Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Farrier's Formula® Double Strength
Life Data Labs, Inc. — Item #14675
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

The gold standard in hoof supplements

  • Concentrated source of biotin, zinc, copper, amino acids, and other key ingredients for hoof health
  • Also supports healthy skin and a shiny coat

Farrier's Formula® is the original hoof supplement, validated through independent university research, and the #1 recommended* hoof supplement by farriers for 12 consecutive years. Provides a comprehensive selection of nutrients for the health of the hoof, skin, and coat!

The nutrients in Farrier's Formula® Double Strength, important for a healthy hoof, are provided at twice the concentration compared to originalFarrier's Formula® with the taste that horses love!

The 11 lb nitrogen-flushed vacuum package or 11 lb bucket deliver:

  • Twice the number of daily doses compared to original Farrier's Formula®
  • A 60 day supply for a 1,000 lb horse at the Adult Replenishment Feeding Level or a 120 day supply when feeding at the Adult Maintenance Feeding Level
  • Added benefit of being more economical to feed compared to original Farrier's Formula®.

*#1 According to an annual survey performed by the American Farrier’s Journal.

Made in the USA

Feed at the replenishment feeding level (3 oz / 85 g for a 1,000 lb horse) for horses with hoof problems. After feeding for 6 to 8 months and desired results have been achieved, the adult replenishment feeding level may be reduced to the maintenance feeding level (1.5 oz / 42.5 g for a 1,000 lb horse).


View our Hoof Supplement Comparison Chart

Original Farrier's Formula® in buckets or bags

Ingredients

Ingredient Per Serving Per Pound
Guaranteed Analysis: Maintenance/Replenishment Levels per 1000lb
Crude Protein (min) 10625 / 21250 mg 25%
Lysine 500 / 1000 mg 1.18%
DL-Methionine 2650 / 5300 mg 6.24%
Cystine (min) 115 / 230 mg .27%
Glycine (min) 395 / 790 mg .93%
Proline 476 / 952 mg 1.12%
Tyrosine (min) 240 / 480 mg .56%
Phenylalanine (min) 425 / 850 mg 1.00%
Crude Fat (min) 5100 / 10200 mg 12%
Phosphatidylcholine 1806.5 / 3613 mg 4.25%
Omega 3 fatty acids (min) 379 / 757 mg .89%
Crude Fiber (max) 5100 / 10200 mg 12%
Ash (max) 5950 / 11900 mg 14%
Calcium (min) 277 / 553 mg .65%
Calcium (max) 340 / 680 mg .80%
Phosphorus (min) 360 / 720 mg .85%
Sodium (max) 213 / 425 mg .5%
Zinc (min) 125 / 250 mg 2940 ppm
Copper (min) 46 / 92 mg 1080 ppm
Iodine (min) 0.6 / 1.2 mg 14.2 ppm
Ascorbic Acid (Vit C) (min) 325 / 650 mg 3,480 mg/lb
Biotin (min) 10 / 20 mg 107 mg/lb
Choline (min) 250 / 500 mg 2,700 mg/lb
Inositol (min) 300 / 600 mg 3,200 mg/lb
Ingredients: Dehydrated Alfalfa Meal, Soy Protein Concentrate, Lecithin, Yeast Culture Dehydrated, DL-Methionine, Hydrated Sodium Calcium Aluminosilicate, Biotin, Ascorbic Acid, Zinc Oxide, Basic Copper Chloride, Fenugreek Extract, Calcium Iodate.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Over 30 years of equine nutritional research, clinical ...
    Description:
    "Over 30 years of equine nutritional research, clinical trials and field testing have gone into every cup of Farrier's Formula®. While no single nutrient is the key to a healthy hoof, studies show that most horses with hoof problems respond ...
    "A Healthy Diet Starts with Barn Bag® When ...
    Description:
    "A Healthy Diet Starts with Barn Bag® When fed with hay or pasture, 1/2 cup Barn Bag® (85 gm or 1 scoop in SmartPaks) fulfills the daily nutrient requirement of an average 1,000 lb. horse. Barn Bag® is a concentrated ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    95% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Farrier's Formula® Double Strength is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 802.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Between this product and my farrier we have at last got are "NIC" back to normal.
    Date published: 2017-01-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from As you know, it takes many months for a foot to grow, but I am looking forward to seeing the results.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working Quite Well My horse can be finicky about what he eats and he loves this supplement. Seems to be working quite well.
    Date published: 2017-01-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great help Helps out so nicely when the seasons change and growth slows down.My quarter horse mare has little feet and shoes are hard to keep on her back feet. So upon adding Farriers Formula to her supplements I have found that going without shoes behind has been ok because her feet look so much healthier
    Date published: 2017-01-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I already see a difference after only 2 months on this product. My gelding needed to grow hoof & thanks to my farriers recommendation we see an improvement.
    Date published: 2017-01-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier's Formula - Double Strength I get this product in Smartpaks and Love it! My horses hooves were starting to crack I assume from the change in weather and it has helped tremendously. Also feeding via Smartpaks reduces waste!
    Date published: 2016-12-14
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from ?? Not sure what you're asking It is difficult to tell for sure if a supplement is working or not, but I keep using this because I consider it "insurance" for my mare's thin soles. I have not noticed a dramatic difference in hoof growth, but we are staying sound, and to me that'swhat matters. She has to have rim pads, but we haven't gone to complete coverage, so that is good.
    Date published: 2016-12-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Horses eat it up! Seeing results Seeing nice growth at the. Ordinary band. It will take awhile for the hoof to grow out but looks good. Coat is looking shinier too
    Date published: 2016-12-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Started my 4 year old (who has horrible feet) on this two months ago and I am so impressed with how it's helping him.
    Date published: 2016-12-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse loves the taste I have only been using axp a month so can not say at this time how well it will work. After my mare's shoes were removed her front feet were chipped from the nail holes and am hoping this will get her feet strong so can go barefoot.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from New supplement This is a new supplement for my horse, he will be going into his second month so I can say that this supplement is very palatable for my picky horse. I will be in a better position in several weeks to comment on the results of adding this supplements to his diet.
    Date published: 2016-11-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from takes time As we all know, it is important to give any new supplement time to take effect, especially a product like this. New hoof takes months to replace the old, weak hoof. Therefore, it is too early to fairly review this product. However, I did my research and feel I made an informed decision and chose a good product.
    Date published: 2016-11-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth the try I bought this product at the recommendation of a friend who had issues with hoof growth on her horse . My horse has been on this product for a few months and the results have been remarkable. Aside from the noted foot growth his overall hooves look better then they have in a while.
    Date published: 2016-11-22
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works I have used this in the past and found it works well, plus my farrier recommends it! Win/win! I got it this time for a new-to-me horse that is growing out a quarter crack so expect he will be it for at least a year.
    Date published: 2016-11-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and convenient I have used this product for years, but just switched to it in smartpak so I don't have to depend on barn staff to tell me when my horse is running out or worse has run out!
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results My horse has been on this 2 months now and the farrier can't believe how much foot he grows. Deffinitly recommend this if you want your horse to grow out a better hoof
    Date published: 2016-11-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grew hoof and sole fast! Ecellent product! Grew hoof and sole on our horses in 3 months. Very happy with our results and would, and have recommended this product to our friends.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My horse has had great growth in his hoofs and gobbles it up in his grain.
    Date published: 2016-11-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Farrier's formula I can already see a difference in my girl's feet! Thank you so much Smartpak!
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best hoof supplement I have tried a lot of different hoof supplements but Farriers Formula is by far the best I seen results on.
    Date published: 2016-11-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I started my draft mix on this at the recommendation of my farrier about 2 months ago. Since starting I have seen a great improvement in Luna's hooves and the long cracks are growing out with nice solid hoof above them. Most of all Luna likes the way it tastes.
    Date published: 2016-11-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have two horses on this. The first one is a warmblood who does hunters and jumpers, two years ago he would pull shoes every other week, started him on this and never pulled a shoe until I was told to take him off of it - then we pulled 3 shoes in 2 weeks! The second in an OTTB that I just bought, his feet are not the strongest things and a month into using this with him and his feet are already looking stronger! Even being a picky eater he'll eat this easily! I would definitely recommend this to anyone needing a boost in their horses hooves!
    Date published: 2016-11-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trustworthy product We are going into month #3 of Farriers formula. I purchased a lovely 7 yo Rocky Mountain mare that had basically lived in a dirt paddock all her life. Her hoof walls just crumbled when we sent her to the trainer and started riding her regularly. We put her on 3 smart pak supplements right away, to calm her mare moods and help her move towards successful barefoot trimming. I didn't expect to see results so soon, but the farrier remarked today on the improvement ( understanding that consistent riding has helped too). This product came highly recommended by a friend that I trust. I plan to keep her on it regularly.
    Date published: 2016-11-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse has very dry and cracked feet, probably due to the drought we have been having the last few months. He started losing his shoes prematurely so I decided to try this product, and so glad I did. Already seeing a great deal of improvement in his hooves!!!
    Date published: 2016-10-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by this product I feed this to every horse in my barn. I have for many years and I swear by the results. The ONE time I stopped feeding this (while I was sponsored by another feed company and was told to stop giving this to my horses) I noticed a decline in the health of my horses' feet. I will always keep my horses on this. It is pricey but it is worth it for the soundness and health of my horses. I have never had a horse that did not want to eat this.
    Date published: 2016-10-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from seeing quick results
    Date published: 2016-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent product This is a great supplement for horses with hoof problems.
    Date published: 2016-10-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Answer to a prayer My 18 year old Quarter Horse mare has had 3 stone bruises this year. I was about to rehome her to a less rocky environment, but decided to try Farrier's Formula Double Strength as a last try. So far (30 DAYS) so good. My farrier says it's the best supplement out there! An added bonus has been her softer, shinier coat! She will stay on this product for the rest of her life!
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from He eats it! My horse stopped eating the smart hoof. He is really enjoying the farrier's formula.
    Date published: 2016-10-13
    • y_2017, m_2, d_20, h_15
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_665
    • loc_en_US, sid_4675, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders