: 2012-07-10
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from No accounting for taste!! I switched SmartPaks to Glanzen 3 as be a high-quality, lower-cost skin/coat/hoof alternative to the skin/coat supplement plus hoof supplement I've always used. I'd heard that some horses found it unpalatable, and lo and behold, my pony, who is NOT picky, turned up his nose!! I persisted in feeding it in hopes that he would adapt to the taste, but he adamantly continued to waste not only the Glanzen but the joint supplement with which it was mixed. As soon as I switched back to our original product, he started eating everything again! I wish I had known that SmartPak will send taste-test samples--now THAT is a great idea and so typical of their excellent service!!
    Date published: 2012-07-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality, quality, quality I had had my boy on this before and didn't give it a second thought. We moved and stopped the sup, now he has been back on this and wow, he looks so darn good. His coat is so shiny, his hooves are great. Looking at the ingredients, it has the highest amounts of key ingredients for good hooves!!! I'm SOLD!!!!!
    Date published: 2012-05-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gleaming coat I have used this product with my two dressage horses for about a year now and their coats have been gleaming ever since. They don't shed as much and really dapple in the summer now.
    Date published: 2012-05-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product really adds a shine to my warmblood's coat. also helped with a slight weight issue. love the smell too. only downside - feed it over 2 meals.
    Date published: 2012-03-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Wonderful Supplement I have been using this on my horse for about two months and he has already gotten a beautiful, shiny coat and his hoof quality has improved. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
    Date published: 2012-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse's hooves were chipping and breaking off faster than they were growing. Within 8 weeks we could tell the difference!
    Date published: 2012-02-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from complete MIRACLE for growing new hoof Last May my Hols gelding needed 1/3 of his left hind hoof wall resected due to white line disease, and I ordered an express delivery of Glanzen. I remembered how fast it had made his feet grow when I got him, and I was happy to find the same results this time. I hoped it would be completely grown out in a year, and he'll be ready to go back to work at the end of January! Plus I have never seen a black horse with more dapples. LOVE Glanzen.
    Date published: 2012-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love the better feet & shinny coat. No problems with horse eating it. This one is a keeper.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glazen 3 I ordered this product to help improve my young horses feet. I'm currently feeding it to both of our horses (15 and 3). I'm anxiously anticipating the results!
    Date published: 2011-12-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-in-1 A holistic vet & a trainer both recommended I try this, in place of another hoof supplement & added omega's. My horse has only been on it for a week or so, so I haven't had time to see any changes yet.
    Date published: 2011-12-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product but.. Great product. Happy that HorseTech uses human grade flax seed. However, the recommended use in smartpaks is 4 wells. My horse does not get a large amount of feed at each meal so it does end up being a little more supplement than feed. Great product overall. Kept a nice shiney coat and his winter coat is coming in really nicely.
    Date published: 2011-11-14
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Misleading with dosage You are required to use 6 ounces of this product to receive the amount of key ingredients advertised (Biotin, etc.), where most other supplements only require you to use 1 ounce. This isn't very cost effective and I won't purchase this product again.
    Date published: 2011-10-17
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_128
    • loc_en_US, sid_1420, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders