Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Equimax
Bimeda — Item #11670
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
  • 1.87% ivermectin/14.03% praziquantel
  • Used for treatment and control of roundworms, tapeworms, lungworms, & bots
Ivermectin 1.87%/praziquantel 14.03% - Anthelmintic and Boticide. A single dose of Equimax treats and controls roundworms, tapeworms, lungworms, and bots in horses. Safe for all horses, including foals four weeks of age and older, pregnant or lactating mares, ponies, and stallions. 

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Each syringe contains sufficient paste to treat one 1320-lb horse at the recommended dose rate of 91 mcg ivermectin per lb (200 mcg/kg) of body weight. Each weight marking on the syringe plunger delivers enough paste to treat 220 lb (100 kg) of body weight.
You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to ...
    Description:
    "Zimecterin Gold is approved by the FDA to eliminate 61 species and stages of equine parasites, including tapeworms. Zimecterin Gold combines ivermectin 1.55% and praziquantel 7.75% and is safe for horses and foals over 2 months of age. Each 7.35 ...
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control ...
    Description:
    "Durvet DuraMectin Paste provides effective treatment and control of many equine parasites, including large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, bots, lungworms, and threadworms. Apple flavored. 1.87% ivermectin paste 6.08 g syringe Treats up to 1,250 lbs Made in the USA" ...
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 ...
    Description:
    "QUEST delays reappearance of strongyle eggs for 84 days, permits parasite and bot control with only four treatments per year, kills small strongyles in the encysted state with a single dose, and is formulated as an easy-to-use, clear gel that ...
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste ...
    Description:
    "Apple flavor that horses love! FDA-approved Ivermectin Paste provides effective control of the following parasites in horses: large strongyles, small strongyles, pinworms, ascarids, hairworms, large-mouth stomach worms, bots, lungworms, intestinal threadworms. Also controls summer sores caused by bots, and ...
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of ...
    Description:
    "The Panacur Powerpac is a 5-tube set of Panacur, with each tube packing a “double dose” of Fenbendazole (57 g tube). The Panacur Powerpac is designed to be given on 5 consecutive days to one horse. For oral use in ...
    "Why We Love This For removal and control ...
    Description:
    "Why We Love This For removal and control of: large strongyles; small strongyles ; large roundworms; pinworms including various larval stages; and threadworms Favorite Features ? ? Oxibendazole is the most recently FDA approved benzimidizole dewormer Indicated for removal and ...
    "10% Fenbendazole. 25 g tube. Treats up to ...
    Description:
    "10% Fenbendazole. 25 g tube. Treats up to 1,100 lb. Safe for adult horses, pregnant mares, and breeding stallions. Made in the USA"

    Reviews

    out of 5
    98% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Equimax is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 126.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works I love how the part where you place you fingers are curved. Product seemed to work
    Date published: 2016-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from reliable and vet approved
    Date published: 2016-09-13
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to administer Good product. My horses seem to accept the fast much better than other wormers in our rotation
    Date published: 2016-07-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dewormer I could not find Equimax anywhere this spring. It is still unavailable in all local stores, but Smartpak is doing a great job getting some shipments in! Thank you Smartpak! I used to use the other brand, but switched to Equimax a couple of years ago after my horses had adverse reactions to the other product. We have a lot of wild life mingling with our horses in pastures, so we feel, we need to deworm for tape worms, too. Horses take it OK. The lovely apple smell fooled them only once. :-)
    Date published: 2016-06-24
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works good Works good it seems, horse liked the taste for once good for picky ones.
    Date published: 2016-06-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-06-20
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Equinox hard cap to get off Product is good but wrestled to get the cap off. Product worked well.
    Date published: 2016-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price for a great product!
    Date published: 2016-03-24
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2016-03-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Administer I bought this so I could worm my horses at home. It is easy to use and effective. One of our horses had pinworms and they quickly fell out of her after treatment.
    Date published: 2016-03-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to use wormer Bought this wormer because it was the vet recommendation for this quarter's rotation. The cap was a bit difficult to get off, but otherwise easy to use. Horse's weight is given in lbs and kg. Smelled like it might be banana flavored. Price was competitive to Dover, less than other places. For palatability, well, it's wormer. He's not going to gobble it down, but he made less fuss over Equimax than others.
    Date published: 2015-10-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price on de wormer
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dewormer, Had shipped on auto ship with my smartpaks, makes it easy to remember to deworm. Great product.
    Date published: 2015-09-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from it works great I have given this to my horse sense my mom bought him. Even though he does not like the taste he loves the smell of apples that it has.
    Date published: 2015-08-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great I bought Equimax at the recommendation of my vet for spring deworming here in Minnesota. My mares had low fecal counts to begin with, but I wanted a product that would help kill any worms they had. They are both shiny and healthy, though neither enjoyed being dewormed or the taste, Equimax seems to have worked fine and is reasonably priced.
    Date published: 2015-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have had a worm problem since I bought my property three months ago. I dewormed using this product and my horses are now worm free and gaining their weight back. Even the vet was impressed with how well and fast it works.
    Date published: 2015-04-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works I have used equimax on my horses for the past few years and have great results with very low egg counts on each horse.
    Date published: 2015-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Easy to use and my horse doesn't mind it. My vet recommends this product also.
    Date published: 2015-04-07
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equimax Wormer Equimax is my "go-to" wormer. If I have a specific problem, I know it will correct the issue, usually with just 1 dose.
    Date published: 2015-01-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My horses love the taste! Makes de-worming so much easier!
    Date published: 2015-01-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy going down - one drawback please see my other review of this product - I mistakenly hit NO for would I recommend this to a friend and it should have been YES. Sorry - hoping you can correct it.
    Date published: 2014-12-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to administer. This product was easy to administer, seemed to be tasty, and was fairly inexpensive.
    Date published: 2014-11-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to administer! I like that this wormer contains enough for up to 1320 lbs since I have a larger horse. The taste is slightly better than plain wormers, with the apple flavor. It is an effective wormer that is easy to administer.
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from underful product
    Date published: 2014-10-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers heavier horses This product is easy to use and covers horses that heavier. No worries about under worming or fussing with two tubes.
    Date published: 2014-10-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product This is a good wormer, recommended by my vet. It seems to do the trick!
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Great at helping keep my horse healthy and my horse likes the taste!
    Date published: 2014-10-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Equimax wormer Very convenient to order from smart pak And the prices are good too
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to use, horse loves the taste and never has a problem taking it
    Date published: 2014-07-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective on bots 24 hours after deworming the evidence of bots showed up in manure....so this was definitely effective against them.
    Date published: 2014-06-03
    • y_2017, m_1, d_17, h_3
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_85
    • loc_en_US, sid_1670, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders