Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 1-800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

FLEX-N-ACTION

Farrier's Magic — Item #16122
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?
We're bringing you this product at the lowest price allowed by the manufacturer so you won't find it cheaper anywhere else. This also means we can't apply any further discounts or promotions

Maintains healthy joint function

  • 5,000 mg of glucosamine, 4,000 mg of chondroitin, 40 mg of HA, & 2,000 mg of MSM for healthy joints
  • For horses facing the strains of aging, training, & competition
Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based pellets. For support of horses facing the strains of aging, training, and competition, and provides support of connective tissue and natural lubricant. 

Learn more about Farrier's Magic

View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 1 ounce serving:
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1 oz) daily)
  • Glucosamine HCl
    5000 mg
  • Chondroitin Sulfate
    4000 mg
  • MSM
    2000 mg
  • Hyaluronic Acid
    40 mg
Inactive Ingredients: : Maltodextrin q.s., Timothy

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Provide 1 oz daily

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly ...
    Description:
    "Same formula, new name! Bute Less Pellets, formerly B-L Pellets, help with the discomfort associated with normal daily exercise. Bute Less Pellets contain devil's claw and yucca, two of nature's most powerful herbs, as well as Vitamin B-12. Bute Less ...
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Cetyl M Joint Action Formula for horses is a powerful 5-way joint action supplement that attacks the problem at its source by regulating the immune system response to joint stress. Cetyl M is a potent, highly palatable granule for ...
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial ...
    Description:
    "Glycosaminoglycans are the principle components of cartilage, synovial fluid, and vitreous humor (the liquid within the eye). Often referred to as “the Glue of Life,” GAGs help hold together connective tissues such as tendons and ligaments, and numerous clinical studies ...
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...
    "New and improved formula with superior joint support ...
    Description:
    "New and improved formula with superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    94% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    FLEX-N-ACTION is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 106.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Feed. Horses Eat It There's nothing like spending a ton of money on a supplement that will work great if your horse won't eat it. We currently have 8 horses on this supplement and everyone of them gobbles it up. I've got horses from 3 yrs old to 23 yrs old. I wouldn't call this a miracle drug but I'm happy with the results.
    Date published: 2016-11-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Unlike a lot of products out there this one does not have extra, unneeded ingredients that are counter productive to eliminating inflamation. Just has what my horse that had chip removal surgery needs. Will buy it again!
    Date published: 2016-08-04
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing improvements My guy with bad knees has improvement with this supplement. It won't be 100% but he definitely is more comfortable.
    Date published: 2016-07-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Affordable! This product had great levels of everything you want in a joint supplement. And it wasn't expensive. I think many other brands charge just for the name!!
    Date published: 2016-07-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The pellets have made my 17 year old thin thoroughbred happier than ever. The pellets have helped comfort his joints through our dressage and jumping lessons throughout the week!
    Date published: 2016-06-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I can see an immediate improvement in my gelding who required a lot of time off. He still looks muscled up and ready to work.
    Date published: 2016-04-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great benefits! I bought this supplement about a month ago, my horse is a pretty easy keeper and this supplement helps keep her an easy keeper by hitting all the key points I like in a supplement.
    Date published: 2015-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Quality Supplement I switched my 11 year old Thoroughbred gelding from the basic Fluid Action joint supplement powder about a month and a half-two months ago. He wasn't eating the Fluid Action, but from the beginning he has been happily finishing all of the Flex-n-Action pellets! I like that this supplement has a great price, and offers a lot of important ingredients in levels recommended by my vet. He seems quite happy on it, and the cracking in his joints I heard while he was on the prior supplement has gone away. So far so good, he and I are quite happy!
    Date published: 2015-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ingredients All the ingredients and volumes my vet suggested for a fair price!
    Date published: 2015-07-02
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the big pellets, easy to feed! I bought this for my gelding who was having swelling in his hock, I believe it to be wind puff(will have ex rays done this spring). I haven't seen and improvement in his hock yet but love the long pellets, easy to feed. You can feed the pellets out of your hand or mix with grain. My gelding ate them from day one! I'm still feeding from the container(: only gave 4 star since I haven't physically seen improvement on his hock.
    Date published: 2015-01-07
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good! Purchased this for my older gelding who has become a picky eater and has some seasonal stiffness & mobility limitations. Have had no problems with him eating it on his grain. So far he's moving better but it hasn't been that cold yet! I'll give a 5-star in the spring if he's still this sound after the winter!!
    Date published: 2014-12-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value for the price I got this for my 10yo gelding. We do a lot of stuff in the summer including lower level jumping and endurance rides, so I wanted to get it as a preventative. I haven't noticed any changes yet, but I only started it a month ago, and he didn't have any major problems to begin with. That said he hasn't come out stiff at all in the month I've had him on it. I will be trying Smartcombo pellets, because with winter coming I'd like to have some extra supplements in there, and after doing some research, I think the joint supplement in the smart combo just provides a bit more.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Love what it does for my horse!!!! Great product!!
    Date published: 2014-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from joint supplement I recently decided on this product by doing heavy research into the joint supplements for horses. I wanted Glucosamine HCl, Hyaluronic Acid, Chondroitin Sulfate and MSM all in one supplement. The amounts are just about as good as it gets, yet I do still give one scoop of pure MSM in addition. There isn't any "forbidden" herbs in here and I know it helps a lot in my OTTB's. I bought this one in the bucket which is hard to open, reseal, and open again, but only one "medicine cup size scoop" (included) once a day, not overly pricey and best yet-pellets!! I'm sold! :)
    Date published: 2014-04-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I recently switched over from the Flex-N-Motion because it really wasn't providing enough collagen/gelatin for tendon/ligament support, plus this one is a bit cheaper.  I like that this one includes MSM, but it's a bit on the low end of the range.  I had some leftover MSM from when I was feeding the Flex-N-Action, so I'm adding just a small scoop to get up to the suggested range for my mare's weight.  Otherwise, I think this supplement is a great value, it provides the Glucosamine, HA, and Condroitin Sulfate in all the recommended amounts.  Just wish it came in bigger tubs....it's a pain to order one every month, but I guess that keeps it fresher!
    Date published: 2014-01-04
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value This is the best product as far as active ingredients /dollar. It has everything I was looking for and not the products I didn't need. I also like that it is a pelleted supplement - doesn't get left in the bucket.
    Date published: 2013-12-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product started using this product on my daughters 11 yr. old Appendix Quarter horse. It definitely works he is not as stiff as he use to be and seems to be much happier.
    Date published: 2013-05-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel-Good Supplement This supplement met all of my big guy's joint needs at a reasonable cost. He hasn't had any major joint issues, but (just in case) for his comfort, and my peace of mind, this supplement has him covered!
    Date published: 2013-04-15
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it! I really love this product. All the ingredients of a much more expensive product in a very reasonable package. My picky mare eats it right up. And you can't beat the cost! Her joints still crack some, but I haven't found anything else comparable to the price/ingredients.
    Date published: 2013-02-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for joints I have a 12 y/o TB mare who was jumped extensively in her younger years. I started working her and she was not moving as well at the end of our rides. I put her on this product and she moves well throughout the whole session. I used smartpak's compartive rater with regards to other joint products and this had everything I was looking for along with a great price. I would definitely recommend this for joints!
    Date published: 2012-07-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Helped out my old timer big time Seems to be working very well on my older horse. For the price you can't beat it.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good supplement Using this for preventative maintenance. See no difference between this supplement and the more expensive brands. She eats it well and none is left behind.
    Date published: 2012-06-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value My 6-year-old OTTB moves better than ever, strong and sure. Great value!
    Date published: 2012-05-03
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not entirely sure whether it worked or... I just started my horse on this product a month ago in hopes of helping her be more comfortable in her stifles and hocks. She was on SmartPak Maintenance, and I felt for her workload she needed a step up, but without the huge step up in price. This product has great ingredients, and my horse felt really good yesterday, however, she did just get her first round of Adequan and Legend. Those injections may have something to do with how she felt, however, generally they take awhile to work. So, I am cautiously supporting this product. Will have to wait and see...
    Date published: 2012-03-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flex-n-action this is good but too much MSM for a horse with ulcers so went to the Flex-n-motion it has no MSM and if ok for horse with ulcers and winter arthritis last winter, so only fed the msm only for short time and went back to no MSM Thanks for all your support on the help line.. the difference is incredible for her when she is not on MSM but it does help her arthritis stiffness in winter, just don't like feeding it too long or etc. Thanks for your help
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from love Love LOVE this product!!! My Greyson is a FORMER auction Killpen horse. He came to me unsound. At first I thought it was because of never really having his feet done. After about 8 months I found an AWESOME farrier. His feet are not the problem. Long story short, I figured I would try this. All I can say is W-O-W!! For him to go to a STRONG head bobbing lame, short choppy steps, can barely pivot to No head bobbing and 95% sound. Im happy he is comfortable. That's all I ever wanted for him.
    Date published: 2012-03-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best buy The joint supplement chart is the best way to review all supplements. We have tried a few brands but have kept with Flex n Action for the % breakdown of each ingredient. Our 13 yr TB, sound three years since knee surgery loves it.
    Date published: 2012-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge improvement Did not expect a big change in my gelding but saw a huge improvement in his attitude towards learning new and difficult things. Warm up is a lot easier for him now too. He is a little picky with supplements in powder form so these are perfect since they are pellets. He also loves them as treats :)
    Date published: 2011-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really helped my daughters horse Tory is 20 years old and has been the love of my daughters life for over 15 years. When he started to have knee issues she was very concerned. Talked to our vet and the recommendation was to try Flex -n- Action. After just 6 days on the dose knee swelling was greatly reduced and he is feeling better in work outs and wanting to go hunting again. Helped us get get back in saddle and enjoy horse ownership.
    Date published: 2011-08-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product & Price! This is a repeat purchase. Has the ingrediants I want & a price I like. My horse eats the pellets - no powder left in the bottom of buckets. Easy to measure out, I feed at night in the dark! 25 year old Zia moves so much easier when we are competing in the CTC rides - that's why she is a repeat champion!! Thanks SmartPaks.
    Date published: 2011-08-05
    • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_10
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_89
    • loc_en_US, sid_6122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders