Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Fat-Cat
Vapco — Item #10065
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Concentrated natural muscle developer

  • Combination of high-quality proteins & essential amino acids for muscle development
  • Includes enzymes to help aid in digestion
Fat-Cat is a concentrated natural muscle developer with amino acids to support weight gain, coat health, and energy levels. Fat-Cat is a great way to supply muscles with protein building blocks and beneficial vitamins and minerals.



View our Weight Gain Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Guaranteed Analysis Per 30 g (1 scoop):
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1.2 oz) daily)
  • Crude Protein, min.
    24%
  • Crude Fat, min.
    3%
  • Crude Fiber, max.
    3.01%
  • Salt, min.
    0.30%
  • Salt, max.
    0.55%
  • Biotin, min.
    210 mcg
  • L-lysine, min.
    610 mg
  • DL-methionine, min.
    17 mg
  • Calcium, min.
    0.8%
  • Calcium, max.
    1.2%
  • Phosphorus, min.
    0.59%
  • Potassium, min.
    1.05%
  • Magnesium, min.
    0.13%
  • Lactic Acid Producing Bacteria, min. (Streptococcus Faecium, Lactobacillus acidophilus)
    5.5 x 10^6 CFU/g
  • Amylase activity, min.
    10 BAU/g
  • Protease activity, min.
    15 HUT/g
  • Cellulase activity, min.
    0.848 CMC units/g
Ingredients:: Vegetable protein, dicalcium phosphate, dextrose, lactobacillus acidophilus, streptococcus faecium, dried bacillus subtilis fermentation extract, dried aspergillus oryzae fermentation extract, corn oil, flaxseed oil, l-lysine, dl-methionine, biotin, BHA/BHT added as a preservative, wild cherry flavor.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions: The enclosed scoop holds approximately 30 grams, when level full.

BREEDING: Barren Mares 1 scoop, Breeding Mares 1 - 2 scoops, While in Foal 2 scoops, Stallions Standing 1 - 2 scoops, Stallion Working 2 scoops, Young Foals & Weanlings 1 scoop, Yearlings 2 scoops. 

EQUINE ATHLETES: Moderate exercise 1-2 scoops, Extreme exercise 2-3 scoops, Ponies 1/2 - 1 scoop, Pleasure horses 1-2 scoops.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of ...
    Description:
    "Cool Omega 40+ provides a unique blend of fat and proteins for today’s active horses. Perfect for supporting a healthy weight without the negative impacts that come with increasing your horse’s serving of grain, these pellets are easy-to-use and highly ...
    "SmartGain is the weight gain solution you have ...
    Description:
    "SmartGain is the weight gain solution you have been looking for, with four complementary methods of support! This comprehensive formula provides amino acids to support lean muscle development, extra calories from healthy fats, prebiotics, probiotics, and enzymes for digestive health, ...
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat ...
    Description:
    "Gleam & Gain Supreme 60 provides 60% fat from stabilized flaxseed, rice bran, soy oils, sea algae, and DHA. These healthy fats are excellent for performance, weight gain, growing horses, and stallion fertility. This tasty formula comes in a prebiotic ...
    "Cool Calories 100 is a concentrated energy supplement ...
    Description:
    "Cool Calories 100 is a concentrated energy supplement suitable for all types of horses. Cool Calories 100 will provide essential fatty acids for skin and hair condition, as well as calories for weight gain and exercise performance. Cool Calories 100 ...
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need ...
    Description:
    "EndurExtra was specifically developed for horses who need more than a diet of hay and grain can provide. EndurExtra’s special blend of ingredients supports a hearty appetite, a desirable body weight, a robust immune system, and healthy muscle function. EndurExtra’s ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    88% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Fat-Cat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 171.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2011-08-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't work for our 21 year old TB Tried to add some weight to our 21 year old TB using this product. He ate it just fine, but it has been about a month and we are not seeing a difference in his weight. I assume it would work for some horses but not for this guy.
    Date published: 2011-07-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Purchase I just bought an OTTB who was very thin with a dull coat and no energy. I thought I would try fat cat to try to put some wieght on him and only after about two weeks I can already see a difference in his wieght and his coat which is much softer and brighter. He feels much stronger while I ride him but not hot, which is what I was looking for.
    Date published: 2011-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horses love this product! I have 2 three year olds that are on a regular working schedule, but with the heat and sparse summer grass, they just needed a little boost. This is a great all around supplement!
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this for a 14 y/o gelding I rescued from a bad rescue group. I knew the horse befor he went there; during the 10 months he was there he had lost over 350 pounds, covered in rain rot with long hair in the end of apart when everyone else was almost completely shed out, his foundered feet were I horrible shape as well. I was worried because he is a picky eater and had refused to eat other supp. I had got, but he readily ate this. After about a week and a half in this and being fed 3x a day he had started to shed out, his hair was coming in shiny, the light was back in his eyes and he started putting on weight and muscle. I now put him on it every winter just to make sure he doesn't loss any weight. Love tis product and have recommended it to the legitimate rescue I work with as well as friends.
    Date published: 2011-07-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves it! I have only had my horse on it for a little over 30 days now and he has gained MUSCLE! His coat is shiny, and his overall health is wonderful. I have a very hard-keeper and this is definitely helping him maintain a proper weight. So far, so good!
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This product seems to be palatable and results are seen rather fast. Like it very much
    Date published: 2011-07-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must Be Yummy I love this product! I use it for my 4yr old TB who is a hard keeper. He is quite picky, but he loves Fat Cat. He gobbles it right up. It doesn't make him hot and has helped significantly to put healthy weight on him. Not simply fat. He is nicely muscled now. Worth every penny! Sarahjoy Crain, trainer Independent C Farms
    Date published: 2011-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product Helped put weight on my 21 yr. old TB after a tough winter. He is looking great, does not really make him hot. This product has also helped the condition of his hooves and coat. Great product for the money would recommend to others.
    Date published: 2011-06-02
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what it promises My senior TB mare lost a LOT of weight over last winter. We had a long, hard winter and in the midst of it, she decided she no longer cared for timothy hay. So we switched her back to alfalfa hay, but, again, the winter was harsh and she wasn't putting weight on. After doing some research and reading the reviews, I thought this product was the answer. She started to put weight on and I was pleased, but she was still a long way off from her previous fall self. So I had my vet come out and was showing him this product, he flat out told me I was wasting my money. There is only 3% of crude fat in this product, in the grain I fed there is 6.5%. My vet's professional advice: Give her an extra scoop of grain and save yourself some money.
    Date published: 2011-05-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Just gave her that few extra pounds that she needed now she looks amazing, and people that knew her before I got her are shocked at how good she looks now.
    Date published: 2011-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful for Hard Keepers I do not believe this supplement will increase weight or muscle mass by itself. It does seem to be a good adjunct supplement when combined with solid nutrition and exercise that helps build muscle mass. The digestive enzymes are certainly a plus and my picky eater seems to like the taste.
    Date published: 2011-05-10
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying something else I bought this product to help my gelding get a boost in muscle development where he seemed lacking. My barn feeds a very basic feed or rolled oats and barley, so it doesn't include any of the amino acid addatives that some of the complete pelleted feeds contain. I didn't notice a difference with muscle development, but he did add a little weight. I think this would be better for a horse who needs general weight gain instead of muscle development. I switched him over to SmartMuscleMass so will see if that does any better.
    Date published: 2011-04-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from money well spent I have used this product with great success. I re-school retired race horses. Somtimes it takes time for thier metabolism to change and put on weight. This product has always helped with this process!
    Date published: 2011-04-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my beloved Senior mare I have been using this product for years and will never switch to anything else! My mare is 25 years old and is in excellent condition. I always get compliments on how toned she is, her healthy shiney coat and how perfectly filled out she is from my vet, farrier and friends. When they meet her they can never guess she's older than 10.
    Date published: 2011-03-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Horses are doing great on this product This is my second order and my 8 horses are looking great. My Mustang was losing weight and this has put it back on him. I'll continue to use this product and buy all of my supplies from SmartPac.Thanks again
    Date published: 2011-02-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seeing Improvement I have had my VERY thin 30 year old gelding on Fat-Cat for about 3 months and I do believe I am seeing positive results. Nothing drastic at this point, but a small improvement. Even our vet thought Ted looked like he gained a bit of weight. I'll continue to keep him on it.
    Date published: 2011-02-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Produce I have a gelding with a parrot mouth that has alot of problems keeping weight. With this produce his is healthy and happy.
    Date published: 2011-01-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep Using It I put my 13 year old TB on FAT CAT after I bought him and he was extremely underweight. Its not extremely expensive, and smells like yogurt. I'm not sure how much of his weight gain is due to the supplement (he gets a lot of grain and hay, too), but with the price I will continue to add it to his feed every winter. Anything helps with this guy! :)
    Date published: 2011-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great we used this for 1 month so far and our mare has put on about 50#. Didn't like the taste much at first but does eat it. She is a very finicky eater though.
    Date published: 2011-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fat Cat WORKS! I recently tried smartpak for my hard keeper QH. He is 9 years old and didnt seem to be a hard keeper until “one day” -as we all say! I tried a different supplement here for 2 months, with minimal results, then I needed to reorder and read about fat cat. This time I ordered a 3 month supply and began right after his last regiment, as well as right after he had gotten VERY sick, lost at least 100 lbs and was looking really skinny. After a month, I noticed a change, and now, during a Colorado winter, he is fattened up nicely. I think he is at his best weight since I got him almost a year ago. Fat Cat saved the day and I will keep him on this supplement! Thanks Smart-Pak!
    Date published: 2011-01-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this product for about a month and have already noticed a difference. He has a lot more energy and his mane and tail have more luster. He eats it fine, but he's not a picky eater.
    Date published: 2010-12-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value! Great Product! I have used this product for many years on several different breeds of horses. Each horse had improved skin and muscle tone while on this product. It has a sweet flavor horses love so they eat it right up even though it is a powder. And you can't beat the price!
    Date published: 2010-12-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work I bought this for my coming three year old, just off the track, thoroughbred filly. She was in good shape for a track horse, not really underweight, but I wanted to give her some extra cals for the winter months. She gets really good quality alfalfa/hay and a nice fatty/high protein pellet. I didnt want her to lose any weight after coming off the track and she appears to have been gaining weight nicely. Although, its hard to tell whether its the pellet/hay or the supplement, but I imagine that its not hurting any. Shes a picky eater, but she likes this stuff. Ive also had really good experiences with Farnams weight builder, I chose this supp as it is less expensive than weight builder.
    Date published: 2010-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST Fat supplement Ever!!! I have used this product for over a year for my Tb mare and a few babies that were rescues and were thin. It works SO well.... I am amazed with the results. Highly recommend this for hard keepers or horses who need help bouncing back from neglect.
    Date published: 2010-12-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2010-12-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this on the horses that are hard to get weight on and they fill out quite quickly! Also used on a rescue horse and she looked fantastic!
    Date published: 2010-12-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good Product This product helped put the weight back on my older mare....she looks better than ever. Highly recommend.
    Date published: 2010-11-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product I have noticed a slight change in weight gain. I have not used this product long , However it is promising.
    Date published: 2010-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Weight Gain Product Put my competition horses on this when they look to be needing extra fat for there top line. Horses love the taste it smells like cake batter. Does the trick at a low cost, can make some horses a little hotter.
    Date published: 2010-11-04
    • y_2017, m_1, d_22, h_14
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_4, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_156
    • loc_en_US, sid_65, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders