Order within and have it by * in (edit)
Ship speed applies to in stock items, pending location. Does not include personalized items like engraving, embroidery, SmartPaks, or PortionPaks. Complete details on our Shipping Policies page.
Contact our experts 24/7: Call 800-461-8898

The SmartPak Experts are now SmartPak TEXTperts!

All of our supplement and product expertise is just a text away! Ask questions, manage your account, and place orders by texting 26756 from your mobile phone. Have a great ride!

Text us at 26756

Available Monday - Friday
9:00am - 5:30pm EST

By texting 26756, you're giving SmartPak your consent to text you to help resolve your issue, including automated replies, at the number you provided. To opt out, text STOP to 26756. Text HELP to 26756 for info. Msg&data rates may apply. Consent to receive texts not required to buy products. Terms & conditions and the full Text Message Privacy Policy can be found at https://www.smartpakequine.com/content/2waytextTC in case you're interested.
SmartPaks help you take great care of your horse, so we take great care of you with SmartPerks! When you order your horse's supplements in SmartPaks, you're automatically* eligible for our FREE SmartPerks benefits, including:
  • Free ground shipping on what you want, when you want it
  • 10% off all SmartPak brand tack, apparel, and gear
  • A free Team SmartPak calendar, exclusive email offers and discounts, and more!
Learn more about SmartPerks
*At least one horse's individual SmartPaks must be over $40. Some exclusions apply.
Visit SmartPak.com/SmartPerks or call 1-800-461-8898 for details.
As a SmartPaks Subscriber, you can get free ground shipping all day, every day on just about everything we sell at SmartPak, thanks to your SmartPerks. The few add-on items we have can be shipped free by synching them with your horse's SmartPaks, shipping on a Barn Saver Shipping day, or by having a group of add-on items that total over $75.

Have a question?
Call 1-800-461-8898 or email CustomerCare@SmartPak.com anytime!
Deep Sea Salmon Oil
Wholistic Pet™ — Item #12922
SmartSuggestion Bucket (Learn why)
  • MORE VIEWS
  SmartPaks Over $40 Ship Free!
Free Shipping Thanks To
This item may be eligible for
FREE GROUND SHIPPING
DAILY DOSE SMARTPAKS

Oops! Looks like you've already added this item to your order.

Please select a different recipient name if you'd like to create a new order, or give us a call - we're happy to help!

The Wholistic Pet's Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the finest quality, human-grade salmon oil from the body of fresh-caught salmon (wild, not farm-raised). Rich in the Omega 3 Fatty Acids EPA and DHA, Deep Sea Salmon Oil is the perfect combination of Omega-3's and Omega-6's that is naturally present in freshly harvested salmon straight from the cold waters of the North Atlantic! Free of All Pollutants & Heavy Metals!

Ingredients

  • Total Omega 3 Fatty Acids
    29.8%
  • DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid)
    11%
  • EPA (Elcosapentaenoic Acid)
    9%
  • Total Omega 6 Fatty Acids
    6.3%
  • Total Omega 9 Fatty Acids
    21.5%
  • d-alpha-tocopherol (Vitamin E)
    1075 ppm
Wild Atlantic Salmon Oil, Vitamin E.

Instructions

Instructions for Use:

Liquid:

Dogs:
5 – 30 lbs – ¼ tsp
31-60 lbs – ½ tsp
61-90 lbs – 1 tsp
91 – 150 lbs – 1 ½ tsp
151 – 250 lbs – 2 tsp

Cats:
1 – 10 lbs – ¼ tsp
11 – 25 lbs – ½ tsp

Horses:
400 – 1200 lbs. – ½ oz
1201 – 1500 lbs – 1 oz
1501 – 2500 lbs – 2 oz

Refrigerate liquid after opening.

Capsules: 1 capsule/20 lbs.

Capsules will remain stable at room temperature for up to 2 years, but for best freshness and stability, it is recommended to refrigerate them after opening.

You Might Like
    Customers Also Shopped For
    "The new ultimate in daily gastrointestinal support for ...
    Description:
    "The new ultimate in daily gastrointestinal support for your dog! Your dog's gastrointestinal tract is important to their well-being, and canine flora is easily imbalanced by stress, disease, diet, and environment. CaniOtic™ supports a healthy GI tract by helping regulate ...
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - ...
    Description:
    "Kinetic Conquer Mature Years is just that - the most complete and cost-effective supplement on the market today for canine joints, skin and coat. Developed by veterinarians, this innovative chewable tablet contains Hyaluranic Acid which has been clinically proven to ...
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize ...
    Description:
    "Plant enzymes AND probiotics designed to effectively maximize digestion and to facilitate the breakdown of cellulase while increasing intestinal microflora for optimal health. Helps break down food particles for better absorption. Also beneficial for dogs with allergies, joint problems and ...
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function ...
    Description:
    "GLYCO-FLEX III provides maximum support for joint function and connective tissue health in dogs with severe joint dysfunction. GLYCO-FLEX III represents the third stage of a comprehensive stage of life program for joint support and to promote long term mobility. ...
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a ...
    Description:
    "Liver flavored Probios® Digestive Dog Tabs are a stabilized source of Lactic Acid Bacteria along with Inulin. Suggested for use during times of stress including traveling, kenneling or training. Also for use after antibiotic therapy, deworming and digestive disorders. 180 ...
    "Pets suffer the stresses of everyday life which ...
    Description:
    "Pets suffer the stresses of everyday life which can lead to bad gas, diarrhea, vomiting, and chronic intestinal disorders. Probios® Dog Treats are specially formulated for the overall wellness of your dog. Digestion Support. What are Probiotics?"
    "Dogs undergo stress in everyday life that may ...
    Description:
    "Dogs undergo stress in everyday life that may lead them to experience digestive upset. Probios® Soft Chews with Prebiotics are an ideal way to give your dog a tasty treat and promote his overall health and wellness. They were carefully ...

    Reviews

    out of 5
    92% of customers would recommend this product to a friend!
    Tell us what you think!

    The reviews provided on this website represent the experience of the individual posting the review. We do not adopt, edit, or endorse any of the submissions posted within the reviews section. Rather, the reviews are part of an online community of animal owners that desire to share their particular experience with other individuals. These reviews are not a substitute for discussing the health of your animal with a veterinarian.

    • Review 0
    • Votes 0
    • Discipline:
    • Expertise:
    • Product
      Experience:
    • Competitor:
    Quality
    Value
    Palatability

    Helpful?

    Deep Sea Salmon Oil is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from The shine! Love this stuff! My Irish Setter's coat looks super healthy after just a month :)
    Date published: 2015-10-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from dogs like it the dosage is very small but the pump doesn't allow for much control, it squirts a lot even when you only press down the pump a tiny bit. the bottle is a lot smaller than I thought it would be, but my fault for not checking that before I purchased
    Date published: 2015-07-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use, dog loves it
    Date published: 2015-03-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yup. What we were looking for.... I'm about a month into using this with my GSD. He Hates winter - itchy coat, hot spots, the usual winter issues. I expected to not really see results until closer to 6 weeks, but I started seeing them about 2 weeks and continuing to see results. He's a lot less itchy and hot spots are just about gone. His coat looked great before because of his diet, but now I tell him he looks like he's running around in a sable fur coat.
    Date published: 2015-02-08
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I bought this for my Bernese Mountain Dog who has had some neurological issues, increasing omegas (according to some) may help. She loves it, she was never one to eat all of her food, just pick at it through out the day, with this on the top she inhales it. Her coats seems a bit shiner, but she's only been on the full recommended dose for her size for about a week.
    Date published: 2015-01-13
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what the Dr. ordered! I purchased this in an attempt to help an elderly dog who has very dry skin in the winter. It's been about three weeks since I started her on this and there has been remarkable improvement in her skin and she is more comfortable as a result. Adding this to both dogs daily supplement routine for sure!
    Date published: 2015-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Fish Oil Product! Both of my dogs (an American Coonhound and German Shepherd) are super itchy and it gets way worse in the winter because our house is dry. I started looking around and came across this and really liked the ingredients and other reviews. I ordered and could tell a huge difference instantly. My dogs have been on it for about 2 months now and it's great. Their skin isn't as dry and they aren't near as itchy. They are also very picky eaters and now will stand at their food and wait until this is added.
    Date published: 2014-12-26
    Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product poor packaging Both of my dogs benefitted immensely from this oil and I have been giving it to them every day for a year. Unfortunately, the packaging changed and I am looking for another company that makes something similar. The old pump bottle was very handy and neat. The latest one dribbles oil everywhere. Fish oil is NOT something you want on your hands or oozing into your pantry shelves.
    Date published: 2014-12-23
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big difference! I bought this after several friends recommended fish oil for my mildly creaky 10 yo dog. She is a very picky eater but eats this gladly. Within a few days of starting her on it, she went from being unwilling to jump into the car, back to leaping in with enthusiasm. Her over all mood has brightened, as well, so she must have been feeling her age more than she let on. Great product!
    Date published: 2014-11-11
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cats love it! I bought this for my cat who has lots of allergies. He was going to the vet often for allergy shots which was expensive so I tried to think of some alternatives that would help. This seems to help with the itching and biting bald spots in his fur- so far he has only been on it a couple of weeks but he doesn't seem to be as itchy as he was....and his coat is shinny!
    Date published: 2014-11-05
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SUPPLEMENT EVER! This is by far the best for dogs with allergies and dry skin. It cleared up my dogs skin rash and has kept it away and his fur his so soft!!!
    Date published: 2014-09-29
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast results I bought this about 3 weeks ago and have been giving it to all 3 of my dogs. The most dramatic results is with my 7 year old German Shepard. He was shedding heavily and on the thin side. Now he has a lot more energy, gaining weight and his coat is not shedding nearly as much.
    Date published: 2014-01-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from No fishy smell I used to use the Omega Max for my bulldogs facial skin issues (pimples) and it helped but my vet said that he didn't need all that was in that one.  i went off the oil for awhile and his pimples  came back.  After only a week or two, it has cleared up again on this salmon oil.  It appears fresh and a good color and not real fishy.  The pump makes it easy to use daily without taking out of my frig. 
    Date published: 2014-01-06
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I use this because it is just fish oil with Vitamin E preservative. I learned the hard way that many products for dogs that are labeled "fish oil" also contain flax and other oils that are the wrong balance of Omega fatty acids for dogs, and actually made my dog's skin condition worse! When we switched to this, his hot spots healed.
    Date published: 2013-09-03
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Acts like a puppy! I was told by a friend that it might help with shedding....not really, but when my older corgi is on this product, she romps like a puppy. The few times I've run out, she appeared depressed and listless. 1 pump a day is worth it to me!
    Date published: 2013-08-27
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, good price My dog has skin issues and this oil helps to prevent dryness. His coat is nice and shiny and he eats it right up. I used to give him capsules but the derm vet suggested he might be sensitive to the gelatin in the capsules. The pump makes it easy to give the same amount each time.
    Date published: 2013-08-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Reasonable I bought this for my mini Aussie mix with some coat problems and a history of bladder stones. He has dry skin, a dull coat and often gets hot spots. Due to his history of bladder stones I had to be extra careful what I chose to feed him to help with his coat. The salmon oils seems to be helping a bit. His coat is getting shiny and softer and he definitely seems to be itching less and creating less hot spots. He loves to taste and can often be fed the pill as a treat.
    Date published: 2013-06-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-06-21
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's Really Helping My Dog Shed My 4 year old Labrador grew an extremely thick coat this winter. It seemes as though he was never going to stop shedding. I do feel the salmon oil has helped him shed more evenly. His coat is beautiful
    Date published: 2013-05-30
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shiney coat I'm on the third bottle of this salmon oil and finally doing a review. I have a Golden Retriever with allergies and skin issues galore! She has been to many different vets, including two doggy dermatologist, all sorts of medicated shampoos, supplements and medication for her skin problems.After using this product for about one month, I started to see changes in her coat for the better. The first notable change was she was shedding her 'retained' coat on her legs near her hips. I could never get rid of that hair, no matter how much I brushed her or shampooed her. It was just there since puppyhood. Then, her coat started to get incredibly shiney and the shedding was notably less.Twice a day she gets one squirt on her food. At first, she wasn't to thrilled with the taste, and she's not a picky eater. But no problem now with her licking her bowl clean.This is a 'must' supplement for my pooch. If only I could give it to my horses!I love, love, Smart Pak. When I choose a new product I almost always go with reviews and this is definitely a Five Star review!
    Date published: 2013-02-26
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2013-02-19
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Dog is SO soft! My puggle will not be without his salmon oil, his course fur is so sleek and smooth. He is glowing!
    Date published: 2013-01-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this salmon oil for my 9 year old collie. Her fur has never been so soft and easy to brush, it's really amazing. Since starting her on the oil she has so much more energy and easily jumps on and off the couch. Before she had trouble just getting up from lying down. I also give my overweight cat this product with an all natural food. Not only is she losing weight but I have never seen her so shiny! Great product.
    Date published: 2012-10-19
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent product This product does wonders for the coat, but my little guy began to smell like a dirty aquarium after a month.
    Date published: 2012-05-17
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from
    Date published: 2012-05-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We are feeding this to our 2 dogs, an English Pointer and an Australian Shepherd. We have noticed less shedding and itching, as well as shinier coats. The pump makes the oil easy to apply to the feed and our dogs rush to the bowl as soon as the oil hits the food.
    Date published: 2012-04-18
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We got these because our 8 year old border collie has hip dysplasia and arthritis the pills are pretty big an were hard to get down her at first, but once we got a system figured out we didn't have any problems. Aside from the size of these pills the only problem I have is the nasty lingering stench if you rupture the capsule, the oil sticks to your hands and is a pain to wash off, so be gentle with them.With the fish oil and some MSM she is getting around MUCH better, her coat is super shiny and healthy looking, and she doesn't itch all the time.She is now a happy, healthy pup.I would deffanantly recommend this product.
    Date published: 2012-04-12
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dogs coats look great.
    Date published: 2012-04-02
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I tried this at the recommendation of my vet and wasn't really expecting to see a difference. After about 2 weeks I noticed that my older dog was moving so much better! She was running and playing and seemed more comfortable. I'm a believer! Also, my dog loves eating it. She is more excited about food than I have ever seen her.
    Date published: 2012-03-27
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from He Loves Them! I was unsure how my picky pit bull would eat these GIANT capsules. He stopped eating the SmartPak Allergy pills and was searching for something to help his itchy coat. He has eaten them since day one and has not had an issue getting them down. His skin and coat is less itchy and so shiny. Wonderful product!
    Date published: 2012-03-25
    • y_2017, m_5, d_23, h_24
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
    • cp_2, bvpage2n
    • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_86
    • loc_en_US, sid_2922, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_smartpak

    Q & A

    Healthy Horses  ❤  Happy Riders