Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
Putting your horse's supplements on AutoShip helps you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one individual AutoShip supplement or horse's SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
Because you have your horse's supplements on AutoShip, you get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by syncing them with your AutoShip order, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!

Devil's Claw Plus

Uckele Health & Nutrition — Item #10658
Our Price: List Price:
Our Price: Our Price: Sale Price: : $ (%) :
Member Price:
(Members save 5% at SmartPak)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . And, because you have supplements on AutoShip, you save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items!)
:
SmartPerks Price:
(Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
:
Your Price:
(You save 5% as a member of . Because you have supplements on AutoShip, you can save an extra 10% on this and all other SmartPak tack & apparel items! Enter promo code PERKS at checkout.)
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
Choose size & ship frequency
DAILY DOSES Top Pick

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

AutoShip & Save
You'll love our AutoShip because it's:
  • Focused on healthy , because consistency is key
  • Easy to snooze or cancel online, anytime
  • Totally flexible - edit your order as often as you'd like
  • Your VIP pass to FREE SmartPerks benefits
PLUS! You'll save 5% on every shipment if you order this product on AutoShip
The frequency you selected is not eligible for SmartPerks benefits that come with AutoShip supplement orders. In order to get benefits like free shipping and 10% off, set this product to ship at least every days. What are SmartPerks?

Comprehensive herbal support for joints

  • 2,500 mg of devil's claw, 3,000 mg of yucca & other herbs to support a normal inflammatory response
  • May help manage the discomfort associated with exercise & activity
Devil's Claw Plus is a herbal supplement that provides devil's claw extract, 3,000 mg yucca, boswellia extract, and grape seed extract to support a normal inflammatory response. Devil's Claw Plus was one of Horse Journal's Top Picks.

Note: Do not feed to pregnant mares.

View Our Comfort Supplements Comparison Chart

Ingredients

Active Ingredients per 30g (2 scoops)
(Maintenance Dose = 1 scoop (1/2 oz) daily)
  • Yucca Schidigera Extract
    3,000 mg
  • Devil's Claw Extract (standardized at 2.5% Harpagosides)
    2,500 mg
  • Proprietary Herbal Blend of (Cats Claw Herb Powder, Turmeric Herb Powder, White Willow Herb Powder, Feverfew Herb Powder)
    1,475 mg
  • Ascorbic Acid (Vit C)
    1,000 mg
  • Grape Seed Extract
    500 mg
  • Boswellia Extract
    500 mg
  • Pantothenic Acid (Vit B5)
    500 mg
Inactive Ingredients: Corn Distiller Grains with Solubles, Grape Seed Meal, Magnesium Silicate, Natural & Artificial Flavors.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:
Directions for Use: Use at the rate of 1/2 (15 gm) to 1 oz (30 gm) daily. 1 scoop = 15 gm. Scoop included.

Clinical Research

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of ...
    Description:
    "Chondrogen EQ™ is suitable for all breeds of horses to support joint health and flexibility. Molasses flavoring offers the horse a highly palatable product. EQ is recommended to support joint health and flexibility and normal cartilage health in any breed, ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses, in a flavored oral supplement. HA is a substance that helps maintain normal, healthy joints. Conquer Gel is veterinarian-researched, developed, and tested to ensure quality. Suitable for all breeds, sports, and ...
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for ...
    Description:
    "The original oral hyaluronic acid joint supplement for horses in a delicious powder horses absolutely love! Conquer is suitable for all breeds, sports, and uses for horses to support joint health and flexibility. 100 mg sodium hyaluronate with apple flavoring. ...
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with ...
    Description:
    "Equinyl Combo may help manage discomfort associated with training and competition without causing gastrointestinal upset. Equinyl Combo contains patented ComfortX, which supports a normal inflammatory response and provides joint health support by helping reduce the emigration of neutrophils to the ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-ACTION Pelleted Joint Product supplies researched ingredients including glucosamine HCl, hyaluronic acid, chondroitin sulfate, and generous levels of ultra pure MSM. All of these connective tissue components are blended in a very palatable base of premium quality timothy-based ...
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a ...
    Description:
    "Farrier's Magic FLEX-n-MOTION Pelleted Joint Product carries a blend of ingredients for support of the horse's body lubricants and connective tissues. This formula contains balanced levels of purified glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate, hyaluronic acid, collagen, and vitamin C. These ingredients are ...
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The ...
    Description:
    "Superior joint support at an incredible price. The proven support you expect from Finish Line, combining the ""building blocks"" for healthy joints with the extra support of hyaluronic acid (HA). HA promotes healthy joint function by aiding in the lubrication ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Devil's Claw Plus is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 200.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works fast and really helps I have an teen aged AQHA who came to me as a rescue. While he has recovered nicely from everything, he had started to get a little creaky. Rapper also has pretty much every conformation problem you can think of, long back, loose stifle, sloped pasterns! But he is an awesome guy and I use him weekly for lessons. His ladies just love him, just enough sass to be a fun ride! So I wanted to keep him as comfortable as possible and the Devils Claw seems to be doing the trick.
    Date published: 2017-03-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good natural relief! Worked good for my older gelding. He was stiff during the colder months of winter and this seemed to help him. I don't want to use bute and was looking for a natural alternative that works. Was pleased with Devil's Claw plus.
    Date published: 2017-01-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what she needed My older mare gets sore a lot. This product really helps her and best of all, she eats it! Won't help if they won't eat it!!!!
    Date published: 2016-12-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive Results I purchased this product at the recommendation of my vet for my trail horse. I decided to give it a try on my 29 y.o. QH mare, Pepper. We use her in 4H for kids. A couple of years ago we stopped loping her due to her tripping and the concern for she or the rider getting g hurt. This past year after starting the mare on Devil's Claw Plus one of the family members who ride her in 4H started learning to lope and while riding Pepper she put her into a lope. Much to my surprise, Pepper loped with no difficulty, no tripping. We even noticed that when the farrier came out to trim she tolerated that well with no leaning like she was going to fall over. We are very pleased with this product and would recommend it to anyone having pain or arthritis pain issues with their horse.
    Date published: 2016-12-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenonal Mr.Poco was a horse surrendered by his owner who could no longer care for him.My husband and I adopted Mr Poco he was lame,lame,lame.With the help of Devils Claw,and our Vet Mr Poco is 100% sound Devils claw I would recommend to anyone struggling with issues of lameness.
    Date published: 2016-10-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! My 25 year old and OTTB have both responded well! No issues with eating it either.
    Date published: 2016-09-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy so far i have only had my 16 year old QH on this product for a little over a month, but so far i am very happy, and he is too. he had been getting bute pretty regularly but i wanted to put him on something to make him comfortable, without using too much bute. we have always had lameness issues but so far, i have seem a lot of improvement. i can't say this supplement is the only reason, as i have made a lot of recent changes, but i think in total it has helped. he seems to like the taste of this as well.
    Date published: 2016-06-28
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Gelding is Moving Better! I bought this about a month ago and I have to say my gelding is moving much better on this. He sustained a rather horrible injury to his front knees at the beginning of the year, and he hasnt moved right since. This stuff seems to finally taken that hitch in his step away. I will continue to feed this to him, he seems a lot more happy.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from noticed a difference I bought this to help a mare with some soreness that we could not pin down the source. I was very happy when after just 2 weeks I could see a difference in her. She is not a picky eater so she got along well. I added to my 2 older geldings who battle arthritis and they were much pickier leaving some behind.
    Date published: 2016-05-18
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Really didn't help Really didn't help my rescue TW gelding his still gimpy and and stiff in his hind end. After 80 days on this.
    Date published: 2016-05-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good natural supplement I bought this about a month ago and have seen some improvement on the older horse and our stiff western pleasure mare.
    Date published: 2016-04-28
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had no luck with other joint supplements. This stuff does the job!!
    Date published: 2016-04-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a miracle, but saw improvements It's not a miracle product, but I did see attitude and movement changes in my 20 year old mare but I didn't see any improvement in my 11 year old mare we've had lameness issues with. They've been on it for four months or more. At first my two mares didn't want to eat it but very quickly adjusted. I would say they are average eaters.
    Date published: 2016-04-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Took my Standardbred off bute on my vet's recommendation and started him on Devil's Claw Plus. It contained the ingredients (yucca, devils claw +) that the vet said would help him, with out the side effects of bute. He has been doing very well on it. I've since started my OTTB on it to help her with her stiff mornings and it seems to be working/helping her as well. I like that it also contains Boswellia. It is very palatable and measures easily.
    Date published: 2016-04-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful Gelding has been on this for about 6 months. Seems to be helping ease the pain from a Hugh abcess that resulted in losing half his hoof. Felt the bute usage was too long.
    Date published: 2016-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it My horse has stifle problems and also frequently stocks up behind. All of this goes away when he is on the Devil's Claw. I also used it when we were transitioning to barefoot to ease the discomfort and it was wonderful for that also.
    Date published: 2016-02-01
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skeptical at first, but it works! I was pretty skeptical about trying this product, but it's inexpensive so I figured it was worth a shot. And I was surprised to see such a difference in my horse! My gelding came off of a year of stall rest, and he was just all over uncomfortable when he started moving around again. This has definitely made him much happier and more comfortable. Great alternative to having to give bute every day!
    Date published: 2015-12-10
    Rated 1 out of 5 by from No changes so far! I ordered the Devils Claw Plus for my 13yr. old Paint Mare that has arthritic front knees compounded by a bone spur. The vet recommended bute but only when she is ridden. Devil's Claw is suppose to have similar effects as bute without the side effects. So far, she still shows pronounced lameness. I will try it for another month to give it a fair trial but I need to see results to continue.
    Date published: 2015-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought and seems too soon to see a really big difference. Horse eats it happily!
    Date published: 2015-09-11
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definitely helps My 25 year old mare has navicular and arthritis and seems to do well with the Devils claw. She can't have Bute, so I was at a loss as to what to give her. I LOVE smartpak. It's a real pleasure to work with people who genuinely care about helping horses and their owners. Thank you for being here to help!
    Date published: 2015-08-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Seems to help!! Purchased for my 17 yr old hunt horse who has some navicular. She seems less outchy.
    Date published: 2015-08-10
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my navicular boy I put my horse on this more out of frustration than anything. We'd been struggling with navicular and I was willing to do anything to help my horse. I tried ISO for months with no changed. Dosing with bute meant planning my rides. This has helped my horse to the point we are now wtc when before we could barely walk
    Date published: 2015-06-03
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Much Change... I have used Bute Less on my 21 year old show horse gelding in the past and thought I would give this a try. I didn't see much change in him from not using anything to using Devils Claw Plus. Would not use it again on this horse, but wouldn't be opposed to trying it on a different horse.
    Date published: 2015-05-26
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from works! My 27 yo has some arthritis in his hocks. This works for him even at 1/2 dose & doesn't bother his gut. Happy to go off prescription meds.
    Date published: 2015-05-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my mares life! I bought this product for my mare who injured her knee in a trail riding accident before I got her. She always had a limp and her limp got worse in winter to the point she could hardly walk sometimes. I started her on BL pellets and she was doing much better but she still limped. A couple days later she got kicked in the knee by another horse. I called my vet and he gave me bute and said if she doesn't get better she will need to be put to sleep because a horse can't live on three legs. She did great on bute and actually walked normal but I knew she couldn't be on it forever and I had to find something to keep her comfortable. I bought devils claw and im glad I did! Its been almost a year since the accident and she's running and bucking in the pasture like nothing ever happened. She's as pain free and happy as ever!! Its super easy to feed and my mare loves it, she likes the bucket until its clean. I defiantly recommend this product to anyone!
    Date published: 2015-03-15
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not as strong as bute, but safer. I am giving this to my mare who has been recovering from laminitis. She ges Bute at night when she is stall bound and this during the day when she is out in the large dry lot/paddock. It seems to be working. I didn't want to have her on Bute 24/7 since it can cause ulcers when used long term. The herbs that are in this are recommended for pain management. I may start giving this to my Newfie too.
    Date published: 2015-03-12
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I started my halflinger on this for his joints that have been giving him problems. Within 6 weeks I noticed a difference in fetlocks and the inflamed coronary had decreased. When cleaning out his hooves the joints don't crack any more. He walks around better.
    Date published: 2015-01-16
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My horse feels young again! I started my 24 year old retired barrel horse on Devil's Claw Plus about 2 months ago. He has mild ringbone and arthritis that causes him to be off at the jog and lope. He would come out of the stall slowly in the morning and was beginning to show his age. He is now running around the pasture with the others and comes out of his stall with energy. He actually threw a buck on the end of the lead a few days ago! He moves much more soundly. I love this product!
    Date published: 2014-12-25
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Devil's Claw I purchased this product for my husband's 34 year old gelding. He is in pretty good shape, but has some bouts with arthritis. The Devil's Claw works very quickly and has no side effects. I highly recommend this product!
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty supplement bought a few months ago for my young QH who was showing signs of stiffness after his previous owner used him for intense reining.... showed improvements after a month- liked the taste- good product for the money..
    Date published: 2014-12-14
    • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_177
    • loc_en_US, sid_658, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak
    • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 79ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders