Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

FOCUS HF

SOURCE — Item #10133
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Key nutrients for healthy hooves

  • Provides 10 mg of biotin, methionine, lysine, chelated minerals & viable yeast culture
  • Plus a daily serving of SOURCE micronutrients that work synergistically with the other ingredients
FOCUS HF provides horses with the key nutrients of chelated trace minerals, viable yeast, and a serving of SOURCE. A sound hoof is the necessary foundation for an active horse and requires a wide range of nutrients for optimum strength and resilience. FOCUS HF provides key nutrient building blocks, including biotin, methionine, lysine, chelated trace minerals and viable yeast culture, plus a daily serving of SOURCE micronutrients to make it all work! Pellet.



View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis per 1.5 oz.:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1.5 oz) daily)
Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Crude Protein (min) 8,505 mg 20%
Methionine (min) 3,147 mg 7.4%
L-Lysine (min) 1,616 mg 3.8%
Crude Fat (min) 2,551 mg 6%
Crude Fiber (max) 5,528 mg 13%
Lecithin (min) 1,914 mg 4.5%
Zinc (min) 255 mg 6,000 ppm
Copper (min) 79 mg 1,850 ppm
Iodine (min) 9 mg 220 ppm
Biotin (min) 10 mg 108 mg/lb
Saccharomyces cervisiae (min) 2 billion 22 billion cells/lb
Ingredients:: Dehydrated Seaweed Meals, Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Corn Distillers Dried Grains with Solubles, DL-Methionine, L-Lysine, Lecithin, Zinc Methionine Complex, Zinc Proteinate, Copper Proteinate, Biotin, Yeast Culture, Natural Flavoring.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Feeding Directions: Mix one level measure (included)(1 1/2 oz/42 gr) with feed per day. Amount based on 1,000 lb (450 kg) body weight. Adjust accordingly. Do not exceed recommended feeding levels.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is ...
    Description:
    "The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need ...
    Description:
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need more than a diet of hay and grain can provide. EndurExtra’s special blend of ingredients supports a hearty appetite, a desirable body weight, a robust immune system, and healthy muscle function. EndurExtra’s ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by ...
    Description:
    "The horse’s gastrointestinal tract is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, environment, or training. EquiOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate the surface bacteria with equine sourced Lactobacillus reuteri that is cultured from the horse. Only EquiOtic™ delivers ...
    "Ker-A-Form™ is a scientifically formulated coat and hoof ...
    Description:
    "Ker-A-Form™ is a scientifically formulated coat and hoof supplement that is named after one of the tissues it was developed to nourish: “keratin.” Keratin is the fibrous protein that forms the main structural component of hair and hooves. Without healthy ...
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the ...
    Description:
    "Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint combines the benefits of Glucosamine with all natural, human grade whole foods, carefully chosen for their nutrient profile and synergistic effects. Missing Link Ultimate Hip & Joint is in the form of a granular ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    90% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FOCUS HF is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 51.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective I purchased this product about 1 year ago when all other hoof supplements and dressings failed. My retired horse suffered from chronic abscesses and bruising until using this product. His hoof growth is now healthy and strong. We have even been able to pull his shoes!
    Date published: 2016-03-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective Hoof Supplement My past success with Focus HF led me to order it for my new 6 year old Arabian mare. I know she will need to take it for about 6 months before we notice a significant change in her feet, but it was very effective several years ago for another horse. It needed to be introduced gradually to her sweet feed until she got used to the flavor, but now she eats it just fine. (This was also my previous experience.)
    Date published: 2015-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around supplement Super results in short time . Skin coat glowing, feet hard and supple. A low cost all around choice.
    Date published: 2014-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't be replaced I hoped to be able to cut back on Supplements so I ordered an all inclusive supplement That was a big mistake. Hoping to get him back to his condition before the change
    Date published: 2014-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! I rarely write reviews but I noticed a huge difference in the quality of my horse's hooves with this product. Despite rainy/wet conditions my mare's feet look strong and healthy. She is barefoot and so far this is the only supplementI have tried that has produced such excellent results. I had her on the regular source for years and thought to try this product. Also has made her coat soft and shiny. Great stuff.
    Date published: 2013-12-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful This product is very helpful when trying to improve or maintain hoof quality.
    Date published: 2013-08-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I needed extra Cu & Zn, not expensive Biotin This was recommended by Horse Journal. My problem WAS hoof quality not growth....solved the problems and is inexpensive with the added benefit of iodine. I had tried two others 1.hoof & 1. mineral w/o results
    Date published: 2013-07-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Blend My gelding has IR so it's always a challenge to find supplements that don't give him an adverse reaction. I was using 2 other products - one for the iodine and one for biotin - that were conveniently combined together in Focus HF. I've only used it for 3 months, but we have not had any foot soreness or other IR issues, and he readily eats the pellets, no problem.
    Date published: 2013-02-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and Pricey With only 10 mg of biotin, you are paying for the "Source" micronutrients. The product works well; and I am a fan of "Source"; but I have reached the point where I have to cut back since this particular horse has pretty good hooves. I will go back to it as needed.
    Date published: 2012-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good hoof supplement When I had a Morgan with troubled feet, this helped turn the corner for her, she learned to love the taste and it also made her coat very shiny. Excellent product !
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good stuff I used this before as it is a good value in the pelleted form hoof supplements. My horse likes it and my farrier recommended it for horses that have a tendency to get thrushy. So far so good! I had to stop supplements in the summer because his feet were growing too fast!
    Date published: 2011-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Works better than anything else on the market and great price!
    Date published: 2011-11-17
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing nice improvements in hooves my 9 year old paint/quarter had a handful of hoof problems. Chipping, thrush, cracking...etc. On month 5 now and am really noticing a difference. He's barefoot and the chipping/cracking has basically stopped. Inner wall and frog are also improving nicely. Will keep him on Focus HF year round!
    Date published: 2011-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Difference in Hoof Quality I am a huge barefoot fan, but when I first got my arab cross he was tender and had some deformities from improper hoof maintenance. This supplement was highly recommended by barefoot trimmer. With my boy on a four week trimming schedule and this supplement his hooves are in excellent condition. The results were noticeable after the first month. There is more concavity to his sole and no ridges on the outer wall! I love this product and am very pleased with the results!
    Date published: 2011-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Undecided I started using this product as it was a best buy recommendation in the Horse Journal. However, I am not sure I see an improvement in my horse's hooves but his coat is darker and he seems to like the taste.
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY pleased with Focus HF. Hooves are improving and will keep both horses on it for a long time!
    Date published: 2011-09-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! you can see the new growth. the healthy hoof coming thru... both my horses are OTTBs and came to me with horrible feet. Focus HF has helps both of them have solid, healthy hooves.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best for the Money The ingredients offer the most balance for improving overall hoof health and integrity. The pellet is easy to feed and tasty, while being a cost effective product.
    Date published: 2011-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even my Farrier noticed a difference! I have a 6 yr old mare that I purchased a year ago. By the time she was 5 she had 2 babies and my vet guessed that might be a factor in her poor hooves. They were brittle and constantly cracking. I added Focus HF (on the advice of my vet) and when my farrier was out a month later he asked what I had changed in her feed. He could see the healthier growth and knew something was different before I even had a chance to tell him! She will stay on this product as long as I own her!
    Date published: 2011-04-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I have a TB in heavy work and my farrier suggested putting her on a hoof supplement. He suggested Farrier's Formula as that seems to be the standard but seeing as my horse is on 5 other supplements I couldn't afford it. So I switched to Focus HF. This stuff is awsome! Her hooves are SO much better with barley any cracking which is a dramatic change from brittle hooves that literaly crumbled. And she has a nice shiny coat too! However, my horse is not necessarily fond of it as she wont eat it out of my hand like most other supplements but she will eat it with grain, so im happy:)
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses like it! I have found this to be a great product for my girls through the years. Keeps feet and coat looking good, and I know I am feeding a quality product that is eaten completely!
    Date published: 2010-11-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the stuff! I spent a great deal of time searching for a product with natural ingredients and NASC approval, together with a reasonable price. Focus HF fit the bill, and I've been using it for more than a year now. My hoofcare practitioner is so impressed with the improvement in my TWH's feet that he's now recommending this product to many of his other clients.
    Date published: 2010-10-28
    Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tastes bad My picky eater has gone off his grain since having just half a scoop added to his grain. I tried increasing the beet pulp and peppermint flavor to dilute out the seaweed smell but that didn't fool him in the slightest. Very disappointed.
    Date published: 2010-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong I have used Focus Hoof for years and think its a great natural product that gives horses something extra. I use it on horses that don't have serious hoof problems, but just need regular maintence.
    Date published: 2010-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like it for the micronutrients but not for hooves I like this product I think it offers a lot more than just a hoof supplement but it doesnt contain a lot of biotin. There are other products cheaper than contain more biotin. It does make my horse shine and I think help his overall health but he still has thrown shoes and developed a case of thrush. Im going to try Bioflax instead
    Date published: 2010-04-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something that actually works Used this for my Paint that had trouble with her hooves cracking and chipping very easily. Noticed a big difference in her hooves in the first month of her receiving this supplement. Also did wonders for her coat.
    Date published: 2010-04-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Approved by a VERY Picky Horse My horse is a 27 year old QH who is a VERY picky hard keeper. I only used this product for two months so I did not notice a huge difference in my horse, BUT he is a very picky eater and when these pellets mixed into his grain he didn't even notice that I'd changed something!! So for an overall and hoof supplement for picky horses I would definitely recommend it. This same horse would not eat the Focus SR powder, but was fine with these pellets, so I think it's more the texture than the smell (SOURCE products have a strong seaweed scent). I had to discontinue most of my horses supplements after two months due to finances, but if I can afford it again I will definitely continue this supplement because I believe that I would have seen a difference after a longer period of supplementation.
    Date published: 2010-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I've fed my horses Source for years. The HF has further goodies in it to help digestibility etc. My farrier really notices the difference in our horses' feet.
    Date published: 2010-02-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product!!! I was feeding the original Source powder back in the 1970's and 80's. My horses were always calm and well-behaved, with shiny healthy coats and terrific feet. Never needed shoes! Now that I am back into horses I am delighted to discover Source in pellets and especially the new Focus formulas. My gelding, a rescue, has problem feet and a dull coat. Source HF Focus is helping to repair his feet and shine up his coat. Well worth every penny! Thank you, SmartPak, for carrying this fine product!
    Date published: 2010-01-25
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most Effective Hoof Product We Have Tried. We have tried many Hoof Supplements, from less expensive to the most expensive and while all of them did some good for our mares very soft, thin walled, feet Source HF worked the best. It takes time for any hoof product to work and we give each product at least 8 months of use before making a judgement and this product passed with flying colors. Our mares feet do not flare as badly between trims as they used to and she has fewer chips and tears on the wear edges of her feet. As a plus her coat just glows and her mane and tail are in better shape and growing faster. She eats the micro nuggets well, but she also liked regular powdered Source so I was not surprised. I wish this product was more competitively priced in Smart Paks it is so much cheaper to buy it in the 1 pound or larger sizes.
    Date published: 2010-01-23
    • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_47
    • loc_en_US, sid_133, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 110ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders