Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Freeway

Hilton Herbs — Item #15570
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Maintains healthy, efficient airways

  • Herbal blend of eyebright, plantain leaf, elecampane root, cleaver, licorice, marshmallow & thyme
  • Ideal for horses that are stabled or have restricted turnout
Freeway is formulated to help maintain healthy, efficient airways all year round. Hilton Herbs particularly recommends Freeway for horses that are stabled or have restricted turnout.

Learn more about Hilton Herbs

View our Respiratory Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

A proprietary respiratory blend of (Eyebright herb, Plantain leaf, Elecampane root, Cleaver herb, Liquorice root, Marshmallow and Thyme herb) 9g

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Administer orally.

Up to 12.2 hh - 1 Scoop Daily
12.2 hh - 14.2 hh - 2 Scoops Daily
14.2 hh - 15.2 hh - 3 Scoops Daily
15.2 hh - 16.2 hh - 4 Scoops Daily
16.2 hh and above - 4-5 Scoops Daily

**Please note that Hilton Herbs has created a special fine grind especially for SmartPak. The SmartPak formulation will take up less volume than the regular formulation but the weight and dosage is the same.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Air Power™ is a paste formula designed to ...
    Description:
    "Air Power™ is a paste formula designed to soothe and support your horse’s respiratory tract. The comprehensive formula uses ingredients such as honey, menthol, eucalyptus oil, lemon juice, aloe vera, and apple cider vinegar to support a healthy respiratory tract." ...
    "Apple Cider Vinegar has been used as a ...
    Description:
    "Apple Cider Vinegar has been used as a natural health supplement for generations. Horses, farm animals, domestic pets, and humans have all benefitted from adding a bit of ACV to their diet. Cider Vinegar is a rich, natural source of ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, ...
    Description:
    "Grand Coat is designed to support breathtaking colors, glossy coats and lustrous manes and tails. Unique quadruple action formula that includes omega 3 and 6 fatty acids, lecithin, biotin and Diamond V Yeast. View our Skin & Coat Supplement Comparison ...
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product ...
    Description:
    "Grand HA represents the first hyaluronic acid product for horses that provides a dosage level of 300 mg HA per serving. Grand HA contains Biocell Collagen II, a triple-patented ingredient that, through a complex hydrolyzing process, causes the molecular size ...
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or ...
    Description:
    "Tired of losing shoes? Dry, broken, crumbly, or cracked hooves? Try Grand Hoof. A concentrated 1 oz serving of Grand Hoof contains a blend of 5,000 mg of MSM, biotin, methionine, lysine, zinc, copper, B6, and probiotics. Delicious apple flavoring! ...
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral ...
    Description:
    "Grand Vite is a comprehensive vitamin and mineral supplement that provides balanced ratios of key vitamins, chelated minerals, amino acids, and botanicals. Grand Vite contains active yeast cultures that support the digestibility of nutrients. View our Multi-Vitamin Comparison Chart Learn ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    91% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Freeway is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 35.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved I have an extreamly picky eater and she ate Freeway! Respiratory allergies were really high this spring and early summer in MA, my vet suggested I give it a try. All my horses ate it!
    Date published: 2016-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stop the snot I bought this to help reduce the white discharge coming from my mares nose from allergies this spring. It did reduce it back to thin and clear and it seemed to help her breath better when working. I liked the fact it was just ground herbs with no added fillers or flavors. My horse won't touch anything with artificial flavors or other added ingredients, so she has no problem eating it, but may be a problem with some horses. You do have to feed a large amount of this to get a therapeutic effect, so it only lasts about a month,but it does seem to be helping.
    Date published: 2016-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relief in a Box! I have tried numerous supplements over the past year trying to make my husbands horse at least comfortable with his cough and labored breathing. Finally, I tried this and he is healthy and vibrant again. No problems with the taste either! He will get THIS for the rest of his days! Note: He still gets soaked hay 2X daily plus turnout. He also gets water mixed with his feed to cut down on any chaff dust.
    Date published: 2016-05-20
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I had hoped for. I was recommended this product for my mare that has bad seasonal and hay allergies. She was not very enthusiastic about eating it and after a few months, I had noticed no change in her coughing. It was not what I expected for the price. I have since changed to another supplement and with much success, my mare's cough is controlled!
    Date published: 2016-05-16
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse loved it, however.. I purchased this product thinking my horse had allergies. But it turned out to be something else. I am not sure if it works for allergies, but he ate it just fine (I feed beet pulp wet). It smells good too but it is a really fine powder so you'll need to feed it in wet grain to get the most for your $
    Date published: 2015-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse stopped coughing I put my horse on this two months ago and within a month he stopped coughing. We've had a terrible allergy season and even very expensive prescription Ventipulmin didn't help. I will definitely keep my horse on this supplement!
    Date published: 2014-08-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been the best allergy product I have used for my OTT mare, she gets seasonal allergies and used to get really snotty and would cough in the late Summer. Since using this produce I have not needed to use prescription allergy meds hardly at all!!
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok product Not sure how well this has worked on my horse. I do not like how dusty the product is. Need to be careful mixing it with his grain. I end up inhaling it. If it were pellets, I would try it again.
    Date published: 2014-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Heaves My horse developed heaves (or COPD) while resting an injury at a family farm. He healed from the injury and lives at a barn near me again but now has very labored breathing and I was fearing the worst. Nothing was helping during the hot humid weather (shots from the vet, other products) and the antihistimine from the vet was not working and sifting through to the bottom of the bucket and then my horse wouldn't eat it. I was hesitant to try Freeway because it was a bit more expensive. Best money I have spent! My horse is finally comfortable and eats Freeway with his feed no problems. Thank you Freeway, I hope this product will always be available.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Actually Worked! My horse suddenly developed a dry hacking cough and wheezing during exercise, no other symptoms. Two days after starting the Freeway supplement he only coughed a few times at the start of a lesson then was fine. I'm amazed. I cancelled the vet appointment. I tend not to be impressed with herbals (so many are overrated for effectiveness) but this one is excellent. It's a fragrant bunch of herbs, but my horse ate it with no problem (and he doesn't even eat apples!)
    Date published: 2013-05-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for allergies My mare gets wet eye area. Before finding this product she was rubbing the damp skin off causing bleeding and sores. She hated the prescription antihistamine the vet gave me and she said that might not even work. So I highly recommend if you also have wet eyes. She also never gets a cough in two years of owning. I really like this product.
    Date published: 2012-07-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for sinus allergies Last year my horse sniffles and sneezed all spring, summer and fall, especially when the pollen count was high. This year I took the advice of a wise and trusted friend and started Freeway and Shake No More Gold in April. here it is May and the pollen count is high, but my boy has no sinus puffiness and nary a sniffle. This stuff really worked for us. I really recommend it if your horse has asthma or allergies.
    Date published: 2012-06-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My horse has allergies, and I decided to try this product to see if I could get him some relief. It did help him some, but I tried some other products to see if any were more effective. Out of SmartBreathe, Tri-Hist, Freeway, and Shake-No-More Gold, this product helped him quite a bit with his runny nose! He still had runny eyes and scratched his tummy and mane a lot, but for respiratory allergies, I think this is the best product out of the ones I tried. It smells delicious and he thought it was yummy too!
    Date published: 2012-04-07
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me I tried this product on a gelding I have that has some allergy issues and it did not work very well at all. He does better on Hydroxyzine.
    Date published: 2012-02-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse responded well! I was surprised - I really didn't expect it to help at all, but it has quieted his allergy-aggravated roaring quite a bit. He still coughs a bit when we first start riding, but it's not the dry cough it used to be - it's productive, and he stops coughing much quicker. It has really helped him, and I plan to keep him on it.
    Date published: 2011-10-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from best supplement Ginger is over 25 y/o and was second best pole bender in the nation a few yrs ago. She has been retired to pasture with COPD. When I give her 2 scoops of FREEWAY/ day she feels good and caughs very little. When I give out she caughs deeply all day.I care for her and won't give out again. I didn't realize a supplement could help so much.
    Date published: 2011-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Allergy Assist with Freeway A year ago my TB was rubbing her skin off of her face and had to go with out a halter due to her rubbing her skin raw. I started her on this during winter when she seemed to be getting a cold. Cleared her up. We have gone all summer and she has barely had a problem. No rubbing, less leaky watery eyes. She is a very happy horse. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2011-08-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS STUFF WORKS FREEWAY HAS HELPED MY PALOMINO GELDING TO BREATHE MUCH EASIER,, HE HAS DUST ALLERGIES AND NOTHING SEEMED TO HELP. SINCE HE HAS BEEN ON FREEWAY HE COUGHS MUCH LESS,,IT TAKES A COUPLE OF WEEKS TO WORK BUT WORK IT DOES...HE DIDN'T LIKE THE TASTE AT FIRST, I MIXED IT INTO HIS FEED WITH A LITTLE SUGAR, AFTER A WHILE NO SUGAR WAS NEEDED, NOW HE EATS IT , NO PROBLEM, IF YOU HAVE AN ALLERGIC HORSE OR ONE WITH HEAVES,, THIS PRODUCT CAN HELP...
    Date published: 2011-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HILTON FREEWAY PURCHASE STUFF WORKS GREAT,, SAW AN IMPROVEMENT IN MY GELDING WITHIN A WEEK,, HE IS HARDLY COUGHING NOW,,,I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE WHO HAS A HORSE WITH ALLERGIES OR IN DUSTY SITUATIONS...GREAT NATURAL REMEDY........
    Date published: 2011-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from free way After 2 weeks, we did not see any improvement. I called Smartpak and was told 4 - 6 weeks to see improvement. All of a sudden - BAM!! breathing is good again no more gulping for after on warmer days. Recomend to anyone one - thanks.
    Date published: 2011-05-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Support During an Injury I fed this to my mare when she was stalled up with a facial fracture from a horse kick. She had a very inflamed septum the vet thought would have to be removed. After 2 weeks on Freeway it went down enough that she was breathing normally again. I kept her on it to help with breathing in the sawdust filled stall. I strongly belief this helped save my mare!
    Date published: 2011-02-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Helpful I feel this product helps with my horse's allergies and airway irritation. I love the consistency of the leaves (rather than a powder) and she eats it with no problem!
    Date published: 2011-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My horse eats it I have a finicky eater, but she has happily scarfed Freeway down every day so far. It takes more scoops than any other respiratory supplement but as long as she eats it, that is half the battle. Her symptoms appear good as well. I am so far happy with the product.
    Date published: 2011-01-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse exhibits signs of head shaking. Most severe in the spring and diminishes once the trees bloom. I have tried prescription medications that did not seem to help. I read about Freeway and decided to give it a try. This is the second spring I have used it and my horse is 95% better. I have owned him for 7 yrs with this problem and the last 2 springs have been the best. If you know your horse you can tell his attitude. My horse is definately not suffering from this spring headshaking/allergy as he once was. I would recommend this product!
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Way to Stop a Cough My 12 year old gelding has had a cough off and on for the 4 years I have owned him. I started him on Freeway about 3 months ago and he never coughs anymore. He really eats the herbs easily too. Watering down his hay and using 3 scoops of Freeway daily has shown a remarkable improvement.
    Date published: 2009-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from clear air ways! my horse was stalled for a month due to a mild injury. the barn he was at was a show barn and in the cold months they keep it closed up so the horses coats dont get too thick. he began to cough...i put him on this and within 2 weeks he seemed to really improve!!
    Date published: 2009-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One More Chance At age 33, I thought we were at the end of improvement in my quarter horse's breathing. I have just started using this product and I am very pleased. Today I had my horse trimmed. I mentioned to my shoer that I tried a new supplement. He indicated that as he trims my horse's feet, his ear is next to him & he could always hear him laboring but today he sounded normal. We are taking rides out in the country and the last turn up the hill to the barn does not wind him. I love that old horse and I am glad we have one more chance to be a team.
    Date published: 2009-03-21
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_32
    • loc_en_US, sid_5570, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders