Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
FOCUS SR
SOURCE — Item #10032
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Targeted support for seniors

  • Includes a daily serving of SOURCE micronutrients
  • A blend of antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, & enzymes
FOCUS SR provides all of the benefits of the original SOURCE formula with added support for the aging horse. In addition to a daily serving of SOURCE, FOCUS SR contains antioxidants, vitamins, beneficial microbes, chelated minerals, fatty acids, and enzymes.


View our Mineral Supplement Comparison Chart 

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1.5 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 6,804 mg 16%
Crude Fat (min) 4,252 mg 10%
Linolenic Acid (min) 1,914 mg 4.5%
Linoleic Acid (min) 425 mg 1.0%
Crude Fiber (max) 6,379 mg 15%
Magnesium (min) 170 mg 0.4%
Zinc (min) 157 mg 3,700 ppm
Manganese (min) 128 mg 3,000 ppm
Copper (min) 47 mg 1,100 ppm
Iodine (min) 9 mg 220 ppm
Ascorbic Acid (min) 750 mg 8,000 mg/lb
Vitamin B6 (min) 187 mg 2,000 mg/lb
Saccharomyces cerevisiae (min) 7.6 Billion 81 Billion Cells/lb
Ingredients:: Dehydrated Seaweed Meals, Flax, Yeast Culture, Dried Enterococcus faecium fermentation product, Dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, Dried Aspergillus niger fermentation extract, Dried Trichoderma longibrachiatum fermentation extract, Dried Bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, Ground Extruded Whole Soybeans, Dehydrated Alfalfa meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, Zinc Proteinate, Manganese Proteinate, Ascorbic Acid, Copper Proteinate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Natural Flavoring.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Mix one level measure (1 1/2 oz/42 gr) with feed per day. Amount based on 1,000 lb (450 kg) body weight. Adjust accordingly. Do not exceed recommended feeding levels.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement ...
    Description:
    "Omega Suregut is a fully comprehensive digestive supplement containing both probiotics and prebiotics. Both are crucial to help ensure the production of beneficial bacteria throughout the digestive tract. Omega Suregut is also formulated to include stabilized ground flaxseed, yeast, and ...
    "Did you know that adult horses need at ...
    Description:
    "Did you know that adult horses need at least one ounce of salt per day? Hot weather and exercise both increase this need, while hay, pasture, and commercial feeds provide very little salt. This combination can leave your horse’s diet ...
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to ...
    Description:
    "The stresses of everyday life can lead to bad gas, loose stool, digestive upset, and other conditions. Probios® Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your best friend. Apple-flavored. 1 lb resealable pouch (about 70 treats). What are ...
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional ...
    Description:
    "SUCCEED Digestive Conditioning Program is a once-a-day Functional Feed™ supplement program that provides a natural, nutritional approach to digestive health. SUCCEED delivers highly specialized nutrients that support the healthy structure and function of the entire digestive tract – including the ...
    MSM
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% ...
    MSM
    Description:
    "Select the Best's MSM is an ultra-pure 99.9% source of bio-available sulfur. MSM, or methylsulfonylmethane, is thought to support a healthy inflammatory response. No fillers, artificial colors, or flavors. View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart View our Joint ...
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a ...
    Description:
    "The best of sea and soil! Providing a balanced blend of vital nutrients to support healthy hoof growth, deep coat color, quality skin and coat condition, and all-year-round optimum health. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our Hoof Supplement Comparison ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FOCUS SR is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Healthy Coat I started using this product 3 months ago, having switched from Accel. I was looking for a multivitamin that had more focus on a senior's changing digestion requirements. My 17yr old Oldenburg ate it right up and his coat was more shiny within weeks telling me the product was working. I like that it is Flax based with high percentages of both Omega 3 and 6. After speaking with my vet about her thoughts on his overall health, she suggested that he should be on a higher level of Vit E as our region is notoriously low and he could use added Lysine to his diet to assist in maximum nutrient apsorbtion. This product did not fulfill the requirements for those suggestions so I switched to a different multivitamin.Given this info, the price was not bad for it's ingredients and my guy, who can be picky at times would always finish it all. I don't believe my horse was using the product long enough to see the results of it's aids in senior digestion.
    Date published: 2013-06-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeping the Weight On I initially put Shah on Focus SR to help him gain weight. I had a problem a few years ago maintaining his weight in the winter but once I put him on Focus SR, it only took a few weeks to see the improvements. I use this in conjunction with SmartFlex Senior, E-SE-Mag, BioFlax 20 and Himalayan salt crumbles. This is a great product, especially if you are concerned about the natural minerals your horse may be missing. I am also impressed by the price for all that it contains and does.
    Date published: 2012-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST thing I ever did for my Senior Mare! After giving Focus SR to my horse about 5 months ago, she has gained weight, she actually absorbs the nutrition from her feed and hay, making her stall easier to clean; her coat just glows and is as soft as a bunny rabbit. She is a flea bitten grey, and before using this, her specks had almost faded completely. Now, they are back and bright! Her energy level has picked back up, and you'd never guess she is 22 years old. She looks and acts half her age! I will Never take her off this supplement and would HIGHLY suggest it to anyone who has an older horse, or even a rescue horse that needs to gain weight. LOVE THIS PRODUCT.
    Date published: 2012-05-23
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only been using this product a month. I will be happy to review this after seeing it used longer.
    Date published: 2012-02-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Encouraging for my horse! My VERY picky eater enjoys his Focus SR! It is helping him maintain weight and, hopefully, gain a little as well!
    Date published: 2012-02-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Product I have a senior Mare Ginger and she is given a scoop of Sr. Focus daily with the her feed. I wanted to protect her joints as she ages gracefully.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for the Senior Horse My Senior Gelding is a hard keeper. His stomach was better and he gained a little weight with all the pre and pro biotics in the Source helping him get more out of his feed. High on the sodium side so must watch if your hay or feed is high in sodium but a great product. No problems with any of my horses eating it.
    Date published: 2011-12-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best I have ever used. I have a 23 yr Quarter Horse that was a rescue. He came to me 200 lbs under weight. With the TLC and the help of Focus SR he now is on his way back to a show horse for my son. I would tell anyone that this is a a great product for your older horse friend.
    Date published: 2011-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Im Amazed!! Let me first tell you that i am very strict on what i feed my horse. I had tryed Smartpaks & the Smartpak Brand $ 90 per month, and lastly Platinum Performance $55 per month and still thinking that i was getting the best deal! Hawell then i tryed Focus SR wondering if the price was to good to be true and that it could provide all that my 23 year old Retired Grand Prix, Dutch Warmblood needs. Well i was floored when my mare started dappleing out!!!! :OShe never done that!! She shines & shimmers like i have groomed her for a prestigious show day. And i have stoped buying any type of shine spray! yep its just her and her healthy skin. You wont beleve all the compiments i receve on her.And how delited i am to say that thats all her not a drop of shine spray on her! Some days i Just watch her graze and just stair at her in aw that shes that happy and healthy! She just must know how beautiful she has become, she just prances and winnys like look at me !! Like she was in her hay day. So if you have a senior please give this a try ! i love it and i have saved close to $700 in suppliments per year yah!!
    Date published: 2011-10-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the staples for my seniors This product has really helped my seniors (3) with digestive issues as well as keeping them happy. I don't know what else I would use but when feeding a herd, this is a great deal! Works great!
    Date published: 2011-07-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from low cost back-up plan I ordered this to help my senior thoroughbred with digestive and weight-loss issues and to compensate for poor pasture due to drought. He just seems better satisfied and happier since I started this supplement.
    Date published: 2011-07-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Focus Sr Very good supplement that helps keep my older horses healthy.
    Date published: 2011-06-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Find for my Senior My man is 25 this year and he has come out of winter with less weight then usual. This was the first year ever i had to buy a blanket for him. He was on a Senior feed then i found Focus Senior. I switched him to a good quality pellet feed with Focus Senior and it has made an amazing difference. He is back to running around the pasture by himself even with a hurt knee! It's great to see he has his more energy now then ever before and his coat is amazing. He's still gaining weight back. Focus Sr has made a world of difference. Wish i would have discovered it sooner! It's a great supplement and can fit into any budget.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This keeps working! My 31 yo morgan has been on Source SR for over 4 years now. He looks good (people are amazed he is 31) and I really feel it is due to Source. 2 summers ago I took him off Source, thinking his feed had enough "extras" in it. Within 2 weeks I saw a noticable change in his coat and overall "look". I then re-started the Source Sr - and again, within 2-3 weeks he was back to his old handsome self! The combination of nutrients just really work. Would highly recommend it to anyone with an oldie!
    Date published: 2010-12-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Difference Ok, I used this product for years but decided to try and save some money on supplements. After much review on feeding the older horse, mine is 31, I realized that she really needed everything that was in the Focus Sr and what a difference it made when I took her off it, dull hair coat, just didn't seem that she was doing as well as when she was on it. I decided to keep it coming in the smartpaks as it was cheaper in the long run and much fresher then buying in bulk to save money. Sure won't drop this ever again from her diet. She doesn't have hardly any teeth left and quids any grass or hay she gets so because she doesn't graze I feel she needs all the digestive help she can get. I also feed the Smart flex Senior, and her joints to creak or crack like they use to.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It really helps them "bloom"! About two months ago I "rescued" an 18 yr old ottb gelding from a lesson barn. While he wasn't in bad shape, he was a little ribby, nervous, anxious, and just looked dull. I decided I wanted to add an overall wellness/senior supplement to really help him bloom. This supplement has really done that. A combo of a high quality grain, plenty of grazing time, ulcer treatments, a coat supplement, and Focus Senior have helped my new boy look like the champion racehorse he once was. I really recommend this supplement to anyone that is looking to add a little extra something to help their senior look his best!
    Date published: 2010-09-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old Grey Mare Is What She Used To Be! My 31 year old Arabian is now on this product. She has been an active trail horse for over 23 of her years and I have kept her on supplements for about 5 years now. If you have an older horse, please consider supplements. It makes such a difference in their lives. She has a beautiful thick mane, moves well, is never sick. I believe this is because she is getting everything she needs. FocusSr is less expensive than SmartSenior and she loves it. I have seen no real change in her health or movement than when she was on the SmartSenior. When I take her off of supplements, she moves stiffly and is pretty lethargic and depressed acting. She had been diagnosed arthritic about 7 years ago. My vet is amazed and recently saw only slight signs of arthritis and said to continue giving her the supplements. My farrier said he can't believe how much better she can lift her back legs for shoeing. I have no problems keeping her at a healthy weight. Her digestion is very good. Thanks SmartPak.
    Date published: 2010-09-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source Sr My 20 year old (young) TB likes this addition to his senior feed. He does not sweat and the addition of the seaweed will help him during the hot summers. He gets OneAC too.
    Date published: 2010-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product My horse loved the Focus SR. It smelled great and he dove right in his bucket for it. He did very well on it.
    Date published: 2010-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! With Focus SR I'm assured my older guy is getting the appropriate nutrients, anti-oxidants and vitamins he requires. "Sebastian" is in his early 20's and I try to keep him in excellent condition. With Focus SR his hair coat gleams; and it is obvious that not only does he look great, he feels wonderful.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I absolutely love this product and swear by it for keeping my 19 year old Saddlebred healthy, happy and in condition. After feeding this supplement, I noticed my horse had more shine in his coat, better digestion and held his weight/condition better than ever before. I have tried similar products in the past and none have shown as good results. My horse is also a very picky eater and has little to no problem eating this product.
    Date published: 2010-04-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mare loves it My 17yr old Arabian mare loves it she eats it all out of her dish It smells fresh and the price is awsome
    Date published: 2010-03-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for senior horses We recently began adding this supplement to our horse's grain and he has been maintaining his health through the harsh winter. Trimmer even remarked how well his hooves looked. Very easy for him to eat and keeping him healthy at almost 23. Glad I found this!
    Date published: 2010-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Before I had my 25 year old QH gelding on this he was looking his age, dull coat, loosing weight and just didn't look thrilled with anything, he's now been on this for 1 year and it's really made a huge difference!! I see it most now during the winter months and he has kept his weight on, his coat is nice and he is definetly alert and spunky again.I will continue to keep him on this for the rest of his happy life!!
    Date published: 2010-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Source SR - the Best For the Old Guys! I have had my 30 yr old morgan on source sr for years. This summer I stopped it (as I was starting him on a different suppliment) and within weeks saw a difference in his conditon & coat. Went back to Source and again, within about 2 weeks his coat and condition were back to his old self! Will never do that again!
    Date published: 2009-11-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value for Sr Horse Vitamin My picky eater senior Arab never really learned to like this product, which is unfortunate because when I was feeding less grain, I really wanted to give him some vitamin/mineral supplementation. However, since I had it, I started my senior warmblood on the product, he gobbles it up! His coat slicks out nice in the Spring and has a great shine. He is one that pretty much is on pasture, with minimal grain. So, I think the product is doing its job with out hurting the old piggy bank! The other 2 horses, non-senior, who had been bad and chased away one of the old guys from their grain, had no adversion to eating it, so I think it is more palatable than my old arab gives it credit.
    Date published: 2009-04-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I started using this product about 4 years ago when it appeared that my 19yr old Quarter Horse was having a very hard winter. I started him out using 1/2 the recommended daily dosage, the results were wonderful. Within about 2 weeks his attitude had completely turned around (he had almost seemed depressed), he gained weight, new mane was growing like crazy, his coat improved dramatically, I could go on but you get the idea. I have maintained him on the 1/2 scoop per day until just this winter.Nick is now 23 yrs old and seemed to be having another hard winter, I increased the dose to the full 1 scoop per day and again......changed horse.My vet is very impressed with his body condition. When I take my boy trail riding people are amazed that he is 23 yrs old, I am often told he looks no older than 10. I really give the credit to this supplement, the change has been that great.I would highly recommend this product to anyone with an older horse. It sure helped my boy
    Date published: 2009-04-21
    • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_1
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_32, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders