Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Devil's Claw Plus
Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #10658
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

Comprehensive herbal support for joints

  • 2,500 mg of devil's claw, 3,000 mg of yucca & other herbs to support a normal inflammatory response
  • May help manage the discomfort associated with exercise & activity
Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that provides devil's claw extract, 3,000 mg yucca, boswellia extract, and grape seed extract to support a normal inflammatory response. Devil's Claw Plus was one of Horse Journal's Top Picks.

Note: Do not feed to pregnant mares.

View Our Inflammation & Comfort Supplement Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 30g (2 scoops)
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1/2 oz) daily)
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    3,000 mg
  • Devil's Claw Extract (standardized at 2.5% Harpagosides)
    2,500 mg
  • Proprietary Herbal Blend of (Cats Claw Herb Powder, Turmeric Herb Powder, White Willow Herb Powder, Feverfew Herb Powder)
    1,475 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vit C)
    1,000 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • Pantothenic Acid (Vit B5)
    500 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Corn Distiller Grains with Solubles, Grape Seed Meal, Magnesium Silicate, Natural & Artificial Flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Use at the rate of 1/2 (15 gm) to 1 oz (30 gm) daily. 1 scoop = 15 gm. Scoop included.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "APF Pro provides all the benefits of the ...
    Description:
    "APF Pro provides all the benefits of the original APF , plus more! With the addition of aralia mandschurica and rhaponticum carthamoides, APF Pro packs more power, more immune protection, and more muscle-building benefits! APF Pro was specially formulated to ...
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab ...
    Description:
    "New & improved taste horses love! SmartFlex Rehab is the ideal choice for your horse during rehabilitation. This one-of-a-kind formula supports the healing process by combining ingredients for joint and connective tissues with those involved in the normal inflammatory response. ...
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration ...
    Description:
    "Hyaluronex® has the highest hyaluronan (hyaluronic acid) concentration of any equine liquid supplement and delivers rapidly absorbed bioactive hyaluronan. More important to professional equine enthusiasts, Hyaluronex provides the premium ingredient MHB3 Hyaluronan now covered by four United States Patents. ...
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a ...
    Description:
    "This herbal liquid mix helps to support a healthy, balanced hormonal and nervous system in mares throughout the year, or throughout the season. Some geldings or stallions may also benefit from this mix. Learn more about Hilton Herbs View our ...
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of ...
    Description:
    "SmartCombo Senior Pellets provide the active ingredients of SmartFlex Senior, SmartHoof, and SmartOmega 3 at a savings of nearly 25% compared to buying those products individually. This multi-purpose formula contains glucosamine, hyaluronic acid, MSM, devil's claw, biotin, omega 3 fatty ...
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ ...
    Description:
    "Equine joints need daily attention. Giving horses LubriSyn™ once a day supports healthy and consistent levels of the fluid that lubricates joints. LubriSyn™ provides 75 mg of hyaluronic acid per 1/2 oz serving. View our Joint Supplement Comparison Chart"
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated ...
    Description:
    "Advanced Protection Formula (APF) is a highly concentrated liquid extract of adaptogenic herbs, developed by an equine veterinarian. This supplement helps protect horses from stress, supports the immune system, and aids in healthy recovery. Recommended for daily use. View our ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Devil's Claw Plus is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! Bought this due to mare has a permanent hitch in the hind, it's hock related, and the involved joint is fused, cannot be injected. She is comfortable at the long trot, but hitches at the jog. She does seem a bit better at the jog, not so noticeable, after 3 weeks, will continue to feed to see if she improves more. She eats it all.
    Date published: 2014-10-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for flare-ups This product does what it promises. I use it on a horse with arthritis when he needs a break from NSAIDS and also on another horse who has sore feet in wet weather.It gives them enough relief to keep going, and they eat it without complaint.
    Date published: 2014-09-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really does work I have a young OTTB that has had pain issues ever since I bought him along with some track related arthritic and he is only 7. I have gone through two tubs of the Devils Claw Plus and I gotta say, this stuff does work. My horse is better tempered and willing on this so, I plan to keep him on it. Even my Vet told me it was a very good natural supplement.
    Date published: 2014-08-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this periodically with good results and plan on using it in the future.
    Date published: 2014-08-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great stuff for pain My horse does much better showing when she's on this.5 stars
    Date published: 2014-08-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2014-08-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff I have been using this for a few years on a couple of my horses that have injuries but recently I acquired an injured ex show jumper and I was on the verge of putting him to sleep as he was in so much pain. I started him on this on June 13th and finally after 44 days I have a pain free horse. I can not rave enough about this stuff for arthritic or joint sore horses...Love Love Love this product
    Date published: 2014-07-29
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never taking him off it again! I bought this for my 20something arthritic gelding (Buddy) about two years ago. I put him on the lower dose (one scoop a day) and he was doing pretty good, but I switched him to a more "complete" supplement. Well, unfortunately the more expensive supplement he wouldn't eat and I noticed he was having a harder time moving around. That should have been the red flag! Kept trying to get him to eat the expensive stuff. About 6 months ago, he started having some heel pain on his front end. Well, after several visits to the vet and some therapeutic shoeing, he was still having a hard time getting around (arthritis wasn't helping that). I decided to try Devil's Claw Plus again but at the full dose(2 scoops a day). OH MY GOSH. HE CAN MOVE!!! It's amazing. He's nowhere near as stiff, is walking better,and gets up from laying down without staggering. I am so pleased with the results. And it only took about a week to see change in him!
    Date published: 2014-06-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Devils claw I started this product on my 16 yr old navicular AQUA gelding and I can certainly notice a difference. He still has some stiffness but works out of it a lot easier and sooner than usual.
    Date published: 2014-05-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually seems to do something I decided to try this after I read all the good reviews and I have to say, it seems to be working though it's only been one month and I mistakenly was only feeding one scoop when it was supposed to be two. My young OTTB has pain issues in his hind end and he is much more willing to move forward and seems to be more comfortable overall in work. The only downside is if we decide to show, we have to take him off this weeks in advance as it is not allowed. As far as taste, I mix this with his rice bran and smartpaks so there is no problem there for me. I don't know if he would eat it separate, but it smells a little like chocolate to me so who knows?
    Date published: 2014-05-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have had my horse on this for over a month. I originally bought it thinking it would help relieve some pain my horse had due to a hoof bruise and inflation issues. Although it did not do much for that it has seem to stop my horses hive issue I have had for 3 years or longer! I love the product and will continue to use it.
    Date published: 2014-04-09
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome stuff! I had been using B-L Pellets with success, but hoped for more. This delivered! I have a mare who was a rescue. I was told that she had been badly foundered and the vet said if it got any worse to put her down. That's when I started with the supplements trying to make her more comfortable. In about 2 weeks, she was running! We use a golf cart to make rounds around the farm and she was running chasing after us! Happy as could be! Love it, love it, love it! What's more is she loves the taste and wants to lick the bowl clean!
    Date published: 2014-02-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING! I have been using this product almost two months. I needed something I could transition my horse to after 3 weeks of bute (due to an unknown lameness) I m happy to say he s been bute free for over 6 weeks and on Devils Claw since and he s remained 100% sound!! And the best part no icky side effects like bute. This is my last month on the product and I am very satisfied and do recommend it!
    Date published: 2014-02-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from notice a difference My horse has been on this for 2 months... and I have to say, I am noticing a difference. He seems to be more comfortable and acting a bit more fresh like he did when he was younger.  and I'm thrilled.  I love getting some personality from him, let's me know he's feeling good. I've also been told by the barn that he's been much more active when out in his paddock.  After treating him for Lyme, I tried different supplements that might aid his joints in any way (and rid of any discomfort), and I wasn't seeing much change in him. I am pleasantly surprised in what I see now, and honestly, this supplement is costing me a fraction of what I was paying for others I tried. So I believe I can stop my search. 
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth looking into I bought this product about a month ago when a cold snap brought winter to our barn at the same time my horse was in a moderate training program. My horse has a mild case of ringbone from his other life as a barrel racer so the weather/training program brought out a flare in his arthritis. He has been on field rest and easy trail work as well as this product for a month. The weather has not improved which usually causes his arthritis to keep him sore throughout the winter but he is moving comfortably now when ridden. I am pleased that this product is a simple "first try" to ease my horse's aches. He also likes it!
    Date published: 2013-12-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! I use Devils Claw as a natural anti-inflammatory for my horses in work.  It has really helped my horses and I can tell a difference when they are using it!  Thank you Smartpak for carrying it!  
    Date published: 2013-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from good anti-inflamatory My mare had a tendon injury. We have been giving her Devil's Claw Plus for about 6 weeks now & she is really showing improvement. We also removed her shoes and have not been riding her. No other medications are being given, and we are very pleased with her progress.
    Date published: 2013-11-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Than Bute I have an aged gelding who suffers from low ringbone. Soundness has become an issue for him over the past several months, prompting me to look for ways to keep him comfortable without using Bute every day. Enter Devil's Claw. I have tried other supplements but he was still off every now and then even with Bute. Since he has been on Devil's Claw exclusively he seems to be feeling much better than he did before he was on it. His willingness to move and the ease with which he does so makes me wish I had taken him off the Bute sooner and put him on Devil's Claw exclusively. The nice thing about getting the dose in the Smart Pak is that I was able to make up a custom dose to account for his size. I am extremely happy with the results and would highly recommend giving this product a trial of two or three months. Your horse will be glad you did!
    Date published: 2013-08-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! Love it. I wasn't sure about this product but I wanted something else other than bute for my mare, especially for daily use. It works awesome! Started out with 1/4th of what it said to give her and gradually increased it over the week, she can be a picky eater, now its like nothing has changed with her bran mash. As for pain relief, works just a good as bute, with out the risk for ulcers. She doesn't take a lame step anymore and is happy to come out of her stall for work. Most recently she has managed to bump her front left tendon and now we have a slight bow. That hasn't even been a worry, on stall rest and in wraps and still on the Devils Claw. I believe it has made the difference in my mare. She is a 15 year old Appy/TB, who came to me 6 years ago after having some awful owners. She now is a low level dressage horse and is happy to be one.
    Date published: 2013-07-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good I first bought this off the shelf after my vet recommended it. It seems to help out with my older horses arthritis. I liked so much that I added it to my smartpak. I would recommend trying this first instead of like Bute or other harsh anti-inflammatory drugs. Especially if you just want your horse to be comfortable in their older years.
    Date published: 2013-07-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase Ever I used this product on my gelding that has navicular and it help ease his pain, and he is sound again to take on rides.
    Date published: 2013-06-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Results I have an older pasture only QH with lameness issues. Read the reviews on this product and it sounded like it might help. I was pleasantly surprized with the results. Her spirits are brighter, there is a spring back in her step and the best part is that she seems feel better. This product has achieved more goals than I expected. Two thumbs up recommendation from me.
    Date published: 2013-06-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, Great Price My barrel horse gets worked really hard on occasion, and comes out a little stiff sometimes. I got him on this and he is doing great! I haven't seen ANY stiffness at all! I am very pleased with it! Price is fantastic too!
    Date published: 2013-05-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I added Devil's claw to my horses monthly regimen of Cosequin ASU, and Adequan...after about a month of Devil's Claw I noticed a big change in my horse's performance. I honestly think the DC is what made the difference!
    Date published: 2013-04-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worked great until I switched grain Worked very well in complimenting Cosequin to help my horses' joints stay fit. I had no issues with palatability until I switched from Strategy healthy edge to Equidade. Now I have a full large size container and a horse that won't touch it. I would add it to homemade cookie treats but I am unsure how it would hold up to being cooked. darn.
    Date published: 2013-04-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIghly recommend My 30 year old horse has been coming in limping on and off for the past year. After I started him on this product, he has not limped for months. It's really helping him with his arthritis.
    Date published: 2013-03-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Keeps my 2 25yo senior horses going. It minimizes the need to give them bute for their old achy joints and helps keeps them comfortable.
    Date published: 2013-03-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good alternative I switched to this from Smartpak Senior for my gelding. I LOVED Smartpak Senior, but, with the raise in prices and the fact he is retired, I just could no longer afford it. So far my gelding is staying spunky and sound with this stuff, so I can say it is helping him without breaking the bank. I have four other horses, so I have to be careful with my money, and since he is no longer my competition horse, this switch has worked great for him and for my pocketbook!
    Date published: 2013-03-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective I switched a horse who had been receiving 20g of MSM a day for years with moderate success. He has arthritis in both hocks and a torn MCL in his left stifle. We use him in our therapeutic riding program and I felt he needed a little more help to be comfortable. We took him off the MSM and switched him to Devil's Claw Plus and noticed a difference in a few weeks. He is now much more comfortable and happier in his work and running around the pasture with the other horses. He has given so much to me over the years. It feels good to be able to do something for him so he can better be able to enjoy retirement.
    Date published: 2013-02-20
    • y_2017, m_1, d_16, h_16
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
    • cp_3, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_171
    • loc_en_US, sid_658, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=AGE, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders